#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203085523

Model #2093-24NC

Store SKU #253604

ScotchBlue 0.94 in. x 60 yds. Trim and Baseboards Painter's Tape with Edge-Lock

Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
  • Great for accent walls, decorative stripes or patterns
  • Designed for use on delicate surfaces
  • Edge-Lock Technology seals out paint to deliver sharp paint lines
  • See More Details
$646
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape 2093EL features exclusive Advanced Edge-Lock Paint Line Protector to deliver super sharp paint lines. This tape removes cleanly for up to 14 days without surface or paint damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight. ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape has a medium adhesion level and is ideal for baseboards, trim, metal, glass, and painted or lightly textured surfaces. This painters tape is easily applied and can be used indoors or outdoors. Great for DIY projects or for professional use.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)
3
Tape Length (ft.)
180
Tape Width (in.)
.94
Thickness (mm)
4.5

Details

Adhesion level
Medium
Color Family
Blue
Color/Finish
Blue
Features
UV Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kit
No
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Painter's Tape
Recommended Surfaces
Drywall,Glass
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 1,299 reviews
  • 69% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,299 reviews
This tape stinks
Went to paint pretend Windows on my garage door made eight Windows every one of them bleed through had to repaint with white very disappointed will never recommend this piece of crap
by Mom1532
Response from PACE Social TeamJul 8, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 25091132. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Doesn’t Stick
In the process of re-painting our entire house. Taped 2 rooms along the ceiling and baseboards and the tape fell off before I even painted. Tried to anchor the corners with push pins and it still won’t stick. Extremely disappointed.
by Frustrated
Response from 3M Social CareMay 24, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number . Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
1 person found this helpful
Terrible results
1) Doesn't stick on a clean (no dust) standard textured drywall with semi-gloss paint 2) When I reapplied the tape again, making sure to press it on, especially the edges (where it matters) this is called Sharp Lines right? See photo how un-sharp the lines were. 3) Won't buy this again!
by lvredrider
Response from PACE Social TeamMay 12, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23256408.
Worthless. As you can see only the #2093 tape fell
Worthless don’t buy this. I used a 2 inch and it did just fine. This other tape is no good
by Jtwi11iams101
Response from PACE Social TeamMay 4, 2021
We are sorry to hear of the trouble you have experienced and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We do not expect the product to act as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23023732.
DO NOT USE THIS TAPE FOR PAINTING.
We bought this tape to do a geometric wall in our child's room and it's absolute trash. As soon as the paint touched the tape it started bubbling up. Did the small wall before doing the big wall thank god because it looked like crap as soon as we pulled the tape. Do not and I repeat do not use this for any kind of painting.
by
Response from Social CareApr 20, 2021
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
Not worth the money!
I am so disappointed with this product! I have never written a review on a product till now, because I wanted to let others know it’s not worth it! I have been eager to complete my painting project since it took forever to rip off wallpaper and repair walls. Well the painting is over and I still have a mess! A paint mess, because this tape does not live to its name. No “sharp lines.” Its sad and frustrating. I was so strategic in securing the tape, especially while using a dark color— then this.
by Hawk
Response from Social CareMar 26, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Do not buy!
Do not waste your money on this tape. It is the absolute worst painting tape I have ever used, it did not produce ‘sharp lines’ at all and then would rip during removal! Poor quality, not worth the price. I wish I could be refunded for all the time I wasted having to fix this paint job.
by SG
Response from 3M Social CareMar 22, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
1 person found this helpful
Not worth the price
After much work measuring & taping the stripes, the tape pulled the paint off the wall. Old fashion masking tape worked just as well at a much cheaper price.
by Dmk2610
Response from Social CareFeb 23, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Tape doesn’t stick
I painted the bedroom and wanted to painted the baseboards and trim. I ran out of painters tape, so I bought this one. I precisely taped the walls off around the room to paint the trim. After I finished the tape fell off. I won’t be buying this again. What a waste your time and money!
by MH
Response from 3M Social CareFeb 3, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
1 person found this helpful
Works great if you like your new paint ripped off!
If you are purchasing this tape in hopes that your new wall pain gets taken off when you remove the tape, this is great stuff! The wall paint was a month old. The tape was on the wall for three days. Normally I freehand but thought I would try taping to see if it was faster or sharper. When I removed the tape in several places (more than a dozen) on the painted drywall including some of the baseboards, the paint was removed too.
by GlenbeulahGal
Response from Social CareJan 26, 2021
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Showing 1-10 of 1,299 reviews