#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #307281669

Model #RVL110-D

Store SKU #1003933511

Store SO SKU #1003803970

110 CFM Easy Installation Bathroom Exhaust Fan with LED Lighting

$12900
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • High airflow (110 CFM) with ultra-quiet operation (1.3 sones)
  • Installs in half the time with SheetLock tabs - no attic needed
  • Bright, pure-white, dimmable LED light (4000K, 1000L)
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$12900

Product Overview

The ReVent 110 CFM (RVL110) with SheetLock is the perfect blend of high-performance, design, and innovative, easy installation. SheetLock installs in HALF THE TIME - watch the quick install video. Bright, pure-white LED light illuminates your room - great for using as the main light source and for utilitarian spaces like a laundry room or garage. The designer shield adds a modern look, is paintable to match any decor, and is easy to clean. All while being extremely quiet at 1.3 sones.
  • High airflow, ultra-quiet operation
  • "SheetLock" mounts directly to sheetrock - no mounting screws or wood needed! Watch the 60-second installation video (in image section)
  • Bright pure-white LED light (12-Watt, 4000K, 1000 Lumen) is compatible with dimmer switches
  • Room-side installation - no attic access needed
  • Designer shield cover adds a modern look, is paintable, and easy to clean
  • Slim housing fits more ceilings or walls
  • ENERGY STAR
  • 3-year warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bath Fans

110 CFM Easy Installation Bathroom Exhaust Fan with Humidity Sensing
current product
110 CFM Easy Installation Bathroom Exhaust Fan with LED Lighting
ExclusiveRoomside Series Decorative White 110 CFM Ceiling Humidity Sensing Bathroom Exhaust Fan with LED Panel, ENERGY STAR110 CFM Easy Installation Bathroom Exhaust Fan with LED Lighting and Humidity Sensing
BrandReVentReVentBroan-NuToneReVent
Name110 CFM Easy Installation Bathroom Exhaust Fan with Humidity Sensing110 CFM Easy Installation Bathroom Exhaust Fan with LED LightingRoomside Series Decorative White 110 CFM Ceiling Humidity Sensing Bathroom Exhaust Fan with LED Panel, ENERGY STAR110 CFM Easy Installation Bathroom Exhaust Fan with LED Lighting and Humidity Sensing
Price
$10900
$12900
$16900
$20430
Ratings
(162)
(203)
(408)
(8)
Air Volume (CFM)110110110110
Fan Sound Level (Sones)1.31.31.51.3
Housing Width (in.)9.59.59.259.5
Housing Length (in.)9.759.75109.75
Maximum Room Size (sq. ft.)110110105110
FeaturesHumidity Sensing,Roomside Installation,TimerLight,Roomside InstallationDecorative,Humidity Sensing,LightHumidity Sensing,Light,Roomside Installation,Timer
Installation TypeCeiling,WallCeiling,WallCeilingCeiling,Wall
Grill ShapeSquareSquareRoundSquare
Mount TypeSemi-Flush MountSemi-Flush MountRecessedSemi-Flush Mount
IncludedHardwareHardware,Light BulbNo Additional Items IncludedHardware,Light Bulb
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Housing Length (in.)
9.75
Housing Width (in.)
9.5
Product Height (in.)
6.375
Product Length (in.)
9.75
Product Width (in.)
9.5

Details

Air Volume (CFM)
110
Amperage (amps)
0.23
Color/Finish
White
Duct Compatible Sizes
4 in
Fan Sound Level (Sones)
1.3
Features
Light,Roomside Installation
Grill Shape
Square
Housing Material
Metal
Included
Hardware,Light Bulb
Installation Type
Ceiling,Wall
Light Bulb Type Included
Integrated LED
Maximum Light Bulb Wattage (watts)
14
Maximum Room Size (sq. ft.)
110
Mount Type
Semi-Flush Mount
Number of Bulbs Required
0
Product Weight (lb.)
8
Returnable
90-Day
Room Size
Large Room Fan
Voltage (volts)
120
Wattage (watts)
30

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Energy Star,HVI Certified,cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 204 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 204 reviews
Fairly easy installation. Quiet. warm color
At first, I thought the “no needing to go into the attic” aspect of the SheetLock feature was for sissies, but it really was a nice change to just be able to do the whole installation from a step-stool. The fan is fairly quiet, and the tunable color temp is really nice (my girlfriend really likes warm light). My one knock on this product is that my ceiling drywall is almost 3/4” thick, and the thickest tabs on this unit was for 5/8”. This caused the lower retaining tabs to not sit flush with the drywall, and _that_ caused the trim ring to not click into place securely. This ended up not being much of a problem, however, because the retainer springs on the light engage with the _fan_ housing, instead of the trim ring, so the springs end up sandwiching the trim ring snug against rhe ceiling
by
Response from ReVentAug 23, 2021
We’re glad to hear you’re a fan of the room-side installation! Try turning the trim ring 90 degrees and it should fit snug into the housing. Nevertheless, we’re happy that you made it work and are happy with the fan. Thank you for your feedback! ReVent
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Great for rework
    I was initially skeptical of the Sheetlock idea but it turned out quite secure and was pretty easy to install in a 52 year old house. The trim piece was only the only hiccup. It smartly clips into the fan frame but when you have decades of ceiling paint (~⅛") added to the ½" sheetrock the Sheetlock fitting became overstuffed and I didn't know it. So when I went to clip on the trim piece it was way off (ceiling too thick). I trimmed off the old paint around most of the perimeter back to "drywall only" thickness and the trim clicked right in.
    by
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      Love it!!
      I bought this one because it looked much better in the design photos then the others but the quality is actually really great. It brightens up my guest bathroom which was needed because there are no windows. The box says you do no need attic access but my contractor did. Also, the noise actually very quiet such a relief. Would definitely recommend.
      by
      Response from ReVentAug 14, 2020
      We are pleased to hear your satisfaction with your ReVent fan! It will be a great addition to your guest bathroom! ReVent
        • Recommended
        3 people found this helpful
        Does poor job at best venting the bathroom
        Does poor job at best venting the bathroom
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        The installation of these fans is super easy. However, both fans have very distinct metal rattlin...
        The installation of these fans is super easy. However, both fans have very distinct metal rattling sounds coming from them. This sound could be heard while it was simply wired up with no ducting, with ducting, and in its final installation spot. How could two fans have the same horrible rattling sound? There is 4" pipe, the baffle is open, the run in under 10 feet. Honestly, these look great, install super easy, but the noise is garbage. I have an email into Rev tech support to see if there is something they can do but I honestly doubt it as the noise is clearly internal from the motor causing something to rattle on the housing somewhere. I may remove one and start sealing it to get it to quiet down - dunno. VERY disappointed in these units from a sound perspective and would not recommend them to a friend at this point. If Rev can deliver on a solution, I will update the rating.
        by
        Response from ReVentFeb 3, 2020
        Thank you for reaching out. Our records show you have been in contact with our service department and that they are sending you two new units. Please keep in touch as things progress.

        Thanks again for contacting us and we look forward to hearing from you. ReVent
          9 people found this helpful
          The product seems to be of good quality. The cardboard template that was provided to show you ho...
          The product seems to be of good quality. The cardboard template that was provided to show you how to cut the hole was too small. You will need to cut slightly outside the lines of the template for an easy install.
          by
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 people found this helpful
          loud
          Fairly easy to install. Was looking forward to getting this in as replacement for my old (15 years) loud fan but was shocked to find that it (the ReVent) was just as loud. Contacted manufacturer and they blamed it on the vent piping, even though i have the proper 4 inch, insulated venting you need for an attic. So, wont buy this product again. Should have gone with NuTone/Broan I guess.
          by
          Response from ReVentSep 30, 2019
          Hello Andyw, Thank you for your feedback. The 4 inch vent piping is the correct size for this fan. Often times, fans can be loud due to other vent pipe factors such as dirty or clogged vent piping, closed vent pipe damper, or length of the vent pipe exceeds 10 ft. In any case, your experience is important to us and we will be happy to send you a new fan, tested and confirmed at the listed sone level. Please contact us at 1-877-5435-8698 or info@reventfans.com. We look forward to correcting this. revent
            • Recommended
            9 people found this helpful
            Very easy to install
            Very easy to install
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            The ReVent exhaust fan with LED lighting is amazing. I am so pleased. The instructions were clear...
            The ReVent exhaust fan with LED lighting is amazing. I am so pleased. The instructions were clear which made installation fairly quick and very easy. The fan and light were installed as an upgrade to my bathroom's major remodel project.so basically this unit was installed with brand new wiring, etc. I installed this unit on the ceiling near the toilet. The fan works exceptionally well and the lighting is very bright. It is sleek in design and looks great.
            by
            • Recommended
            6 people found this helpful
            This bathroom fan and light is very powerful in both the CFM of the fan and LED's Lumens. While ...
            This bathroom fan and light is very powerful in both the CFM of the fan and the LED's Lumens. While I have not yet installed this product - waiting until the painting is completed – I did make the electrical connections so I could bench test the product’s fan and light. The fan is rated at a relatively high 110 cubic feet per minute (CFM) but at a low noise level of 1.3 Sone. The LED light is stated to be 1000 Lumens at 4000 Kelvin which easily lights up the bath area. It has a somewhat innovative method of installation for replacing an existing fan. It incorporates tabs to fold over both sides of the ceiling sheetrock rather than anchoring to the joists which means attic access is not necessary in most cases (an installation video is available on the Revent Fans website). It can also be used in new construction using traditional methods with the bracing hardware included in the box. A couple of cautions – as with any product made of sheet metal, be extra careful of sharp edges (seems like I always get cut taking the product out of its box) and make sure you remove the tape holding the baffle closed before attaching the exhaust duct. Nice fan and light combination.
            by
            • Recommended
            5 people found this helpful
            We were renovating our home and wanted to upgrade the existing bathroom exhaust fans to a more mo...
            We were renovating our home and wanted to upgrade the existing bathroom exhaust fans to a more modern and efficient unit. This 110 CFM EASY INSTALLATION BATHROOM EXHAUST FAN WITH LED LIGHTING by ReVent was a great choice! With the installation, you do not need to go into the attic to install the unit! Includes a cutting template to ensure that you have the correct size opening. There are tabs on the housing box which hold everything in place using the ceiling boards. There are also mounting brackets which you can use if you want to go into the attic or for a new install. You can wire the light and fan either together or independently. The instructions included with my unit were not for the exact model selected but the install procedure was the same except for how to wire the unit (included instructions explained how to wire a humidity sensor switch and no light hookup). Be sure to pay attention to the orientation if you need to cut the hole in the ceiling as the unit is not a perfect square but rather a slight rectangle. We also purchased the 80 CFM unit for our smaller bathroom. The 110 CFM unit is about 2 inches larger on all sides than the 80 CFM and the 110 CFM is also about twice as loud. I think that one of the reasons the 110 CFM was louder in my application was due to the vent pipe material and lack of insulation in the area of the unit. Overall we are happy with the product as it adds a modern, streamlined look for our bathroom exhaust and looks 100xs better than the old 1990s, loud as a turbo-prop exhaust fan.
            by
            Response from ReVentAug 16, 2019
            Hi uncruling99,

            Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on ReVent. We’re glad to hear that you are pleased overall! The RVLH110 is rated at 1.3 sones, which is considered quiet for exhaust fans. However, other aspects of the installation can cause a fan to be louder. Please check for the following to reduce excess noise: 1. Dirty or clogged vent pipe 2. Closed vent pipe damper 3. Vent pipe should be 4 in diameter. 4. Length of vent pipe should not exceed 10 ft.

            We noticed you were stuck replacing a fan that was mounted close to a wall. Mounting a fan close to a wall reduces airflow into the fan and this can also cause additional noise.

            If you have any questions, contact us at info@reventfans.com or 877-543-8698, Thank you! revent
            • Recommended
            7 people found this helpful
            Installed this into my 20 year old house, this is my first exhaust fan install and really just a ...
            Installed this into my 20 year old house, this is my first exhaust fan install and really just a replacement. I have to admit the hardest part of installing this fan was getting the old fan out and part of that was it was just rigged in there by whoever first installed it. Once I got it out, I realized I had no way to know which wires went where, I did know how to ground it and was not hard to figure out the two white wires from this item, hooked into the one white wire from my ceiling. That left me with two black wires. One marked “fan” and the other “light” coming from the exhaust fan and a black and red wire coming from the ceiling. Called tech support and they told me how to figure out which was to my light switch and which was to my fan. After that it was easy as can be. Light is very bright and the fan seems to be sucking air good, It was a little more noise than I would of expected, but not bad at all. Would recommend this fan to anyone, but if you are going to do it yourself, would suggest not to unless you have done some wiring and dry wall cutting.
            by
            • Recommended
            14 people found this helpful
            After a slight hiccup-the first one was too small- everything...
            After a slight hiccup-the first one was too small- everything went smoothly. Installation took about a half an hour, without having to go in the attic. I love that the light is LED, and dimmable. The fan is whisper quiet, you can barely hear it. I’m so pleased with the aesthetics as well. It has a clean, modern look to it. I just wish I had done this sooner! Our unit was as old as our house-20 years! Great addition to our bathroom, and the cost was very good even as prices have skyrocketed. Definitely recommend.
            by
              This is a nice fan with bright light. I...
              This is a nice fan with bright light. I thought it would be a little quieter than it is.
              by
                by
                  Great fan! It’s pretty quiet and moves out the steam...
                  Great fan! It’s pretty quiet and moves out the steam and moisture quickly. The light can be switched between 3 different colors of white and is nice and bright
                  by
                    Very Good, quit, bright light. the only issue i had...
                    Very Good, quit, bright light. the only issue i had was trying to connect exhaust to it between the joist.
                    by
                      Works really well. Isn’t super quiet, but it’s quieter than...
                      Works really well. Isn’t super quiet, but it’s quieter than that one I had. I like the integrated light because it has 3 settings. It is also sleeker than the old school vent that looks terrible.
                      by
                        The led light flickers when in use....
                        The led light flickers when in use.
                        by
                        Response from ReVentAug 23, 2021
                        We would like to send you a replacement free of charge. Please contact us at 1-877-543-8698 or info@reventfans.com. ReVent
                          For the price...this is garbage
                          First...most will say to take the motor out for ease of installing the casing. I say don't. The casing gets bent out of shape as you place it in the hole and set it with the tabs. When trying to reinstall the motor...the holes don't align. Also, the plugs seemed to now get in the way whereas before taking the motor out, they somehow fit in. And the light....terrible. Room still dark. I was stuck going with this product because my lovely existing hole was 9x9 and there was very little cutting needed.
                          by
                          Response from ReVentAug 23, 2021
                          Thank you for your feedback. You can install ReVent quickly and easily without having to remove the motor. This will save you time and frustration in the end. Further, the light is a bright 1000 lumens, so we think perhaps something happened during the installation that is causing it to be dim. Please give us a call and we can help troubleshoot. 1-877-543-8698 or info@reventfans.com. We look forward to hearing from you! ReVent
                            Easy to install and super quiet...
                            Easy to install and super quiet
                            by
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              I bought this fan light for a customer and replaced...
                              I bought this fan light for a customer and replaced an older vent fan light with this one. The customer loves it and loves the bright LED light.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Great fan, very bright and low noise. The installation is...
                              Great fan, very bright and low noise. The installation is easier as it can be done all from inside and not have to go into the crawl space. The way it secures itself to the ceiling drywall seems to work well.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Great product. Easy install. Very pleased....
                              Great product. Easy install. Very pleased.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              One Minor Installation Problem
                              I don't have much of a perspective on comparable quality or performance, though this unit is way better than original Marley units I replaced. The LED light is great and although I can hear the fan run, I view hearing the fan as a good thing as I then know that I left it running. However, I found a somewhat minor installation problem on all three units that I installed. The cover which contains the light unit is held away from the fan unit by four standoffs, one in each corner. The standoffs are supposed to position themselves in four corresponding depressions or indentations in the cover that goes around the fan housing. For some reason none of the three covers aligned completely with the indentations. Each time I would align two or three, the remaining one or two would slide off center. Two things make it difficult to figure out why this is happening. One, the cover is held on by springs that tend to resist being directed. And two, the depressions are insufficient in depth to keep a standoff from sliding out. I went to extra effort to make sure that each cutout in the drywall was precisely square with the side walls, and when the cover slides off the center of the indentations, the cover is no longer square. I removed one star for this problem. I also returned one unit because it had a slight bearing noise. If I had purchased only one unit, I might have not have noticed it or singled it out, but because the noise was not present in the other two units, I exchanged it. I consider that any product can have an occasional defect so I did not let that issue affect my rating.
                              by
                              Response from ReVentJul 21, 2021
                              Rosemary, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. The shield and trim ring pins do align so you should try moving the trim ring 90 degrees and that should do it. Please call if you would like to talk with someone who can help 1-877-543-8698. Thanks for choosing ReVent! ReVent
                                • Recommended
                                Poor design with housing holes on the attic side causing air being sucked out of attic instead of the bathroom
                                Whoever designed the housing for this vent should be fired. There are holes/open air spaces in the housing that are exposed on the attic side. This causes the fan to suck out more air from the attic and NOT the bathroom below.
                                by
                                Response from ReVentJul 19, 2021
                                The openings you describe are for the joist brackets installation. We suggest simply applying a short strip of vent pipe tape over the slots you are concerned about. This is a common practice professional installers use. Call us if you need any additional help. 1-877-543-8698 or info@reventfans.com ReVent
                                  Easy installation. Warm light and quite fan....
                                  Easy installation. Warm light and quite fan.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  So far so good. Quiet, efficient and affordable....
                                  So far so good. Quiet, efficient and affordable.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  Showing 1-30 of 204 reviews