#1 Home Improvement Retailer

120-Volt 6.31 in. Electronic Ballast 2 Lamps FC8T9/T5 and FC12T9/T5

$2000
  • Well-designed metal enclosure for safety
  • Ample wiring length provides convenient use
  • Quality tested to ensure smooth operation
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2000

Product Overview

Our Amax Lighting ballast are made with the most reliable electronic components and a well-designed metal enclosure for efficiency and safety. We have selected the finest materials for manufacturing and have carefully designed and constructed each ballast with ample wiring length to meet and exceed the demanding power of a fluorescent bulb. Our quality assurance team carefully inspects and tests each ballast before it is packaged and shipped.

Compare Similar Cable Organizers

current product
120-Volt 6.31 in. Electronic Ballast 2 Lamps FC8T9/T5 and FC12T9/T5
FC8T9/T5 and FC12T9/T5 120-Volt 6.63 in. Electronic Ballast 2 Lamp120-Volt 6.63 in. Electronic Ballast 3-PL 13-Watt Lamps120-Volt 6.31 in. Electronic Ballast 2 Lamp FC12T9/T5 and FC16T9/T5
BrandAMAX LIGHTINGAMAX LIGHTINGAMAX LIGHTINGAMAX LIGHTING
Name120-Volt 6.31 in. Electronic Ballast 2 Lamps FC8T9/T5 and FC12T9/T5FC8T9/T5 and FC12T9/T5 120-Volt 6.63 in. Electronic Ballast 2 Lamp120-Volt 6.63 in. Electronic Ballast 3-PL 13-Watt Lamps120-Volt 6.31 in. Electronic Ballast 2 Lamp FC12T9/T5 and FC16T9/T5
Price
$2000
$2000
$2143
$3000
Ratings
(21)
(13)
(0)
(11)
Product Length (ft.)0.53 ft0.55 ft0.550.53 ft
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.31 in
Product Height (in.)
2.5 in
Product Length (ft.)
0.53 ft
Product Width (in.)
6.31 in

Details

Electrical Product Type
Electrical Cords & Cord Management
Number of Pieces
1
Product Weight (oz.)
11 oz
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 YEAR

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 21 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Had to do a little trimming because this case is plastic while the original was metal & therefore...
Had to do a little trimming because this case is plastic while the original was metal & therefore thinner. All else is all good.
by NoBot
Response from AMAX LIGHTING, INC. TRJul 19, 2021
Thanks for the stars.

Sincerely,
Tim Rofloc, VP The Amax Lighting Guy at Amax AMAXTR
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Piece of GARBAGE
Installed this in March 2020. First of all it was very difficult to install. The killer is that it broke in June of 2021. Would not replace it again and just went out and bought a new led lighting fixture. The Manufacture said this was the replacement for the one that came with the original fixture but it was not the same thereby making it very difficult to install. Piece of Garbage.
by LightingDiva17
    1 person found this helpful
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Installed as replacement in older “Cooper” lighting fixture about two...
    Installed as replacement in older “Cooper” lighting fixture about two months ago. Appears to be functioning well.
    by ROBERT
    Response from AMAX LIGHTING, INC. TRMay 11, 2021
    Robert, Thanks for the stars.

    Sincerely,
    Tim Rofloc, VP The Amax Lighting Guy at Amax AMAXTR
    • Verified Purchase
    by JEFF
    • Verified Purchase
    Turned out we didn’t need it. Will keep it for...
    Turned out we didn’t need it. Will keep it for the future.
    by SHARON
    • Verified Purchase
    I previously provided a review in which I gave the actual dimensions so others would know that it...
    I previously provided a review in which I gave the actual dimensions so others would know that it does fit within an 8" circleline lamp. In addition, it is very light in weight compared to the old ballast. It is relatively easy to install, and works fine. We no longer have to toggle the light switch to turn on the lights in our kitchen.
    by edge
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    It was easy to install and works well. Made mom...
    It was easy to install and works well. Made mom happy!!!
    by MARK
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews