#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100654923

Model #01360HDA2

Store SKU #816865

$978
  • Large numerals make it easy to read
  • Weather resistant construction for outdoor use
  • Hole on the back allows for easy hanging
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

The AcuRite 12.5 in. Indoor or Outdoor Thermometer features accurate, reliable temperature readings. Weather resistant construction is perfect for indoor or outdoor use. Includes an integrated hang hole for easy mounting. 1-year limited warranty. It's more than accurate, it's AcuRite.
  • Measures temperatures from 60°F to 140°F
  • Durable, weather resistant construction
  • Integrated hang hole for easy mounting
  • Indoor or outdoor thermometer features accurate, reliable temperature readings
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 12.5, W 12.5, D 1

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)1Product Height (in.)12.5
Product Width (in.)12.5

Details

Color FamilyWhiteHumidity GaugeNo
Minimum Temperature (F)-60Mount TypeWall
Outdoor Living Product TypeSingle Unit Weather CenterProduct Weight (lb.)1
Returnable90-DayStyleClassic, Coastal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty1 year
caret

Questions & Answers

2Questions
caret
Q:Can the printed face with numbers be removed?
by|Dec 26, 2021
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, the plastic cover can be removed and the face replaced. To ensure accuracy, please ensure that the numbers on the replacement face line up with the ones on the original face. If you have further questions, please reach out to our support team via live chat or email request on the AcuRite Support website. Have a delightful day! Haylee AcuRite Support Team

by|Aug 7, 2022
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  There is no question.

    by|Feb 15, 2022
    caret
    Q:The temperature remains at 60 degrees-inside and outside. Is there something we need to do to "set" it or what?
    by|Dec 8, 2015
    5 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Joylark, If the needle it not moving we would recommend contacting AcuRite Customer Support at 877-221-1252. Thank you. Have a good day!

    by|Aug 5, 2016

      A:  I don't think you can "set" it. I wish you could. You could try giving it a good shake (high tech) or put it in the fridge for a while to see it it moves down to a reasonable temperature. Ours got down to 0 the other day (its outside).

      by|Dec 20, 2016

        A:  It has been almost a year since you asked, but just saw your question. I did not have to do anything to get it to work - it worked out of the box. Something may have broken in transit or perhaps it was a different model version? Did you get it to work? Thanks

        by|Nov 8, 2016

          A:  It sounds like the spring might be stuck. Either shake it a bit, try to hit the spring gently or return it. Mine worked fine right out of the box.

          by|Dec 9, 2016

            A:  Clearly, this question being almost two years old, it must have been addressed by now. That said, sure sounds like a defective product. The one we purchased was fine right out of the box.

            by|Dec 22, 2022
              Showing 1-2 of 2
              caret

              Customer Reviews

              3.5 out of 5
              (268)
              • 3.5
                out of 268 reviews
              • 66%recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 268 reviews
              Notice the indicator is clear!
              I was replacing an older model (5 year old and pictured below) of this and the whole indicator needle was red. On this model it is clear with the very tip red. If you have the thermometer more than 6 feet from your viewing area you'll need glasses to see it. Poor product change.
              by
              Response from AcuRiteJan 12, 2023
              Thank you for the time that you have taken to write your review, we appreciate your feedback! If there is ever anything that we can assist you with, please reach out to our support team via live chat or email request on the AcuRite Support website.

              Have a great day!
              Haylee
              AcuRite Support Team AcuRite
                What’s it feel like outside !
                Easy to Read Easy to Hang very Accurate!
                by
                Response from AcuRiteApr 6, 2022
                Thank you for the time that you have taken to write your review, we appreciate your feedback! If there is ever anything that we can assist you with, please reach out to our support team via live chat or email request on the AcuRite Support website.

                Have an incredible day!
                Haylee
                AcuRite Support Team AcuRite
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Perfectly accurate
                Perfectly accurate right out of the box, when checked against my known-to-be-accurate infrared thermometer. Took less than a minute to hang from a basement rafter. Easily visible from 20+ feet. Completely satisfied.
                by
                Response from AcuRiteFeb 15, 2022
                Thank you for the time that you have taken to write your review, we appreciate your feedback! If there is ever anything that we can assist you with, please reach out to our support team via live chat or email request on the AcuRite Support website.

                Have a pleasant day!
                Haylee
                AcuRite Support Team AcuRite
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Unlike some others, this one is very easy to read, even from inside the house looking out through...
                  Unlike some others, this one is very easy to read, even from inside the house looking out through a window at a distance of 20 feet when it is in the shade. It is well made and accurate. We live in a windy location and it has weathered (no pun intended) high winds and storms without a scratch. I was able to mount it where the sun does not hit the sensor and the air can circulate behind the face of the clock so that it does not over heat. Its design is ideal for a post mount.
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Excellent, very clear and easy to read thermometer, at a reasonable price.
                  Excellent, very clear and easy to read thermometer, at a reasonable price.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Great Price, Great Product
                  This right price thermometer is VERY accurate and easy to read.
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Easy to read, pretty accurate
                  Extremely light weight so I would worry if I was going to drop it or move it often. Big numbers and pretty easy to read from a distance. I have a regular red alcohol thermometer near it and this generally reads about 2 degrees F below it, so I would say the accuracy is pretty good. I don't really need it to go from -40F to +140F and would prefer a finer scale of say 0F to 100F, but this does the job. I have placed this in a cold stairwell which is monitored with a security camera. From a distance of about 20 feet it is very legible through the camera. I've had this for a couple of months now and am quite satisfied with it.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Very easy to read and accurate...
                  Very easy to read and accurate
                  by
                  Response from AcuRiteJan 26, 2023
                  Thank you for the time that you have taken to write your review, we appreciate your feedback! If there is ever anything that we can assist you with, please reach out to our support team via live chat or email request on the AcuRite Support website.

                  Have a magnificent day!
                  Haylee
                  AcuRite Support Team AcuRite
                  • Verified Purchase
                  it's not working correctly, about 10 degrees off ........
                  it's not working correctly, about 10 degrees off .....
                  by
                  Response from AcuRiteJan 26, 2023
                  We apologize that your thermometer is reading inaccurately but we would be happy to assist! Analog thermometers may need to be calibrated from time to time or even just after purchasing the product. The pointer may move during shipping, causing the thermometer to read inaccurately. If the thermometer is reading incorrectly, compare the reading to a known accurate thermometer. Let both units adjust for at least three hours. Depending on the product, there may be a knob or screw on the back of the thermometer to calibrate the temperature. If the new thermometer continues to read inaccurately, adjust the pointer by turning knob or screw on the back of the unit in the appropriate direction.
                  If there is no knob or screw for calibration, you will need to adjust the pointer by hand. If the temperature reading is too low, slowly push the needle up to the highest temperature and then slowly let it follow your finger back down until the needle stops on its own. Never let the needle swing back wildly on its own as this can permanently damage the thermometer. When the needle stops, it will stop a degree or two higher than where it was originally set. Repeat this process until the needle stops at an accurate temperature reading. If the thermometer is too high, follow this same process only pushing the needle down to the lowest temperature.
                  For further assistance, please reach out to our support team via live chat or email request on the AcuRite Support website.

                  Have an amazing day!
                  Haylee
                  AcuRite Support Team AcuRite
                  • Verified Purchase
                  It’s a good looking thermometer, but difficult to see...
                  It’s a good looking thermometer, but difficult to see where the needle is pointing from a distance, I replaced an old version, due to damage from weather, which was easier to read.. Basically, black numbers and needle on white background.
                  by
                  Response from AcuRiteJan 20, 2023
                  Thank you for the time that you have taken to write your review, we appreciate your feedback! If there is ever anything that we can assist you with, please reach out to our support team via live chat or email request on the AcuRite Support website.

                  Have a spectacular day!
                  Haylee
                  AcuRite Support Team AcuRite
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 268 reviews

                  Frequently Bought Together

                  ++
                  Price:
                  $978

                  Get 10% off your purchase

                  Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.