#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Flip-Up Kit for Dock Ladder

$102.88
/box
Apply Now
Pay $77.88 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Helps remove the ladder from a mooring area when not in use
  • Compatible with Multinautic aluminum dock ladder
  • Includes all necessary hardware for convenient installation
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

This flip-up kit is a must if you want to keep your ladder clean, or if you want to periodically remove the ladder from a mooring area by flipping it up while the boat is in place. This flip-up kit is designed to easily fit on Multinautic tubular dock ladder 15513. If you want to install this kit on an other ladder, you can simply drill your holes to fit this adaptor kit (see Instruction Guide on this page to verify compatibility). The brackets of this kit are all aluminum and the mounting hardware is made of stainless steel. The screws to install it to the dock surface are included.

Highlights

  • Designed to fit on Multinautic's aluminum dock ladder 15513
  • Quickly flip-up a ladder out of the water when not in use
  • Aluminum finish
  • Easy care and cleaning
  • Stainless-steel hardware
  • May be installed with some other dock ladder if size fits (piercing holes on ladder needed)
  • Includes all assembly and installation hardware
  • Screws to install it to the dock decking are included
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 207101809

Model # 15529

Additional Resources

Shop All Multinautic
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 3 in, W 12 in, D 0 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

0 in

Product Height (in.)

3 in

Product Length (in.)

14 in

Product Width (in.)

12 in

Details

Marine Supplies Product Type

Other Marine Hardware

Material

Aluminum

Number of Steps

0

Product Weight (lb.)

5 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

1 year limited warranty. For more detailed information you can consult our web site www.multinautic.com.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

2.7 out of 5

  • 2.7 out of 9 reviews
  • 38% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Does NOT fit all of their ladder types!
Despite being advertised as fitting all Multinautic ladders, this flip up kit did not work with the ladder we purchased (Multinautic 4-Step Angled Aluminum Dock Ladder). They key is the design of the hand rail - the section farthest from the water (as opposed the section you grab to pull you up) must be PERFECTLY VERTICAL for this flip up kit to work. If it's on an angle, this flip up kit won't work. Had I known this I would have purchased a different ladder that actually went with this flip up kit.
by
Response from MultinauticNov 27, 2023
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will rapidly correct this. The error comes from this product being advertised years before we created the angled ladders. An update should have been done with that precision. Please contact our customer team to see what can be done to correct the situation. You can do this at 1-800-585-1237 or by email at info@multinautic.com. multionline
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Does not fit the 4 step dock ladder
    I bought this to go along with our Multinautic 4 step dock ladder but it does not fit.
    by
    Response from MultinauticJun 8, 2023
    Hello Bob, We would like to speak with you about the issue you have with this flip-up kit. We would like to know which ladder model you tried it with. Please give us a call or contact us by email as this page is not meant to deal with individual concerns. If a manufacturing defect occurred, you can count on us to help you solve this. Our Customer Service team can be reached toll-free at 1-800-585-1237 or at info@multinautic.com. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. multionline
      Very Practical
      Good overall purchase. Kit is functional and practical. A word of caution however. The holes in the kit's base plate do not line up with the base plate holes of the (4-Step) ladder. If you've previously installed the ladder, which incidentally is 100% compatible, you'll need to (pre-)drill new holes to fit the new base. Somewhat frustrating..That's why I gave this 4 Stars in my review.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Seemed to be good quality however it did not work with the ladder we purchased. Be careful. Ret...
      Seemed to be good quality however it did not work with the ladder we purchased. Be careful. Return was simple.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Very disappointed
      Not very user friendly to install, the directions are pretty vague and not diagrams tell you what goes where . Very disappointed and it is still on the box!!!!!
      by
      Response from MultinauticApr 8, 2021
      Hello,
      Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue our attention. multionline
      • Verified Purchase
      I purchased this kit based upon confirmation from Multinautic company representative at 800-585-1...
      I purchased this kit based upon confirmation from Multinautic company representative at 800-585-1237 that this kit would fit my Multinautic ladder 15521. However, the kit does not it. It requires extreme modification to make it fit. The kit arrived in its box badly beat up from shipping. The distributor neglected to place the product box into a shipping box with cushion material. The kit has six mounting holes, three for each piece, Five holes were counter sunk and one was not. It appears an extra part (black hinge) was included, which seems unnecessary and is not listed in the installation instructions. Based upon the above issues Multinautic has displayed overall bad quality control in several areas of their business. I am returning this kit to Home Depot for a refund.
      by
      Response from MultinauticMay 7, 2021
      Hello,
      I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue our attention. We hope that maybe one day an other product will be interesting for your needs, multionline
        Flip-up kit for Dock Ladder.
        This product was well worth the purchase. I'm very pleased with it.
        by
        Response from MultinauticApr 8, 2021
        We are glad you enjoy your flip-up kit. Thank you for the five stars. multionline
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Didn’t fit the multinautic ladder (4 steps). Would not allow the ladder to rotate out of the wate...
        Didn’t fit the multinautic ladder (4 steps). Would not allow the ladder to rotate out of the water. I had to modify the ladder (trim the bottom edge) so it would work. :(
        by
        Response from MultinauticMay 5, 2021
        Hello, Please contact our customer service department and we will be happy to help you resolve this issue. 1-800-585-1237 multionline
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews