#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203085525

Model #2093-48CC

Store SKU #254028

ScotchBlue 1.88 in. x 60 yds. Sharp Lines Multi-Surface Painter's Tape with Edge-Lock

$998
  • Use on glass, metal, baseboards and more
  • Advanced Edge-Lock design ensures ultra-sharp paint lines
  • Removes cleanly for up to 14 days with no sticky residue
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$998

Product Overview

ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape 2093EL features exclusive Advanced Edge-Lock Paint Line Protector to deliver super sharp paint lines. This tape removes cleanly for up to 14-days without surface or paint damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight. ScotchBlue Advanced Multi-Surface Painter's Tape has a medium adhesion level and is ideal for baseboards, trim, metal, glass and painted or lightly textured surfaces. This painter's tape is easily applied and can be used indoors or outdoors. Great for DIY projects or for professional use.
  • Ideal for: baseboards, trim, metal, glass and painted or lightly textured surfaces
  • Medium adhesion level
  • 14-day clean removal with no sticky residue
  • Features edge-lock paint line protector for super sharp paint lines
  • Can be used indoors or outdoors
  • UV and sunlight resistant
  • Includes 1-roll of ScotchBlue advanced multi-surface painter's tape with edge-lock
  • Does not cause surface damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight
  • Applies quickly and easily
  • Great for DIY or professional paint projects
  • Click here for a great project idea!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)
3
Tape Length (ft.)
180
Tape Width (in.)
1.88
Thickness (mm)
4.5

Details

Adhesion level
Medium
Color Family
Blue
Color/Finish
Blue
Features
UV Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Kit
No
Number of Rolls Included
1
Pack Size
1
Paint Tool Product Type
Painter's Tape
Recommended Surfaces
Drywall,Glass
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 2,294 reviews
  • 66% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,294 reviews
Not reliable. Keeps falling off walk and not sticking. Caused...
Not reliable. Keeps falling off walk and not sticking. Caused unnecessary stress. Had to keep pushing against the wall.
by
    This product delivered!
    I am really happy with the outcome of my son’s Brad Eastman inspired mural. If this doesn’t demonstrate sharp lines than I don’t know what does. The tape has a strong adhesion so it’s important to pull slowly and at an angle.
    by
      • Recommended
      Garbage - Bleed through and paint peel.
      I purchased this to put lines on the wall and now I have to redo it with a different product. Paint bleed through was an issue on ever line. Then when pulling the tape off the wall it would pull chunks of paint off the wall.
      by
      Response from PACE Social TeamSep 28, 2021
      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 27157359. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
        Bad lines
        Absolutely failed on walls which had been primed, painted (eggshell) and taped for stripes. Do NOT recommend. This will require days of fine touch-up to correct.
        by
        Response from PACE Social TeamSep 16, 2021
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 26907786. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
          Paint bleeding under tape
          Save yourself time to fix "sharp lines" and do not buy this tape!
          by
          Response from PACE Social TeamAug 6, 2021
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 25775236. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
            This tape stinks
            Went to paint pretend Windows on my garage door made eight Windows every one of them bleed through had to repaint with white very disappointed will never recommend this piece of crap
            by
            Response from PACE Social TeamJul 8, 2021
            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 25091132. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
              The tape has inadequate adhesiveness. The tape started falling off after 10-15 min. The paint see...
              The tape has inadequate adhesiveness. The tape started falling off after 10-15 min. The paint seeps through the tape. See attached pictures. Overall bad product. I returned it and bought another brand tape. I won’t recommend this product at all.
              by
              Response from 3M Social CareJun 15, 2021
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 24520650. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call. 3m-country-catalog
              • Verified Purchase
              Terrible results
              1) Doesn't stick on a clean (no dust) standard textured drywall with semi-gloss paint 2) When I reapplied the tape again, making sure to press it on, especially the edges (where it matters) this is called Sharp Lines right? See photo how un-sharp the lines were. 3) Won't buy this again!
              by
              Response from PACE Social TeamMay 12, 2021
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23256408.
                Worthless. As you can see only the #2093 tape fell
                Worthless don’t buy this. I used a 2 inch and it did just fine. This other tape is no good
                by
                Response from PACE Social TeamMay 4, 2021
                We are sorry to hear of the trouble you have experienced and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We do not expect the product to act as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 23023732.
                  • Recommended
                  DO NOT USE THIS TAPE FOR PAINTING.
                  We bought this tape to do a geometric wall in our child's room and it's absolute trash. As soon as the paint touched the tape it started bubbling up. Did the small wall before doing the big wall thank god because it looked like crap as soon as we pulled the tape. Do not and I repeat do not use this for any kind of painting.
                  by
                  Response from Social CareApr 20, 2021
                  We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
                    Showing 1-10 of 2,294 reviews