#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 308138103

Model # 359893

Store SKU # 1004184121

Deck Gate Hardware Kit with Latch

  • Add safety or privacy to your deck or fence
  • For a gate up to 72" wide
  • For optimal performance, use with 2" x 4" pieces of lumber
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
caret
Product Details
  • Add safety or privacy to your deck or fence
  • For a gate up to 72" wide
  • For optimal performance, use with 2" x 4" pieces of lumber
About This Product

The gate hardware kit is a simple and sturdy system that can prevent your gate frame from distorting. This gate kit is used to make a custom gate that fits your needs. Used to make an opening of up to 72 in. W. For optimal performance, use with 2 in. x 4 in. or 2 in. x 3 in.

  • For a gate up to 72 in. W
  • Universal left or right opening
  • Simple installation
  • Self-leveling latch included
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 308138103Internet #: 090489661762Model #: 359893
caret

Specifications

Details

Stair Part TypeAccessory

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyN/A
caret

Questions & Answers

7Questions
caret
Q:Does this include instructions on how to actually assemble the wooden pieces and what exactly to buy?
by|Oct 7, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Bdevoll, please refer to the installation instructions in the "Additional Resources" section under product details. These instructions will guide you on how to attach the gate hardware effectively.

by|Oct 10, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can the hinge open grater than 90 degrees?
    by|Aug 8, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Tmic, this gate hardware kit is recommended be used to make an opening of up to 90 degrees.

    by|Aug 8, 2023
      caret
      Q:can the hinges open (swing) 90 degrees?
      by|Jun 16, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Barfjay, Yes, this gate hardware can swing 90-degrees.

      by|Jun 19, 2023
        caret
        Q:I need to buy one extra latch. How do I do that?
        by|Jun 14, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  DIY24, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.

        by|Jun 14, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 7
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.5 out of 5
          • 4.5 out of 31 reviews
          • 80% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
          This product worked well for my deck gate. It took about 1-1/2 hours start to finish and works ni...
          This product worked well for my deck gate. It took about 1-1/2 hours start to finish and works nicely. My only complaint would be that the latch is a little flimsy.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Sturdy and well made hardware
          Not sure why the screws were all square bits. Ended up using my own star head screws. Black hardware makes it look sharp.
          by
          Response from UFPI RepresentativeAug 15, 2023
          Dear Jross, ProWood appreciates you taking the time to let us know about your experience and values your feedback! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at CustomerService@ProWoodLumber.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
            • Recommended
            Make sure you have good straight 2x4s...
            Make sure you have good straight 2x4s
            by
            Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 22, 2023
            Dear Jon D, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review, and your feedback. ProWood really appreciates your business. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at CustomerService@ProWoodLumber.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
            • Verified Purchase
            Easy to assemble & looks great!...
            Easy to assemble & looks great!
            by
            Response from UFPI RepresentativeOct 5, 2022
            Ellen, We appreciate your business and value your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            Response from UFPI RepresentativeSep 16, 2022
            HomeDepotCustomer, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your business. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
            • Verified Purchase
            Very safe and easy yo assemble...
            Very safe and easy yo assemble
            by
            Response from UFPI RepresentativeAug 4, 2022
            Dear Chubbie, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com
            • Verified Purchase
            Simple, easy installation. Works great...
            Simple, easy installation. Works great
            by
            Response from UFPI RepresentativeJun 23, 2022
            HomeDepotCustomer, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We really appreciate your business. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
            • Verified Purchase
            This kit made building a gate as very simple task....
            This kit made building a gate as very simple task. It works great.
            by
            Response from UFPI RepresentativeMay 5, 2022
            We appreciate your business and value your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
            • Verified Purchase
            It's a great idea and worked pretty well. The two...
            It's a great idea and worked pretty well. The two hinge brackets were a little over angled, which made it harder to screw them in tightly.
            by
            Response from UFPI RepresentativeApr 29, 2022
            Cindy, we appreciate your business and value your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please e-mail our customer service department at ufpretailcs@ufpi.com.
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews