#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312589401

Model # 7417502.295

Store SKU # 1005213039

Rumson Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet with 1.8 GPM in Brushed Nickel Valve Included

$129.00
Apply Now
Pay $104.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Traditional style with sturdy lever handle
  • Coordinates with the Rumson faucet collection
  • Flash pressure balance valve included
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Traditional style with sturdy lever handle
  • Coordinates with the Rumson faucet collection
  • Flash pressure balance valve included
About This Product

The Rumson Tub and Shower Trim Kit from American Standard is a traditional look designed to complement the Rumson faucet collection. This classic style, with sturdy lever handle, is engineered for lasting durability and a lifetime of drip-free performance, a hallmark of every American Standard faucet. Trim kit includes wide, single-spray showerhead, pressure balance valve, lever handle, escutcheon plate and diverter tub spout, combining everyday practicality and enduring beauty for the perfect bathroom update.

  • Traditional design - Complements the classic bathroom
  • Single spray functions - Wide showerhead features conventional spray
  • Anti-scald pressure balance valve - Prevents accidental scalding and compensates for sudden changes in water pressure
  • Drip-free dependability - Ceramic disc valve cartridge provides a lifetime of drip-free, maintenance-free performance
  • WaterSense certified - At 1.8gpm, it uses 20% less water than the standard flow rate without sacrificing performance
  • ADA compliant - For accessibility and ease of use
  • Diverter tub spout - 1/2 in. connection size , female, IPS
  • NOTE: Installation of trim requires replacement of existing valve. New valve is included with trim. Professional assistance is recommended.
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 312589401Internet #: 012611763458Model #: 7417502.295

Specifications

Questions & Answers

30Questions
caret
Q:Does this fixture meets ADA regulations?
by|Jan 25, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Miguel, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. No, it does not. If you ever have further questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

by|Feb 14, 2024
    caret
    Q:My shower water isn't hot enough
    by|Jan 23, 2024
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Can I regulate could water?, how

    by|Feb 4, 2024

      A:  Hello Gary, Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. I’m sorry to hear of the issue you have had with your American Standard Rumson. I know that situation can be very frustrating. The issue is most likely being caused by the pressure balancing unit. Please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 9AM - 6PM ET. Sincerely, Nicole Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team

      by|Feb 9, 2024
        caret
        Q:what is the diameter of the plate behind the handle
        by|Nov 11, 2023
        0 Answer
        Answer This Question
        caret
        Q:Can the hot and cold positions be corrected without tearing out the wall?
        by|Oct 13, 2023
        0 Answer
        Answer This Question
        Showing 1-4 of 30

        Customer Reviews

        4 out of 5
        • 4 out of 193 reviews
        • 83% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews
        American Low Standard
        I won’t purchase from American Low Standard again. I'm big on reviews and on the initial look, this product seems to be good, but if you delve deeper, it’s not. Firstly, for $150 I expected something better than plastic. We remodeled our bathroom so I bought this set because it looked nice despite, the plastic. My plumber came to install it and said the threads are incorrectly spaced. This was my first time using this plumber, so I thought maybe he was mistaken, so I took the tub spout to a plumbing supply and they agreed and said there’s nothing they can do to fix it. I had to go to another store and buy a separate tub spout for $33. I then came back to the reviews and looked into the one star reviews under the search term “threads”, there’s a lot of complaints with the same issue and American Low Standard doesn’t stand behind their products and made no effort to correct this with other complaints, so based on that I didn’t attempt to call them. I would look for another product, if I were you, preferably not plastic and look the 1 star reviews over to be sure. Thanks
        by
          used item
          Ordered online it was ready the next day checked to see if it was correct and box was openand had tephlon tape on parts , Item was used , did not receive discount
          by
          Response from AmericanStandardAug 22, 2023
          Hello Emp,
          Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. I’m sorry to hear of the issue you have had with your American Standard product. I know that situation can be very frustrating. The store is never supposed to sell a used product. This model comes with a limited lifetime warranty with copy of receipt. If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET.
          Sincerely,
          Nicole
          Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
            • Recommended
            I love the large shower head. It is the...
            I love the large shower head. It is the jewelry for the bathroom. I matched the lighting fixture well. The bathroom looks amazing.
            by
            Response from AmericanStandardBrandsMay 31, 2023
            Hello Perfect fit,
            Thank you for reaching out to American Standard. We’re very pleased to hear that you’re enjoying your new Rumson! This model comes with a limited lifetime warranty with copy of receipt. If you ever have questions, or need to place a claim, please contact us at 1-855-815-0004 and an American Standard Consumer Connection Advisor will be happy to assist you. We are available Monday - Friday between 8AM - 7PM ET.
            Sincerely,
            Nicole
            Your American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
            • Verified Purchase
            Shower head broke within a month
            I wouldn't buy again because the shower head fell off in my hands after being installed for only a month.
            by
            Response from AmericanStandardBrandsOct 12, 2021
            beef,
            As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team. AmericanStandard
              tub spout broke trying to install, made of plastic on...
              tub spout broke trying to install, made of plastic on the inside,had to buy one that don’t match ,finish spots so bad looks terrible... cheap junk
              by
              Response from AmericanStandardBrandsFeb 3, 2021
              Plumberwashired,

              Thank you for the rating of our product. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. If you ever need any assistance please contact our Customer Care Tech Team at 800-442-1902. Sincerely, American Standard Consumer Connection Team AmericanStandard
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              The "AMERICAN STANDARD RUMSON SINGLE-HANDLE 1-SPRAY TUB AND SHOWER FAUCET " is a beautiful faucet...
              The "AMERICAN STANDARD RUMSON SINGLE-HANDLE 1-SPRAY TUB AND SHOWER FAUCET " is a beautiful faucet. Classy, rich, and elegant. And it comes with the Valve! These are the new colors now and it will never go out of style. The package was complete, instructions were clear and the install was pretty easy for your average DIYr. Very low water usage and ease of use.This faucet is very well constructed. Looks and feels like it will last for many years with the internal ceramic cartridges, brass spout and durable oil-rubbed bronze finish it will last. It remains clean and so far no spots stay on it. Quality is worth the cost.
              by
              • Recommended
              Pretty easy to install. Great finish on the faucet and handle/controls. The finish looks very m...
              Pretty easy to install. Great finish on the faucet and handle/controls. The finish looks very modern and is easy to clean. Easy to turn and adjust the temperature of the water, the markings are easy to read so you know which direction to turn the handle. The water pressure from the head of the unit is good, and the head is a good size allowing for an even spray with good coverage.
              by
              • Recommended
              Absolutely gorgeous tub and shower faucet assembly. I really like the matte black finish on this ...
              Absolutely gorgeous tub and shower faucet assembly. I really like the matte black finish on this assembly. So much nicer than the old chrome. As you can see from the picture below, I did a test fit in the shower head to make sure it had good water pressure. I didn't want to get everything installed and then have water trickling out of the shower head. This is is NOT a problem. Great flow and great pressure. We would definitely recommend this faucet.
              by
              • Recommended
              I love the matte black look of this shower/tub set! It looks very modern. I have the matching s...
              I love the matte black look of this shower/tub set! It looks very modern. I have the matching sink faucet as well and it goes great with the satin brass color of my light. The handle seems very sturdy and heavy weight. Not sure about some of the other pieces The tub spout especially seems like it's a heavy weight plastic piece. I guess only time will tell how it holds up.
              by
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              I needed to switch out some old chrome fixtures in the bath/shower combo for the remodeled bathro...
              I needed to switch out some old chrome fixtures in the bath/shower combo for the remodeled bathroom. It was very difficult to find just the right color to match the other fixtures but this set is perfect! The matte black is just what I was looking for and the fact that this was American Standard made it even better! Installation was painless and everything works great.
              by
              • Recommended
              Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews

              Get 10% off your purchase

              Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.