#1 Home Improvement Retailer

3000 Series Full View Retractable Aluminum Storm Door

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • With only basic tools install in as little as 45 minutes
  • Protected by a Limited Lifetime Warranty
  • Versatile to choose from left or right swing
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

The Andersen 3000 Series Full View Retractable Storm Door features a one-hand retractable screen that rolls up into the frame when not in use. It has a 1.5" thick frame and double layer weatherstripping. Protected by a Limited Lifetime Warranty.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Door Height (in.)80-80Door Thickness (in.)1.5-1.5
Door Width (in.)30-36Fits Opening Height (in.)80-80.875
Fits Opening Width (in.)29.875-36.375


Bottom Door SweepDoubleColor8 options available
Color Family7 options availableColor Family7 options available
Color/Finish8 options availableDoor Handing2 options available
Door TypeStormFeaturesBuilt-in Keyed-Lock,Decorative Glass,Easy Install,Retractable Screen
Finish Type2 options availableHandleset Finish4 options available
IncludedHandle Set,Hardware,Instructions,Lockset,ScreenMaterialAluminum
Returnable90-DayType of WeatherstrippingDual
View TypeFull-view

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 4,371 reviews
  • 80%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 4,371 reviews
Stunningly Gorgeous!
Doing small remodels. Changed our front door and wanted something that would allow for air to come through while not hiding our beautiful front door. This was an easy install and looks gorgeous. I loved that it comes with locks and keys. Have received so many compliments.
Response from AndersenJun 27, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide an excellent rating. Your opinion is valued greatly and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to our customers. Have a great day! - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
    • Recommended
    Don't bother! Poor design & shoddy workmanship
    It LOOKED good: a quality storm door allowing easy venting of heat build-up between storm and entry doors. But in one year's time of light use it has proven a piece of junk. For about eight months the storm door worked reasonably well. (From the start, the metal clip-style handle one squeezed to lower the screen into place or raise the glass up wiggled when used—poor quality machining of its parts. But then the flimsy screening began to tear away from the upper glass window to which it had been attached. Now there's a flapping hole along the bottom of the screen. $400+ wasted.
    Response from AndersenJun 21, 2022
    We are deeply sorry about the issues with the storm door. However, we are always here to assist you. Please call us at 1-855-337-8822 when you are near your door and we will be happy to help. Kindly have the serial number of the storm door ready. You will find it anywhere on the hinge part, on a white or silver sticker. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
      3 found this review helpful
      Response from AndersenJun 17, 2022
      Thank you for the perfect rating and for purchasing Andersen 3000 Series Self-Storing Storm Door. Have a great day! -Paul AWEMCOMarketing
      • Verified Purchase
      Very dissapointed
      Our Anderson door was installled by Homedepot crew. After a few weeks, the closer broke and the hinge was bent when the wind blew open the door. Homepot told us to call Anderson. AnAnderson costumer service located in another country told us that the warranty coverage did not cover forces of nature. We were very surprised considereing the product is sold as "storm door"and the door was damaged due to wind. I will not consider buying an Anderson product or using Homedepot services ever again.
      Response from AndersenJun 13, 2022
      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about what happened to the door, but we are happy to assist you with your concern. The intended purpose or function of a storm door is to reduce the exposure of an entry door to the elements. A storm door aids in reducing the amount of air or moisture coming through in order to enhance the function of the entry door system. A storm door should not be considered a main source of home security. The information about the warranty coverage for the storm door can be found on the door's installation manual. You may also check this link to see the warranty information: https://helpcenter.andersenwindows.com/stormdoor/s/article/Storm-Door-Limited-Warranty. - Noel AWEMCOMarketing
        5 found this review helpful
        Nice Door!!
        Easy to install as long as your exterior door molding meets the size specification.Looks and functions very good. Unfortunately I had to reframe the exterior door molding as it was outside size tolerences.
        Response from AndersenJun 10, 2022
        Thank you for the excellent rating and for the comment. We are pleased to hear the installation went well and we are glad to know that you are satisfied with the purchase. Have a great day! -Paul AWEMCOMarketing
        • Verified Purchase
        Purchased this from Home Depot.com and it was quickly delivered to the store. Had it installed with my new Feather River door. Great investment for any home.
        Response from AndersenJun 7, 2022
        Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear you are very satisfied with your purchase. Enjoy your door and have a great day! - Noel AWEMCOMarketing
          • Recommended
          Don't Buy
          We bought two of these a few years ago and the hinges broke then the handles got loose. After that the piece at the bottom broke. It cost me $189 to replace the handles then another $100+ to replace the bottom hydraulic piece that opens the door. But it is going to cost me almost $200 to replace the 3 hinges.
            5 found this review helpful
            Great Door
            This door is absolutely beautiful! I especially like the retractable screen.
            Response from AndersenMay 2, 2022
            Thank you for your purchase of an Andersen storm door and for the five star rating. Have a nice day! - Claire AWEMCOMarketing
              • Recommended
              Received defective
              I received a defective door. The glass is supposed to slide on the track so the retractable screen can be released, mine is off the track on one side. After contacting Anderson customer service I was told I had to wait 21 days for replacement parts and fix my brand new door myself.
              Response from AndersenApr 26, 2022
              Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We are sorry to learn about the issue on the door. We are doing everything we can do to make our customers happy. If you need assistance, please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Saturdays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
                2 found this review helpful
                Handle Hits Frame, Won't Close
                When we were installing this the door handle would hit the frame, preventing the door from shutting. We called customer service and eventually got it to work with minimal hitting of the door frame and it would not latch shut on its own, have to push/pull to fully engage. 2 weeks later it's doing the same. We can't shut it anymore than the picture shows, or else it's really hard to open and we don't want the door to be stuck and unable to get in/out of our house. Safety issue in an emergency.
                Response from AndersenApr 22, 2022
                Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience. When installing a storm door, the storm door handle and the entry door handle are located on the same side. If the jamb depth measurements are less than those required to properly mount your storm door, then the storm door handle may interfere with the entry door handle. For proper handle set clearance between the storm door and entry door, the depth of the exterior jamb should be a minimum of 2-1/2 inch. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 4,371 reviews