Internet #206310466

Model #7413801.002

Store SKU #1001514600

Store SO SKU #1001484155

Chatfield 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished Chrome

  • 3-hole installation
  • Beautiful and tough; scratch and corrosion resistant finish
  • Speed connect system allows easy installation
  • See More Details
$8900

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$8900

Compare Similar Widespread Bathroom Faucets

Courant 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished Chrome with White Handles
current product
Chatfield 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished Chrome
Portwood 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed NickelEverly 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed Nickel
BrandPfisterAmerican StandardDeltaDelta
NameCourant 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished Chrome with White HandlesChatfield 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished ChromePortwood 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed NickelEverly 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in SpotShield Brushed Nickel
Price
$8690
$8900
$11900
$14900
Ratings
(652)
(609)
(234)
(307)
Handle-to-Handle Measurement8 in.8 in.Adjustable 6-16 in.Adjustable 6-16 in.
Spout TypeHigh ArcMid ArcHigh ArcHigh Arc
Number of Faucets Holes3333
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
Drain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
FeaturesCeramic Disc ValvesAdjustable Flow Rate,Ceramic Disc Valves,WasherlessPop-Up Drain,Spot ResistantPop-Up Drain,Spot Resistant
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Spout Height (in.)
3.62

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Polished Chrome
Drain Kit Included
Drain Kit Included
Features
Adjustable Flow Rate,Ceramic Disc Valves,Washerless
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Handle-to-Handle Measurement
8 in.
Included Components
Drain,Handles
Installation Type
8 in. Widespread
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
1.12
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Number of Faucets Holes
3
Returnable
180-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
4.5 in
Spout Type
Mid Arc
Style
Art Deco,Glam,Modern,Transitional
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,ANSI Certified,ASME Certified,CSA Certified,IAPMO Certified,NSF Certified,NSF Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Product Overview

Gentle curves and sweeping lines drive the design inspiration behind the Chatfield Mid-Arc 2-Handle Widespread Bathroom Faucet from American Standard. Durable metal lever handles allow for precise volume and temperature control, and a 1.2 GPM flow rate is WaterSense certified to be easier on the environment. Faucet installation has never been easier, too, thanks to the exclusive Speed Connect system. Pre-assembled handles drop in from the top of the sink, and Speed Connect hoses easily snap together for a watertight connection. A variety of finishes and a coordinating tub and shower are also available separately to complete your bathroom upgrade.
  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • Speed connect system enables simpler and faster faucet installation
  • Lustrous finish manufactured into the faucet resists tarnishing, scratching and corrosion
  • Ceramic disc valve cartridges provide a lifetime of drip-free, maintenance-free performance
  • Includes faucet with drain, supply lines, mounting kit and illustrated installation guide for easy setup
  • Mounts in 8 in. centers
  • Meets WaterSense, NSF and cUPC requirements for quality and efficiency
  • ADA compliant for ease of use
  • 1.2 GPM flow rate helps conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • View More from the Chatfield Collection
  • How To Install a Widespread Faucet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

83Questions28Answers

Can I install this in a 10 in. spread? I do not see anywhere mentioning if this is strictly for 8...

Asked by HomeImprover May 24, 2020
5
Answers

i have 8" spread and I used the same 8" and that worked

Hi, I see that some components of this faucet are made of plastic, such as the T-connector. Is it...

Asked by Wenwave May 16, 2020
3
Answers

No...I didn’t notice plastic.

How long is the water supply line?

Asked by DBox April 27, 2020
1
Answer

DBox, The supply lines are not already installed and will need to be purchased so you can get the length that you will need. Sincerely, your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

what kind of allen wrench dors it take yo remove faucet handle

Asked by goose April 18, 2020
2
Answers

I don’t know because I had a whole set of Allen wrenches and a friend of mine put it in

Do I need a rough in valve to install this?

Asked by cbdxy April 14, 2020
5
Answers

No, this is a complete faucet.

Is the supply lines 3/8” to stopper valve?

Asked by Dbox April 14, 2020
1
Answer

Dbox, Yes, that is correct. Sincerely, your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

What’s the supply line screw size? Is it for 3/8” stopper?

Asked by Dm April 9, 2020
2
Answers

DM, The supply line connection is a 3/8" compression fitting. Sincerely, your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

Can I switch the red and blu water lines to a 1/2”chrome lines, as they will be exposed on a wall...

Asked by Mimi March 25, 2020
2
Answers

I really don’t know you’d have to ask somebody at Home Depot.

Is this faucet spot resistant?

Asked by em February 21, 2020
5
Answers

Well, if chrome plating is spot resistant then it is spot resistant. If, however one doesn't keep the alkaloids from etching the chrome then there goes your spot resistant look.

Where can I buy the T-Connector (Part M970515-0070A)? I bought this faucet and the hose from the...

Asked by cheers February 11, 2020
2
Answers

I would suggest that you contact American Standard customer service @ 800-442-1902. They should be able to to tell you if the T-connector is available and provide contact information for a distributor.

Chatfield 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 610 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
85% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(395)
4star-icon(119)
3star-icon(45)
2star-icon(26)
1star-icon(25)
Sort By:
Corroding / peeling after 9 months! Do not recommend
Installed this faucet in December 2019 and it’s corroding and peeling already. I do NOT recommend this, check out the pictures
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from AmericanStandardBrandsOctober 9, 2020
Kshea1498,
Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has caused you. Please contact us directly through the American Standard website “Contact Us” located at the bottom of our home page. Please reference the title of your review, so we can help get your issue resolved. Sincerely, American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
Perth, Ontario
Splotchy finish.
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Functions well, but the finish is impossible to keep "clean". It is permanently splotchy
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from AmericanStandardBrandsAugust 18, 2020
Hi JCraig,

We are sorry to hear about the poor experience you are having with the finish on the Chatfield WS Bathroom Faucet. Typically, spotting on a faucet is indicative of hard water and when left to evaporate on the faucet leaves behind mineral deposit. Wiping the faucet dry after with a soft cloth after every use would prolong and minimize this occurrence. Should this not be applicable, please call into our Canadian Customer Care 1-800-387-0369 M-F 8am-6pm EST and a Customer Care Representative would be happy to resolve the matter with you. Your American Standard Customer Care Team, Kim AmericanStandard
I bought two for a double vanity. One worked fine, the other leaked right out of the box, right n...
I bought two for a double vanity. One worked fine, the other leaked right out of the box, right near the end where the two pieces meet. I had trouble finding another one to match the one that worked. I tried to call customer support, but gave up and bought another online, because I couldn't find one in the 3 stores I went to that were in my area. I bought a couple of other faucets of another brand and I feel like they were easier to assemble and had better quality parts. They were smaller but they also cost less in the same finish. Overall I think 3.5 stars would be a fair rating for this faucet. I would have recommended it if the one hadn't leaked straight out of the box.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Invisible problem
This faucet looks nice, but the lever for opening and closing the drain is designed terribly and doesn’t work. I took it out to work on it and now it can’t be replaced because of its shape and interference from the wall. I can’t think of a solution so it looks like I’m going to have to replace the entire faucet assembly. Terrible.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from AmericanStandardBrandsAugust 1, 2020
pop72 I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your American Standard Chatfield faucet.. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Love American Standard Consumer Connection Team. AmericanStandard
I love the style of this faucet...beautiful and elegant and the price is right. According to my c...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
I love the style of this faucet...beautiful and elegant and the price is right. According to my contractor, it is easy installation. I would recommend this faucet.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Corroding after 9 months
Quality :
2
Value :
3
The faucets looked awesome. I bought three and installed them in Sept 2019. Now they are corroding on the faucet tip. The copper is leaching out or corroding enough to where it literally is being disintegrated. Not sure what to do, but i'm going to have to replace. I've never had any other problems with oil bronze faucets at a different house so I'm not sure why its happening here.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Expected Better Quality
I had two sets professionally installed recently. For $109 I thought this would be better quality. Up top, the look is pretty (brushed nickel had a gold tint) and modern, but it is underneath where the problems are. The drain pull is VERY problematic, gave the installer a hard time because it kept separating. Underneath the connectors interfere with the water line and is made of cheap plastic. It came out the first time I used it. The screw that is supposed to hold the rod in place is mounted in cheap plastic! (Shame on them-the designers should know better than this) Thus it’s not ever right enough to hold the rod securely, can’t over tighten lest it strips. Ugh. Chintzy, as my grandfather used to say. I’m afraid to even use the drain pull it’s so bad. I still don’t know how to resolve it because I’m not paying more $ to have another pro waste time on it.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJune 15, 2020
SBenjamin,
I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your faucet. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team. AmericanStandard
The faucets are sleek and the chrome is lovely, but I was hoping they would be more elegant.
The faucets are sleek and the chrome is lovely, but I was hoping they would be more elegant.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great value!
I researched many faucets and finally settled on this one for its look and value. Removing my old faucet was difficult but this install was very easy so I am happy with my purchase.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Beautiful faucet at at a good price
Customer review from americanstandard-us.com logo
Recently remodeled our bathroom and I wanted a faucet that mounts right on the sink with no base. This set was perfect and looks beautiful and very shiny.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers