#1 Home Improvement Retailer
$39.53
Apply Now
Pay $14.53 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Suitable for US Stove models 6041, 5510, and 2500
  • Designed to offer efficient burn
  • Ideal for use with 2500 wood-burning stove
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The US Stove Fresh Air Intake Kit is designed for USSC pellet-burning stoves and the 2500 wood-burning stove. Required for installation of these stoves in a mobile or modular home, this fresh air intake brings in fresh air from outside the living space directly into the burn chamber, providing a more efficient burn in tighter sealed homes. Easy to install, this kit comes with everything you need, including detailed instructions.

Highlights

  • Fits US Stove models 6041, 5510, 5500 and 2500
  • Helps provide a more efficient burn by bringing fresh air from the outdoors into the burn chamber
  • Kit includes everything you need for installation
  • Genuine USSC parts
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202516624

Model # 69FAK

Additional Resources

Shop All US Stove
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 6 in, W 3.5 in, D 6 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

6 in

Product Height (in.)

6 in

Product Width (in.)

3.5 in

Details

Accessory Type

Fireplace and Stove Parts

Product Weight (lb.)

3 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

90 Days

Questions & Answers

29Questions
caret
Q:Will this fresh air intake work for an Ashley model# AP5622?
by|Apr 18, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes! This is the fresh air kit that is intended for use with our pellet stoves.

by|Apr 18, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this work on my Whitfield Advantage II?
    by|Feb 9, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  I'm sorry, being as the Whitfield is not our product I cannot say if this would work on that unit or not,.

    by|Feb 14, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can I replace the 4FAK (4") air intake kit with a 69FAK (2") kit? I have to run the 2" pipe some 15 ' through 2x4 wall studs to get to the rear of the stove. I realize that an adapter will have to be made from 4" to 2" to fit the stove.
      by|Jan 30, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  It depends on which stove you intend to use this with. A lot of wood stoves require a minimum of 4" diameter for the intake.

      by|Feb 2, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can a 69FAK air intake kit be used in place of the 4FAK kit? I have to run the 2" pipe through 2x4 wall studs some 15 feet to get to the stove. I realize that an adapter will have to be made from 4" to 2" to fit the stove.
        by|Jan 30, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  It depends on which stove you intend to use this with. A lot of wood stoves require a minimum of 4" diameter for the intake.

        by|Feb 2, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 29

          Customer Reviews

          2.9 out of 5

          • 2.9 out of 86 reviews
          • 29% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
          I had completed installation of the PelletVent exhaust kit with no problems. Next I attached th...
          I had completed installation of the PelletVent exhaust kit with no problems. Next I attached the flexible 2" Fresh Air hose to its exterior cover and attached the cover to the exterior of the house. All that was left was to "stretch" the 2" air hose to the air inlet at the back of the stove, a distance of 6 inches through the wall plus 12 inches to the air inlet, which would appear to be 18 inches. I pulled carefully and tried to coax it to "stretch " far enough- I was disappointed when it tore. The installation sheet with the 69FAK said it had 2 pieces of flex hose, that should extend up to 4 FEET, but that was not the case with this kit. Now I need to find an 18-24inch flex hose somewhere to complete my installation. This was not worth the price.
          by
          Response from USStoveExpertMar 16, 2018
          If you received a kit with insufficient amounts of flex hose, we would like to warranty this kit. To do so, please call 1-800-750-2723 EXT 5051 to receive another fresh air kit. USSC
          • Verified Purchase
          6 found this review helpful
          very easy to install
          by
          Response from USStoveExpertMar 18, 2024
          Thank you for the review USSC
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Pay $43 for the wall escutcheon. Flex pipe is trash.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          The flex tube(s) were too big for a correct secure fit. It would have been better to ship one piece and let the consumer cut to length. 1 tube was too long for the installation and the other was too short. I returned this item
          by
          Response from USStoveExpertOct 12, 2023
          Hi Michael! Thanks for sharing this feedback with us! We're sorry to hear that this fresh air kit didn't work out for you. This particular kit is designed to be used with multiple pellet stove models. Some of these model require a split connection. Having two flex tubes included with this kit accommodates this. The tubes should always be secured using the included hose clamps. USSC
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Nice to get 2 18in intake tubes but when you need 30in and you have no way to connect said tubes
          by
          Response from USStoveExpertSep 20, 2023
          Hi there! We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with this purchase. The flex pipe comes in two sections because many pellet stoves require the pipe to connect the firebox to the air inlet on the back of the stove. This makes it necessary for there to be two separate sections. These two sections can be connected using a hose clamp or aluminum foil tape. USSC
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Fresh air intake kit
            Not worth the money, hoses fell apart
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews