#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310678611

Model #WLPP1CFH

Store SKU #1004729752

Wi-Fi Smart Plug (2-Pack)

Contains 2 units ($9.99 /unit)
$19.98 /package
  • Control lights via app or voice with Google Assistant or Alexa
  • Use vacation mode, set schedules, and group devices in the app
  • Integrates easily with other Wyze products for a truly smart home
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

Be in control from anywhere with controls right in the mobile app. Ask Alexa or Google Assistant to turn the plug on/off with your voice. Schedule appliances and lights to turn on/off at specific times of the day. Automate Wyze Plug with Wyze Sense based on open/close and motion detection.
  • Be in control from anywhere with controls right in the mobile app
  • Ask Alexa or Google Assistant to turn the plug on/off with your voice
  • Schedule appliances and lights to turn on/off at specific times of the day
  • Automate Wyze Plug with Wyze Sense based on open/close and motion detection
  • Shop all Wyze products here!
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Compare Similar Electrical Plugs & Connectors

current product
Wi-Fi Smart Plug (2-Pack)
Smart Plug, WhiteWi-Fi Smart Plug for Philips Smart Wi-Fi WiZ Wireless Connected Light Bulbs (2-Pack)WiFi Smart Plug (4-Pack)
BrandWYZEAmazonPhilips
NameWi-Fi Smart Plug (2-Pack)Smart Plug, WhiteWi-Fi Smart Plug for Philips Smart Wi-Fi WiZ Wireless Connected Light Bulbs (2-Pack)WiFi Smart Plug (4-Pack)
Price
$1997
/package
$2499
$3066
/package
$3995
/package
Ratings
(2001)
(113)
(0)
(937)
Voltage120 volt120 volt125 volt120 volt
Plug/ConnectorPlugPlugPlugPlug
Male/FemaleFemaleFemaleFemaleFemale
Wire TypeWireless1-WireWirelessWireless
NEMA ConfigurationNEMA 5Non-NemaNEMA 5NEMA 5
RatingGeneral PurposeSurge ProtectedGeneral PurposeGeneral Purpose
Connection TypeStraight BladeStraight BladeStraight BladeStraight Blade
Maximum Amperage (amps)15151515
Mounting TypePlug-InPlug-InPlug-InPlug-In
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)2.68 inProduct Height (in.)1.5 in
Product Width (in.)2.05 in

Details

Color FamilyWhiteColor/FinishWhite
Connection TypeStraight BladeElectrical FeaturesIndicator Light,Internet of Things Compatible,Programmable,Remote Control
Electrical Product TypePlugGroundingUngrounded
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorMale/FemaleFemale
MaterialPlasticMaximum Amperage (amps)15
Mounting TypePlug-InNEMA ConfigurationNEMA 5
NEMA Configuration Receptacle5-15Number of Poles0
Package Quantity2Plug/ConnectorPlug
RatingGeneral PurposeReturnable90-Day
StyleModernVoltage120 volt
Wire TypeWirelessWired or WirelessWireless

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsETL ListedManufacturer Warrantyone year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 2,001 reviews
  • 75%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,001 reviews
The Best Smart Plug
The simplest smart plug. It is easy to set up and I've never had any issues. The plug is perfect for my vertical power strip (each plug is too wide for the horizontal power strip if you want to use all plugs). What I love the most is how I can control and customize all my Wyze devices in the app and with my Alexa devices.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Great Value! The Wyze Plug is wonderful & useful.
Works just as advertised and expected! It's so nice and convenient to be able to turn off my entire home theater system (including my turn-table) with the flick of a button in the app! I tend to forget that I have vinyl spinning at times and it's very healthy for my stylus and vinyl to be able to stop the turn-table from anywhere in the world immediately, as long as I have an Internet connection!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Useless purchase & so not worth it.
Constantly loose connection & have to delete everything & re-program it. This is a novelty item & should not be used on anything important. 4 purchased & zero In service. Waste of your money.
by
Response from WyzeFrancisJul 16, 2022
Hello, we are very sorry to hear about the connectivity trouble your Wyze Plug is experiencing and would like to help. Please ensure the plug is obtaining power properly from the outlet it is plugged into. For further troubleshooting information, please take a look at this article: https://support.wyze.com/articles/360033985252 If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyze.com/) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
Wyze plugs
I’ve had good luck with these I have six of them and I can say I’ve never had a problem. I plug my cameras into them so I can reboot the cameras from afar.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Night Time
Easy to install and setup. Works great for turning lamps on and off at night.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Junk
Plug is glitchy programing sucks Randomly decides it's self if it wants to turn on or off need decent software to work right
by
Response from WyzeStephenMar 4, 2022
Hello there, we are very sorry to hear you are running into some trouble and would like to look into this further. If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!
  • Verified Purchase
However I get get the plugs to turn off automatica
So far so good, I can't get the plugs turn off automatically
by
  • Verified Purchase
Just makes Christmas easier . . .
I've purchased several Wyze products, camera, plugs, bulbs, etc. Christmas lighting was simple this year using Wyze plugs for window lights and bulbs for the front door lights (dimmed to 25%). I kept it simple and there's lots of options especially if you include the outdoor plug and color bulbs. Easily scheduled, easy to install, just plain easy!
by
    • Recommended
    Holiday Magic
    I love my new Wyze plugs. It took me a while to figure out how to make the Alexa work with them but now they work like a charm. I tell Alexa to “turn on Xmas tree” or “turn on porch lights” and ….MAGIC! My granddaughters like it too.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Constant connection issues
    Have had this over a year and put the two pack into one outlet. One stays connected the other is constantly disconnecting. What good is that if I am gone from the house and it disconnects. Also it takes me 10+ times to try and reconnect. Just doesn’t work. Rebooted router and all. Won’t reconnect.
    by
    Response from WyzeAlyssaJul 4, 2021
    Hello, we are very sorry to hear about the connectivity trouble your Wyze Plug is experiencing and would like to help. Please ensure the plug is obtaining power properly from the outlet it is plugged into. For further troubleshooting information, please take a look at this article: https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360033985252 If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right-hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!
      Showing 1-10 of 2,001 reviews