#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300435923

Model #2017CM

Store SKU #1002147825

Store SO SKU #1002114883

Ultra 2X High Performance Flapper

$998
  • Universal 2 in. flapper fits most toilets
  • Rubber resists chlorine, bacteria and city water treatment
  • Eliminates water waste by decreasing amount flushed
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Korky Ultra 2X Flapper is the longest lasting, most universal standard 2 inch flapper available. The proprietary Chlorazone II rubber formulation lasts 2 times longer than other flappers and is backed by a 10 year warranty to hold up in the harshest environments. Korky red rubber resists chlorine, bacteria, city water treatment, hard water, and well water. The flapper adjusts to match original toilet settings and eliminates water waste by decreasing the amount of water flushed. Ideal for all standard 2 inch toilets, including: 1.28, 1.6, 3.5 and 5 gallons per flush gpf. The adjustable flapper has multiple settings to ensure it fits popular standard 2 inch toilet models: American Standard Cadet 4029, 4078, 4083, 4053, 4650, Monarch 4003, Mainstream 4061, Evolution 2 Flowise 4061, Kohler Wellworth K-4620, K-4519, TOTO 706, and many more. Made of flexible rubber for a tight seal and easy to install, the 2017 includes: 2017BP Adjustable Flapper, Instructions and Stainless Steel Chain
  • Proprietary Chlorazone II rubber is 2 times stronger than other Toilet Flappers
  • Red rubber resists chlorine, bacteria, city water treatment, hard water, and well water
  • The most universal standard 2 inch Toilet Flapper
  • Adjusts to fit all tank sizes: 1.28, 1.6, 3.5 and 5 Gal. per flush toilets
  • The preferred flapper brand of plumbing pros since 1954
  • Fits most standard 2 in. flush valves, including American Standard, Kohler, TOTO and more
  • Adjusts to match original toilet settings and eliminates water waste by decreasing the amount of water flushed
  • 10-year warranty
  • Includes: (1) adjustable flapper, (1) stainless steel chain and (1) instructions















Compare Similar Toilet Flappers

Ultra 2 in. Toilet Tank Flapper
current product
Ultra 2X High Performance Flapper
2 in. PerforMAX Universal High Performance, Water-Saving Toilet Flapper (Contractor 3-Pack)Best Seller3 in. Premium Universal Toilet Tank Flapper
BrandKorkyKorkyFluidmasterKorky
NameUltra 2 in. Toilet Tank FlapperUltra 2X High Performance Flapper2 in. PerforMAX Universal High Performance, Water-Saving Toilet Flapper (Contractor 3-Pack)3 in. Premium Universal Toilet Tank Flapper
Price
$598
$998
$998
$1198
Ratings
(1119)
(416)
(281)
(1221)
MaterialRubberRubberPlasticRubber
FeaturesAdjustable,Corrosion Resistant,Universal FitAdjustable,Corrosion Resistant,Universal FitAdjustable,Corrosion Resistant,Universal FitAdjustable,Corrosion Resistant
Pack Size1111
IncludedChain IncludedChain IncludedChain IncludedChain Included
Toilet Replacement Parts TypeToilet FlapperToilet FlapperToilet FlapperToilet Flapper
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6
Product Height (in.)
7.5
Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Color/Finish Family
Red
Features
Adjustable,Corrosion Resistant,Universal Fit
Included
Chain Included
Material
Rubber
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Toilet Flapper
Returnable
90-Day
Toilet Replacement Parts Type
Toilet Flapper

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 416 reviews
  • 89% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 416 reviews
Product will not stay attached and slips off when flushing. Will have to buy another with less wi...
Product will not stay attached and slips off when flushing. Will have to buy another with less wide connector
by jwp12
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusSep 18, 2019
Let us help! Are you able to contact our Customer Service team? We would love the opportunity to learn more about your toilet and quickly identify a solution. Your toilet flapper is backed by a 10 year warranty and we want to ensure your 100% satisfaction! Please dial 1-800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Korky
1 person found this helpful
Purchased on 12/18/18, failed 5/22/19, 5 month's and 4 days. Grew a bubble in it and started to l...
Purchased on 12/18/18, failed 5/22/19, 5 month's and 4 days. Grew a bubble in it and started to leak a lot of water. Replaced with a Fluidmaster.
by Chris
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusMay 24, 2019
We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Let us help! Are you able to contact our Customer Service team? We would love the opportunity to learn more about your toilet and quickly identify a solution. Your toilet flapper is backed by a 10 year warranty and we want to ensure your 100% satisfaction. Please dial 1-800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Korky
1 person found this helpful
I spent extra to purchase this item. However, I searched but could not find instructions outlini...
I spent extra to purchase this item. However, I searched but could not find instructions outlining the use of the "dial" on the underside of the flapper. Further, I had considerable trouble trying to keep the chain from becoming 'hung' under the edge of the flapper. See my photos and the narrative. I spent considerable time trying to solve the problem. Photo shows how I solved the problem.
by Anonymous
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusJan 25, 2019
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. From your pictures posted, it appears as though the flapper is installed incorrectly on the flush valve. The back flapper arm should be connected to the flush valve like the front one is. Additionally, we recommend using only one chain to connect your flapper to the tank lever. It appears as though two are currently being used. Are you able to contact our customer service team? We would love the opportunity to get your flapper installed correctly. Your flapper is backed by a 10 year warranty and we want to ensure your 100% satisfaction. Please call 1-800-528-3553 to speak with our team. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Korky
Easy to install. Stopped my slow water leak!
Easy to install. Stopped my slow water leak!
by Ivanthomas
Be careful when you need to replace the toilet flapper. Just because it says it will fit a 2 inch...
Be careful when you need to replace the toilet flapper. Just because it says it will fit a 2 inch opening doesn't mean that it will work in your toilet. As you can see from the photo I REALLY needed a new toilet flapper, and I had 2 inch opening, BUT.......I spent over ten minutes trying to get this flapper to fit and seal properly. I finally gave up realizing it just wouldn't work. I ended up going to the hardware store and getting a flapper that looked EXACTLY like my old flapper. In less than a minute I had the hardware store flapper installed and working properly. It's too bad this Ultra High Performance Flapper didn't work because it has a nice long 10 year warranty.
by GopherMannumber1
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusJul 20, 2017
We are sorry to hear that this flapper didn’t work with your toilet. Unfortunately, the flapper you are trying to replace is a Kohler shark fin flapper. Your Kohler toilet requires a specific fit flapper. Would you be willing to contact our customer service team? If you have additional questions or feedback, please dial 1-800-528-3553 or email us at sales@lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Your Korky flapper is backed by a 10 year warranty and we want to ensure your 100% satisfaction. Korky
7 people found this helpful
Don't let the settings alarm you.
Not all flappers are created equal. I found this out with my prior flapper that used a plastic chain. Although it served us well for a while, the chain did snap. I was able to use the extra links to resolve the problem but a few weeks later, it broke again twice in one day. Long-story-short, when buying a flapper, look for one with a metal chain. The Korky, universal flapper comes with a metal chain and fits all standard 2” toilet tank drains. You will need a small, set of pliers to pry open one of the links so as to attach the chain to the flapper. An included clip fastens the other end of the chain to the toilet’s handle rod. Be sure to leave any extra links at the top of the chain so that they don’t interfere with the flapper sealing off the drain. The unique feature of this flapper is its adjustable band and dial settings for closing the flapper. The band can be set to open or closed and the dial has settings from 1 to 6. With your existing flapper in place, you simply shut off the water to the tank, flush and mark the low-water level on the inside of your toilet tank with a pencil. Then, change to the new flapper, fill the tank and flush again. Look to see if the flapper closes within ½ an inch of the pencil mark. If not, then try changing the band and / or dial settings as directed in the installation instructions. The back of the package lists the band and dial settings for some popular toilet models. Mine, a Gerber 28-790 was not listed but the flapper closed right at the low-water pencil mark using the factory-default settings. (dial closed – band setting 6) Don’t be alarmed that all of this sounds far too complex for a toilet flapper; it really isn’t. The flapper was installed within minutes and works as expected. The settings simple increase the probability of this flapper working correctly in your particular toilet. The Korky flapper is made in the USA and comes with a 10-year warranty.
by Popanuge
4 people found this helpful
this works exactly as described....
this works exactly as described.
by HomeDepotCustomer
by HomeDepotCustomer
Installed this in less than 30 seconds and fixed my...
Installed this in less than 30 seconds and fixed my problem with any hassle. I bought this for 2 other toilets as well.
by ER
I will have to buy a new one because this...
I will have to buy a new one because this one makes toilet leak
by Jbuch
Response from Korky Toilet GeniusJul 20, 2021
Let us help! Are you able to contact our Technical Support team? We would like the opportunity to learn more and quickly identify a solution. Your toilet flapper is backed by a 10 year warranty and we want to ensure your complete satisfaction. Please call 262-763-2434 or email Sales@Lavelle.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM CST. Korky
Showing 1-10 of 416 reviews