#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205937583

Model #DFI-5983-WH

Store SKU #1001311060

180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light

$6997
  • Hardwired Floodlight featuring Wall or Eave-mount Installation
  • 180-degree motion detection with up to 70 ft. range
  • LED light produces 2050 lumens with 24.99 watt equivalence
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6997

Product Overview

The New Defiant 180° LED motion security light with DualBrite chases away nighttime darkness. This LED motion light provides seamless light coverage for increased safety, security and peace of mind. Never change a bulb again with this new LED technology. Install quickly and safely with three friendly, DIY easy steps to connect. The DualBrite feature beautifies, protects and saves energy by utilizing accent light from dusk-to-dawn and full light when motion is detected.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Flood Lights

180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light
current product
180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light
180° White Motion Activated Sensor Twin-Head Round Outdoor Integrated LED Security Flood Light270° White Motion Activated Outdoor Integrated LED Triple Head Flood Light with Adjustable Color Temperature
BrandDefiantDefiantDefiantDefiant
Name180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light180° White LED Motion Outdoor Security Light180° White Motion Activated Sensor Twin-Head Round Outdoor Integrated LED Security Flood Light270° White Motion Activated Outdoor Integrated LED Triple Head Flood Light with Adjustable Color Temperature
Price
$5997
$6997
$7597
$10900
Ratings
(1078)
(1633)
(89)
(903)
Outdoor Lighting FeaturesAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather ResistantAdjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Weather Resistant
Power TypeHardwiredHardwiredHardwiredHardwired
Watt Equivalence21.4624.9915044.06
Number of Lights2 Lights2 Lights2 Lights3 Lights
Voltage TypeLine VoltageLine VoltageLine VoltageLine Voltage
Light Beam Angle180180180270
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
7.25
Product Height (in.)
7.375
Product Length (in.)
7.25
Product Width (in.)
8.5

Details

Actual Color Temperature (K)
5000
Color Rendering Index (CRI)
82
Color Temperature
Daylight
Detection Range (ft.)
70
Electrical Features
Timer,Weather Resistant
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Floodlights
Fixture Color/Finish
White
Fixture Material
Plastic
Glass/Lens Type
Frosted
Included
Hardware Included
Light Beam Angle
180
Light Bulb Type Included
SMD LED
Lumens
2050
Number of Lights
2 Lights
Outdoor Lighting Features
Adjustable Detection Sensitivity,Adjustable Lamp Head,Dusk to Dawn,Motion Sensing,Timer,Weather Resistant
Pack Size
1 Pack
Power Type
Hardwired
Product Weight (lb.)
1.39
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage Type
Line Voltage
Watt Equivalence
24.99

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
FCC Listed,UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
5 Years

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 1,633 reviews
  • 67%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,633 reviews
Defiant 180
I bought 2/21/21 from home depot. It's been out for a few months. I thought it needed a new bulb or battery. Nope. It's dead. Not working. Stay away from this product. I had hired a professional from Mr. Electric to install. DON'T BUY DEFIANT 18O.
by
Response from HeathCoOct 19, 2021
Hello,
We are very sorry to hear that the motion light has stopped working prematurely. This unit has a five year warranty to replace it if something like this happens. So that we can help with the warranty process please contact technical support at 1-800-858-8501.
    4 found this review helpful
    Excellent item. It satisfied the needs we had on the...
    Excellent item. It satisfied the needs we had on the side of the house.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Lights up entire back of house
    This light is great. I don’t get to say that often. It has two adjustable arms. I have it turned so anyone coming from left or right or in front 25 yards out triggers the sensor and turns the light on. Great for the back yard. Lights up my deck at night. Great for late entertainment on deck. I fee safer now at night. It replaced my older sensor light. This light blows my old sensor light away. Love- best purchase I’ve made yet! (I did not install this siding company did so I cannot comment on installation.)
    by
      • Recommended
      3 found this review helpful
      water damage
      I have read the responses to wayer filling up these lights after a rain, the same thing happened to me. My light was under the eaves and the light bulb casings are full of water. I don’t see how caulking around the bade would stop this, it seems to me that water is getting in around the ligjts. Would not recomend these.
      by
      Response from HeathCoJan 29, 2021
      Hello,
      Thank you for the feedback about the light fixture. In testing water can get in from around the base of the light where it mounts to the building. When this happens it will either go into the sensor or the LED's themselves. If the unit was sealed around the base then no water should have entered and it is covered with the warranty. If you have any questions you can reach technical support at 1-800-858-8501.
        • Recommended
        11 found this review helpful
        Not suitable for soffit installation
        The box says it can be installed this way, but the lights can't be adjusted to point anywhere but down. Also, as others have noted, the electrical connection for this light is horrible. Two points of failure. 1) Terminal lugs by using a micro-screwdriver that can't be properly tightened. (Looks like a fire hazard waiting to happen) 2) the base of the light slides over two contacts to provide power to the LED unit. While I am sure the power demand is low, this looks like a perfect spot for a failure in an outdoor light. Pass this up for a better designed product.
        by
          7 found this review helpful
          Read before you install read this! The installation hardware comes with a small screwdriver used ...
          Read before you install read this! The installation hardware comes with a small screwdriver used for eyeglasses that is supplied to tighten the lugs on the wire connector. The screwdriver is worthless as it is too small and you can not get a electrical tight connection on the wire lug. You need a 1/8" blade screwdriver that you can get a grip on. See photo. The little red screwdriver is what they supply. Otherwise the light and it's operation is as expected.
          by
          • DIY
          • Recommended
          7 found this review helpful
          Although its nicely designed and the installation went smooth, one of the five units motion senso...
          Although its nicely designed and the installation went smooth, one of the five units motion sensor malfunctioned. I purchased a total of five units. They look great and cast a nice light when activated.
          by
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          5 found this review helpful
          Incompatible with trampoline
          Light worked properly until trampoline was placed in the yard. Once trampoline was assembled the motion light toggled on and off all night! Trampoline has been repositioned all over the yard, light sensitivity switch placed on "low", and the light motion detector moved into several different positioned; however the light continues to turn on and off all night! I suspect the light is detecting heat or reflected light from the trampoline. Unfortunately this light does not seem to be compatible with a trampoline. I hope this review will help inform others who possess a trampoline.
          by
          Response from HeathCoJul 7, 2020
          Hello,
          We are very sorry to hear that the light is not working correctly after the trampoline was installed. To confirm that the trampoline is causing the problem would it be possible to cover the trampoline or move it out of sight for a night? And when you have a chance please contact technical support at 1-800-858-8501 so they can assist you.
            3 found this review helpful
            no working after a year
            Great until it stopped working after a year . This is my second
            by
            Response from HeathCoJun 30, 2020
            Hello,
            We are sorry to hear that the motion light has stopped working prematurely. The unit does have a warranty to take care of replacement. If you have any questions you can reach technical support at 1-800-858-8501.
              • Recommended
              11 found this review helpful
              Bright but motion sensitivity lacks adjustment
              Very bright fixture that works well. I would have given it 5 stars However, The motion sensor on high is super sensitive and the light turns on for every frog and lizard around. When it’s on the medium setting you have to be within 10’ of the unit for it to turn on. I wish there was an in between setting.
              by
                • Recommended
                5 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 1,633 reviews