#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304679379

Model #RT187SHK

Store SKU #1003064760

1-Handed Swivel Riveter Kit

$3197
Apply Now
Pay $6.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Swivel head design for easy use at tight corners and tough angles
  • Made from steel for enhanced strength and long-lasting use
  • Measures 8.94 in. H x 3.94 in. W x 1.18 in. D
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3197

Product Overview

The Arrow RT187SHK Swivel Head Rivet Kit comes with everything needed to complete your rivet projects. The swivel head tool rotates to accommodate tight corners and tough angles. Kit comes with 100 assorted rivets, as well as 4 drill bits - everything needed to build, repair, or create your project.
  • Convenient swivel head design
  • 4-quick change rivet heads
  • Color coded rivet heads
  • Blow molded storage case
  • Includes 25-medium aluminum rivets in 3/32 in., 1/8 in., 5/32 in. and 3/16 in.
  • Comes with 4 drill bits - 3/32 in., 1/8 in., 5/32 in. and 3/16 in.
  • All steel construction
  • Spring loaded handles

Compare Similar Rivet Tools

current product
1-Handed Swivel Riveter Kit
1/4 in. Heavy Duty Hand Riveter with 3 in. Nose PieceM12 Rivet Tool Retention Nose Pieces (4-Pack)M18 FUEL 1/4 in. Blind Rivet Tool Protective Boot
BrandArrowAstro PneumaticMilwaukeeMilwaukee
Name1-Handed Swivel Riveter Kit1/4 in. Heavy Duty Hand Riveter with 3 in. Nose PieceM12 Rivet Tool Retention Nose Pieces (4-Pack)M18 FUEL 1/4 in. Blind Rivet Tool Protective Boot
Price
$3197
$3419
$3900
$4400
Ratings
(400)
(25)
(22)
(15)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 400 reviews
  • 40%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 400 reviews
DON'T BUY!!! I WOULD GIVE NEGATIVE STARS
I literally just came from home depot purchasing this piece of crap!! After reading the reviews, I thought maybe I'm special and it'll be different for me....NOPE! This crap couldn't even fasten an aluminum river to plastic before breaking too early and getting the river stuck! I'm returning tomorrow and going to the dealer. DO NOT BUY THIS CRAP!!!
by
Response from Arrow Product ExpertMay 28, 2020
Hello, We are sorry to hear about your experience with the 1-Handed Rivet Tool. Here is a link to the product tutorial that may help. However, if it is actually "broken" and that is due to a product defect, know that we offer replacement through our warranty. Please email us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or give us a call at 800-776-2228? Thank you for giving us an opportunity to address this. -Your Arrow Fastener team Arrow
    6 found this review helpful
    Arrived with a stripped screw, not usable
    Bought it online at Home Depot 4/20/2020. One of two top screws was laying in the box, i thought it came loose, nope it was stripped from the factory. See pics Opened it yesterday an can't use it, called arrow 800-776-2228 she told me to return it to Home Depot. I called arrow 5/12/2020 at 8:45 am. Bought it online so we don't have to go to the store during these Corona times, still told me could not help me. Asked me told hold, did not mute me and took a cell phone call from what I assumed a family member. She couldn't get me off the phone fast enough, I just wanted a simple replacement. TERRIBLE customer service TERRIBLE product quality Please make this right.
    by
    Response from Arrow Product ExpertMay 19, 2020
    Hello,
    We are so sorry to hear of your experience. Please email us at customercare@arrowfastener.com and we'll be sure that you receive assistance with this issue. Thank you for your patience. We'll get this resolved as quickly as possible. -- Your Arrow Fastener team Arrow
      5 found this review helpful
      Do NOT buy
      It worked for 1 project where I used it to make 18 1/8 rivets. It will no longer grab the rivet at all. Afrer messing with it for 3 hours still no luck. Save your money and do NOT buy this riveter
      by
      Response from Arrow Product ExpertJul 5, 2019
      Hey there, we are so sorry you've been frustrated by your experience with the RT187SHK rivet tool kit. What you're describing sounds like it falls within our limited lifetime product warranty on this tool, so we'd like to touch base with you directly about this. Would you be willing to give us a call at 800-776-2228 or to email customercare@arrowfastener.com? Thank you for giving us an opportunity to address this. -Your Arrow Fastener team Arrow
        • Recommended
        4 found this review helpful
        The handle broke on the first rivet. It was cast not steel, next one will be all steel. It might...
        The handle broke on the first rivet. It was cast not steel, next one will be all steel. It might have been a fluke, but you never know.
        by
        Response from Arrow Product ExpertMay 28, 2019
        Hello, Tim. We're sorry you've been disappointed by your experience with this tool. This tool has all-steel construction, although it is made from a cast. That being said, we do stand behind it with a limited lifetime warranty, so we'd like to connect with you immediately about the issue you had with the handle. Would you shoot us an email at customercare@arrowfastener.com with a photo of the tool, details about the size and type of rivet being used, and what materials were being fastened? Thank you for giving us an opportunity to address this! -Your Arrow Fastener team Arrow
        • Verified Purchase
        4 found this review helpful
        Needed a riveter while installing a front lip spoiler on my new car, to fasten it to the front bu...
        Needed a riveter while installing a front lip spoiler on my new car, to fasten it to the front bumper (per GM instructions) and this riveter worked perfectly. The kit comes with a sturdy case, 100 rivets, and the rivet tool with 4 different rivet heads. It was very easy to use and the swiveling head made it really easy to work under the front bumper of my car without having to jack up the car at all. I would highly recommend this product!
        by
        • DIY
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        4 found this review helpful
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from Arrow Product ExpertSep 26, 2022
        Hello - Thanks for rating your riveter kit. - Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Gets the job done fast...
        Gets the job done fast
        by
        Response from Arrow Product ExpertSep 9, 2022
        Hello - Thanks for letting us know that your rivet tool has worked well for you. - Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-10 of 400 reviews