#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #207102869

Model #DWA142TH

Store SKU #1001839511

$1997
  • For use repairing or creating threads in metal
  • Sliding tension handle allows for greater control
  • Adjustable tap handle, fits taps up to 1/2 in. taps
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1997

Product Overview

The DEWALT DWA142TH Adjustable Tap Handle features a sliding handle with spring tension stop for control when threading. For use with DEWALT's Tap and Die system. This tap handle is backed by a DEWALT 30 Day Money Back Guarantee.
  • Adjustable tap handle, fits taps up to 1/2 in. taps
  • Sliding tension handle with spring tension stop allows for greater control
  • For use repairing or creating threads in metal
  • Versatile base accepts T-handle and can be driven with a 3/8 in. ratchet






  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
4.875 in
Assembled Height (in.)
4.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
1.25 in
Handle Length (in.)
6.0
Shaft Length (in.)
3.0
Tip Size
1/2 in.

Details

Color Family
Silver
Drive Style
Hex
Hand Tool Type
Replacement Handle
Handle Material
Metal
Individual/Set
Individual
Magnetic Tip
No
Number of Pieces
1
Ratcheting
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 104 reviews
  • 76% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
Not good in a tight spot when a lot of pressure is needed. Could not fit a ratchet in said tight ...
Not good in a tight spot when a lot of pressure is needed. Could not fit a ratchet in said tight spot, so used the supplied handle. The handle bent on the first try. The grooves in the handle to allow the spring loaded adjustment means the handle is weaker in 3 places. To be fair, it may have worked fine with a ratchet. Tool for the job, I guess.
by saucynoodles
Response from SBD_Product ExpertApr 13, 2017
Hi -
Thank you for leaving your feedback on the Universal Tap Handle. I am sorry to hear you were left disappointed with the product. Dewalt values your feedback so we may better our product quality and design. I will forward your review to our product management team. Thanks again for the feedback.

Thank you
Mary
Dewalt Customer Care
    by CRAIG
      Good quality product. I like the short profile which...
      Good quality product. I like the short profile which facilitate access in a tight spot. Overall it is a versitile handle the can work a great variety of tap sizes.
      by bob418
        by HomeDepotCustomer
          by HomeDepotCustomer
            Broke the first time I used it...
            Broke the first time I used it
            by Dominic
            Response from DewaltProductExpertSep 1, 2021
            Hi Dominic
            Thank you for leaving your feedback from your experience with DWA142TH. I am sorry to hear that you’re having issues with your unit after such a short amount of time. I’d like the chance to speak with you about this problem and your warranty. If you are interested in speaking with me I can be reached by email at wecare@sbdinc.com. Please also reference case # 13715344. Hope to hear from you soon!
            Thank you
            Roxy
            DEWALT
              Expectations were low to begin with.
              Does NOT fit 1/2 inch. Even smaller taps do not center properly because of how poorly this is made. Like the title says expectations were low but I should have just waited for a better quality one- I suggest you learn from my mistake.
              by RedneckFabMasterclass
              Response from DewaltProductExpertAug 20, 2021
              Hi RedneckFabMasterclass
              We appreciate your feedback on the DWA142TH. We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your product. This is not the kind of performance we expect from our products and would like to speak to you about this issue so we can assist you in resolving this to your satisfaction. Please email me at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case # 13670962. I look forward to hearing from you.
              We apologize for the inconvenience you are having
              Roxy
              DEWALT
                Worked as expected. Great tool!!...
                Worked as expected. Great tool!!
                by MC
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                Light duty only
                Not heavy duty. The jaws are made from too soft a metal and deform easily. Maybe okay for light duty work in soft metals.
                by WilinMD
                  Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews