Internet #308887850

Model #RUSTIC5WM

Rustic Plain 5 ft. Cap-Shelf Mantel

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$16900

Product Overview

The Ambrosia Maple floating shelf is designed to bring a rustic element to any room. Use this as a shelf or as a mantel above a fireplace. Ambrosia Maple wood features oblong and gray hued bores that run with the grain of the wood leaving a distinct coloration and texture. Highlight these unique elements with a clear finish or stain to match existing decor. Mantel (shelf), wood mounting cleat, wall screws, finish nails and instruction sheet are all included.
  • California residents
  • Oblong and gray hued bores add a rustic texture
  • Can be used as a fireplace mantel
  • (1) Shelf, mounting cleat, wall screws, finish nails, and instruction sheet are included
  • Shelf is 5 in. deep x 7 in. tall x 60 in. wide
  • Features unique embossed wave pattern
  • Can be stained or painted
  • 20 lbs. weight capacity

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Mantel Shelves

Rustic Plain 4 ft. Cap-Shelf Mantel
current product
Rustic Plain 5 ft. Cap-Shelf Mantel
60 in. x 6 in. Driftwood Wood Cap-Shelf Mantel72 in. x 6 in. Driftwood Wood Cap-Shelf Mantel
BrandOrnamental MouldingsOrnamental MouldingsBjorn WoodworksBjorn Woodworks
NameRustic Plain 4 ft. Cap-Shelf MantelRustic Plain 5 ft. Cap-Shelf Mantel60 in. x 6 in. Driftwood Wood Cap-Shelf Mantel72 in. x 6 in. Driftwood Wood Cap-Shelf Mantel
Price
$14900
$16900
$18308
$18308
Ratings
(10)
(26)
(26)
(21)
Product Width (in.)48606072
MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Product Depth (in.)771010
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Product Height (in.)5566
Paintable/StainablePaintable,StainablePaintable,StainableNot Paintable/StainableNot Paintable/Stainable
Wood TypeMapleMapleAlderAlder
FinishUnfinishedUnfinishedStained and sealedStained and sealed
Product Weight (lb.)12.2415.33840
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Bottom Width (in.)
60
Product Depth (in.)
7
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
60

Details

Color Family
Maple
Color/Finish
Unfinished Embossed
Features
No Additional Features
Finish
Unfinished
Material
Wood
Paintable/Stainable
Paintable,Stainable
Product Weight (lb.)
15.3
Returnable
180-Day
Style
Rustic
Wood Type
Maple

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

8Questions11Answers

is this mantel stain-able

Asked by hagmom April 12, 2020
3
Answers

Hello! Thank you for your question, yes you can stain this mantel!

Is this mantle hollow or solid ? also if it is hollow can it be used to cover an old mantle as a...

Asked by krysty September 5, 2020
2
Answers

Yea its hollow u could easily slide it over an old mantle as long as the measurements were right.

Is this made of solid wood?

Asked by Knowone October 18, 2019
1
Answer

Hello! Thanks for your question. Yes, this is made of solid Ambrosia Maple wood.

My fireplace is 48" wide. Do I need 5' or 6" mantel Thank you

Asked by milkshake November 19, 2020
1
Answer

Hello! Thank you for your question. This is more of a personal stylistic preference. Your fireplace is 4-ft wide, therefore either the 5-ft or 6-ft will look great. This also depends on how much space you have on either side of the walls around the fireplace. It's may also worth checking your local building codes.

Can anyone confirm the dimensions of this? One part of the description says 5in deep and 7in hig...

Asked by Jessica June 23, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Jessica! Thank you for your question and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will adjust the product description as soon as possible. This mantel is 7-in deep and is 5-in in height.

Can this be cut shorter?

Asked by Courtney May 2, 2020
1
Answer

No, it's a cap and is hollow, so if you cut it you'll have an open end.

Can you install this on a brick fireplace?

Asked by ZM September 2, 2020
1
Answer

Hello! Thank you so much for your question. Yes, this can be installed over a fireplace.

Is this Kiln dried?

Asked by Kim April 24, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Kim! Thank you for your question. Yes, this mantel is kiln dried.

Customer Reviews

  • 26 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
0% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(13)
4star-icon(4)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(8)
Sort By:
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
It doesn’t look as good as you see in the...
It doesn’t look as good as you see in the picture. There were two small screws to attach the moulding to the base, which was a small piece of wood. It needed at least two more screws .
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from OrnamentalDecember 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the mantel. Due to the natural characteristics of the ambrosia maple we use for the mantel, it is possible for variations appearance. Additionally, we try to limit the number of pre drilled screw holes for a better appearance. We have tested the installation process with two screws and have found that it works very well if installing the wall cleat into studs. If you feel it necessary, you could absolutely drill additional holes and add screws for additional support. Finally, we would appreciate the opportunity to make this right. Please don’t hesitate to let us know what we could do to ensure you are completely satisfied. You can email us at wecare@ornamental.com to discuss further. Thank you! Ornamental
This is very poorly made. Nail heads were visible all...
This is very poorly made. Nail heads were visible all over. We returned it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
Liked what I saw. Haven't stained or put up...
Liked what I saw. Haven't stained or put up yet.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from OrnamentalDecember 10, 2020
We're so sorry to hear you had a one-star experience with this mantel. We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further to learn more about your specific situation. Could you please email us at wecare@ornamental.com so we can discuss further. Thanks so much. Ornamental
We were nervous about installing this ourselves, but it was...
We were nervous about installing this ourselves, but it was so easy! The color is ok, but we stained it and it is beautiful!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Turned out great! I love that we got to stain...
Turned out great! I love that we got to stain it any color we wanted! Was worried because the print on it looked a bit odd at first but when we stained it, it ended up having such a great finish!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Nice solid piece but not too heavy.Thick & good looking...
Nice solid piece but not too heavy.Thick & good looking with natural texture. So nice we left it untreated. Yet, it’s easy to clean. We did a fireplace with stacked tile this shelf worked perfectly to hold the soundbar for the tv. Delivery was quick (prior to Covid) Definitely worth it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers