#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100395275

Model #27181

Store SKU #1000626683

4-Speed Slide Fan Switch

$3098
Apply Now
Pay $5.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Operates four fan speeds - high, medium, low and serenity
  • Installs in standard two-wire wall switches
  • Compatible with all makes of ceiling fans - for indoor use only
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

The Hunter 4-Speed Slide Fan Control is universal and works on all brands of ceiling fans. This All-Fan control is designed for easy installation, flexible operation and unobtrusive wall mounting. It provides noise-free fan operation at 4 speeds and installs in a standard 2-wire wall switch. A rocker wall plate not included.
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 1, W 2, D 5

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)5Product Height (in.)1
Product Width (in.)2

Details

DimmableNoDimmable CapabilityNon Dimmable
Fan Control TypeSlideNumber of Speeds4
Product Weight (lb.)0.4Returnable90-Day
Wattage (watts)300Wired or WirelessWired

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyOne year
caret

Questions & Answers

8Questions
caret
Q:Will this wall control (27181) work with Hunter 51332 fan?
by|Jun 4, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, this wall control is not compatible with the fan model 51332. We would be happy to help you find a compatible wall control. Please reach out to us by phone or email at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com.~Michelle

by|Jun 6, 2022
    caret
    Q:What color is this switch?
    by|Feb 3, 2021
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Tommy, the color of the wall switch is off white. ~Stacy

    by|Feb 4, 2021

      A:  The switch is white. We were changing out old almond colored switches.

      by|Mar 20, 2021
        caret
        Q:Will this work on an attic fan
        by|Jun 29, 2019
        3 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Popparam, it shouldn't be an issue but we can only guarantee our products with our own. If you want to e-mail us with info on your attic fan, you can send it to hunter@hunterfan.com and we can look farther into it. Thank you. Megan -Hunter Fan Company.

        by|Jul 1, 2019

          A:  No, it is not recommended to work on an attic fan.

          by|Jul 1, 2019

            A:  Not really, as a certified electrician the attic fan will draw more amperage then this switch will allow. They do make attic fan switches that can adjust fan speed. This switch is for select ceiling fans only. Preferably hunter fans work best but I have several other fans on circuits these are used and they work just fine.

            by|Jul 1, 2019
              caret
              Q:Will this dimmer work with the Hunter Dempsey 44 in. LED Indoor Fresh White Ceiling Fan to control just the fan part if i separate the light and fan?
              by|Jan 3, 2019
              2 Answers
              Answer This Question

              A:  Yes motor only

              by|Jul 1, 2019

                A:  Hello Chris, We will gladly look into this for you, but we will need the model number of the fan. Please message us at social@help.hunterfan.com so that we can further assist you. Thank you for contacting Hunter Fan Company!

                by|Jan 6, 2019
                  Showing 1-4 of 8
                  caret

                  Customer Reviews

                  3.6 out of 5
                  (24)
                  • 3.6
                    out of 24 reviews
                  • 25%recommend this product
                  Filter by:
                  Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
                  Easy to install. Runs two fans in two separate...
                  Easy to install. Runs two fans in two separate locations and is doing well. The instructions say to set on high speed setting first before moving to final setting. Found lowest setting doesn’t do much.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  The sliding switch works but the plastic piece that moves...
                  The sliding switch works but the plastic piece that moves the speeds is very flimsy. The piece I replaced eventually broke off on both fans I have, although the lever itself was not broken and could be worked by hooking your fingernail on it and sliding up it up and down. The plastic lever piece is cheap and should be replaced with something more reliable.
                  by
                  Response from HunterApr 4, 2022
                  Hello, we are sorry to hear you have an issue with the caps on the wall switch. We would be happy to help you find new caps. Please reach out to us by phone or email at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com.~Michelle HunterFans
                  • Verified Purchase
                  The switch is not the quality I expect from Hunter....
                  The switch is not the quality I expect from Hunter. Very disappointed!
                  by
                  Response from HunterMar 31, 2021
                  Hello, We would be glad to address any problem you're experiencing with this product. Please contact us at 1-888-830-1326 or Customercare@hunterfan.com for further help. ~Stacy HunterFans
                  • Verified Purchase
                  We were having a hard time finding a 4-speed switch...
                  We were having a hard time finding a 4-speed switch for our Hunter fans. We our so glad that we could find them thru The Home Depot. The switches were easy to install and work great.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Great switch, does the job.
                  Great switch, does the job.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  It was easy to install and works great....
                  It was easy to install and works great.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Works as described on-line. Love the 4-speed...
                  Works as described on-line. Love the 4-speed
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Works smoother than the one we replaced. Easy to...
                  Works smoother than the one we replaced. Easy to install.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  My fan doesn’t put out enough air on medium. I...
                  My fan doesn’t put out enough air on medium. I hoped no 3 mode would b faster but was not.
                  by
                  Response from HunterJul 10, 2020
                  Hello, We would be happy to address any issues you are experiencing with this fan. Please contact us at Customercare@hunterfan.com or 1-888-830-1326 for further assistance.~Stacy HunterFans
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

                  Frequently Bought Together

                  +
                  +
                  Price:
                  $3098

                  Get 10% off your purchase

                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.