#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 313269548

Model # 7418300.243

Store SKU # 1005449214

Fairbury 2S Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Matte Black

$169.00
Apply Now
Pay $144.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • One hole install or use included deck plate for 2, 3 or 4 holes
  • Dual-function spray head with stream, spray and pause
  • Deck plate and supply lines included
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The Fairbury 2S Single-Handle Pull-Down Dual Spray Faucet from American Standard updates your kitchen with its sleek style and the superior functionality that is essential in every kitchen. This high-arc faucet with swivel spout makes it easy to fill large pots. Ergonomic, pull-down spray head provides a comfortable grip and features push-button access to stream, spray and pause functions. Re-Trax system makes pull-down and retraction of spray head smooth and easy. The Fairbury 2S Faucet is easy to install in kitchens with 1, 2, 3, or 4-holes in the sink or countertop, making it the perfect choice for any faucet refresh.

Highlights

  • Available exclusively at The Home Depot
  • High-arc swivel spout to easily fill and clean large pots
  • Swivel spout and pull-down spray head reach every corner of the sink
  • Re-Trax system provides smooth, easy motion when pulling out and retracting spray head
  • Pull-down spray head with push-button to switch between stream and spray
  • Ceramic disc valve assures smooth control and a lifetime of drip-free, maintenance-free performance
  • Memory position valve to turn water on and off at preferred temperature without readjusting handle position
  • Speed Connect hoses easily snap together for a watertight connection
  • Flexible and durable, the 38-inch supply lines resist wear and tear, included
  • Durable metal construction
  • ADA compliant lever handle
  • Faucet can be installed with or without included deck plate
  • Click here to shop more American Standard products
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 313269548

Model # 7418300.243

Store SKU # 1005449214

Specifications

Questions & Answers

96Questions
caret
Q:The aerator is rated for 1.8GPM, too much wasted water...how can i replace with better aerator? maybe 1GPM? without having to replace the whole thing?
by|Apr 24, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. I’m sorry to hear of the issue you have had with your American Standard Fairbury 2S. I know that situation can be very frustrating. Unfortunately, the aerator cannot be replaced. If you have any questions, please reach out to us using the Contact Us form or Chat option on our website, and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team americanstandard-us.com/contact-us

by|Apr 26, 2024
    caret
    Q:How long and wide is the deck plate
    by|Apr 19, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Mike, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. The length of the deck plate is 10.6 inches and the width is 2.55 inches. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us using the Contact Us form or Chat option on our website, and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team americanstandard-us.com/contact-us

    by|Apr 25, 2024
      caret
      Q:How long and wide is the deck plate?
      by|Apr 19, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Mike, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. The length of the deck plate is 10.6 inches and the width is 2.55 inches. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us using the Contact Us form or Chat option on our website, and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team americanstandard-us.com/contact-us

      by|Apr 26, 2024
        caret
        Q:What height is the spout from the counter height?
        by|Mar 2, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello 3boys, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. The height to the top of the arch of the spout from the counter top is 16 7/16ths. The height from the bottom of the spray head to the counter top is 9 3/8ths. If you ever have further questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

        by|Apr 26, 2024
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 96

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 1,370 reviews
          • 75% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,370 reviews
          Old quality for the price
          I am very happy with the product. The features of the spray head are among the best I have seen even at higher price points. Stream and spray buttons that stay on as well as a Press to hold pause button. The handle is metal rather than plated plastic. The head retraction is by weighted hose which is pretty standard but functional. The gooseneck rotates, but the bush that secures the neck to the main body is a little too loose. The gooseneck swings too easily and one can rock the gooseneck back and forth several mm. I returned the first one I purchased and selected another unit that was noticeably tighter. The installation was incredibly easy. Based upon other American Standard faucets that I have purchased, I think the valve cartridge should last a long time and have replacements available for a reasonable price. I am very impressed with the product.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          spray and regular flow mode.
          We love this faucet, but there is a little problem with it. the spray stay on all the time... When we want the regular flow it does not work. I want to add a picture here and it wont let me!
          by
          Response from AmericanStandardApr 25, 2024
          Hello JC R. Sorry to hear of the issue you are experiencing with your Fairbury 2S kitchen faucet. This can certainly be addressed for you under warranty by contacting our Consumer Connections Department, Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm EST at 1-855-836-9615, or through our Contact Us Page via our website (www.americanstandard.ca/contact-us) anytime. An adviser will be more than happy to assist you. Sincerely, Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team. AmericanStandard
            • Recommended
            Junk
            A few days after installation this faucet started to leak from factory installed lines. Didn't notice until the cabinet, ceiling downstairs were all ruined. Very disappointed in this product will never buy AS anything again.
            by
            Response from AmericanStandardApr 2, 2024
            Hello Kchawaii,

            Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. I’m sorry to hear of the issue you have had with your American Standard Fairbury 2S. I know that situation can be very frustrating. We would be happy to help you, please reach out using the Contact Us form or Chat option on our website, and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET.

            Sincerely,

            Nicole

            Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

            americanstandard-us.com/contact-us AmericanStandard
              Nice faucet, brass fittings and easy install
              I looked at all the high end options but this one actually stood out. Likes:- all brass sink fittings sprayer and pause very easy install good pressure. hose length is good. No adapters needed quality 16.5 inch size adjustable angle for sprayer Very handy when scrubbing! See pic. Dislikes the check valve with the red ring popped out during install. If it happens, when looking into the line that has the plastic attachments, you should see the “X” side. See pic. aerator is chrome look plastic.
              by
              Response from AmericanStandardMar 7, 2024
              Hello DIYDadinCali,

              Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. We’re very pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your new Fairbury 2S! If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET.

              Sincerely,

              Nicole

              Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Attractive faucet with nice features
                An attractive faucet that has some great features. It is rather tall and provides plenty of room for cleaning dishes. The hand valve for adjusting water flow and temperature operates smoothly. The detachable head has a swivel and can switch between two types of spray. I like it a lot. However, the installation regarding the solenoid for the touchless features could be improved. It was unclear in which direction it should be installed until I noticed the small print in the graphic. Also working inside a dark cabinet with a flashlight, it took several minutes to get the solenoid and battery pack cords to line up properly to be plugged in. Unfortunately, the touchless system has been having issues. The LED indicator has flashed quickley and the system stopped working, requiring me to disconnect the power to reset it. It may just need calibrated better for my kitchen lighting. Overall it is a nice faucet and if I can't get the touchless system to function reliably, I'll just turn it off and on manually.
                by
                Response from AmericanStandardMar 5, 2024
                Hello Jermone,

                Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. I’m sorry to hear of the issue you have had with your American Standard Fairbury 2S. I know that situation can be very frustrating. To place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET.

                Sincerely,

                Nicole

                Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
                Sleek and smooth functioning
                Beautiful lines and very well made faucet. All movements are very smooth and operate without effort. Easy to install with a follow step by step instructions. A base plate is provided in case you have three holes in your counter, this will help hide them. Braided hoses are provided so it gives you a sense of comfort knowing that they will not rupture. The valve and battery pack provided are easy to install and connections are made through quick connects. Wave your have in front of the motion detector and the water starts, another wave and it shuts off. Very convenient when your hands are full and you need to turn on the water. The black matte finish goes well with my black appliances. The soap dispenser is an added plus so that I don't have to have a bottle on the counter taking up space. Very easy to refill. Take the plunger out and fill from the top.
                by
                • Recommended
                Nice faucet
                This is a really nice quality faucet and the touchless feature works quite well. You have to be careful when you install it and make sure there is plenty of clearance for the weight that keeps the pulldown faucet in place. It could get tangle in the supply lines and garbage disposal pipes, depending on their configuration underneath your sink. I did not have to use the mounting plate because my counter is a thick marble one. The water lines fit seamlessly in the faucet connection to the sink and allowed for a smooth operation when turning the handle. A slight pass of the hand by the sensor will turn the faucet on or off and the batteries are still working after 3 weeks.
                by
                Response from AmericanStandardMar 1, 2024
                Hello Eugene, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. We’re very pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your new Fairbury 2S Touchless! If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
                • Recommended
                So far so good.. Great looking faucet
                American Standard Single-Handle Fairbury 2S Touchless Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser in Matte Black is great looking, high standard (living up to its name) kitchen faucet and so far works well. I currently have a different brand which kept failing (motion sensor doesn't work) after a year or so. Am hoping this doesn't have such issues, but will update my review if it does break down after a year.
                by
                Response from AmericanStandardMar 1, 2024
                Hello HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. We’re very pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your new Fairbury 2S! If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
                • Recommended
                Touchless Feature works Awful
                The faucet itself is fine, but the touchless feature is awful! Turns on when you don't want it on and won't turn on when you do want it on. My wife and I tried it for a few days and went crazy trying to get it to work properly and as expected. You could wave your hand in front of it 10 times and it might turn on once, but then you walk past it from 6 feet away and it randomly turns on. We eventually just turned the auto feature off and use it as a normal faucet.
                by
                Response from AmericanStandardMar 1, 2024
                Hello Cole,

                Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. I’m sorry to hear of the issue you have had with your American Standard Fairbury 2S. I know that situation can be very frustrating. Please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET.

                Sincerely,

                Nicole

                Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
                Great American Standard faucet, perfect for my kitchen sink, works great too!
                I really like this American Standard faucet, it matches my sink, works and looks great too. It is nice to have a single handle to regulate water, it makes it so convenient to use. I have American Standard on every sink in my house because they are well made and last a lifetime. Plus American Standard offers several designs for faucets, it really is easy to select product.
                by
                Response from AmericanStandardFeb 28, 2024
                Hello ColumbiaMD,

                Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. We’re very pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your new Fairbury 2S! If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET.

                Sincerely,

                Nicole

                Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-10 of 1,370 reviews

                Get 10% off your purchase

                Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.