Internet #204511124

Model #3075-552

Store SKU #375713

Flow Control Shower Push Button

  • Slow water flow to a trickle while lathering
  • Excellent water conservation
  • Backed by Glacier Bay limited lifetime warranty
  • See More Details
$546

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$546

Compare Similar Mixing Valves

Sink Faucet Diverter
CURRENT PRODUCT
Flow Control Shower Push Button
Shower Volume Control Valve in ChromeShower Volume Control Valve
Brand Glacier BayDANCODANCO
NameSink Faucet DiverterFlow Control Shower Push ButtonShower Volume Control Valve in ChromeShower Volume Control Valve
Price
$532
$546
$669
$949
Ratings
(27)
(58)
(69)
(67)
ConnectionComp x CompFIPIPS PEFIP x MIP
Inlet Diameter (In.)1/21/21/21/2
ApplicationRough-In valve Potable Water,Rough-In valveNon-Potable Water
Compatible Pipe MaterialBrassMulti-PurposeMulti-PurposeABS
MaterialPlasticMetalPlasticMetal
Outlet Diameter (In.)1/21/21/21/2
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Outlet Diameter (In.)
1/2
Product Height (in.)
1.45
Product Length (in.)
1.45 in
Product Width (in.)
0.94

Details

Color/Finish
Chrome
Compatible Pipe Material
Multi-Purpose
Connection
FIP
Features
Threaded
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Metal
Maximum Pressure (psi)
0
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
0
Product Weight (lb.)
0.21 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Valve Type
Volume Control

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Product Overview

The Glacier Bay Shower Push-Button Flow Control is an innovative design to make showers more water and energy efficient. It is placed between the shower's head and arm and restricts the flow of water to a trickle. It is crafted with metal for strength and plated with chrome for added durability.
  • California residents
  • Chrome-plated metal construction
  • Allows user to slow the flow of water to a trickle during lathering, saving water and energy
  • Restricts flow of water to a trickle
  • Pre-installed rubber washer included
  • Easy to install

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

5Questions16Answers

Does this reduce water flow when on compared to it not being installed at all? Have low water pressure and don’t want to make it worse.

Asked by Michael April 25, 2020
2
Answers

If you had high water pressure, it would be more likely to reduce it. With low pressure and flow, all of the water should make it through the valve.

Does the Glacier Bay flow control shower push button had a top and a bottom? Does its orientatio...

Asked by george March 6, 2019
2
Answers

no, the orientation does not matter. Only one way to attach to the shower.

Can this valve shut off water completely

Asked by Jm February 22, 2016
5
Answers

Greetings Jim, No this is a FLOW control type valve and will come to a trickle but wont completely shut the water off.

do you have it in brush nickel or stainless steel?

Asked by joann February 27, 2015
3
Answers

Stainless steel look... not real SS through and through.

do you make this item in polished brass (gold color)

Asked by bobh December 15, 2014
4
Answers

I would have to say no , I haven't seen it in polished brass.

Customer Reviews

  • 58 Customer Reviews
  • 2.9 out of 5 stars overall
44% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(17)
4star-icon(7)
3star-icon(5)
2star-icon(9)
1star-icon(20)
Attribute Ratings
EaseOfInstallation
4.8
Quality
2.0
Value
1.8
Sort By:
I drank the kool-aid and purchased a shower head filter...
I drank the kool-aid and purchased a shower head filter with vitamin C. The Glacier Bay shower control flow was to save the filter while I lathered up. It does slow down the water flow but I think there is still too much water flowing out, it could do a better job. So, 3 stars only.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
While the quality seems good with all metal construction, the shut-off valve still did NOT shut t...
While the quality seems good with all metal construction, the shut-off valve still did NOT shut the water off completely, leaving the shower head trickling. This was for an outdoor shower and I was hoping to be able to shut-off the water flow completely. I'm returning the item.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Homewerks WorldwideMay 6, 2020
Hello LennyTheHandy, As listed on the packaging, the flow control is designed to reduce water to a trickle and is not a shut off valve. We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the design of the product. HomewerksWorldwide
It doesn't work good
It doesn't work good
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GlacierBay ExpertMay 1, 2020
Hello Tommy,

We are sorry to hear that, if you'd like to contact us at 877-319-3757 we would be happy to discuss trouble shooting and the warranty to get you up and running.
This "cutoff" does not 100% cutoff the flow of water...
This "cutoff" does not 100% cutoff the flow of water .. returned for refund.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GlacierBay ExpertApril 9, 2020
Hello OM1951,

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with this product, we would have loved an opportunity to resolve this.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Would not turn water off...
Would not turn water off
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GlacierBay ExpertApril 8, 2020
Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you had run in to an issue with our product. If you would like to contact us at 877-319-3757 we would happy to see if we can help trouble shoot or discuss the warranty to resolve this issue for you.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
This may be a small inexpensive product but it can save you a fortune in water bills if used corr...
This may be a small inexpensive product but it can save you a fortune in water bills if used correctly. Its a simple to install and easy to use.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Easy to assemble....
Easy to assemble.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers