Internet #203745557

Model #16953-SS-DST

Store SKU #284589

Store SO SKU #1000120260

Grant Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet In Stainless

  • Single-hole or 3-hole installation (optional deck plate included)
  • Easily wipe away sprayer build up with Touch-Clean spray holes
  • Delta kitchen faucet backed by Delta’s Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • See More Details
$14190

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$14190

Compare Similar Pull Out Faucets

Brecklyn Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist StainlessCantara Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel
CURRENT PRODUCT
Grant Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet In Stainless
Geo Axis Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel
BrandMOENPfisterDeltaKRAUS
NameBrecklyn Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Power Clean in Spot Resist StainlessCantara Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless SteelGrant Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet In StainlessGeo Axis Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel
Price
$10890
$11762
$14190
$14900
Ratings
(2231)
(366)
(1152)
(164)
Spout Height (in.)6.68755.635.756
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
FeaturesPull Out Spray WandNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesAdvanced Spray,Pull Out Spray Wand
Included ComponentsSeparate deck plateSeparate deck plateDeck Plate,Handles,Supply LinesDeck Plate
Spout Reach (in.)9.259.568.138.5
Faucet Fit1 or 3-Hole1 or 3-Hole1 or 3-Hole1 or 3-Hole
Faucet Height (in.)10.1569.567.259.63
StyleMediterranean,Rustic,SouthwesternModern,TransitionalIndustrial,Modern,TransitionalIndustrial,Modern,Transitional
Sensor ActivationNo SensorNo SensorNo SensorNo Sensor
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Extended Hose Length (in.)
59
Faucet Height (in.)
7.25
Spout Height (in.)
5.75

Details

Color Family
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish
Stainless
Faucet Fit
1 or 3-Hole
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
8 in. Widespread
Faucet Type
Pull Out
Features
No Additional Features
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Housing Material
Metal
Included Components
Deck Plate,Handles,Supply Lines
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
8.13
Style
Industrial,Modern,Transitional
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The Delta Grant Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless is loaded with user-friendly features and has a look that matches any kitchen decor. This faucet is equipped with DIAMOND Seal Technology that reduces the chance of water coming in contact with potential metal contaminants once inside the faucet. This results in cleaner water. In addition, InnoFlex waterways are cross-linked with an electron beam to help eliminate unpleasant odors and taste without chemicals. Touch-Clean soft rubber nubbins enable you to easily wipe away calcium and lime buildup with just the touch of a finger. The construction and functionality give you a faucet that's built to last up to five million uses. The included escutcheon completes the ensemble for a finished look.
  • Stainless, a neutral, low-gloss finish
  • Fits 1- or 3-hole 8 in. installations with optional matching escutcheon (included)
  • ADA-compliant lever handle to easily adjust the water volume and temperature
  • Pull-out spout that swivels 120° for added convenience
  • Touch-clean spray nubbins to make removal of hard water, lime and calcium buildup easy
  • Switch for easy toggling between a spray and stream
  • Limited lifetime manufacturer warranty covering the parts and finish defects
  • Faucet can be installed with or without included deck plate (escutcheon)
  • How To Install a Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet


  • Home Depot Delta Faucet Pull-Out Kitchen Infographic

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

91Questions34Answers

When I move the faucet from side to side it makes a loud noise. It is also getting more difficult...

Asked by duser September 7, 2020
2
Answers

Hello, Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time. Best Regards, Tim

can you replace just the sprayer

Asked by me August 23, 2020
2
Answers

Hello, Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue with your faucet but am happy to help. As the original purchaser of the product you would be covered under the lifetime limited warranty if the issue is due to manufacture defect. Please feel free to contact us directly for further assistance! Best Regards, Tim

What do you do if not enough water pressure.

Asked by Punky June 29, 2020
4
Answers

Bleed the water before hooking up

I have a Grant single handle kitchen sink faucet with pull out sprayer. Model 16953-DST/Chrome. C...

Asked by Doris May 25, 2020
2
Answers

I don't think it is compatible with your faucet. They make it so different nowadays...sorry..hope it helps..good luck

Bought today a Delta Grant Chrome Faucet 16953-DST and the specifications said this was metal co...

Asked by Rickshaw May 21, 2020
4
Answers

I bought last month and installing easy

How do I order repair parts? Need RP 50587 valve assembly

Asked by Bill May 21, 2020
4
Answers

Bill, contact Delta directly by phone (# is on their web site) give them the part # you need replaced and they should send one out to you at no cost. I hope this helps you out.

Can I purchase a new sprayer/aerator part together?

Asked by bd May 19, 2020
3
Answers

Dear Bd, thank you for your question. The pull out wand (including the aerator) is able to be ordered as part RP70738. The aerator on its own is part number RP50815. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to contact us directly and we will be glad to assist you. Best regards, Tyler Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

where do I get parts ?

Asked by Plumber1947 May 18, 2020
4
Answers

Call Delta they have parts for that faucet.

We have had this faucet for several years. Our single problem, which we've lived with since movin...

Asked by Retired May 10, 2020
5
Answers

Hello Retired, Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time. Best Regards, Tim

Why are the two pieces that con under the sink made of plastic amd not metal this is a $119 faucet?

Asked by Orit May 4, 2020
4
Answers

You're going to have to pay several hundred or over a thousand dollars to get that. Delta makes high quality products. What are you expecting for $119.00?

Grant Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet In Stainless - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 1152 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
74% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(634)
4star-icon(244)
3star-icon(95)
2star-icon(58)
1star-icon(121)
Sort By:
I Hate It
I'm so sorry that I purchased this. The spray head gets stuck and sometimes it takes 2 hands to pull it out. I have tried every kind of lubricant I could find but nothing helps. So instead of letting it retract, I let it dangle an inch from the socket. Looks really stupid which is exactly what I think of the faucet. It cost $175.00 to have it installed or I would replace it in a heartbeat.....!! I hate It.....
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from DeltaFaucetSeptember 2, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue with your Grant kitchen faucet but am happy to help. Please feel free to contact us directly as we would be happy to resolve this for you immediately.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Install went smoothly. Used as a replacement on a rental property with a single-hole kitchen sink...
Install went smoothly. Used as a replacement on a rental property with a single-hole kitchen sink configuration. Faucet worked well, was way better than the one I took out. It's a little bit on the cheap side but I knew that when I picked it, keeping the NTE value for the work order in mind. I expect this thing to be a 5-10 year faucet if nothing stupid happens because it has lots of plastic. The reason I ended up getting this specific model is that it has long (I think 32") supply leads factory installed, which was just barely long enough to reach the shutoffs at the bottom of the cabinet.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Sprayer Button Leaks
Quality :
1
Value :
2
Works well generally. As with any appliance that delivers water,overtime calcium deposits build up around the activation button to put it in spray mode. Using a toothbrush with vinegar helped clean the visible calcium deposits in the early stages of it being brand new(about 1 year) eventually the button starts leaking water and drips into the housing and down around the neck and into surrounding area of the counter (granite counter top). I've used WD40 into the surrounding space around the button or activating the sprayer, trying to loosen up any calcium deposit to no avail. Not customer or consumer friendly for maintenance repairs or upkeep.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DeltaFaucetJuly 17, 2020
Hi Angela,

Thank you for your feedback.Our products have a Lifetime Limited Warranty that covers parts and finish to be free of defect in material and workmanship for the original owner/purchaser. Electronic parts have a 5-Year Limited Warranty. Please feel free to contact us directly 1 (800)-345-3358.

Best Regards, Simone DeltaFaucet
Very hard to get shut off
We just replaced a 20 yr old faucet that worked much better than. This one. It is very hard to shut off, especially for our kids. I find the water running all the time. It is also squeaky and we have tried to remedy that with wd40. I bought this one I we the store brand because I wanted to have something that would last a long time. It definitely was not worth the money and I wish I had just gotten the cheaper one!
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from DeltaFaucetJune 18, 2020
Thank you for your review, Gowiththestorebrand! I do apologize for any issue you may be having with your Delta model 16953-DST, but will be more than happy to help! Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. I have sent you an email, so we can further assist you with this matter. Feel free to reply to the email, if you need further assistance.

Best Regards,
Christina

Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
Very difficult to turn off water.
This faucet is awful! You can't turn the water off all the way unless it's in a very specific spot! Can't wait to get my water bill. I wish I could return it but I threw away the box, instructions etc. I Will probably just eat the loss and get a better one!
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from DeltaFaucetApril 30, 2020
Thank you for your review, TerribleTrickler! We are sorry for any inconvenience with this model; however, the handle does need to be in the center-forward position in order to turn the water off. We would be happy to help and have emailed you directly about this model.

Best regards, Edward DeltaFaucet
Faucet operation is poor at best
If you don’t make sure you shut the faucet completely off, you could wind up with damage to your floor and other items. This faucet will not turn off completely unless it is placed in the direct center. I do not recommend this faucet at all.
Was this helpful?
7
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Hi, Upset1.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Delta 16953-SS-DST Faucet. We do appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the faucet leaks if the handle is not in the correct position. We recommend to clean the bottom puck on the cartridge and retighten the bonnet nut to stop the leak. To do this, turn the water off at your shut off valve. Remove the handle. Unscrew the bonnet nut. Pull the cartridge out to clean the bottom puck of the cartridge. Reinstall the cartridge assembly. Retighten the bonnet by turning clockwise, to the right. Install the handle back on and turn the water back on. I am happy to help you further with this issue. I've reached out to you via email. Please refer to my email for assistance.

Best Regards,
Rosanna DeltaFaucet
The Worst!
Quality :
1
Value :
1
This is hands down the worst faucet I've ever owned. It continually leaks even when we turn it off. It's not an installation problem either. The design is very bad. It is a radial arm and not a definite off position. In other words you have to literally play with the handle to make sure you are not wasting gallons of water. The neck is very loose as well. Just a very bad design. I took two pictures in different positions to show you that it was in the off position but still leaking water.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Thank you for your review, Scupoli! I'm sorry to hear this model is having difficulties shutting off properly but we would be happy to help. I have emailed you directly about this issue. Please refer to that email for further assistance.

Best regards, Edward DeltaFaucet
Replacement for a similar long-time Kohler kitchen faucet. My one star is only because I was used...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Replacement for a similar long-time Kohler kitchen faucet. My one star is only because I was used to a toggle that allows me to leave it in the spray mode all the time which this model does. I have found that the handle part is too short and my hand is partially over the black fittings where the handle fits into the faucet base and is uncomfortable. My previous faucet had chrome over the area which fits in the base, thus your hand could be on that chrome instead of the fittings on this unit. With the spout extended with the hose, if you pull it out too far as in spraying down a sink, you can kink the line and shut off when you turn the sprayer toward the drain. Even with the weight on the hose, the hose does not retract like my previous faucet. Faucet looks nice; but would not recommend it, especially if you are used to a higher quality unit.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Jenn! I do apologize for any issue you may be having with this faucet, but will be more than happy to help! I have sent you an email, so we can help further assist you with this matter. Feel free to reply to the email, if you need further assistance.

Best Regards, Benjamin DeltaFaucet
Nice faucet - but would not buy again
Customer review from logo
Replacement for a similar long-time Kohler kitchen faucet. My one star is only because I was used to a toggle that allows me to leave it in the spray mode all the time which this model does. I have found that the handle part is too short and my hand is partially over the black fittings where the handle fits into the faucet base and is uncomfortable. With the spout extended with the hose, if you pull it out too far as in spraying down a sink, you can kink the line and shut off when you turn the sprayer toward the drain. Even with the weight on the hose, the hose does not retract like my previous faucet. Faucet looks nice; but would not recommend it, especially if you are used to a higher quality unit.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Delta FaucetDecember 9, 2019
Hi, Jenn.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Delta 16953-DST Faucet. I am sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with the faucet. We do appreciate your feedback. Feedback like yours helps us to become a better company and help us to make updates and modifications to our faucets in the future. Please know that we take extreme pride in all of our products and use only high grade material designed for durability, safety and style. I've reached out to you via email. Please refer to my email for assistance.

Best Regards,
Rosanna DeltaFaucet_brand
This faucet seems to work very nicely. It matches our SS sink and dishwasher. I had it installed ...
This faucet seems to work very nicely. It matches our SS sink and dishwasher. I had it installed by our plumber. My wife is very pleased.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers