#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205566237

Model #0360810

Store SKU #619987

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$597

Product Overview

Equipped with the aggressive, Secure Catch design, the Tomcat Secure-Kill Rat Trap traps and kills rats quickly and effectively. It is easy to use and sets with a single touch. Escape is virtually impossible with the Secure Catch design, and the trap is non-toxic. The convenient grab-tab feature makes for easier disposal. Kills rats guaranteed, (Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back).
  • Kills rats guaranteed, satisfaction guaranteed or your money back
  • Sets easily with a single touch
  • Secure catch design reduces escapes
  • Convenient grab-tab for easier disposal
  • Non-toxic
  • This product is applicable for the following pest types: Rats
  • Note: product may vary by store; call to confirm brand/model # availability

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Secure-Kill Rat Trap

Compare Similar Animal Traps

Top RatedPress N Set Mouse Trap (2-Pack)
current product
Secure-Kill Rat Trap
Quick-Kill Mouse Trap (2-Pack)Rat Glue Trap (12-Pack)
BrandTomcatTomcatVictorVictor
NamePress N Set Mouse Trap (2-Pack)Secure-Kill Rat TrapQuick-Kill Mouse Trap (2-Pack)Rat Glue Trap (12-Pack)
Price
$519
$597
$598
$1317
Ratings
(751)
(690)
(66)
(123)
Pest Common NameMouseRatsMouseRats
LocationHomeHome,PerimeterGarden,Home,Lawn,PerimeterHome
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor
Pack Size71212
Trap Type KillKillKill
Product Type SnapSnapGlue
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.125 in
Product Height (in.)
7.25 in
Product Width (in.)
3.125 in

Details

Features
Automatic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Home,Perimeter
Number of Doors
1
Pack Size
1
Pest Common Name
Rats
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Product Type
Snap
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Pets
Yes
Trap Type
Kill

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 692 reviews
  • 69% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 692 reviews
Worked as Advertised!
I used this outside under the wood pile after I saw a rat on our porch. Used peanut butter as an attractant. Highly recommended.
by TheRat
    • Recommended Product
    2 caught in one trap in <1hr
    Like the title says, i placed two traps near my chicken coop. Less than one hr later i go back and see 2 rats caught on oen trap. Whens the last time a sticky trap or old school wood board trap did that?!
    by 808murse
      • Recommended Product
      Tab breaks easy
      I'd like to preface this review by saying I'm very tolerant and like to give second chances but after purchasing two of these traps and each one breaking within a week of each other sure tells one something. One day after setting the trap, I went to the corner where I placed it and saw the trap was flipped over. First thought was maybe the rat got lucky and escaped but on close up, a piece of the plastic tab was snapped while the bait stayed intact. See foto. Yes, it was disconcerting but I just let it go. Well, within the same week, another trap was flipped over and yep, same problem with the tab breaking off. At that point, I went straight to Home Depot service deak and was told (per their fine line "guarantee"), they are not obligated to take it back because it was open. I explained to the clerk that yes, I would have to separate the cardboard from the trap to which she said I would have to take it up with the manufacture Tomcat. Well, it doesn't get any better, I called several times, put on hold and nothing. I emailed them - nothing. Forget the virtual chat - waste of time. Yes this was a very bad experience and hopefully this is a wakeup call to any buyers of this cheap, poor constructed product with very poor customer service! I will say the model before this was definitely constructed better without any issues and yes, it worked. So why the so-call re-modification or it it's not broken, don't fix it.
      by Hal
      Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceJun 14, 2021
      Hal, we're sorry to read about your recent experience with the Tomcat Secure-Kill Rat Trap and your attempts at reaching Tomcat Consumer Service. We would like to offer assistance with our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
        3 people found this helpful
        The Best ever
        Best product ever....i would but this product a million time more..
        by Ulaw
          • Recommended Product
          Really Works!!!
          My husband’s c3 month-old new car got rat damage and had to spent $500 to repair. We bought this type of traps and a few sticky type of traps. The next morning we found two dead rats when we put 2 of these traps in the garage. This type of trap really works: efficient and reasonable price. Heading to Home Depot to buy some more of this kind of trap. Thank you Home Depot for selling this kind of mouse trap!!
          by William2021
          Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceJul 26, 2021
          Thank you, we are thrilled to hear about your experience with our Tomcat Secure-Kill Rat Trap. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact our Consumer Services team at 877-332-0755. tomcat
            • Recommended Product
            Worked on very first night!
            I definately recommend. Killed a huge rat on the very first night!
            by JeremyW
              • Recommended Product
              Worked Very well after all else failed
              So for about three weeks of the regular traps with the metal bars 6 failed to capture and hold the rat that has been terrorizing my home after all 6 failed attempts I assumed that the rat had to be a pretty good size to be able to kick away from all the other traps I set out this trap and bait that was purchased separately but recommended by tomcat worked after only a week of setting it down I came in after setting the trap near a pot I consistently saw the rat scurry from a lot I came home and the trap wasn’t there so I knew it had to be something on it I walked into my kitchen and low and BEHOLD WAMMM! there was a bug wood rat sliding around backwards trying to escape the trap held on so tight that it wasn’t able to use its legs to slide away like it had done before I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRAP and the bait it comes with set and wait
              by Unknown
                • Recommended Product
                Not for ongoing use
                With two traps over a few days I caught one rat and another sprung the trap but got away. After less than a week one trap is broken and the other won't stay cocked. Pretty disappointing.
                by WmL
                Response from HomeDepotOct 11, 2020
                Our apologies that you were unhappy with your purchase of the Tomcat Secure Kill Rat Trap. The trap is designed to be used to catch 1 rat then tossed with the rat in it. The spring mechanism is not designed for multiple use and may be the reason you are not catching the rat. We would be interested in speaking with you in further detail so that we can both extend to you our guarantee as well as learn more about this issue to make a more complete report to our Quality Assurance Department. We can be reached at 877-332-0755 and we ask that you please refer to your review when calling. tomcat
                  2 people found this helpful
                  Got It!
                  Works great and it's super easy to set up. Will definitely be buying again if needed.
                  by djaylo915
                    • Recommended Product
                    Tomcat Rat Trap
                    Am so happy with this product. Have tried for two weeks to get this guy that kept getting in our pantry. Even took everything out but cans and he kept going in there. Used 2 Victor electronic zappers but he kept avoiding them. Got some of these and used extra sharp cheddar cheese and a honey roasted peanut in the bait bowl and got him within a few hours. Peanut butter didn't work with this rat. Am extremely happy with this purchase. Have over four acres so have a problem with mice also. Getting ready to set those out in garage. Thanks Tomcat and Home Depot for the best price!!!
                    by HappyCustomer
                      • Recommended Product
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 692 reviews