#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100534761

Model # 06570L

Easy Reach 5 ft. Adjustable Extension Pole

$24.17
  • Extends from 2.5 ft. to 5 ft. with the press of a button
  • Ergonomic handle offers support and comfort
  • Designed to make extension and retraction easy, safe and secure
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Shur-Line Easy Reach Adjustable Extension pole extends from 2.5 ft. to 5 ft. with the press of a button providing access to hard to reach places. Featuring an ergonomic handle for comfort the Easy Reach pole was designed to make extension and retraction of your reach easy and secure. Simply depress the button under your thumb and the pole glides bidirectional to the length of your choice. Release button to lock in place without flexing or bending. Comfort grip handle offers hours of user comfort on the job and reduces slipping when wet from liquids or perspiration. Standard threading fits almost any paint roller frame or other similar heads (mops, squeegee, window washing etc.). You'll love this multi-purpose tool for years to come.

Highlights

  • Simply depress thumb lever to lock and release
  • Glides with almost zero effort
  • Extends from 2.5 ft. to 5 ft.
  • Comfort grip handle
  • Standard threading fits a variety of heads for painting and cleaning
  • Locks tight without flexing or bending
  • Multiple locking stations
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 100534761

Model # 06570L

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum length (ft.)

5

Minimum length (ft.)

2.5

Product Diameter (in.)

1.83 in

Details

Applicator/Tool Type

Extension Pole

Extension Poles Product Type

Adjusting

Features

Telescoping

Kit

No

Number of Segments

1

Paint Tool Product Type

Applicator/Tool

Pole Material

Metal

Product Weight (lb.)

1.83 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Tip Material

Alloy

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

no warranty

Questions & Answers

3Questions
caret
Q:What is the warranty on this pole?
by|Dec 14, 2017
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Do not know what the manufacturer's warranty is. You can call them and ask.

by|Jan 29, 2019

    A:  None, this product doesn't have a warranty.

    by|Jan 29, 2019
      caret
      Q:will this item come with the brush?
      by|Apr 25, 2016
      5 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  No but you can put a brush/ mop/ scrapper as long has the treads for

      by|May 5, 2023

        A:  No

        by|May 5, 2023

          A:  The pole doesn't come with the brush.

          by|May 3, 2023

            A:  I purchased mine last week and it did not include a brush or roller. The roller frame I used with it was the orange Home Depot brand and they where tight putting on but it fit snug and came off with ease.

            by|May 5, 2023

              A:  No it does not come with brush

              by|May 5, 2023
                caret
                Q:the top tip end connector that attaches the paintt roller to yhe pole broke off .. can I replace just that 1 piece?
                by|Mar 11, 2016
                4 Answers
                Answer This Question

                A:  My screw end broke off also, they drilled right through it when they made it so it was definitely a weak part of the pole. Home Depot you need a replacement end for this pole. I am a contractor, but i had only used it in 4 different rooms in my house. No other place.

                by|May 5, 2023

                  A:  Call the manufacturer and ask if replacement parts are available. For $18 you can get a new one. How much time do you want to spend tracking down a replacement part. It probably is not worth the time or effort.

                  by|Jul 10, 2019
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  Thank you for your recent inquiry on Homedepot.com, Fred. Unfortunately, replacement parts are not available for the item- Shur-Line Easy Reach 60 in. Adjustable Extension Pole. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping with The Home Depot.

                    by|May 31, 2019

                    A:  I don't think you can

                    by|May 5, 2023
                      Showing 1-3 of 3

                      Customer Reviews

                      4.6 out of 5

                      • 4.6 out of 212 reviews
                      • 89% recommend this product
                      Filter by:
                      Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
                      This was excellent for me. Smooth extention and good height...
                      This was excellent for me. Smooth extention and good height locking points.
                      by
                      Response from Shurline Product TeamFeb 27, 2020
                      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to the opportunity to be part of your next project!

                      Shurline Customer Service
                      800-253-7856
                      • Verified Purchase
                      DO NOT BUY. Horrible product. The head broke during first use.
                      DO NOT BUY. Horrible product. The head broke during first use.
                      by
                      Response from Shurline Product TeamJul 31, 2019
                      Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you have had problems with the product you have purchased. If you would like to contact me with more information and specifics we would be happy to help you. We can be emailed at Shurline.customerservice@piedmonthb.com.

                      -Shurline Customer Service
                      800-253-7856
                        Standard threading is great for guaranteed compatibility. Easy extension mechanism,...
                        Standard threading is great for guaranteed compatibility. Easy extension mechanism, stores compactly. This also happens to be very comfortable to hold and roll with. Zero hand fatigue and no blisters after rolling a 10x12x8 bedroom.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Very sturdy and comfortable in my hands...
                        Very sturdy and comfortable in my hands
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Easy Reach
                        Excellent product! Made for easy work painting over 6,000 sq. ft. of 10' high walls without using a ladder!
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Junk!
                        Stay away from this junk. Works well for a few jobs. Then becomes hard to strech. Not to mention the stupid design makes u pinch your hand if ur not careful closing. Whoever came up with this design is OBVIOUSLY not a painter!!
                        by
                        Response from H2 Brands GroupDec 17, 2020
                        Hi Urmom, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your Adjustable Extension Pole. The ergonomic handle was designed to make extension and retraction of your reach easy and secure, with the button. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and have shared your comments with our product team. Thank you, Shur-Line Consumer Support Team
                          garbage
                          I bought this for a job and after extending four or five times the darn thing jammed up and no longer extends or contracts easily. Should have got through at least one job. Sounds like the interior broke a spring or something. I dont recommend this product.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            Too easy to use...
                            Too easy to use
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews