• Increase Employee Spend Visibility • Grant User or Admin Status • Easier Business Management
On desktop, go to “My Account” and select “Add/Manage Users” in the Left-Hand Menu.
From The Home Depot App, click the Pro Xtra icon at the bottom of the screen. Once in your account, scroll down to “Add/Manage Users”.
From the “Add Users” page, select “Add User”.
You may now select the role you would like to assign to that user. Roles assigned determine the level of account access.
Fill in the user’s information and select “Add User”.
You will receive a confirmation that the user was added and the pending user will receive an email invitation.
Once accepted, the user will have access to the account.
To remove a user, log into your account and find the user you would like to remove.
Select their name click “Remove”.
That user, and any permissions linked to them will now be removed from your account.
Add users to your The Home Depot Pro account by logging in to your account and selecting “Add/Manager Users”. Please note that only admins can add, edit or remove users.
To remove a user, select the user in your account and select “Remove”.
Yes. You can add authorized users in your Pro account with customized levels of access.