Internet #203194028

Model #86970

Store SKU #319400

Store SO SKU #1000393544

Faucet Repair Kit for Delta

  • Replaces Delta OEM # RP77738
  • Complete Kit Repairs Delta faucets with #70 style ball
  • Easy and inexpensive alternative to replacing the entire faucet
  • See More Details
$1388

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1388

Product Overview

Repair your leaky faucet with the DANCO Cartridge Repair Kit for Delta Single Handle Faucets. Fixing your dripping faucet by repairing the cartridge will save water and keep you from buying an entirely new faucet. Enjoy a significant cost savings versus a complete replacement of your faucet. This kit comes with all the parts you need to repair most Delta single handle faucets with a lever-style handle to save you time and money. This repair kit is complete with everything you will need to fix your dripping faucet. All the components are constructed with durability to endure the rigors of everyday use. Installation is an easy do-it-yourself project and is simple to do on a Saturday afternoon.
  • California residents
  • Repairs Delta faucets with #70 style ball
  • Includes (4) seats, (4) springs, (2) cams, (4) O-rings, #70 ball and hex wrench
  • For hot and cold water applications
  • Complete repair kit to fix you dripping faucet no extra components needed to buy
  • Complies with the reduction of lead in drinking water act
  • Easy do-it-yourself installation project

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Faucet Repair Kits

Repair Kit for Delta W/212SS Ball
current product
Faucet Repair Kit for Delta
Handle Adapter Kit for Monticello Center-Set, Mini-Widespread and Roman Tub FaucetsDelta Repair Kit for Lavatory/Kitchen and Tub/Shower
BrandDANCODANCO BrassCraft
NameRepair Kit for Delta W/212SS BallFaucet Repair Kit for DeltaHandle Adapter Kit for Monticello Center-Set, Mini-Widespread and Roman Tub FaucetsDelta Repair Kit for Lavatory/Kitchen and Tub/Shower
Price
$975
$1388
$1521
$2616
$32.70
Save $6.54 (20%)
Ratings
(123)
(204)
(34)
(1)
ApplicationBathroom Sink,Kitchen SinkBathroom Sink,Kitchen Sink,Tub & ShowerBathroom Sink,TubKitchen Sink,Tub & Shower
Plumbing Part TypeFaucet Repair KitFaucet Repair KitFaucet Repair KitFaucet Repair Kit
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.35
Product Height (in.)
5.07
Product Width (in.)
4.05

Details

Application
Bathroom Sink,Kitchen Sink,Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
Black
Color/Finish Family
Black
Handle Part Type
Handle Repair Kits
Material
Stainless Steel
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Faucet Repair Kit
Returnable
180-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

26Questions20Answers

Is this the right kit to repair a Delta 100-DST Kitchen Faucet?

Asked by Mako August 1, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for contacting Danco. Yes, this repair kit should work for you.

Will this fit a Delta Signature Model #470-DST?

Asked by kim July 9, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for contacting Danco. Unfortunately, this repair kit will not work for you.

How can I tell what my brand kitchen faucet I have now so I get the correct repair kit?

Asked by BPH April 25, 2020
2
Answers

Had everything I needed plus more

Will this fit a Delta B4410LF Kitchen Faucet ? Thanks !

Asked by Ben April 1, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for choosing Danco products. This kit is designed for a single handled faucet with a ball type water selection function and will work for your application.

I have a delta single handle pullout cicero kitchen faucet model #468, it has a drip. I purchased...

Asked by Mom February 25, 2019
2
Answers

Thank you for inquiring about a Danco product. Would you happen to know the exact 468 model you have? You can email us at support@danco.com or give our technical support team a call at 800-523-5135 option 2, to better assist you.

What repair kit should I use for Delta Classic model# 13900 LF-SS

Asked by BOBBYO December 6, 2018
3
Answers

Thank you for inquiring about a Danco product. Yes, the Danco #88103 repair kit for Delta/Peerless single-handle faucets and the Danco #86970 cartridge repair kit for Delta single-handle faucets are compatible with the Delta RP77763 replacement repair kit for the Delta Classic model# 13900 LF-SS.

Will this work with Delta MODEL#: 4380-AR-DST?

Asked by Nshostak November 1, 2018
2
Answers

Thank you for inquiring about a Danco product. No, our Danco 1-Handle Metal Faucet Repair Kit For Delta #86970 will not be compatible with your Delta 4380-DST.

Will this work for delta kitchen faucet model 16926T-DST?

Asked by Bj September 22, 2018
3
Answers

Thank you for your interest in Danco products. Our Danco 86970, Faucet Repair Kit for Delta, is not compatible with the Delta Kitchen faucet 16926-DST. We do not offer the replacement cartridge for that faucet currently

Will this repair kit work on following model? Savile Stainless 1-Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet ...

Asked by RK November 28, 2017
2
Answers

Thank you for contacting Danco. No this kit would not work for the cartridge that you need replaced. This cartridge is a whole cartridge there is no ball to replace, here is the Delta part number for that cartridge, #RP50587.

Will this kit have the correct O-Rings for a Delta High Arc single handle kitchen faucet approxim...

Asked by HomeDepotCustomer October 16, 2017
2
Answers

Thank you for your interest in Danco products. This kit contains two 1-1/2" OD x 3/32" CS o-rings and two 1-1/2" OD x 1/8" CS o-rings. Both sizes were commonly used on Delta faucets, but without knowing the exact model number for the faucet, we couldn't say with certainty that these will fit.

Faucet Repair Kit for Delta - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 204 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
82% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(132)
4star-icon(32)
3star-icon(16)
2star-icon(6)
1star-icon(18)
Sort By:
the ball valve body was defective. arm welded to ball improperly. leaked constantly upon installa...
the ball valve body was defective. arm welded to ball improperly. leaked constantly upon installation. not returned due to hassel introduced by covid.
Was this helpful?
1
0
This kit was very easy to install. It stopped the leak we had had for several months and I was ti...
This kit was very easy to install. It stopped the leak we had had for several months and I was tired of hearing my husband and his brother complain about it. I grew concerned when I realized they kept pushing down harder on a single lever kitchen faucet thinking that was going to make it stop dropping. Thank you Home Depot!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
a very complete product to repair has all the necessary...
a very complete product to repair has all the necessary parts. easy to use I recommend your purchase
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportAugust 29, 2020
Thank you so much for reaching out to us and providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their experience was. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations!
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportAugust 29, 2020
Thank you so much for reaching out to us and providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their experience was. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations!
TOTAL JUNK!! My application required using the set of...
TOTAL JUNK!! My application required using the set of shorter springs, they were too long, visibly longer than the original part. The black rubber washer has an outside diameter that is too large. I was able to use the two rubber caps, which appears to have stopped my leak, however I had to reuse the original springs and black washer. Use the Delta repair kit, if you can find it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportAugust 3, 2020
Thank you so much for reaching out to us and providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their experience was. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations!
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers