#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204786203

Model #DWA2SLS30

MAXFIT Driving Bit Set (30-Piece)

  • Impact Rated with hex shank for both impact drivers and drills
  • Torsion Zone Providing Longer Life
  • 10X magnetic screw lock system
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Securely fasten assorted sizes of flathead screws, Phillips screws, Torx screws and square bits with this 30-piece MaxFit Screw Lock Set from DEWALT. It includes a magnetic screw lock sleeve so you won't drop any fasteners and a bit tip holder provides extended reach when your power tools need to operate in cramped spaces. The bit tips are precision-machined to snugly fit screw recesses, resulting in fewer stripped screws.
  • Includes: (15) 1 in. bits, (11) 2 in. bits, (2) nut drivers, (1) magnetic screw lock sleeve and (1) bit tip holder
  • Magnetic screw lock system holder and sleeve feature a floating ring magnet for fastener retention, which minimizes drops and reduces wobbling
  • Precision-machined bit tips allow snug fit inside screw head recesses for controlled fastening
  • Hexagonal shank offers strong grasp in drill chuck
  • Compatible with most impact drivers and drill/drivers






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
8.75
Product Height (in.)
8.75
Product Width (in.)
1.56

Details

Bit Material
Steel
Drill Bit Type
Screwdriver
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Screwdriver
Drive Style
Slotted
Impact Driver Capability
Impact Rated
Individual/Set
Set
Number of Pieces
30
Returnable
90-Day
Shank Style
Hex
Shank Style
Hex
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers

45Questions24Answers

Why are the sockets so shallow? There is like less than 1/4" before the magnet. When I put a bi...

Asked by G4L December 4, 2020
2
Answers

The magnetic sockets are designed to hold hex-head fasteners (like sheet-metal or Teks screws) securely so you can hold the work as you install the fastener. The sockets are shallow so that the head of the fastener just touches the magnet, and can be held strongly and squarely in the socket. Because it has a deeper well before the magnet, the extension is designed to hold driver bits (common, Phillips, Torx, square, etc.) to reach further while driving or boring. It is also possible (when necessary) to stack extensions one inside the next to reach even further, while still having secure connections in the drive line. There is a practical limit to this, however, because the combinations become more flexible and imbalanced with each added extension. I have found up to three extensions to be useful in rare situations.Hope this helps.

can these be used with DCF610 cordless screwdriver

Asked by DM November 30, 2020
4
Answers

Yes, it will work fine.

how can i cancel this

Asked by nan November 27, 2020
2
Answers

Yes I got it

is this discontinued? my local stores don't have these even though the website has them in stock.

Asked by Ivan November 14, 2020
2
Answers

Order from the web site.

What exactly is a Driving Bit Set used for? I'm purchasing my first drill ( the Dewalt Atomic D...

Asked by HomeDepotShopper November 11, 2020
5
Answers

I use my Driver bit set when ever I pull out my screw gun the magnet hold on to my screws making it easier for me to run screws in anything I am about to purchase another one. the different size Phillips heads and nut drivers help me out a whole lot on different work that I do.

I'm buying my first drill for basic home projects- a compact dewalt atomic drill - and am not sur...

Asked by HomeDepotShopper October 1, 2020
3
Answers

It's a good basic drill bit set with a case. The bits work well. Make sure the bits are firmly seated and snug in the screws. Also that the driver is perpendicular to the screw.

I just bought Dewalt DCF 680 8 Volt Gyroscopic Screwdriver. Is Max Driving bit set 30-piece suita...

Asked by mona September 9, 2020
1
Answer

mona -- you will find the Dewalt Maxfit Driving Bit Set is suitable for you DCF -- this bit set is a perfect set, as for the majority of jobs, you will have the bit. The box for the bit set fits nicely in your tool bag with your DCF. Do enjoy

Does this fit the Dewalt Atomic Driver?

Asked by Vic August 4, 2020
2
Answers

Yes it fits.

Does it include a lox bit?

Asked by Dano July 3, 2020
1
Answer

Not that I am aware of

Why do these sets always include so many duplicates of the same bit? When you take out the dupli...

Asked by CuriousGeorge June 20, 2020
2
Answers

Betta007 -- as all products, the more popular bits are used far more than other and Dewalt has taken the time to figure out which ones are used the most and provide duplicates. All bits will wear out in time and you do not want to get in the middle of a job, a bit breaks, and now what to do. Go to town to purchase one bit or go to your Dewalt Maxfit Driving Bit Set and select one of the duplicates.

MAXFIT Driving Bit Set (30-Piece) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 2,146 reviews
  • 90% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,146 reviews
Great product, however beware that the item in the photo and description is not exactly the same ...
Great product, however beware that the item in the photo and description is not exactly the same as what you get. The longer magnetic sleeve would be nice for hard to reach area, alas you can’t use and comment on a product that you do no have. Boo to Home Depot for not making this more clear.
by George
1 person found this helpful
Driver bit stuck in magnetic holder
First, as usual. What I received is different from the one in photos. The magnetic bit holder is different. What is worst, driver bits are always stuck in the holder and is a pain to remove. I ended up removing the small ring in the holder just to make it work. I cannot return since I already threw out the packaging.
by Chris
Response from DewaltProductExpertFeb 4, 2021
Hi Chris
We appreciate your feedback. We would like to speak to you about the experience you had. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com Please reference case #12938509. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you

Tabitha
DEWALT
1 person found this helpful
Thought I got a great deal, but no
Wish I’d have read the reviews prior to purchasing this. Went to HD for a few fence pickets and some joint compound and passed by the display with these bit sets. $9.97 seemed like a good deal, so I went ahead and grabbed some. When I got home I used one of the longer torx bits that fit in my driver and used it for the fence repair. That worked great! When I got done, I went inside and was looking over the kit a little closer and took one of the shorty bits out and placed it in the “holder”. Well that’s when things went bad. It won’t come out, just like all the other reviewers have said. I would have to put the holder in a vise and clamp some vise-grips on the bit to get it out It is stuck and now the dang thing is useless! I had way higher expectations from a DeWalt product. Do not buy this product!
by Smeier16
3 people found this helpful
Disappointed with Bit Holder and Magnetic Bit Holder with Sleeve
Disappointed with Dewalt. I've been using a Dewalt corded reciprocating saw for years and been happy with it. So this year I decided to go for it and buy all Dewalt tools like driving drill, impact drill, and oscillating tool. I also stuck with Dewalt bit and oscillating blade sets. However, I was so disappointed with the bit set. Now I know what the other reviewers were talking about. The bit holder is machined too small that bits get stuck and takes a pair of pliers and some muscle to pry them out. And the magnetic bit holder comes with a Philips head and cannot be swapped with another drill bit. I'd like to return the set but already threw out the packaging. Ugh!
by Alan
2 people found this helpful
false advertising
shame on you home depot. i ordered this expecting to get the extending sleeve bit holder as shown in the picture. When i picked it up the kit did not have the sleeve shown in the picture, which is why i wanted this kit in the 1st place... just a regular bit tip holder. In fact as i looked around they didnt even have the kit shown in the picture at this location.
by Patrick
Response from DewaltProductExpertDec 16, 2020
Hi Patrick
Thank you for providing your feedback. We're sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact support at 800-544-6986 reference case #12755663 if you have questions or need assistance.
Thank you
Deeris
1 person found this helpful
Not as advertised
The item I received is not as advertised on homedepot's website, or dewalt's website. . the drive guide is not included, and was replaced with a bit holder. the bit holder has sizing issues, I have a drill bit stuck in it, the magnetic bit holder cannot swap out different bits, it comes with a Phillips head already in it. disappointed with the purchase. i wish i read the reviews prior, to avoid having these issues.
by SO87
Response from DewaltProductExpertOct 23, 2020
Hi, we're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with the DWA2SLS30. We would appreciate the chance to speak with and assist you. Please email us at WECARE@SBDINC.COM so that we may assist you with warranty. Please also reference case #12520581. Many Thanks, Mitzy DEWALT Customer Care
6 people found this helpful
not as advertised, bit holder gets stuck
the item I purchased is not as advertised on homedepot's website, or dewalt's website. in store stock units are also all the same. as you can see from my images the drive guide is not included, and was replaced with a bit holder instead. the bit holder also has sizing issues, it is completely stuck with the bit i put in. on top of that, the magnetic bit holder cannot swap out different shaped bits, so essentially only a certain Philips size will work. overall very disappointed with the purchase, it is essentially useless. i wish i read the reviews prior, as other customers shared the same experience as i had.
by Alex
Response from DewaltProductExpertJan 22, 2021
Hi Alex
We appreciate your feedback. We would like to speak to you about the experience you had. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com Please reference case #12893463 . I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you
Tabitha
DEWALT
7 people found this helpful
Bit holder useless
Just bought it. Tried to use the bit holder but the bit doesn't fit on it. Just realice that the one I found in the store has a different butholder than the one I can see in the picture online. The one in the picture has the DeWalt brand printed on it.. Have had many DeWalt tools. And this is the first time I feel disappointed.
by Fernando
Response from DewaltProductExpertSep 23, 2020
Hello Fernando
Thank you for providing your feedback on the DWA2SLS30. We're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having. We would appreciate the chance to speak with you and assist you with the warranty. Please email WECARE@sbdinc.com and reference case #12319227

Many Thanks,
Deeris
7 people found this helpful
bit stuck in DWAMF30 short bit holder (the one without a dewalt label)
This is the DWAMF30 bit set I am talking about with the short bit holder that has no dewalt sticker. I put one of the short bits into that holder and it just can't get out even with pliers pulling on both ends. This makes all the short bits useless.
by Andy
Response from DewaltProductExpertSep 23, 2020
Hi Andy
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you are having issues with removing the bit. Please contact support at 800-544-6986.  Please reference case #12317690. I look forward to hearing from you.  
Thank you
Deeris
9 people found this helpful
Recommend this awesome addition to your dewalt drill bit collection. Sure made this wonderful pro...
Recommend this awesome addition to your dewalt drill bit collection. Sure made this wonderful project/memorial to my parents really fun and exciting to build. Happy with my perfect assistant.
by Bobby
Showing 1-10 of 2,146 reviews