#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Main Faucet Under Sink Water Filter System

$60.09
Apply Now
Pay $35.09 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Upgrade to a lifetime warranty with an EPWURF filter purchase
  • Reduces sediment, chlorine taste & odor and cysts
  • Tool-free filter changes, and no need to shut off water supply
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Upgrade to a lifetime warranty with an EPWURF filter purchase
  • Reduces sediment, chlorine taste & odor and cysts
  • Tool-free filter changes, and no need to shut off water supply
About This Product

The EcoPure Main Faucet Undersink Drinking Water Filtration System (EPWUFF) delivers filtered water straight from your existing faucet and can be installed in less than 30 minutes. It provides better tasting coffee and ice, cleaner fruits and vegetables and healthier cooking. This system includes everything needed for a DIY installation, with tech support just a call away - meaning no professional plumbing is needed. It is also NSF certified to reduce sediment, chlorine taste and odor and cysts. When changing the filter, there is no need to shut off the water supply, allowing for a tool free, no mess filter change. The filter change take less than a minute - just twist off the old filter and twist on the new filter. Questions, Call the EcoPure helpline at (800) 693-1138 or visit ecopure.com.

  • Installs in less than 30 minutes with no additional faucet required
  • NSF certified to reduce chlorine taste and odor, sediment and cysts
  • No need to shut off your water supply when changing filters, allowing for a quick, tool free filter change
  • Includes: system, 6-month filter (EPWURF), installation fittings, mounting screws, faucet light battery color-coded tubing and push-in connectors, installation instructions
  • BPA free
  • BPA free
  • This system pairs with the EPWURF replacement filter.
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 301060360Internet #: 819561010027Model #: EPWUFF
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 14.5 in, W 3 in, D 4 in

Dimensions

Fitting size (in.).375 inProduct Depth (in.)4 in
Product Height (in.)14.5 inProduct Width (in.)3 in

Details

Application TypeWater Treatment, Well WaterBacteria Reduction (%)0
Chlorine reduction (%)89Color/FinishWhite
Copper Reduction (%)0Ease of InstallDrilling Required
FeaturesAutomatic shutoffFiltration MethodCarbon Spun Fiber
Fitting stylePush to connectFluoride Reduction (%)0
House Hold Size5-6 peopleIncludesHardware, Installation kit
Iron Reduction (%)0Lead reduction (%)0
Maximum feed water pressure (psi)100Maximum feed water temperature (F)100
Maximum filtered water flow (gallons per min.)2Minimum feed water pressure (psi)30
Minimum feed water temperature (F)40Number of filters included1
Number of Stages1 StagePack Size1
Product Weight (lb.)1.75 lbReplacement Filter TypeUnder Sink Replacement Filters
Returnable90-DayWater Filtration System TypeUnder Sink
Water Treatment TypeUnder Sink Water Filter Replacements

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsNSF CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyLifetime Available
caret

Questions & Answers

6Questions
caret
Q:Is this filter good for a bathroom sink as well?
by|Dec 14, 2021
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, this system is ideal for providing filtered water to a kitchen or bathroom sink without the need for a separate drinking water faucet.

by|Sep 17, 2023
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Can this be used as an interior water filter for an RV? For under the sink?
    by|Jun 11, 2021
    3 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes4

    by|Jun 12, 2021

    A:  Yes. It works well, removing quite a bit of "stuff" from the water. There is, however, a slight reduction in pressure. Mine works very well on a well.

    by|Jun 15, 2021

      A:  Yes, this system is designed to deliver filtered water from your existing faucet.

      by|Jun 14, 2021
        caret
        Q:Does it remove sodium from the softened water? What is the micron level? Is it available in the membrane used by reverse osmosis systems?
        by|Mar 31, 2021
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  This product is designed to reduce sediment and chlorine taste & odor, and is rated for particles of 0.5 to 1 micron in size. It is not a reverse osmosis system and does not remove sodium or other dissolved solids.

        by|Apr 1, 2021
          caret
          Q:I just replaced two sink faucets because cold water pressure was low due to mineral build up in the faucets, even after cleaning out the aerators. And after a few days of good pressure it seems to be getting low again. Wondering if an under sink filter will help with this rather than trying a water softening set up. Seem more budget friendly too.
          by|May 8, 2020
          4 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  This is a good question and not an unusual problem. However, it's probably not the best solution and over time may not be the most economical. But if you only have a problem with the cold water side, this could be a good way to alleviate the problem. If you decide to go forth, I recommend you use a filter that contains activated charcoal. This filter is designed to work with a designated faucet to supply drinking water to a single separate cold water tap. To be effective for use on, for instance, a kitchen tap, you may need 2 filters, 1 each for the hot and cold water lines. But there's also the consideration of the specific types and concentrations of mineral build up you're experiencing. Possibly a better consideration would be a "Whole House Filter" that can be installed near where your main water line enters your home. One needs to consider, if the faucet is experiencing a mineral build up at a rapid rate, so too would the inside of your water heater, which possibly presents another potential problem. Inside the water heater is an "ANODE ROD". Depending on the age of your water heater, a failing anode rod could be at least part of the cause of your mineral build up. In fact, the anode rod's purpose is to prevent various minerals from causing premature damage to the water heaters tank. If you're unfamiliar with the anode rod, fear not, it's a relatively easy part to replace and readily available from your Home Depot. Your store will also carry an appropriate whole house filter in stock that is relatively easy to install with minimal plumbing experience. All of this really depends on where your potable water comes from (municipal or well) and the kind of pipes you have in your home. And in many communities, even municipal water may originate from a community well with a high mineral content. But regardless of where you get your water, a whole house filtration system can only help since the all water systems will carry some undesirable particulates to your faucet and some of those may come from the pipes themselves. It doesn't mean these particles are hazardous but build ups can lead to premature wear on many of your plumbing devices including faucets and water heaters (among others). Also, I've found that in most cases, a filter comprised of activated charcoal works best for capturing particulates as well as improving taste and removing odors often associated with various water types. If after installing a whole house filter (the most economical) and replacing the anode rod in the water heater (if needed) you are still experiencing a problem, you may then need to consider a water conditioning system. Home Depot can help you with this by providing them a water sample where they can analyze your water and recommend the best system for your particular needs. Finally, since I am not an employee of Home Depot, you can trust I haven't provided this information as a sales pitch. I do however, have decades of experience in solving water problems and the suggestions I've provided you here are intended give you options for an easy and economical solution to your water problems.

          by|Jan 24, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  This system is intended primarily to reduce sediment and chlorine taste & odor. It does not remove water hardness minerals or other dissolved solids.

          by|Jan 24, 2023
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  Don't know for sure. I installed it on the cold side a year ago and so far, haven't had a problem.

            by|May 14, 2020

              A:  No you have hard water scale buildup. I got one of the $150 electric descalers you wrap around your water intake pipe and plug in. The difference was amazing. I had a water guy come do the demo for the $7000 water softener and he tested the water in the house coming through the decaler softener deal and from the well outside and WOW. Decided to get the sediment filter above as the decaler worked well, for your issue, but there was still little floaties in our water so $50 instead of $7000 other may be nicer but saving $6950 was pretty nice too.

              by|Jan 19, 2021
                Showing 1-4 of 6
                caret

                Customer Reviews

                4.4 out of 5
                • 4.4 out of 32 reviews
                • 88% recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
                Flooded my condo
                If I could rate this in the negative I would. I installed the unit and it was working great for 3 months - would have rated it 5 stars at the time. However, after 3 months, the unit failed and a leak developed while I was not home. Water damage flooded my condo unit and caused 20,000 dollars worth of damage. Not sure if my unit was faulty, but I would never take the chance again. The unit has inferior rubber hoses and inadequate connectors to the filter itself. If you already own one, please ensure that you check it regularly or consider replacing, just in case.
                by
                  There's nothing like good, clean tasting water, and this filter did it for us! Reasonably priced...
                  There's nothing like good, clean tasting water, and this filter did it for us! Reasonably priced and simple to install - depending on the amount of space you have to work in - the metallic smell and taste in our wet bar's tap is gone. The filter is rated for 2000 gallons or, based on average usage, 6 months. Our Wet bar usage is much less than average - a couple gallons a day, tops - so the original filter should last 2 years at least. Before installation, I practiced taking the filter on and off a couple times to get familiar with the motion; 2 hands and a firm grip does it. A great, healthy product!
                  by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  The Ecopure water filtration system is an excellent addition to the sink water supply. If you do ...
                  The Ecopure water filtration system is an excellent addition to the sink water supply. If you do not have a filter for your drinking water, this is a needed component. The water is clear and odorless after it passes thru the filter. Installation instructions clear and detailed. Depending on your skill level install can take as little as 20 minutes. I like that the filter can be replace without shutting off the water supply.
                  by
                  • Recommended
                  I am elated in every way with my new ECO PURE drinking water filter system. This under sink unit ...
                  I am elated in every way with my new ECO PURE drinking water filter system. This under sink unit is the easiest to use (I've found) and takes very little space under your sink cabinet. It measures 13 1/2 inches tall and approximately 2 1/2 inches in diameter. It is designed so that filters can be replaced without having to turn off the water by means of a positive quick sealing valve that will only allow water to pass through when a filter is properly installed. Simply screw off the old filter and pull down lightly. Installing the replacement cartridge is as simple as a light upward push and firmly screw it back into place. Installation is a breeze since everything needed is included. I did need to obtain a 90 degree fitting for my installation but my actual time was about 15 minutes. You need to allow about 1 inch clearance at the bottom to allow space when changing the filter. Replacement fiters run between $20 and $40 depending on purchase location. It absolutely improved the taste of my water (from a well) over the pour and strain filtering pitchers and mugs. We had a problem with our pitchers as they take a lot of space in the refrigerator. We found leaving them on the counter allowed them to develop algae. Therefore we found those impractical. The ECO PURE is a perfect solution. It is recommended you have your water tested prior to purchasing any type of filtration system as to know what specifically may need to be filtered. Knowing what might be in your tap water will help you decide the best system for your needs.
                  by
                  • Recommended
                  Much improved with this Ecopure water filter. We have a filter in each refridgerator, but not fo...
                  Much improved with this Ecopure water filter. We have a filter in each refridgerator, but not for the Nescafe Machine, so I installed one for that. The flavor of the coffee and hot cocoa is so much improved I wish I had done this 5 years ago. Installation was easy with these quick connect tubes. I just cut the existing tube from the sink, and spliced it with the filter housing top, and screwed it in and it locked itself. I used the screws that came with it, but I also used a screw in molly base since it went into drywall. I ran about f cups of water through it before i ran some with product. The taste was much sharper. The filter life says 6 months, But we get more usage in the winter than summer, so startint next year, just before winter I will change it. I also bought extra refills so I know that I have them.
                  by
                  10 found this review helpful
                  Time to cut out plastic bottles, so I'm switching replaceable filters. Installation of this filte...
                  Time to cut out plastic bottles, so I'm switching replaceable filters. Installation of this filter is quick and easy and it's slim design allows it to fit in tight spots. Instructions are good and include diagrams. Just be sure to allow enough space underneath to unscrew the filter. Also, use wall anchors if attaching to drywall. All parts are included except for Teflon tape and you'll need an adjustable wrench. I have not tested the before/after chemical levels, but the filter has made a noticeable difference in taste. I hooked this to my kitchen sink but realize that, since I hand-wash my dishes, a filter with a separate faucet would be better suited there. So I plan to purchase a better suited EcoPure system and move this one to the 2nd floor bath vanity, which is where I water my cats. Then, instead of constantly keeping bottled water in the bedroom, I can just keep a glass available and have safer, better tasting water any time, plus feel better about what I am giving my pets to drink. The filter included is NSF certified to reduce sediment, chlorine taste and odor and cysts and the replacement cost for this specific filter is currently just under $25 from Home Depot. The instructions recommend replacement every 6 months, but factors for replacement include how much water you use and how much sediment, taste and/or odor is in the water. The filter replacement cost is less than the cost for the quantity of bottled water I buy, there's no lugging packaged bottles home from the store and there are less trips to the recycle center. My water also actually tastes better than some bottled waters. All around awesome!
                  by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  This EcoPure Main Faucet Under Sink Water Filtration System was about the easiest plumbing instal...
                  This EcoPure Main Faucet Under Sink Water Filtration System was about the easiest plumbing installation that I have done regarding these units. I thought that including the two ample lengths of 3/8" tubing plus all the fittings made the job go perfectly and no leaks the first time. Installation time overall for me was 20 minutes. The water flows perfectly fine as it did without the filter and the water is crystal clear with no city water odor. The filter will be a snap to replace and no need to shutoff water!
                  by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Poor quality - plastic fittings and cheap tubing.
                  Shoddy and cheap aquarium hoses - plastic and cheap rubber running in an out of machine. Poor quality.
                  by
                  Response from Ecopure TeamOct 9, 2023
                  Thank you for your feedback. Like many point-of-use drinking water systems, the EPWUFF uses high quality food-grade polyethylene tubing. If you've encountered any leaks or other problems with the system's tubing or fittings, please reach out to our customer support team for assistance. ecopure
                    Sign up for the extended warranty
                    The filter was easy to install and works well.... until it doesn't. I was dismayed to discover it leaking less than two years after installing it - a leak which ruined the laminate flooring in three rooms by the time it was discovered. Customer service was quick to respond but entirely dismissive - no warranty, no sympathy, no help. My fault for not signing up for it, I guess.I'd say install the filter, but check it FREQUENTLY.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Easy to install. Water tastes good. Does not take up alot of room under sink. Have had for one...
                      Easy to install. Water tastes good. Does not take up alot of room under sink. Have had for one month. Looks like cartridge will be easy to change out.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Includes

                      Hardware, Installation kit

                      Filter, Installation kit

                      Installation kit

                      Hardware, Installation kit

                      House Hold Size

                      5-6 people

                      3-4 people

                      3-4 people

                      Unspecified

                      Number of Stages

                      1 Stage

                      1 Stage

                      1 Stage

                      1 Stage

                      Filtration Method

                      Carbon Spun Fiber

                      Activated Carbon, CTO, Carbon Block, Chemical Absorption, Coconut Carbon, Coconut Shell Carbon, KDF, Mechanical Filtration, Polyphosphate

                      Carbon Block

                      Carbon Spun Fiber

                      Features

                      Automatic shutoff

                      Twist and lock design

                      Twist and lock design

                      No additional features