#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water Filter System

$202.73
Apply Now
Pay $177.73 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Produces bottled-quality water right at your kitchen sink
  • Reduces cysts, lead, chemicals, dissolved solids and more
  • Upgrade to a lifetime warranty with a ECOROF9 or ECOROM purchase
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Produces bottled-quality water right at your kitchen sink
  • Reduces cysts, lead, chemicals, dissolved solids and more
  • Upgrade to a lifetime warranty with a ECOROF9 or ECOROM purchase
About This Product

EcoPure's Reverse Osmosis System is the superior option to bottled water, delivering healthy drinking water right to your kitchen sink or refrigerator. This 3-stage system saves you time and money on replacement filters, because when it comes to bottled-quality water, three stages are all you need. The encapsulated filter design feature means filter changes are quick and mess-free. No tools. No need to shut off water supply. No touching dirty filters. Faucet light tells you when it's time to replace your filters. Still want filter-change reminders? Text 'EcoPure' to 444999 to sign up. Questions? Our lifetime technical support staff is available-call the EcoPure helpline at (800) 693-1138 or visit ecopure.com. Purchase includes reverse osmosis system, dedicated water faucet (sink must have an available faucet hole), one set of EcoPure pre & post filters (ECOROF), one EcoPure membrane (ECOROM), water storage tank, installation fittings, color-coded tubing, push-in connectors, and a written installation guide.

  • Tool-free filter changes, and no need to shut off water supply
  • Enjoy unlimited access to safe, top-quality drinking water right from your kitchen sink or refrigerator
  • Certified by the National Sanitation Foundation (NSF) to reduce numerous contaminants, including sediment, chlorine taste and odor, cysts, lead, chemicals, and total-dissolved solids
  • Encapsulated filter design means water filter changes are quick and mess-free; no tools required., no need to shut off water supply, no touching dirty filters
  • Faucet light tells you when it's time to replace your filters. Want regularly scheduled maintenance reminders? Sign up for reminders by texting 'ECOPURE' to 444999
  • Extend your 1-year warranty to a lifetime warranty, simply register your product for more details
  • Includes - Reverse osmosis system, dedicated water faucet (sink must have an available faucet hole), one set of EcoPure pre and post filters (ECOROF), one EcoPure membrane (ECOROM), water storage tank, installation fittings, color-coded tubing, push-in connectors, and a written installation guide
  • NSF certified for performance (contaminant removal) as well as structural integrity
  • NSF certified for performance (contaminant removal) as well as structural integrity
  • Maximum daily production rate is 14.76 Gal. per day
  • Maximum daily production rate is 14.76 Gal. per day
  • This system pairs with the ECOROF9 replacement filter.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 204338168Internet #: 090259903061Model #: ECOP30
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 15 in, W 13 in, D 14 in

Dimensions

Fitting size (in.).25 inProduct Depth (in.)14 in
Product Height (in.)15 inProduct Width (in.)13 in

Details

Application TypeWater Treatment, Well WaterBacteria Reduction (%)0
Chlorine reduction (%)95Color/FinishWhite
Contaminants FilteredLead, ChlorineCopper Reduction (%)0
Ease of InstallDrilling RequiredFeaturesAutomatic shutoff, Indicator light(s)
Filtration MethodActivated CarbonFitting stylePush to connect
Fluoride Reduction (%)0House Hold Size5-6 people
IncludesFaucet, Hardware, Installation kitIndoor/OutdoorIndoor
Iron Reduction (%)0Lead reduction (%)99
Maximum feed water pressure (psi)100Maximum feed water temperature (F)100
Maximum filtered water flow (gallons per min.)14.76Minimum feed water pressure (psi)40
Minimum feed water temperature (F)40Number of filters included3
Number of Stages3 StagePack Size1
Product Weight (lb.)14 lbReplacement Filter TypeReverse Osmosis Replacement Filters
Returnable90-DayWater Filtration System TypeReverse Osmosis
Water Treatment TypeReverse Osmosis Systems

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsNSF ListedManufacturer WarrantyLifetime Available
caret

Questions & Answers

56Questions
caret
Q:Lifetime guarantee? After fitting new filters and osmosis unit I noticed water leaking from plastic area inside bridge assembly above prefilter. Small crack inside this assembly - never dropped or any impact - other than normal water pressure.
by|Aug 16, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Please give us a call at 1-800-693-1138 and we would be happy to discuss the issue in more detail and help to find a solution for you.

by|Aug 18, 2023
    caret
    Q:I changed my filters and now I only get about a cup and ahalf of water then it stops flowing, what can I do.
    by|Jul 29, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  To troubleshoot, we recommend tracing the water flow through the system, and confirming the tank is pressurized correctly. For quick step-by-step instructions, visit: https://ecopure.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360060831234-Low-Water-Flow-Reverse-Osmosis-

    by|Mar 31, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:do they make a whole house system
      by|Sep 7, 2019
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  In order to get a reverse osmosis system that filters your entire home, you would need to look into installing a commercial system.

      by|Sep 11, 2019
        caret
        Q:Do you sell the faucet for the whirlpool reverse osmosis drinking water filter system?
        by|Oct 25, 2018
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Replacement parts are available at http://whparts.ecodyne.org/QuickSearch.aspx.

        by|Nov 2, 2018
          Showing 1-4 of 56
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5
          • 4 out of 83 reviews
          • 70% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
          Replaced Culligan system
          Well organized excellent system. Replacement cartridge is a huge plus! Couldn’t be simpler. Familiarize yourself with all directions. Plan placement carefully. Additional parts will be needed for your specific plumbing needs. Difficulty factor is three out of five. Pay special attention to directions, connector applications. Very important. Very happy with system. No leaks…!
          by
            • Recommended
            Be forewarned of lies in product description
            tl;dr For the price it's hard to get a better deal for what you need if you're looking for an RO. I highly recommend it. Two stars removed for problems detailed below... I've spent over twenty years working with ROs like this one (it's based on the last model I used to install, albeit far cheaper and not as efficient). Picked this up today and installed immediately, took about ten minutes because I was switching out an existing (different, older model) unit that also utilizes the quick connect fittings. Pros: They're not joking about how nice the filter changes are compared to other models. It was a major factor in picking this model. It's about as simple as it can get without having it automated. Quick connects. Cannot stress enough how AMAZING these are compared to older fittings. If you ever need to move it, or switch it out for another unit (if it leaks, if you decide it's cheaper to buy a new one rather than a membrane, etc), it's an extremely fast process, especially with the color coding involved. Cons: Product description: "Maximum daily production rate is 18.46 Gal. per day" Manual lists max daily product at 14.76 gpd (this is an absolute lie, production rate is only 80% listed and requires ideal conditions, which means it's pouring into an open air tank, not a pressurized storage tank as exists in this setup; pressure pushes back on the system and reduces production rate; rate reduction increases as pressure in storage tank increases) Product description: "Faucet light tells you when it’s time to replace your filters." Simple timer, NOT an actual quality test like the one I'm used to (which checks membrane quality). Specs only list a filter change indicator so this is just misleading, not a straight up lie Product description does NOT mention how small the tank is. MAYBE 2 gallons stored, probably closer to only 1.5. I'm keeping my old storage tank until I can hook both up to minimize the problems the low production rate will cause. Other problems: Received from curbside pickup opened. Missing a critical part: this unit, because it is a reverse osmosis unit, requires a flow control in the red tube to the drain to push restrict flow and increase internal water pressure. Our unit DID NOT come with one. Since I was replacing an existing unit I did have one but it is for a different model and may not work properly. Not pleased. I have had to troubleshoot units installed by "professional" installers where they had almost no water produced over days, and the problem generally a missing flow control. Someone who doesn't know it needs to be there or knows and assumes instead of checking, as I did, will wind up getting very little water from their RO.
            by
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              I was so happy to read all the positive reviews on this RO, that my wife and I went out and bough...
              I was so happy to read all the positive reviews on this RO, that my wife and I went out and bought one. It was cost effective and worked great for almost a year. Just recently (after about a year of owning it) a crack developed in the casing around the blue and yellow quick release tubes. We now have a major leak under our sink and big mess on our hands. I would strongly advise against buying this RO system.
              by
              Response from Water Filtration ExpertApr 7, 2017
              We apologize you have experienced this issue. We would like to help resolve this poor experience, please call our tech line at 800-247-1087 and we would be happy to help you.
                9 found this review helpful
                Avoid Ecopure whole house water filtration
                I have a large home,Its on a well,so I went to home Depot,and purchased 3 Ecopure water filter systems, problems started immediately,with leaking canisters ,all three of them,I tried multiple messages to Ecopure in ,not even a response back .when calling their phone ,all you get is recordings of depts.nobody to pickup. I also noticed their cheap china made products are garbage,and components like filters and o rings fail immediately. So if your in the market to filter your water,Avoid Ecopure!!
                by
                Response from WaterFiltrationExpertFeb 22, 2024
                Albert, thanks for your feedback. It looks like you've already been in touch with our customer support team, but haven't been willing to provide any of the basic information we need to process your warranty claim. If you change your mind and would like us to send replacement O-rings, please don't hesitate to reach back out. ecowatersys
                  stopped working properly, no communication
                  Not happy with the warranty service from EcoPure. We have clean municipal water. Pre and post filters had to replace in 1 month. They did send replacements but there was still issues 2 months later with the system not making filtered water.. I emailed Ecopure directly and they did not reply once to my 4 emails to them. Very disappointed. Tried their self serve suggestions on line but issue was still there. I do not recommend this system . I had a culligan in the last house no issues.
                  by
                  Response from Ecopure TeamSep 15, 2023
                  Thank you for leaving a review, and we're sorry to hear of your frustration with getting filtered water from your RO system. If you haven't already, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-693-1138 and we would love to discuss the issue in more detail and help to find a solution. ecopure
                    Bottled water from tap!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Was really easy to install, and will be easy to replace filters compared to my old system.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Good value
                    Much better taste in water and tea. I have only had about a month but would recommend already.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      wired problem
                      I have an Ecop30 Reverse Osmosis System, recently it has weird problem, water comes out from faucet is so slow, meanwhile the storage tank is only about 1/4 full, New first and third filters just were installed 3 months ago,and Reverse Osmosis membrane installed 11 months ago. I wonder what's wrong with it?
                      by
                      Response from Ecopure TeamAug 1, 2022
                      We are sorry to hear you are having trouble with your system! We recommend troubleshooting by tracing the water flow through the system, and checking the tank pressure. Foe quick step-by-step instructions, visit our site: https://ecopure.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360060831234-Low-Water-Flow-Reverse-Osmosis- ecopure
                        Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Contaminants Filtered

                        Lead, Chlorine

                        Lead, Chlorine, Bacteria, Copper, Fluoride

                        Chlorine, Bacteria

                        Lead, Chlorine, Bacteria, Copper, Fluoride, Iron

                        House Hold Size

                        5-6 people

                        3-4 people

                        Unspecified

                        3-4 people

                        Number of Stages

                        3 Stage

                        3 Stage

                        4 Stage

                        4 Stage

                        Filtration Method

                        Activated Carbon

                        Carbon Block, Sediment

                        Carbon Block

                        Activated Carbon, Carbon Block, Thin Film Composite Membrane

                        Number of filters included

                        3

                        3

                        2

                        1