#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203230113

Model # HD RS 1733

Store SKU # 317513

Store SO SKU #1000076042

9 in.x 3/8 in.Microfiber Paint Roller Cover (3-Pack)

$12.98
  • Use with latex and oil paints on smooth to semi-smooth surfaces
  • Recommended for all premium and low VOC paints
  • Microfiber cover holds up to 3x the paint of standard 9" covers
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
3 roller covers
9 ich. head width
3/8 in. nap thickness
Microfiber roller cover
best used on smooth/semi-smooth surfaces
compatible with Premium Latex and oil based paints
Reusable with care

About This Product

Microfiber roller covers pick up and release 3x more paint than a standard roller cover allowing you to paint faster. Specially constructed for use with today's low VOC and premium paints. 3/8 in. nap is perfect for painting smooth and semi-smooth surfaces.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 203230113

Model # HD RS 1733

Store SKU # 317513

Store SO SKU #1000076042

Additional Resources

Specifications

Dimensions: H 9 in, W 9 in, D 2.25 in

Dimensions

Nap Size/Thickness (in.)

3/8

Product Depth (in.)

2.25 in

Product Height (in.)

9 in

Product Length (in.)

2.25 in

Product Width (in.)

9 in

Roller Diameter (in.)

2.25

Roller Length (in.)

9 in

Details

Applicator/Tool Type

Roller Cover

For Use On

Wall, Wood

For Use With

All Paint Types

Interior/Exterior

Exterior, Interior

Kit

No

Package Quantity

3

Paint Tool Product Type

Applicator/Tool

Product Weight (lb.)

.45 lb

Professional Paint Supplies & Values

Pro Supplies

Returnable

90-Day

Roller Core Size

Standard

Roller Cover Material

Fabric

Roller Product Type

Roller Covers

Textured

No

Wall Types

Smooth/semi-smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Guaranteed against defects in workmanship and materials

Questions & Answers

19Questions
caret
Q:Can I use for application whit polyurethane to floor
by|Oct 29, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  It is not recommended to roll polyurethane, as it can cause the finish to bubble. Thanks,

by|Oct 29, 2022

    A:  Yes exactly why I bought it worked great I tried all the other ways this is my favorite way

    by|Nov 6, 2022
      caret
      Q:Can I use these brushes on semi-gloss paint
      by|Apr 22, 2022
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  I buy many for my painting jobs

      by|May 20, 2022

      A:  These are actually roller covers, but if you are using semi-gloss paint, we would recommend dropping down to the 3/8in nap version of this fabric or the white woven. Thanks,

      by|Oct 5, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Why do these shed so many chunks of microfiber?
        by|Dec 22, 2021
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Because they are poor quality. I had to scrape and sand a wall when I had significant shedding of CHUNKS of roller debris stuck to my wall before I realized it. These are really unreliable and potentially defective for their intended purpose.

        by|Oct 14, 2022

          A:  While these are not completely shed free roller covers, what you are describing should not be happening. Please reach out to us at linzerthd@linzerproducts.com so we can help you out directly. Thanks,

          by|Dec 28, 2021
            caret
            Q:Is this the same thing as the Linzer Microfiber paint rollers that are purchasable from Home Depot under the Model # HD RC 173-12PK? They certainly look the same but the Linzer brand is not listed on this 3-pack.
            by|Aug 2, 2020
            2 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  Yes - these are the same rollers in a bulk 12 pack. Thanks,

            by|Aug 3, 2020

              A:  No, these are generic.

              by|Mar 1, 2023
              Showing 1-4 of 19

              Customer Reviews

              4.2 out of 5

              • 4.2 out of 1,620 reviews
              • 62% recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 1,620 reviews
              I absolutely love these roller’s gives you a smooth finished...
              I absolutely love these roller’s gives you a smooth finished
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              the worst ever,
              I have been using HD branded rollers for years and always buy the best. this roller left fuzz everywhere. i want my money back! Hard to see but everyone of those paint spots was from wiping the fuzz from my project
              by
                1 found this review helpful
                Sheds like crazy - see my photos
                Worst roller I have ever used, and I've painted a lot. Their job in life is to make a roller that doesn't shed. Where is their quality control. Worst product I've bought from home depot - other than the GE washer... don't get me started.
                by
                Response from LinzerProductsCorp HDX Product ExpertJun 9, 2021
                We are sorry to hear about your experience with this roller cover. Please reach out to us at linzerthd@linzerproducts.com so we can get further information and help you out directly. Thanks,
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Awful, terrible, don't buy this
                  One swipe left at least ten tufts of the roller on the wall. Do not buy this ever. I don't know if my photo shows the pieces of roller that are shredding away.
                  by
                    1 found this review helpful
                    It makes everything so simple because it covers a lot when your rolling....
                    It makes everything so simple because it covers a lot when your rolling....
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    horrible - matetial on wall - lots of shedding
                    I have pinted many times in many houses. I wanted to try a higer quality roller and i chose this professional grade. After one draw i has 10 splotches of shedded crap on my wall. Tried another roller in the 3 pack same result. Very poor product stay away. Going back to the purple rollers.
                    by
                      5 found this review helpful
                      The worst paint job ever
                      Used these with Behr Ultra paint with horrible results. Inconsistent coverage, and actually lifts paint from the wall if you go over an area that has dried~5 min. Rollers should make painting easier. These do not. Avoid
                      by
                      Response from LinzerProductsCorpMar 28, 2020
                      We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the performance of this product. However please note that the problem you describe is a function of how quickly the paint is drying. Any roller cover being rolled over paint that has started to get tacky, will lift paint and cause streaking and uneven coverage. With most of today's paints, they begin to get tacky in only a few minutes. Please reach out to us at linzerthd@linzerproducts.com and we would be glad to help you out directly. Thanks,
                        • Recommended
                        3 found this review helpful
                        I painted a wall and it worked out well.
                        I painted a wall and it worked out well.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        I really liked how these did and how much paint they hold, however-- don't forget to dampen and t...
                        I really liked how these did and how much paint they hold, however-- don't forget to dampen and thoroughly lint-remove first or you may end up extremely frustrated with first chunk of wall getting full of lint globs needing to be picked off.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        These sleeves are great! Reusable too.
                        These sleeves are great! Reusable too.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Showing 1-10 of 1,620 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Wall Types

                        Smooth/semi-smooth

                        Smooth

                        Smooth/semi-smooth

                        Smooth/semi-smooth

                        Nap Size/Thickness (in.)

                        3/8

                        3/8

                        3/8

                        3/8

                        Product Length (in.)

                        2.25 in

                        9 in

                        9.0 in

                        6.75 in

                        Roller Length (in.)

                        9 in

                        9 in

                        9 in

                        4.5 in

                        Roller Core Size

                        Standard

                        Standard

                        Standard

                        Mini