#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100141467

Model #RA100

Store SKU #234360

Radon Gas Test Kit

  • The kit includes two (2) short-term radon gas detectors
  • 1 out of 15 homes in the US have high levels of Radon Gas
  • Approximately 22,000 Amerians died each year from Radon Gas
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Radon Gas is the #1 cause of lung cancer to non-smokers and has been found in every state in the US. PRO-LAB radon gas test kit makes it easy to test for odorless, colorless radioactive radon gas in your home, school or office. Testing is the only way to find out if your home has this deadly radioactive gas.
  • Radioactive gas typically moves up through the ground into your home through cracks and other holes in the foundation
  • Test kit comes with 2 detectors which meet EPA and the state requirements for real estate testing
  • 1 in 15 homes in the US have high level of this radioactive gas
  • $40.00 lab analysis fee required for standard lab results
  • Company will notify the consumer once they receive the customers test kit at the lab
  • Company will notify the consumer by email, fax or mail once they receive the test kit at the lab
  • Test kit meets EPA and state standards

Compare Similar Air Quality Testers

Mold Test Kit
current product
Radon Gas Test Kit
Single Application Short-Term Liquid Scintillation Radon Test Kit with Labortory Analysis Included
BrandPRO-LABPRO-LABRadonAway
NameMold Test KitRadon Gas Test KitSingle Application Short-Term Liquid Scintillation Radon Test Kit with Labortory Analysis Included
Price
Ratings
(298)
(396)
(18)
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.25
Product Height (in.)
8
Product Width (in.)
6

Details

Biodegradable
No
Child safe
Yes
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Detects/ Tests For
To find out if Radon Gas is a problem in your home or office
Number of Uses
1
Returnable
90-Day
Time Until Results
Mail to Laboratory

Questions & Answers

23Questions36Answers

Why does this item com up when I search for 3m replacement cartridges?

Asked by Garrett June 15, 2020
0
Answers

Why does Home Depot sell this product when there are so many problems? Many say it is a scam and...

Asked by TheKid2020 March 1, 2019
5
Answers

Like i said it looks like i was never going to get my results without calling them. So their employees are not task efficient.

I have to register the product before using it. During registration I have to say when it is don...

Asked by TheKid2020 March 1, 2019
3
Answers

I had to register my product . Send it out for test results. Then they emailed results to me

what's the difference between short term and long term test kits

Asked by Fred December 28, 2018
3
Answers

Long term testing is considered A more accurate Representation of the actual radon levels since it accounts for seasonal changes etc. however, it is less convenient as you have to provide ‘closed house’ environment for a much longer period of time (some tests are designed for 90 days or more)

Will the kits work if there is a sump pump in the basement. She

Asked by Curious November 8, 2018
5
Answers

Yes, this kit will work as long as you follow the instructions. If I remember correctly, you want to have this kit near the center of the room, a couple feet off the ground. I would not put this into or right next to the sump pump. The majority (if not all) homes with an underground basement will have a sump well and pump. Depending on the size of the basement, you may want to get a couple of these.

Does the lab analysis cost $40 total for both tests contained in the kit or $80 total ($40 per test x 2 tests per kit

Asked by Todd September 3, 2018
6
Answers

does the analysis cost $40 per test or for both tests

The instructions say 2 ft off the floor and at least 3 ft from the wall. From the wall - can it ...

Asked by None February 5, 2018
2
Answers

Yes

What if you were to paint in a room that was being tested for radon

Asked by Hoover May 29, 2017
4
Answers

STOP!!!!! Do not even consider buying this product as it is a total rip-off. You buy it from HD for $14, then have to pay $40 for PRO-LB to process it - but PRO-LAB never gives you any results. There is no response from PRO-LAB customer service - IT IS A TOTAL SCAM.

How long does it take to get results

Asked by Fred April 25, 2017
5
Answers

Took me about 7 to 10 business days

How long past the recommended 96 hour test time can you go with the,test still being accurate?

Asked by Jason March 13, 2017
3
Answers

That should be answered by lab.

Radon Gas Test Kit - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 397 reviews
  • 49% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 397 reviews
Response after sending in the test was quick
Response after sending in the test was quick
by RealRockville
2 people found this helpful
Purchased this kit and followed the instructions explicitly. Sent the capped vials to Pro-Lab im...
Purchased this kit and followed the instructions explicitly. Sent the capped vials to Pro-Lab immediately on 1/17/2018. Pro-Lab sent an email almost a month later sharing that the vials were not received until 2/1/2018. After years of sending postal mail across the country this is the first time that first class mail has taken 15 days to reach the address. A review of the BBB and the reviews on this site I am surprised HomeDepot is willing to continue to carry a vendor who disappoints so frequently.
by BOIKEN
22 people found this helpful
No results, No refund - out $50
This company cashed our $40 check even though they didn't get results in time. I mailed the test the day it ended. I agreed to a new test until they suggest I PAY for expediated shipping even though a pre-paid envelope is included in what I paid for already. I said no thanks and they tried bullying me by saying a refund would take 90-120 days. Still not refund or response from the company. Save your money. What kind of company takes 3-6 months for a refund.
by SAG
by homeowner
Never received the results so I had to retest using...
Never received the results so I had to retest using a different brand.
by Jimmer
It appears the lab has lost my samples. Tracking proves...
It appears the lab has lost my samples. Tracking proves delivery. Cannot get test results. Totally unresponsive to emails, phone calls, or contact through website.
by DONALD
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Easy to use and the company is very easy to...
Easy to use and the company is very easy to reach via email for questions.
by cc
The kit is the only one available at Home Depot....
The kit is the only one available at Home Depot. The kit works well, but their app and online links don't work. The app didn't allow me to get a registration number which Pro-Lab said would speed up getting my results. The link they sent me in an email to get the report didn't work, but Marissa Lopez emailed a pdf to me of the results.
by JimboSlice
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 397 reviews