#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Front Load Laundry Stack Kit

Internet #300660502

Model #W10869845

Store SKU #1002333872

  • Includes 2 hooked brackets, 2 plastic clips, 4 feet and 4 screws
  • Helps maximize your laundry space by stacking your laundry pair
  • Compatible with select front load washer and dryers

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 102 reviews
  • 68% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 102 reviews
Came with assembly option. Delivery with assembly was less than 30 minutes. Unit is very secure
Came with assembly option. Delivery with assembly was less than 30 minutes. Unit is very secure
by
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
The installation guys put it together in a few minutes to stack my washer on the pedestal. No pro...
The installation guys put it together in a few minutes to stack my washer on the pedestal. No problems.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 found this review helpful
We were a bit unsure that this kit would actually work to stack our new machines, but were pleasa...
We were a bit unsure that this kit would actually work to stack our new machines, but were pleasantly surprised at the ease of installation. Our machines are working beautifully and the amount of space that is saved for something else is a plus!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
12 found this review helpful
Product worked as advertised.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Exactly as ordered!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I have gone through a gallon of TIDE detergent and it still registers low. Whirlpool’s use instructions leaves a lot to be desired. Almost none existent. I made an expensive mistake purchasing this product.
by
Response from WhirlpoolTeamJan 3, 2024
Thank you for sharing your insights with us, NATALIE. It's hard for us to hear that you had a negative experience, as we always try to do our best to provide our customers with the best support possible. Please reach out to us directly via Facebook bit.ly/3EmnJE5 or Instagram bit.ly/45Urm02 so we can look into this matter further for you. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. WhirlpoolBrand
  • Verified Purchase
The product was as expected. The delivery process and customer support was terrible!j.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Delivery was a nightmare. They said they didn’t have parts couldn’t put it together. I discovered the parts were here and then they finally got it together 2weeks later. I have scratches on the dryer. They told me they’re gonna take $50 off my bill for my trouble and I haven’t seen that!!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
Absolutely love these !!!!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
The 2 man crew used the stacking kit to successfully complete the task. I’m very grateful for them.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Terrible. I have to spin the clothes an extra time to get all of the water out. The dryer takes a minimum of 120 minutes to dry anything
by
Response from WhirlpoolTeamSep 27, 2023
Thank you for sharing your insights with us, John. It's hard for us to hear that you had a negative experience, as we always try to do our best to provide our customers with the best support possible. Please reach out to us directly via Facebook bit.ly/3EmnJE5 or Instagram bit.ly/45Urm02 so we can look into this matter further for you. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. WhirlpoolBrand
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This is the worst purchase and experience I’ve had....
This is the worst purchase and experience I’ve had.
by
Response from WhirlpoolTeamJan 23, 2023
Thank you for sharing your insights with us, ELITA. It's hard for us to hear that you had a negative experience, as we always try to do our best to provide our customers with the best support possible. Please reach out to us directly via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare so we can look into this matter further for you. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. WhirlpoolBrand
  • Verified Purchase
Kit had less length of drain pipe or not fixed...
Kit had less length of drain pipe or not fixed properly by the technician
by
Response from WhirlpoolTeamJan 12, 2023
Thank you for sharing your insights with us, Axaz. It's hard for us to hear that you had a negative experience, as we always try to do our best to provide our customers with the best support possible. Please reach out to us directly via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare so we can look into this matter further for you. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. WhirlpoolBrand
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Why is the attachment in the back??
You can't attach the washer and dryer in place and, once you stack them, you can't move them into place. Terrible, terrible design.
by
Response from WhirlpoolTeamNov 30, 2022
Thank you for sharing your insights with us, Frustrated. It's hard for us to hear that you had a negative experience with your Stacking Kit, as we always try to do our best to provide our customers with the best support possible. Please reach out to us directly via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare so we can look into this matter further for you. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. WhirlpoolBrand
    The washer/dryer is beautiful and quiet. So happy with this...
    The washer/dryer is beautiful and quiet. So happy with this purchase however, the stack kit that comes with it is cheap and flimsy. We had to secure them ourselves. The washer and dryer are stainless steel but the pieces that separate the units are hard, bright white plastic which you could see, and scratched the top surface of the washer. I would recommend purchasing a different stack kit.
    by
    Response from WhirlpoolTeamNov 11, 2022
    We sincerely regret the frustration and inconvenience you experienced, and we will forward a copy of your concerns to the appropriate departments for future updates. WhirlpoolBrand
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Came with 2 legs
    This product was supposed to come with 4 legs, there were only 2 in the package. A bit disappointing.
    by
    Response from WhirlpoolTeamAug 31, 2022
    Hey Islandgirl, we value your time and would like to look into the concerns with your Stack Kit. Please reach out to us directly via Facebook https://www.facebook.com/whirlpoolusa or Twitter @WhirlpoolCare. We’re looking forward to hearing from you. WhirlpoolBrand
      • Recommended
      Power Cord too Short if you use the Stack Kit.
      The standard 6 ft. power cord is too short when you stack. A 10 foot cord should be included if the stack kit is ordered. . The Stack kit only anchors the rear. It is adequate, but if the front could be secured also, it would be better/
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 102 reviews