#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203085523

Model #2093-24NC

Store SKU #253604

ScotchBlue 0.94 in. x 60 yds. Sharp Lines Painter's Tape with Edge-Lock

$646
  • Great for accent walls, decorative stripes or patterns
  • Designed for use on delicate surfaces
  • Edge-Lock Technology seals out paint to deliver sharp paint lines
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$646

Product Overview

ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape 2093EL features exclusive Advanced Edge-Lock Paint Line Protector to deliver super sharp paint lines. This tape removes cleanly for up to 14 days without surface or paint damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight. ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape has a medium adhesion level and is ideal for baseboards, trim, metal, glass, and painted or lightly textured surfaces. This painters tape is easily applied and can be used indoors or outdoors. Great for DIY projects or for professional use.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)
3
Tape Length (ft.)
180
Tape Width (in.)
.94
Thickness (mm)
4.5

Details

Adhesion level
Medium
Color Family
Blue
Color/Finish
Blue
Features
UV Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kit
No
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Painter's Tape
Recommended Surfaces
Drywall,Glass
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 916 reviews
  • 68% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 916 reviews
Garbage - Bleed through and paint peel.
I purchased this to put lines on the wall and now I have to redo it with a different product. Paint bleed through was an issue on ever line. Then when pulling the tape off the wall it would pull chunks of paint off the wall.
by
Response from PACE Social TeamSep 28, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 27157359. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
    Bad lines
    Absolutely failed on walls which had been primed, painted (eggshell) and taped for stripes. Do NOT recommend. This will require days of fine touch-up to correct.
    by VaFrustration
    Response from PACE Social TeamSep 16, 2021
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 26907786. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
      Paint bleeding under tape
      Save yourself time to fix "sharp lines" and do not buy this tape!
      by Justa
      Response from PACE Social TeamAug 6, 2021
      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 25775236. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
        This tape stinks
        Went to paint pretend Windows on my garage door made eight Windows every one of them bleed through had to repaint with white very disappointed will never recommend this piece of crap
        by Mom1532
        Response from PACE Social TeamJul 8, 2021
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 25091132. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
          Terrible results
          1) Doesn't stick on a clean (no dust) standard textured drywall with semi-gloss paint 2) When I reapplied the tape again, making sure to press it on, especially the edges (where it matters) this is called Sharp Lines right? See photo how un-sharp the lines were. 3) Won't buy this again!
          by lvredrider
          Response from PACE Social TeamMay 12, 2021
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23256408.
            Worthless. As you can see only the #2093 tape fell
            Worthless don’t buy this. I used a 2 inch and it did just fine. This other tape is no good
            by Jtwi11iams101
            Response from PACE Social TeamMay 4, 2021
            We are sorry to hear of the trouble you have experienced and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We do not expect the product to act as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23023732.
              • Recommended Product
              DO NOT USE THIS TAPE FOR PAINTING.
              We bought this tape to do a geometric wall in our child's room and it's absolute trash. As soon as the paint touched the tape it started bubbling up. Did the small wall before doing the big wall thank god because it looked like crap as soon as we pulled the tape. Do not and I repeat do not use this for any kind of painting.
              by
              Response from Social CareApr 20, 2021
              We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
                Not worth the money!
                I am so disappointed with this product! I have never written a review on a product till now, because I wanted to let others know it’s not worth it! I have been eager to complete my painting project since it took forever to rip off wallpaper and repair walls. Well the painting is over and I still have a mess! A paint mess, because this tape does not live to its name. No “sharp lines.” Its sad and frustrating. I was so strategic in securing the tape, especially while using a dark color— then this.
                by Hawk
                Response from Social CareMar 26, 2021
                Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                  Do not buy!
                  Do not waste your money on this tape. It is the absolute worst painting tape I have ever used, it did not produce ‘sharp lines’ at all and then would rip during removal! Poor quality, not worth the price. I wish I could be refunded for all the time I wasted having to fix this paint job.
                  by SG
                  Response from 3M Social CareMar 22, 2021
                  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
                    1 person found this helpful
                    Not worth the price
                    After much work measuring & taping the stripes, the tape pulled the paint off the wall. Old fashion masking tape worked just as well at a much cheaper price.
                    by Dmk2610
                    Response from Social CareFeb 23, 2021
                    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                      Showing 1-10 of 916 reviews