#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205459977

Model #SLTS6

Store SKU #1001465466

6 cu. yd. Bulk Topsoil

$42900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Product varies by state on texture, color and particle size
  • Additional quantities available through drop-down below
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$42900

Product Overview

6 cu. yd. Bulk Topsoil is delivered locally to your home or jobsite. Apply compost to planting area to enrich native soil. Apply topsoil for seeding lawns or supplementing existing soil. Our soils are all locally sourced and vary by region.
  • Additional freight charges may apply if one or more of the following conditions are met: driveway unable to accommodate large trucks resulting in multiple deliveries; specialty equipment required for larger quantities; products not locally available or remote areas
  • Customer approval required prior to delivery if any additional charges are required
  • Customer should expect a brief order verification email after order has been placed
  • A follow up call will be made if there are concerns with the order, driveway, or additional freight charges
  • Please note: all delivery recipients are required to complete/sign our damage waiver at or before the time of delivery
  • Our delivery trucks must deliver on hard surface at all times, such as concrete, asphalt, pavers, or gravel
  • Driveway must be a minimum of 10 ft. wide
  • Delivery within 7 - 10 business days by a local representative based on customer's preferred delivery date
  • For quantities over 10 yds., please add the available quantities together (ex. 5 yds. + 7 yds. for 12 total yards)
  • For questions about remote delivery areas and/or quantities larger than 25 cu. yd., please call 1-888-443-2855 (1-888-4HDBULK)
  • Click here to view the Types of Soil Buying Guide

Compare Similar Garden Soil

5 cu. yd. Bulk Topsoil
current product
6 cu. yd. Bulk Topsoil
9 cu. yd. Bulk Topsoil10 cu. yd. Bulk Compost
Brand
Name5 cu. yd. Bulk Topsoil6 cu. yd. Bulk Topsoil9 cu. yd. Bulk Topsoil10 cu. yd. Bulk Compost
Price
$38500
$42900
$52400
$66100
Ratings
(180)
(180)
(180)
(22)
Ideal For GrowingLawnsLawnsLawnsFlowers,Fruits & Vegetables,Trees & Shrubs
OrganicNoNoNoYes
Soil TypeTop SoilTop SoilTop SoilGarden
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Details

Cubic Yards (cu yd)
6 cu yd
Ideal For Growing
Lawns
Organic
No
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Top Soil

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
No

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 180 reviews
  • 68% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 180 reviews
Nice Product
Ordered 9 CU Yards of Top Soil and the driver dropped it right where I wanted, even managing to get under some low branches over the driveway. The Home Depot offered the best price, and with free delivery, in my area here in Illinois. I'll be back to see the folks at HD when it's time for plantings and mulch.
by
    • Recommended
    The best topsoil quality, accurate and careful delivery
    Ordered 14 cubic yards to Roswell, Georgia. In 1-2 days received order validation form and was able to schedule delivery for Friday 12pm-4pm timeframe. Driver didn't call, but came on time at 12.30 and I had tarp prepared on my driveway. Driver didn't just dump whole soil to my tarp, but carefully placed it with small parts using truck's manipulator. The soil quality is amazing. I'd say it's high quality compost. Local topsoil is originated from Norcross, Georgia. Overall experience exceeded my expectations and was just excellent.
    by
      • Recommended
      Not Top Soil
      I ordered 8 cubic yards of top soil. It was not great top soil to begin with and 30% of it was clay. I found large amounts of plastic, glass, and rebar in the pile. I had to pay to have someone remove the remaining dirt that I could not use. The delivery truck also scratched my driveway after unloading the pile. I should get my money back. Order number: WJ20699753
      by
        14 people found this helpful
        This was not a good experience. I ordered topsoil. What I got was about 75% topsoil (not great qu...
        This was not a good experience. I ordered topsoil. What I got was about 75% topsoil (not great quality) and lot of clay. I found plastic, glass, and re-barb in the pile. The delivery truck also left good size scratches in my driveway after dumping the load of dirt. I was able to use about 60% of this pile and then had to pay someone to remove the remaining unused portion. I should get my money back. Order number: WJ20699753
        by
          7 people found this helpful
          5 CUBIC YARDS OF TOP SOIL
          I used 5 cubic yards of top soil to even out a protion of my backyard. They can only place the soil on your driveway and if your looking for a friendly driver dont look here. The product was fine but my driveway is 50 yards from where i need the dirt and i dont own a bobcat. Manually moving the dirt from the driveway via wheelbarrow was time consuming and exhausting. I ordered another 10 cubic yards to do more of the lawn and they had to deliver it in two trucks.
          by
            • Recommended
            8 people found this helpful
            Great Product and Outstanding Customer Service
            Was very pleased with this purchase. The driver arrived when scheduled and the product quality was great.
            by
              • Recommended
              1 person found this helpful
              5 yds chocolate loam
              pretty decent load of dirt with minimal inch or less sized rocks. Overall good buy to level out the yard and plant new grass seed. I picked the day of delivery and they gave me an all day window but guy called around 9am and delivered at 10 so I was still able to get most of the work done same day.
              by
                • Recommended
                4 people found this helpful
                Nice people but really sandy soil
                I know it’s going to different depending on your area but if you live north of Austin I would choose another option. I think I can salvage the dirt in order to grow a decent garden. I wish they would mail you a small plastic bag as a sample before it’s delivered.
                by
                  4 people found this helpful
                  The cheap stuff
                  Not really sure about, but I'm not happy with the amount of hay/filler there is, along with some trash.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    4 people found this helpful
                    Just what the doctor ordered!
                    Glad to know Home Depot sells bulk top soil. The local nursery did a good job. The driver was very careful not to run over my grass or lawn sprinklers, and he unloaded the dirt right on the tarp I had laid out on my driveway. He was very helpful and friendly. Wished I had ordered 6 cubic yards instead of 5. My bad.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      3 people found this helpful
                      I ordered total of 20 yards and it came in...
                      I ordered total of 20 yards and it came in 3 deliveries. I asked if I could get it on the day that I wanted and they delivered on time. Customer service (Di Kuo) was extremely helpful and driver very courteous. Will buy this again if I need more to level my yard. Thank you
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      4 people found this helpful
                      The topsoil contained metal wire, plastic, and a lot of wood sticks. The soil screening process w...
                      The topsoil contained metal wire, plastic, and a lot of wood sticks. The soil screening process was disappointing. After numerous raking and hiring a landscaping company, the topsoil was useable, and my new grass objective achieved.
                      by
                      Response from National BulkJun 12, 2020
                      We are so very sorry to hear of your experience. Please contact us at 888-443-2855 as we would like to discuss this further with you.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      7 people found this helpful
                      Local Topsoil
                      Other than having to wait 10 days for local topsoil, delivery was on time.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        3 people found this helpful
                        Poor quality
                        When rep called to confirm order he stated dirt was screened- It most certainly was not and had all kinds of rocks and debri- paper, weed eater line aluminum- disappointment and certainly not worth246 plus 100 shipping!!!
                        by
                        Response from National BulkMay 18, 2020
                        We are so very sorry to hear of your experience. Please contact us at 888-443-2855 as we would like to discuss this further with you.
                          18 people found this helpful
                          I know the colors will vary, however what I received looks like sand. . I called to complain wit...
                          I know the colors will vary, however what I received looks like sand. . I called to complain with absolutely no results. I spent almost $2,000.00 for sand!!!! Trust me, do not order!! I've had it for about 3 weeks now.
                          by
                          Response from National BulkMay 1, 2019
                          Gayle, we are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the product that was delivered! Please feel free to contact us at 888-443-2855 to discuss this further.
                            36 people found this helpful
                            Great Product - Great Customer Service
                            We are in Atlanta and we ordered 10 cubic yards for our backyard to grade a 3 foot drop off. The Customer Service team called quickly after placing the order to schedule the appointment and were flexible to work with our schedule. The driver arrived per the agreed upon window and they dropped it off at the back part of our driveway which was an added bonus. The soil was clean and did the job. Would definitely recommend the product and make sure you have a good wheelbarrow!
                            by
                            • DIY
                            • Recommended
                            42 people found this helpful
                            Good product at a good price
                            The product was bulk at a good price; much better than buying a bag at the local box store. Came early, driver very nice and called to set an appointed drop off time. He worked with me to get it dropped where I wanted it. Also knowledgeable about the product: where it came from, how it was processed and if it contained fertilizer, weed seeds, etc. The top soil was super heated and has a slightly burned smell, but not offensive. The heat kills weed seeds (hopefully). The top soil was easy to wheelbarrow and spread to quarter/half inch depth with a leaf rake. I watered it in and 2 days later have seeded grass.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Very Disappointed.
                              The top soil that was delivered has massive amounts of rocks and large sticks/twigs. It looks more like recycled mulch than top soil. will not order from them again.
                              by
                                Amazing!
                                I have been trying for 2 years to get topsoil from local landscapers without any success. Home Depot added bulk purchasing and I received a truckload of screen topsoil less than a week later and at half the price of what I was quoted from other companies! There wasn't 1 rock or twig anywhere in the dirt. Very quick and easy.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Great quality soil with easy delivery
                                  Had 5 Cu Yds of topsoil delivered and we were very pleased with the quality. No rocks, just dirt. Better quality than what you get in the bags at the store. Delivery was delayed a week, probably due to weather, and was communicated effectively by Home Depot. Setting up the delivery was easy. All in all, I would purchase this again if I needed to.
                                  by
                                    Dirt
                                    The soil I received had a lot of clay, bugs, and a few pieces of CD scattered throughout. Worked well when combined with my sandy soil and the trees seemed to like it.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      Excellent
                                      My experience was excellent. They dropped off the dirt right where I wanted. I didn't realize how much 5 yards of dirt was until I shoveled it lol.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Top soil
                                        I purchase 5 yards of top soil. It was delivered. This is not top soil. It is made of waste products. paper filler, trash and tree bark. It was sprayed with something black. When it rained it washed off the black from the paper. Leaving white paper bulk. It is unusable. It's as if home depot came and dump a load of trash in my yard. I don't know how to get rid of it. I want a refund. Do not buy this product. It is not top soil. How can I get my money back. It is shameful to sell such a product as top soil.
                                        by
                                          top soil
                                          Was reluctant to try it. But when they arrived with the soil driver was extremely courteous. Quality of the soil very good I would use them again. Would refer this service to my Friends and family
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            This isn't true top soil.
                                            The product was delivered appropriately. It was a local dealer; so Home Depot served as a middle man. However, the material wasn't true top soil. It was fill dirt. It had lots of clay and had aluminum cans and debris in it. It isn't like the bagged top soil that you get at Home Depot that have different named brands. Read the fine print. There are no organics. And it is only for filling areas. Non-returnable. Would not buy this or any other bulk materials again.
                                            by
                                              Timely delivery and good service
                                              For completing moderate sized garden projects, the bulk topsoil here is good value. The soil was delivered in a timely fashion, and the delivery driver was very courteous and helpful.
                                              by
                                                • Recommended
                                                Easy and Fast!
                                                The 5 cubic yards of dirt I ordered was delivered fast and efficiently. Shipping was originally estimated at about 3 weeks out, but I was contacted after only a week for to schedule the delivery for a day I preferred. The day came and it was pouring rain out, they contacted me saying the could still deliver but worried it would be mud and offered to reschedule if it was convenient for me also and we arranged for another day. All around great customer service from start to finish! Would definately do business again with home depot's bulk department!
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  best top soy ever
                                                  this is the best top soil that i have ever used. the driver or delivery guy was awesome. I had like 2 cu. yards left and gave it away to our neighbors.
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    Top soil delivery
                                                    After checking other companies for top soil, I stumbled on Home Depot website. Great price delivered to my door.
                                                    by
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      Great top soil, great delivery
                                                      Really nice rich dark topsoil delivered to North Raleigh home. 10 CU yards is alot to handle but in 3 days it was wheel-barelled to back yard. Will do another one likely in a few weeks to same location....Delivered in ~12 days from purchase.
                                                      by
                                                        • Recommended
                                                        Showing 1-30 of 180 reviews