#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204814577

Model #2846786

Store SKU #1000040280

27.75 in. x 45.25 in. 70 Series Pro Double Hung White Vinyl Window with Buck Frame

$26300
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Designed for easy window replacement
  • Decorative exterior frame enhances curb appeal
  • Low-maintenance vinyl interior & exterior with tilt-in feature
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$26300

Product Overview

The 70 Series Double Hung Window by American Craftsman is designed for low-maintenance convenience and energy savings. This remarkably sturdy window offers an attractive colonial exterior profile that gives your home a traditional appearance. Its many features include energy efficient insulated glass, tilt-in sash for easy cleaning and rugged vinyl construction to make this Double Hung window an excellent choice.
  • Low-maintenance vinyl never needs painting
  • Energy efficient low-E3 with argon helps saves on heating and cooling bills
  • Dual weatherstripping creates a weather tight seal
  • Designed for easy window replacement
  • Both top and bottom sash operate
  • Easy to clean tilt-in top and bottom sash
  • Decorative exterior frame enhances curb appeal
  • Custom sizes available
  • Innovative hardware indicates if locked or unlocked
  • Actual size: 27.75 in. x 45.25 in.
  • Nominal size: 28 in. x 46 in.
  • RO: 28 in. x 46 in.
  • Energy Star

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Double Hung Windows

23.75 in. x 37.25 in. 70 Series Pro Double Hung White Vinyl Window29.75 in. x 48.75 in. 70 Series Double Hung White Vinyl Window with Nailing Flange
current product
Top Rated27.75 in. x 45.25 in. 70 Series Pro Double Hung White Vinyl Window with Buck Frame
37.75 in. x 56.75 in. 70 Series Double Hung White Vinyl Window with Nailing Flange
BrandAmerican CraftsmanAmerican CraftsmanAmerican CraftsmanAmerican Craftsman
Name23.75 in. x 37.25 in. 70 Series Pro Double Hung White Vinyl Window29.75 in. x 48.75 in. 70 Series Double Hung White Vinyl Window with Nailing Flange27.75 in. x 45.25 in. 70 Series Pro Double Hung White Vinyl Window with Buck Frame37.75 in. x 56.75 in. 70 Series Double Hung White Vinyl Window with Nailing Flange
Price
$20400
$26100
$26300
$32900
Ratings
(65)
(35)
(1169)
(74)
Window Use TypeReplacementNew ConstructionReplacementNew Construction
Frame MaterialVinylVinylVinylVinyl
FeaturesTilt-In CleaningArgon Gas Insulated,Integral J-channel,Security Lock,Tilt-In CleaningTilt-In CleaningArgon Gas Insulated,Integral J-channel,Security Lock,Tilt-In Cleaning
Width (in.) x Height (in.)23.75 x 37.2529.75 x 48.7527.75 x 45.2537.75 x 56.75
Grid PatternNo GridNo GridNo GridNo Grid
Product Width (in.)23.75 in29.75 in27.75 in37.75 in
Rough Opening Height (In.)38 in49.25 in46 in57.25 in
Glass TypeLow-E GlassLow-E GlassLow-E GlassLow-E Glass
Glazing TypeDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-PaneDouble-Pane
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Grid Width (in.)
None
Jamb Depth (in.)
3.25
Product Depth (in.)
4.5 in
Product Height (in.)
45.25 in
Product Width (in.)
27.75 in
Rough Opening Height (In.)
46 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
28 in
Width (in.) x Height (in.)
27.75 x 45.25

Details

Exterior Color/ Finish
White
Exterior Color/Finish Family
White
Features
Tilt-In Cleaning
Frame Material
Vinyl
Frame Type
Pocket Frame
Glass Type
Low-E Glass
Glazing Type
Double-Pane
Grid Pattern
No Grid
Grille Type
No Grille
Hardware Color/Finish Family
White
Included
Hardware,Screen
Interior Color/Finish Family
White
Lock Type
Cam Action
Number of Grids
No Grid
Number of Locks
2
Product Weight (lb.)
32 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Solar Heat Gain Coefficient
0.25
U-Factor
0.29
Window Type
Other
Window Use Type
Replacement

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
North-Central,South-Central,Southern
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,169 reviews
  • 83%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,169 reviews
False advertising on U-Factor
Please note the website mentions a U-Factor of 0.30 but the actual tag show 0.33, this might not be an issue for most people but when your city gives rebates based on U-Factor of 0.30 and under this does not qualify.
by
    3 found this review helpful
    Interior Condensation along the window
    Interior Condensation along the middle of the window as well as the bottom of the window. This is happening on both of the windows I purchased.
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanJan 10, 2022
    Hello. We apologize for the condensation issues you're having with your windows. Please contact Customer Service at 1-888-504-0005 for assistance. Thank you. AmericanCraftsman
      Çontractor approved
      Excellent window well worth the money.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      I would recommend
      I have never in my life installed windows...... but I installed four myself. First one took me a lil bit to figure out but the second and third and so on got easier by the window. I got to say that I’m impressed, I love the way they look, how easy to install myself. They were worth the money and I’m still buying these same ones....... I have ten windows in my house. Absolutely love love
      by
        • Recommended
        4 found this review helpful
        Junk
        I bought two American Craftsman Series 70 windows in 39.75 X 54 size. (I bought 6 Jeld-Wen windows at another store and bought these at Home Depot because they had the size I needed in stock. Bad choice.) First off, they are NOT Energy Start rated for the North Central US (Iowa). Craftsmanship is shoddy. Silicone all over the glass. Bottom sash doesn't fit properly in track. You can see light through it. No way to adjust it. There is no accommodation for a sloping sill, so you'll have to figure that out and fabricate something yourself. On the plus side, they look nice installed. The "buck" frame makes them harder to install than need be. If I keep these two windows I will have to tape over the tracks in the winter to keep the wind out. JUNK. Expensive junk. I should have custom ordered two 40 X 54 Jeld-Wen windows, knowing they would be right. I'm incredibly disappointed. I'll never buy this brand again.
        by
        Response from AmericanCraftsmanApr 26, 2021
        Hello, Paul. We are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your windows. Please contact our Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005 to have this issue resolved. Thank you. AmericanCraftsman
          1 found this review helpful
          I felt they were of good quality when I picked...
          I felt they were of good quality when I picked them up from Home Depot. I installed ten windows in June & July 0f 2020.It is now December 2020 and the temperature is now 37- 45 degrees. During this time I have noticed that on half of the windows that were installed, there is considerable amount of condensation just above where the window's locks are. It appears that there is an air leak when the window is fully closed.
          by
          Response from AmericanCraftsmanJan 4, 2021
          Hello, we are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your windows. Please contact our Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005 to have this issue resolved. AmericanCraftsman
          • Verified Purchase
          2 found this review helpful
          This windows was perfect coming out of the crate & installed like a dream.
          This windows was perfect coming out of the crate & installed like a dream.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Very low quality window
          I purchased this window thinking that it was going to be at least mediocre quality but it wasn’t it was worse. You can actually see the outside from the bottom sides of the window because the only thing keeping air out is a small strip of white fur like material which lets air in. The window was installed by a professional so installation isn’t the issue. I picked it up cause it was available off the shelf but I should of just waited the few weeks wait from my regular window provider for a quality window for the same price. This belong ms in the trash.
          by
          Response from AmericanCraftsmanDec 23, 2020
          Hello. We apologize for the issues you faced with your windows. Please contact our Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005 for assistance resolving these issues. AmericanCraftsman
            2 found this review helpful
            Straight TRASH
            These windows are the 70 series which is the next step up from the cheaper 50 series, so I was expecting more from this product. After installation which didn’t take long, I noticed that I can see the daylight through the bottom part of the window on the sides. And no I didn’t screw them tight as to cause this. The only thing separating the window from the side of the window is a fir strip and you can see through it! Never again
            by
              10 found this review helpful
              Crap
              Poor quality and craftsmanship. There's silicone around most of the windows and blotches of it across the windows. They just look like cheap windows but for the high series price.
              by
                6 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 1,169 reviews