#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203230113

Model #HD RS 1733

Store SKU #317513

Store SO SKU #1000076042

9 in. x 3/8 in. Microfiber Paint Roller Cover (3-Pack)

  • Use with latex and oil paints on smooth to semi-smooth surfaces
  • Recommended for all premium and low VOC paints
  • Microfiber cover holds up to 3x the paint of standard 9" covers
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

3 roller covers
9 ich. head width
3/8 in. nap thickness
Microfiber roller cover
best used on smooth/semi-smooth surfaces
compatible with Premium Latex and oil based paints
All sheens of paint
Reusable with care
Microfiber roller covers pick up and release 3x more paint than a standard roller cover allowing you to paint faster. Specially constructed for use with today's low VOC and premium paints. 3/8 in. nap is perfect for painting smooth and semi-smooth surfaces.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Paint Roller Covers

Best Seller9 in. x 3/8 in. High-Density Polyester Knit Paint Roller Cover (3-Pack)
current product
Top Rated9 in. x 3/8 in. Microfiber Paint Roller Cover (3-Pack)
4 in. x 3/8 in. Mini-Koter Woven Roller Cover (10-Pack)6 in. x 3/8 in. Mini-Koter Woven Roller Cover (10-Pack)
Brand WoosterWooster
Name9 in. x 3/8 in. High-Density Polyester Knit Paint Roller Cover (3-Pack)9 in. x 3/8 in. Microfiber Paint Roller Cover (3-Pack)4 in. x 3/8 in. Mini-Koter Woven Roller Cover (10-Pack)6 in. x 3/8 in. Mini-Koter Woven Roller Cover (10-Pack)
Price
Ratings
(1374)
(931)
(0)
(1)
Wall TypesSmooth/semi-smoothSmooth/semi-smoothSmooth/semi-smoothSmooth/semi-smooth
Nap Size/Thickness (in.).375.375.375.375
Product Length (in.)9 in2.25 in4.0 in6.0 in
Roller Core SizeStandardStandardMiniMini
Roller Cover MaterialPolyesterFabricFabricFabric
Package Quantity331010
Roller Product TypeRoller CoversRoller CoversRoller CoversRoller Covers
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Nap Size/Thickness (in.)
.375
Product Depth (in.)
2.25
Product Height (in.)
9
Product Length (in.)
2.25 in
Product Width (in.)
7.25
Roller Diameter (in.)
2.25
Roller Length (in.)
9

Details

Applicator/Tool Type
Roller Cover
For Use On
Wall,Wood
For Use With
All Paint Types
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Package Quantity
3
Paint Tool Product Type
Applicator/Tool
Product Weight (lb.)
.45
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
Returnable
90-Day
Roller Core Size
Standard
Roller Cover Material
Fabric
Roller Product Type
Roller Covers
Textured
No
Wall Types
Smooth/semi-smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in workmanship and materials

Questions & Answers

10Questions37Answers

Is this the same thing as the Linzer Microfiber paint rollers that are purchasable from Home Depo...

Asked by Jonathan August 2, 2020
1
Answer

Yes - these are the same rollers in a bulk 12 pack. Thanks,

Can I use the icrofiber roller to apply polycrylic?

Asked by Margie January 25, 2019
5
Answers

yes but would still brush out

can this be used with wallpaper paste

Asked by Al August 14, 2018
3
Answers

No

Is there 4 inch rollers this brand

Asked by Ale October 15, 2017
4
Answers

not at home depot not sure other locations

Can i use with water based poly to finish hardwood floor??

Asked by Iano September 28, 2016
4
Answers

Dont use ! These rollers fall apart

This price has to be wrong.

Asked by Paint March 28, 2016
1
Answer

paint, thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Yes, this is the correct price for this item. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.

Can this be use to apply an oil base polyurethane to hardwood floors

Asked by Power February 7, 2016
3
Answers

I would not use it as one should used a high quality lambs wool applicator.

is this the correct price

Asked by marty November 18, 2015
1
Answer

Hi Marty, Yes, the pricing is correct. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

why roller slides

Asked by electronicsman October 25, 2015
5
Answers

If your roller is sliding up and down the surface your painting instead of rolling up and down....it is more likely a problem with the roller handle itself....not the sleeve. Try cleaning any built up paint off of the handle where the elbow meets the spinner. Then spray some lubricant (wd40). This should get you rolling.

What is the best way to clean and dry the roller to use it again?

Asked by Lacey September 2, 2014
10
Answers

Another great, one-time investment to keep brushes and roller covers like new is a Brush & Roller Spinner. SKU 116-295. Use it prep or help clean an applicator after painting.

9 in. x 3/8 in. Microfiber Paint Roller Cover (3-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 931 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 931 reviews
Sheds like crazy - see my photos
Worst roller I have ever used, and I've painted a lot. Their job in life is to make a roller that doesn't shed. Where is their quality control. Worst product I've bought from home depot - other than the GE washer... don't get me started.
by Jenny123456
Response from LinzerProductsCorp HDX Product ExpertJun 9, 2021
We are sorry to hear about your experience with this roller cover. Please reach out to us at linzerthd@linzerproducts.com so we can get further information and help you out directly. Thanks,
Awful, terrible, don't buy this
One swipe left at least ten tufts of the roller on the wall. Do not buy this ever. I don't know if my photo shows the pieces of roller that are shredding away.
by Cathy
horrible - matetial on wall - lots of shedding
I have pinted many times in many houses. I wanted to try a higer quality roller and i chose this professional grade. After one draw i has 10 splotches of shedded crap on my wall. Tried another roller in the 3 pack same result. Very poor product stay away. Going back to the purple rollers.
by perek75
3 people found this helpful
The worst paint job ever
Used these with Behr Ultra paint with horrible results. Inconsistent coverage, and actually lifts paint from the wall if you go over an area that has dried~5 min. Rollers should make painting easier. These do not. Avoid
by M509
Response from LinzerProductsCorpMar 28, 2020
We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the performance of this product. However please note that the problem you describe is a function of how quickly the paint is drying. Any roller cover being rolled over paint that has started to get tacky, will lift paint and cause streaking and uneven coverage. With most of today's paints, they begin to get tacky in only a few minutes. Please reach out to us at linzerthd@linzerproducts.com and we would be glad to help you out directly. Thanks,
2 people found this helpful
I painted a wall and it worked out well.
I painted a wall and it worked out well.
by Tee
I really liked how these did and how much paint they hold, however-- don't forget to dampen and t...
I really liked how these did and how much paint they hold, however-- don't forget to dampen and thoroughly lint-remove first or you may end up extremely frustrated with first chunk of wall getting full of lint globs needing to be picked off.
by DrewCrew
These sleeves are great! Reusable too.
These sleeves are great! Reusable too.
by Magospainting
Loaded pain well, no streaks from the ends of the roller, blended the paint very well. Also no s...
Loaded pain well, no streaks from the ends of the roller, blended the paint very well. Also no shedding of the roller fabric. I will purchase again when needed.
by Ehf
These are our favorite paint rollers. They don't shed when using them and the paint goes on smoo...
These are our favorite paint rollers. They don't shed when using them and the paint goes on smooth. We won't buy another kind of roller after using these.
by HomeDepotFan
Holds more paint than typical rollers. No pilling. Works smoother, without typical roller streaks...
Holds more paint than typical rollers. No pilling. Works smoother, without typical roller streaks at edges. I think it even cleans easier. Wish it came in 3" for smaller painting jobs.
by huskiedad
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 931 reviews