#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100685949

Model #RP46074

Store SKU #530173

Store SO SKU #1000134020

$5061
  • Reviewers find it easy to install and completed in 30 mins.
  • "Easy to follow instructions" (review)
  • Recommended by reviewers
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$5061

Product Overview

This Delta Cartridge Assembly is made to provide single-function pressure-balance temperature control and is built for use with a MultiChoice Universal valve body (not included). Pressure balance valve keeps water temperature within a safe 3°F (1.6°C), helping to protect you from sudden changes in hot or cold water pressure. Our faucets and their parts are guaranteed for a lifetime, but just in case you'd like to make some repairs on your own we've made some parts available for you to order.
  • Single-function pressure-balance temperature control only
  • For use with a MultiChoice universal valve body (not included)
  • For use with 13-series or 14-series trim (not included)
  • Chrome's stunning gloss and innate versatility lend to its popularity across decor styles in the bath
  • Genuine Delta faucet repair part
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Faucet Cartridges

current product
Cartridge Assembly
17 Series Monitor Tub and Shower Cartridge1700 Cartridge Assembly6-Setting Diverter Cartridge in Chrome
BrandDeltaDeltaDeltaDelta
NameCartridge Assembly17 Series Monitor Tub and Shower Cartridge1700 Cartridge Assembly6-Setting Diverter Cartridge in Chrome
Price
$5061
$7029
$7029
$8947
Ratings
(492)
(196)
(160)
(25)
Plumbing Part TypeOther Sink Repair PartCartridgeCartridgeCartridge
ApplicationTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & Shower
Handle Part TypeCartridgesCartridgesCartridgesCartridges
MaterialPlasticPlasticPlasticPlastic
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
4 in
Product Height (in.)
2.75 in
Product Width (in.)
2.75 in

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Fits Faucet Brand
Delta
Handle Part Type
Cartridges
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Other Sink Repair Part
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 492 reviews
  • 76% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 492 reviews
Leaks every 3 months without fail so far!
This has by far been the highest maintenance shower faucet I have ever owned. We had a shower professionally installed back in late July, early August last year, which uses Delta cartridge RP46074. It first started leaking around late October, early November. I flushed and cleaned it twice as instructed by the plumber who installed it and Delta customer service. Delta customer service was kind enough to send me, free of charge, new seats and springs, which I installed on November 27th, 2020. It started leaking again before the end of February and got worse tonight. I am so frustrated!!!
by
Response from Customer SolutionsMar 1, 2021
Hello valued customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. I am sorry to hear your Delta Faucet shower is leaking. I have reached out by email to offer additional assistance with this issue. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We hope to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Bryan
    So far so good
    It’s been two weeks since I replaced the old and leaking delta cartridge and the new one is holding strong so far. Again, it’s only been two weeks.
    by
    Response from Customer SolutionsSep 28, 2020
    Good morning valued customer! Thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your faucet. We appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you! Best Regards! Frank
      • Recommended
      Fixed random temperature fluctuations with ferric (red) water
      I have Ferric Iron in my water - the kind that gives you reddish/orangish water when the water sits in the pipe for too long. I've installed a supply filter and am redoing the plumbing with PEX-A, but this Delta fixture was giving me bad temperature fluctuations. I pulled it apart and saw the deposits that have been accumulating for the last 6 years (see photo, right side). I haven't seen much talked about online regarding the cartridge as the fix for this, but this rusty water has done a bit of damage to other things in my house already so I would not be surprised if this was another casualty. I pulled apart the handle as per instructions I found online (as well as very informative video on youtube put out by Delta) and successfully swapped out the cartridges. Shower ran great and temperature was controllable once again by the handle's position. Success! Tools used: - 3/32 Allen key - #2 Philips driver - Large (demo) flathead* *I had to use the demolition flathead (normally used for electrical box knock-outs) to pry the old cartridge out as it was really wedged in there are pry slots on the cartridge that give you access to the brass ring underneath. Overall, this was a good investment - did not have to replace the fixture and the part was readily available. I totally recommend trying to swap your cartridge if you have Ferric water and are having trouble with temperature on your Delta 13/14 MultiChoice.
      by
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Good replacement
        The Delta Cartridge was the exact replacement and not difficult to install. The printed words on the instructions could be larger to allow easier reading.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        6 people found this helpful
        No Plumber
        easy and fast. with the help of Home D and a video, job completed without the expense of a Plumber, who had installed to begin with my new faucet.
        by
        • Pro
        • Recommended
        It was an exact match to the original. Easy to...
        It was an exact match to the original. Easy to install.
        by
          Make sure you have the right type.
          You have to make sure that you match the one that you replacing with your old one. There are different types. I needed the P type because my old one was a P type, that one was a little bit longer than the other type that they have.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Was a perfect fit for my shower. The water is...
          Was a perfect fit for my shower. The water is very hard and getting the old one out proved to be a real challenge as expected. The old one was used almost daily for three years, and I expect this to last as long. There are spare parts avail so I wonder if the old one can be repaired? Worth a try in my spare time.
          by
          Response from DeltaFaucetOct 22, 2021
          Hi DougE,

          Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with your Delta Faucet RP46074 cartridge assembly but are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with the new one! The RP4993 seats and springs can be replaced inside the middle of the cartridge if* the issue you were experiencing was a dripping when off issue. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
            by
              Not Good
              I thought my 2.5 year old MultiChoice 14 shower faucet had a leak. I had a plumber replace the old one with this new cartridge and the replacement one leaked! He was a baffled so he put the old cartridge back in place and it seems to be okay for now.
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetOct 14, 2021
              Hi DPB77,

              Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Delta Faucet model RP46074 Cartridge Assembly. I am sorry that your shower faucet was leaking. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing. We will be happy to assist you in resolving this issue as quickly as possible.

              Recommended maintenance is to clean and flush the valve and replace the RP4993 seats and springs in the legs of the cartridge.

              As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please reach out if you have any questions or need additional assistance. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you!

              Best Regards,
              Bryan
              Digital Communications Specialist
              (800) 345-3358
              customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
                by
                  by
                    Fit perfectly and easy to install...
                    Fit perfectly and easy to install
                    by
                      Easy Fix
                      I had a leaky shower faucet and this part was a quick fix and easy to install.
                      by
                      Response from Customer ServiceOct 1, 2021
                      Hi Even Par, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad that the Delta Faucet RP46074 Cartridge Assembly meets your expectations and was an easy install! As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you! Best Regards, Bryan Digital Communications Specialist
                        • Recommended
                        by
                          by
                            Right
                            It was the exact match for what I needed to stop my tub faucet from leaking
                            by
                            Response from DeltaFaucetSep 30, 2021
                            Hi HGreg,

                            Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet RP46074 Cartridge Assembly! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            by
                              I was dealing with a leaky shower and bought a...
                              I was dealing with a leaky shower and bought a new cartridge to see if it fixed the issue. It was easy enough to replace, I needed some help getting it seated back in properly. But it’s been over a month and haven’t had any issues. Water pressure seems great and the hot water adjustment is easy to change.
                              by
                              Response from DeltaFaucetSep 21, 2021
                              Hi LAUREN,

                              Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet RP46074 Cartridge Assembly! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                                by
                                  Good purchase
                                  The item was a perfect replacement at a good price
                                  by
                                  Response from DeltaFaucetSep 13, 2021
                                  Hi TONY,

                                  Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model RP46074 Cartridge Assembly! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                                    • Recommended
                                    Horrible
                                    I've had to replace these 5 times in the last 10 years. Just bought another one and what do you know...failed in 4 days. Leaks! The quality of these cartridges is absolutely horrible. Delta should do something about these it is ruining their brand. I won't be buying anything Delta in the future.
                                    by
                                    Response from Delta CanadaAug 24, 2021
                                    Good afternoon. Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you have had a negative experience with the product. We do take all feedback seriously and we would suggest that you contact us at 800-345-3358 or the following link https://www.deltafaucet.ca/service-parts/contact-us Best Regards
                                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                      by
                                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                        by
                                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                          by
                                          Response from DeltaFaucetAug 2, 2021
                                          Hello, Home Depot customer! Thank you for your five-star rating on this Delta Faucet RP46074 Cartridge Assembly! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                          by
                                          Response from DeltaFaucetAug 4, 2021
                                          Hello, Home Depot customer! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet RP46074 Cartridge Assembly ! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          by
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                          by
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          Needed help finding this part and associate was very helpful.
                                          Needed help finding this part and associate was very helpful.
                                          by
                                          Response from DeltaFaucetAug 18, 2021
                                          Hi Geno,

                                          Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet RP46074 Cartridge Assembly! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          • Recommended
                                          Easy installation, if only the product didn't leak
                                          The old model worked for 10 years. I bought the new Genuine Delta part because I didn't care that it was twice the price if it was going to work the first time. I installed it with almost no hitches... other than it leaked immediately. I turned off the water, removed the device, made sure there was no debris affecting it, and re-installed it. Still leaked. I closed the water shut-off valves to each side separately to confirm what was leaking, and it was the cold side only. What confidence can I have that the next one will work?
                                          by
                                          Response from Delta Jul 12, 2021
                                          Hello, Manstex! Thank you for your review regarding Delta Faucet Cartridge Assembly - MultiChoice® Universal - 13 / 14 Series MODEL#: RP46074. I do apologize you are not satisfied with your Delta Faucet cartridge. I know the leaking issue was frustrating. I will be happy to help further. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We also have a Lifetime Limited Warranty on all parts and finish. Feel free to contact us directly if you need further assistance. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best Regards, Themar
                                            Showing 1-30 of 492 reviews