#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204342385

Model # 4575

Store SKU # 1000016452

14 oz. Pro Grade Popcorn Ceiling Texture

$28.97
Apply Now
Pay $3.97 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Delivers an easy, invisible repair for popcorn ceilings
  • Angled nozzle with safety locking trigger, controlled application
  • Fast, easy application up to 4x faster than hopper gun
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Homax Pro Grade Popcorn Ceiling Texture delivers an invisible repair by replicating polystyrene, perlite or other aggregate type ceiling textures. Ideal for patching, this professional texture tool makes popcorn repairs fast and easy, providing a portable and convenient alternative to a hopper gun. The controlled application and vertical actuator provides a controlled build and an improved blend.

Highlights

  • Matches commercial popcorn textures
  • Provides an invisible repair with professional results
  • Ergonomic grip and vertical actuator
  • Covers up to 8 sq. Ft.
  • Pro grade formula provides a controlled build and improved blend
  • Less hassle, less mess, less time
  • 4-times faster than traditional gun hopper
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 204342385

Model # 4575

Store SKU # 1000016452

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size

14 Ounce

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)

8 sq ft

Details

Aerosol / NonAerosol

Aerosol

Application

Wall & Ceiling Spray Texture

Base Material

Water Based

Coating Product Category

Prep/Finishing & Care

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Dry to Touch (min.)

120 min

Interior/Exterior

Interior

Kit

Individual

Number per Package

1

Paint Type

Interior Paint

Paint/Stain Clean Up

Soap & Water

Paint/Stain Features

Textured

Returnable

90-Day

Sheen

Flat/Matte

Surface Material Use

Ceiling

Transparency

Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited lifetime warranty. See details.

Questions & Answers

7Questions
caret
Q:Can I use this on concrete ceiling?
by|Feb 16, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Dave, yes, concrete should be aged 60 days, top-coated with joint compound and primed before applying.

by|Feb 20, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can this be sprayed horizontally? I have a vertical section of my garage that was sprayed with popcorn and I needed to scrape it off to make a repair.
    by|Aug 24, 2020
    4 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Don’t see why not. I found it functioned just like a can of spray paint.

    by|Sep 30, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes, it will shoot out at an angle.

      by|Dec 12, 2020

        A:  Hi Jake. It would be very difficult to get the product to come out correctly for a vertical application with how the nozzle is situated. We have non-aerosol products that would work better for a wall application. https://www.homaxproducts.com/search?searchTerm=popcorn

        by|Sep 9, 2023
          2 found this answer helpful

          A:  The product is extremely messy. Goes everywhere. I will not use this again. No control over application. Even tried putting it in hot water.

          by|Jan 23, 2024
            2 found this answer helpful
            caret
            Q:Can I use this spray to blend in a Homax popcorn ceiling that was just applied to achieve more texture to some noticeabl
            by|Feb 13, 2019
            5 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  No

            by|Feb 21, 2019

              A:  Yes, Just practice the adjustment of the spray first in order to achieve your specific taste. Cheaper to waste some on practice to get the desired effects than to just do it and then have to do the whole thing all over again.

              by|Sep 30, 2022
                1 found this answer helpful

                A:  Yes. Be careful when you spray. Move the spray applicator very quickly over the area to be treated to prevent excessive overspray and an unwanted buildup of texture. Make several lighht passes until you have the concentration of texture you want for the repaired area.

                by|Sep 30, 2022
                1 found this answer helpful

                A:  I used two cans and the coverage was very uneven.

                by|Sep 30, 2022
                  1 found this answer helpful

                  A:  I used it to try and touch up a damaged popcorn ceiling, some parts matched others came out spikey. difficult to use and match other texture.

                  by|Feb 14, 2019
                  caret
                  Q:Will this product adhere to phenoseal?
                  by|Dec 29, 2018
                  5 Answers
                  Answer This Question

                  A:  Sure. Just make sure the Phenoseal is fully dry.

                  by|Sep 30, 2022
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  yes

                    by|Feb 5, 2019

                      A:  I expect it would however try to spread a little phenoseal on a scrap of wood, drywall or even cardboard and try it, I have never had it not adhere to any surface, however I do not recall phenoseal specifically as a surface.

                      by|Dec 31, 2018

                      A:  Phenoseal is nothing more that caulk (vinyl). I assume the caulked area is very small. The texture spray should adhear.. If possible, I would try it on a piece of gypsum board with the pheoseal first to make sure. The cost of this experiment should not break your budget if you are protecting a large, more expensive installtion if it goes wrong.

                      by|Feb 14, 2019

                      A:  It should as phenoseal is paintable. However, be sure to allow it cure completely and use a latex primer over the area, before applying the texture

                      by|Sep 30, 2022
                      2 found this answer helpful
                      Showing 1-4 of 7

                      Customer Reviews

                      2.4 out of 5

                      • 2.4 out of 1,354 reviews
                      • 35% recommend this product
                      Filter by:
                      Showing 1-10 of 1,354 reviews
                      This Does Work!!!
                      This does produce a lot of off spray but that is how putting popcorn on a ceiling works. The key is the distance used from the ceiling and the amount of pressure you use on the trigger. I used about a half pull and was able to match the ceiling on the 4 x 6 area I had to fix. Also, if you do not release the trigger and are trying to go back and forth you may create a glob. That can easily be knock down. This is at least and intermediate skill level but it does work.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        I wasted my time and money!!
                        It's real garbage, they should never sell this product again, or tell the truth, “it doesn't work.”
                        by
                        Response from Homax Customer CareApr 11, 2024
                        Hello and thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize you were not satisfied with this product, and we want you to continue to texture in the future and do it with ease. Please feel free to speak with us at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET so we can hear more about your experience and find a resolution for you. Homax
                          Waste of $30
                          I bought this product because I thought it would cover up a crack in my ceiling drywall in between two pieces of in my garage. I repaired the drywall and looked at Home Depot for popcorn repair. The only thing they had was the stuff you put on with a putty knife and this stuff so I went with what I thought would make the best repair. I followed the directions and as I sprayed it, the stuff just came out in big clumps. Had to use a paint brush to knock it down. Won't ever use again.
                          by
                            Don’t buy
                            Product doesn’t not look like popcorn ceiling texture. It was ridiculously expensive as well.
                            by
                            Response from Homax Customer CareJan 24, 2024
                            Hello, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. Homax
                              Fraud
                              This product is a complete fraud and does precisely nothing that it claims to. I prepped the drywall surface properly, I followed the directions on the can to the letter. I practiced, as the product directions recommended. Within in less than 60 seconds of beginning to apply the texture, the aerosol failed. The pressure was not enough to propel the texture more than 3 inches out of the nozzle and then the propellant ran out. I tried a second can, it failed too. Don’t buy this.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Junk popcorn
                                I followed the directions. It looked like it was working for the first 2 seconds. And kept clogging after that. Junk
                                by
                                Response from Homax Customer CareSep 28, 2023
                                Hello, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. Homax
                                  Shake it a lot and keep it moving
                                  Shook it for 5 minutes and then applied. Trick is to keep the nozzle moving about before pulling the trigger. Held it a little over a foot from the ceiling. Picture below is without paint, so it’ll blend better once painted. Also used 2 bottles for that little area..
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Useless product!
                                    I just used it today. Follow up with instructions, but results are very bad. I was shaking this can for over 1 minute, began spraying about 30in away from ceiling, as instructed. Pressure was low, so I had to get closer, and closer, and closer to the ceiling because dropping pressure in spray. In meantime, large chunks of wet substance were coming out, some sticking to the ceiling, but most dropping down because didn’t make all the way up or just didn’t sick to the ceiling. Then pressure was so low, that wasn’t effective anymore, wouldn’t blow anything effectively. Shaving up the can didn’t help anything. In summary, very poor outcome, not much surface covering. Attached picture will tell all. Very dissatisfied, my $29 went out the window for useless effort to cover small area with popcorn. I am very disappointed.
                                    by
                                    Response from Homax Customer CareJan 12, 2023
                                    Hi Edward, we are terribly sorry you were not satisfied with our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET so we can learn more about your project and provide solutions to earn back your trust. Homax
                                      3 found this review helpful
                                      Great product
                                      I read all the reviews and watched all of the videos online, same story with every one of them except for one guy that titled his video is this product really as bad as everyone says. I watched his video, the product worked really good for him because he shook it vigorously for five minutes, I purchased the product shook it vigorously for five minutes and then used it and it worked perfectly. Do not be afraid of it, just shake it and shake it and shake it.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        2 found this review helpful
                                        Works great, just follow directions and shake for a few...
                                        Works great, just follow directions and shake for a few minutes. Fan or feather out while spraying and it blends very well.
                                        by
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        3 found this review helpful
                                        Showing 1-10 of 1,354 reviews