#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302428920

Model #90543H1-DC-PS

Store SKU #1002587984

WorkTunes Connect Hearing Protector with Bluetooth Technology

$6576
  • NRR of 24 dB (Noise Reduction Rating)
  • High-fidelity speakers provide premium sound quality
  • Cord and antenna-free design lets you move easily on the job
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6576

Product Overview

3M WorkTunes Connect Wireless Hearing Protector with Bluetooth wireless technology combines a modern, comfortable design with high-fidelity sound quality. This innovative hearing protection lets you conveniently make and take phone calls. Equipped with Bluetooth Wireless Technology, these ear-protective headphones allow you to stream the entertainment of your choice from your smartphone or other mobile device, while providing hearing protection in noisy environments. The low profile and lightweight design is crafted with style in mind. Built-in comfort features such as soft ear cushions and a hat-compatible headband are excellent for extended wear. Whether you're using a power saw or mowing the day away, reach for 3M WorkTunes Connect Hearing Protector with Bluetooth wireless technology to help make your workday entertaining and most importantly comfortable.
  • NRR of 24 dB (Noise Reduction Rating)
  • Bluetooth technology lets you seamlessly stream entertainment from your mobile phone and any other Bluetooth enabled device
  • High-fidelity speakers provide premium sound quality
  • Integrated microphone lets you make and take phone calls without removing the hearing protection
  • Cord and antenna-free design lets you move easily on the job
  • Simple single-button interface allows you to stay focused on the job
  • Audio assist technology provides operational and set-up guidance without having to take off the hearing protector
  • Flexible headband with cutouts to improve comfort when worn with caps
  • Lightweight, low-profile design is great for extended wear
  • Caution: 3M strongly recommends fit testing of hearing protectors. Research suggests that many users will receive less noise reduction than indicated by the NRR due to variation in hearing protector fit, fitting skill and motivation of the user. If the NRR is used, 3M recommends that it be reduced by 50% or in accordance with applicable regulations
  • Soft, conformable ear cushions and low-profile cups for a comfortable fit
  • Auto shut-off feature with low-battery indicator
  • Built-in rechargeable battery; charging cord included
  • Compatible with non-Bluetooth devices via 3.5m audio cable (not included)
  • 30+ hours of battery life per charge
  • Warning: this hearing protection product helps reduce exposure to hazardous noise and other loud sounds; misuse or failure to wear hearing protectors at all times that you are exposed to noise may result in hearing loss or injury; for proper use, see user instructions

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Ear Muffs

Peltor Sport RangeGuard Gray with Black Accents Earmuff
current product
WorkTunes Connect Hearing Protector with Bluetooth Technology
WorkTunes Black Wireless Hearing Protector with Bluetooth TechnologyPro-Protect Wireless Electronic Hearing Protector with Bluetooth Technology, NRR 25 db
Brand3M3M3M3M
NamePeltor Sport RangeGuard Gray with Black Accents EarmuffWorkTunes Connect Hearing Protector with Bluetooth TechnologyWorkTunes Black Wireless Hearing Protector with Bluetooth TechnologyPro-Protect Wireless Electronic Hearing Protector with Bluetooth Technology, NRR 25 db
Price
$4895
$6576
$6998
$7487
Ratings
(82)
(391)
(229)
(5)
Hearing Protection TypeElectronicElectronicElectronicElectronic
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)3.75 inProduct Height (in.)8.0 in
Product Width (in.)7 in

Details

Battery Type RequiredAAColorBlack
DesignOver the headHardware Color FamilyBlack
Hearing Protection TypeElectronicMaterialPlastic
Noise Reduction Rating (dB)24Number of Batteries Required2
Number of Ear Muffs1Product Weight (lb.)0.761 lb
Returnable90-DaySafety Apparel Product TypeHearing Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsANSI Certified,CSA Certified,EPA ApprovedManufacturer WarrantyLimited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 392 reviews
  • 62%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 392 reviews
USB Charging Port Stopped Working
Received these a Christmas gift in 2020. After 1.5 years of light use, the USB charging port stopped working rendering them basically useless. I contacted 3M customer service expecting this to be a known issue. Despite all of the reviews here that document the same USB charging issue, the representative said she has never heard of this problem before. Read the reviews before buying and only expect a year of use. As you can see from the photos, my Worktunes are extremely well taken care of...
by
    Nice Headphones, but poor longevity
    I bought these a little over a year ago (outside of the warranty period). I really enjoyed them, but the charging port broke which makes the Bluetooth very ineffective. I opened them up today to see if I could just re-secure the port, but it had broken off the board. They should have secured it a lot better or provided some additional support so it wouldn't brake off. The price was pretty high for a pair of non Bluetooth ear protectors which is what this ended up being.
    by
    Response from PACE Social CareJun 2, 2022
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-537-2191 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference case# 33100082. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
      Great until they're not
      Like other reviews, mine had the wires fray at the ear cups. I've had for 14 months, so now they're out of warranty of course. They were also a gift so I definitely don't have the receipt anyway. A problem as common as this should be fixed/replaced without a receipt and regardless of the length of time owned. I didn't read all the reviews but the ones I did read all frayed between 12 and 18 months. So, out of the warranty period anyway. I did love these. They worked and sounded great. But if I'm going to have to be buying a new pair every 14 months, I think I'll just grab another brand that may last longer.
      by
      Response from PACE Social CareFeb 10, 2022
      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to behave as described. Please connect with our 3M Canada Team at 1-800-364-3577 Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm EST. Thanks again, we look forward to your call.
        Wiring flaw going into ear muff
        These are actually a great product when they work well, but this is the 2nd pair that I have gotten that developed this problem. The wiring at the grommet that goes into the left side ear muff is extremely weak and will start to break with normal wear. The wiring just bends at that point and will just one day stay become intermittent and then finally just fail. I called customer service August 24th 2021 (Case # 26193720) and was sent a new pair. This pair is now the ones that are failing. I have also noticed that my batter when fully charged will only identify as being at medium charge.
        by
        Response from PACE Social CareDec 14, 2021
        Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-537-2191 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and provide case #29015987. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
          • Recommended
          Remove batteries!
          The product works good sounds good don't leave the batteries in it they will drain constantly volume could be a little louder and the stations will not unprogram from the memory also the ear foam wears out fairly quick, overall these work pretty well but need improvement.
          by
          Response from PACE Social CareAug 24, 2021
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-537-2191 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference case #26216106. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
            • Recommended
            Great headphones/hearing protection
            A coworker suggested these to me. They are popular here at work.. Love the headphones. I would like to get the pads for the ears replaced. Mine fell apart after a fair amount of use.
            by
            Response from PACE Social CareAug 12, 2021
            Thank you for leaving your review and happy to hear the WorkTunes(TM) are working well for you. The replacement pads can be found on Amazon using the part # GEL-HYG.
              • Recommended
              Great Head Set, Didn’t hold up well
              I experienced the same issue with the charging plug that one other review explained. Mine are about a year old and the charging plug in the headset came loose then pulled right out. I own many 3M products and they all stood up to time.
              by
              Response from PACE Social CareAug 2, 2021
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-537-2191 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference case #25641481. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                • Recommended
                Best bluetooth muffs, but they don't last
                I love mine, all three pairs I've had in the last two and a half years. They just are not built well enough to last more than a year in a workshop environment using on a daily basis. I somehow shoved the connection for the charging cord up into the headphones on the first pair. The wire connections come loose in months. I'm at a loss.
                by
                Response from PACE Social CareJul 28, 2021
                Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-537-2191 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference case #25539665. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                  They had a great product an absolutely ruined it
                  They had a great product an absolutely ruined it used to you could hear yourself talk, and could hear the people on the other end absolutely perfect, now this new model I tried three of the Bluetooth models and returned them each time thinking it was a defective unit because you couldn’t hear the people and you cannot hear yourself talking on it so therefore you’re yelling to try to talk to them, and you have to go to a quiet room to be able to hear them, however the Bluetooth feature is justFine, I got a different version which offers AM/FM and Bluetooth and it had the same problem, and I had to buy an extra battery and now within two months the charging port has went out I’m taking this garbage back
                  by
                  Response from Social CareApr 30, 2021
                  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with the product. This product is first and foremost designed for hearing protection. The volume levels will not raise past safe dB levels. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-537-2191 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
                    Really good ear muffs but fragile charging port
                    I have been using these for over 2 years without issue. I absolutely love them and were used for mowing the lawn, using the table saw, power washer, tractor work, etc... After work was finished for the day went to plug them to charge and the micro USB port broke and fell into the housing rendering the charge port useless. I could hear it rattling around inside the headphones, With the headset out of warranty, I decided to crack it open to see if I could fix it. They were easy to open and discovered the USB port broke off of the circuit board. There was little to no bracing inside the case holding the charge port in place, just the solder connecting the micro USB port onto the circuit card. For such a critical piece of the entire package, better care should have been taken to ensure the overall rigidity of the charge port. A few very small solder joints are not adequate for such an important and very frequent piece of the package.. I will purchase a replacement next trip to hardware store (they are that good). Just use care when plugging them in, the charge port is extremely fragile now that I see how it is connected. My next pair I will open and use something to brace the charge port better, maybe a big dab of hot glue??.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 392 reviews