#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206310466

Model # 7413801.002

Chatfield 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Polished Chrome

$95.34
Apply Now
Pay $70.34 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 3-hole installation
  • Beautiful and tough; scratch and corrosion resistant finish
  • Speed connect system allows easy installation
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Gentle curves and sweeping lines drive the design inspiration behind the Chatfield Mid-Arc 2-Handle Widespread Bathroom Faucet from American Standard. Durable metal lever handles allow for precise volume and temperature control, and a 1.2 GPM flow rate is WaterSense certified to be easier on the environment. Faucet installation has never been easier, too, thanks to the exclusive Speed Connect system. Pre-assembled handles drop in from the top of the sink, and Speed Connect hoses easily snap together for a watertight connection. A variety of finishes and a coordinating tub and shower are also available separately to complete your bathroom upgrade.

Highlights

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • Speed connect system enables simpler and faster faucet installation
  • Lustrous finish manufactured into the faucet resists tarnishing, scratching and corrosion
  • Ceramic disc valve cartridges provide a lifetime of drip-free, maintenance-free performance
  • Includes faucet with drain, supply lines, mounting kit and illustrated installation guide for easy setup
  • Mounts in 8 in. centers
  • Meets WaterSense, NSF and cUPC requirements for quality and efficiency
  • ADA compliant for ease of use
  • 1.2 GPM flow rate helps conserve water without sacrificing performance
  • View More from the Chatfield Collection
  • How To Install a Widespread Faucet
  • Click here to shop more American Standard products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 206310466

Model # 7413801.002

Specifications

Questions & Answers

108Questions
caret
Q:I need the aerator removal key for this faucet.
by|Jan 19, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Handyhardy, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. This faucet uses a coin slot aerator. As it doesn't have an aerator key, you can use a flat blade screwdriver or a coin on the slot on the underside of the aerator to unthread it counter clockwise. If you ever have further questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

by|Feb 7, 2024
    caret
    Q:What size replacement Aerator does this take and what size Aerator tool does it take to remove it?
    by|Nov 2, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Lynne, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. The aerator for this faucet is part number M964477-0070A. It is a coin slot aerator so there is no tool, but it is removed with a dime or a penny to unthread it. If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

    by|Nov 14, 2023
      caret
      Q:How do I remove the plug on the handle to change directions? I saw an answer of Allen wrench is required but I am still confused
      by|Oct 21, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Danielle, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. The plug should pop out with your fingernails or a small flat blade screw driver, the allen wrench is for the screw inside the plug. If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

      by|Nov 2, 2023
        caret
        Q:Do the two units for a double vanity come with a unifying pipe so that I will need only one supply line?
        by|Aug 13, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Stan, These set of faucets to not include an adapter or unifying pipe. Sincerely, Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

        by|Aug 14, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 108

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 750 reviews
          • 81% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 750 reviews
          False color!
          Very very disappointed in their idea of brushed nickel. It has way to much of a gold tint in them. Had Plummer install when I was not here when he opened the box, but I wasn’t and they were installed. Not happy at all!!!!! The faucet themselves are good.
          by
          Response from AmericanStandardBrandsFeb 9, 2023
          Hello S. Klimek,
          Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. I’m sorry to hear of the issue you have had with your American Standard product. I know that situation can be very frustrating. Home depot does have a 90 day return policy with copy of receipt if you need to return them. If you have further questions please contact us at 1-800-422-1902 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET.
          Sincerely,
          Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
          • Verified Purchase
          Quality issues. It's frustrating to receive two defective products straight from the box. The fir...
          Quality issues. It's frustrating to receive two defective products straight from the box. The first faucet has its aerator slanted and stuck. The second faucet has a leaky T-connector. The T-connector is very difficult to take off once snapped in. I am unable to remove and return the faucets now (without cutting the cable).
          by
          Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJan 11, 2021
          As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team. AmericanStandard
            Corroding / peeling after 9 months! Do not recommend
            Installed this faucet in December 2019 and it’s corroding and peeling already. I do NOT recommend this, check out the pictures
            by
            Response from AmericanStandardBrandsOct 9, 2020
            Kshea1498,
            Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has caused you. Please contact us directly through the American Standard website “Contact Us” located at the bottom of our home page. Please reference the title of your review, so we can help get your issue resolved. Sincerely, American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
              1 found this review helpful
              Splotchy finish.
              Functions well, but the finish is impossible to keep "clean". It is permanently splotchy
              by
              Response from AmericanStandardBrandsAug 18, 2020
              Hi JCraig,

              We are sorry to hear about the poor experience you are having with the finish on the Chatfield WS Bathroom Faucet. Typically, spotting on a faucet is indicative of hard water and when left to evaporate on the faucet leaves behind mineral deposit. Wiping the faucet dry after with a soft cloth after every use would prolong and minimize this occurrence. Should this not be applicable, please call into our Canadian Customer Care 1-800-387-0369 M-F 8am-6pm EST and a Customer Care Representative would be happy to resolve the matter with you. Your American Standard Customer Care Team, Kim AmericanStandard
              • Verified Purchase
              I bought two for a double vanity. One worked fine, the other leaked right out of the box, right n...
              I bought two for a double vanity. One worked fine, the other leaked right out of the box, right near the end where the two pieces meet. I had trouble finding another one to match the one that worked. I tried to call customer support, but gave up and bought another online, because I couldn't find one in the 3 stores I went to that were in my area. I bought a couple of other faucets of another brand and I feel like they were easier to assemble and had better quality parts. They were smaller but they also cost less in the same finish. Overall I think 3.5 stars would be a fair rating for this faucet. I would have recommended it if the one hadn't leaked straight out of the box.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              Invisible problem
              This faucet looks nice, but the lever for opening and closing the drain is designed terribly and doesn’t work. I took it out to work on it and now it can’t be replaced because of its shape and interference from the wall. I can’t think of a solution so it looks like I’m going to have to replace the entire faucet assembly. Terrible.
              by
              Response from AmericanStandardBrandsAug 1, 2020
              pop72 I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your American Standard Chatfield faucet.. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Love American Standard Consumer Connection Team. AmericanStandard
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                I love the style of this faucet...beautiful and elegant and the price is right. According to my c...
                I love the style of this faucet...beautiful and elegant and the price is right. According to my contractor, it is easy installation. I would recommend this faucet.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Corroding after 9 months
                  The faucets looked awesome. I bought three and installed them in Sept 2019. Now they are corroding on the faucet tip. The copper is leaching out or corroding enough to where it literally is being disintegrated. Not sure what to do, but i'm going to have to replace. I've never had any other problems with oil bronze faucets at a different house so I'm not sure why its happening here.
                  by
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Expected Better Quality
                    I had two sets professionally installed recently. For $109 I thought this would be better quality. Up top, the look is pretty (brushed nickel had a gold tint) and modern, but it is underneath where the problems are. The drain pull is VERY problematic, gave the installer a hard time because it kept separating. Underneath the connectors interfere with the water line and is made of cheap plastic. It came out the first time I used it. The screw that is supposed to hold the rod in place is mounted in cheap plastic! (Shame on them-the designers should know better than this) Thus it’s not ever right enough to hold the rod securely, can’t over tighten lest it strips. Ugh. Chintzy, as my grandfather used to say. I’m afraid to even use the drain pull it’s so bad. I still don’t know how to resolve it because I’m not paying more $ to have another pro waste time on it.
                    by
                    Response from AmericanStandardBrandsJun 15, 2020
                    SBenjamin,
                    I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your faucet. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team. AmericanStandard
                      2 found this review helpful
                      The faucets are sleek and the chrome is lovely, but I was hoping they would be more elegant.
                      The faucets are sleek and the chrome is lovely, but I was hoping they would be more elegant.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 750 reviews

                      Get 10% off your purchase

                      Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.