#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313492511

Model #93200

Store SKU #1005448341

36 in. W x 80 in. H LuminAire Black Universal Aluminum Retractable Screen Door

$42936
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Installs in about 30 minutes using basic tools and no cutting
  • SlideAway® insect screen system disappears when not in use
  • For single hinged inswing doors, not compatible with patio doors
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Instantly have fresh air at your fingertips. The LuminAire Retractable Screen Door from Andersen provides a way to add natural light and ventilation to your home without changing the look of your entryway. And best of all it installs in 3 simple steps.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

44Questions
caret
Q:Can this be customized for a 80 x 44 inch door casing
by|Nov 28, 2022
2 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  I don’t believe you can. You should check with the manufacturer. We’re over the spec sheet that can be found on Google.

by|Dec 2, 2022

    A:  Thank you for inquiry. The LuminAire Retractable Screen for single door has a maximum width of 36 inch and we currently do not have custom size. For more information, you may visit our website: www.andersenluminaire.com/ -Paul

    by|Nov 29, 2022
      caret
      Q:Why is black so much more expensive?
      by|Nov 10, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your question. Please contact Home Depot directly about the pricing. We are sorry for the inconvenience. - Charmaine

      by|Nov 10, 2022
        caret
        Q:Is this adjustable? My door height is 70?. If not, is it available in custom sizes?
        by|Nov 1, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  We are sorry but the Andersen LuminAire Screen Door's height is non-adjustable and is not available in custom order. You would be needing to modify your opening. Please check our requirements here: https://www.andersenluminaire.com/help/measuring/. - Charmaine

        by|Nov 1, 2022
          caret
          Q:I installed the new door in the summer and works so well. After a couple of month use when it could not fully opened automatically. It is always stop at about 1/3 positions. The temperature here is much higher than frozeen resently. Can I put some wax
          by|Oct 31, 2022
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  We apologize about the issues with the screen door. Please note that the use of lubricants should not be necessary right out of the box to achieve proper function of the LuminAire® retractable insect screen door. Please be advised that some lubricants are harmful to certain plastics and may also attract dirt and debris. If the use of a lubricant is needed, apply 3 in 1 Garage Door Lubricant or 3 in 1 Multi-Purpose Oil to the bottom aluminum track only while being careful not to apply to the end caps. In case a replacement is needed, please contact our Solution Center at 1-844-813-6664. Kindly have the serial number of your door ready when you call. - Claire

          by|Oct 31, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 44
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4 out of 5
            (159)
            • 4
              out of 159 reviews
            • 51%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
            Opened 8 times !!
            Door definitely does install in less than 30 minutes. 3rd door I’ve installed over years . I was so happy we no longer have to wind the mechanism or cut the screen before install. That being said this door opened 8 TIMES before it failed to “ retract “ any longer. 8 TIMES !! THANK GOODNESS I DIDN’T pay the extra $120 and waited three months for a bronze one. My picture is from a video I took - cant upload a video -
            by
            Response from AndersenNov 23, 2022
            Thank you for taking time in posting your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issue on the door. The LuminAire Retractable Screen Door is backed by a Limited Warranty. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact the Andersen Storm Door Solution Center at 1-844-813-6664 for assistance about your screen door. Please be ready with the serial number upon your call. - Noel AWEMCOMarketing
              Dissatisfied
              Loved the door once I got it installed. Now the door doesn’t open and shut correctly . First the top screen came off the traction now the hole screen bulged .. It’s completely off … so dissatisfied, now I have nothing.
              by
              Response from AndersenAug 31, 2022
              We are deeply sorry about the issues with the door. Please allow us to assist you. Kindly call us at 1-855-337-8822 when you are near your door and we will be happy to help. Kindly have the serial number of the storm door ready. You will find it anywhere on the hinge part, on a white or silver sticker. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
                Disappointing
                I installed this door on Saturday and it is now Thursday. Installation was very easy and I was thrilled with the door for the first few days. Then I noticed the bottom screen had come out of the track and the next day the top was out too. Now it struggles to retract because the screen is loose and bugs can get in. Disappointed as I really loved this door when first installed and we only got about 3 days of proper use out of it.
                by
                Response from Andersen WindowsAug 23, 2021
                Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Saturdays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene Andersen
                  Great door with one caveat of a too short sill adapter
                  This screen door works great and installation was easy enough if you follow the directions. I think it's helpful to have a second person help as the frame may need to be held up off the floor while someone else screws it to the sides. It works great for me, and lets me have the door open which entertains the cat. So far he hasn't tried to get out through it. The retracting mechanism is the best part about it and works well. I have to add one caveat about the sill adapter. The sill adapter they include in a 36" wide door is only 30.5", which seems ridiculous. The instructions even say they've included one that will fit most door opening widths to avoid the need for cutting. So they provide one that's even shorter than the variable door width of 33-36! I chatted online with someone and though polite, the message was clear - too bad, buy an adapter. I saw another person left a review that they called and were sent one for free, so I did the same, and the rep asked his manager and received approval to send me one for free. I appreciate them doing that, but really, they should just include the longer one to begin with, or let you select your length when you buy the door. The one I received was exactly 36", which fit perfectly for me, with just having to clip two corners at an angle to fit my opening. The only sill adapter available was silver in color, but I was able to spray paint it and the screws a gold to match my existing sill, which does still shows alongside this adapter. Overall a great door, even with the sill problem.
                  by
                  Response from AndersenJul 20, 2021
                  We are sorry for the inconvenience with the installation. We value your feedback about the sill adapter and will forward it to the correct department. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
                    • Recommended
                    4 found this review helpful
                    This was a fairly easy process to build and hang....
                    This was a fairly easy process to build and hang. Took me about 30 minutes. I’d say I’m a skilled DIY person used to many types of home projects. If you get stuck while reading the instructions there is a video on the HD website for this product. This is the third time I’ve installed one of these types of screens. It is an ideal screen for the front door if you’re looking for a sleek modern look with excellent function.
                    by
                    Response from Andersen WindowsJun 14, 2021
                    We are very happy that the installation went well. Great work! Have a great day ahead! - Charmaine Andersen
                    • Verified Purchase
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Installed correctly, would not retract!
                    Did everything right and went to try it out and the screen did not retract! They're sending me a new screen, but not fun to do all the work and have out but work.
                    by
                    Response from EMCOMay 10, 2021
                    We are sorry about the issue with the screen but we are glad we were able to send a replacement. You may call us back at 855-337-8822 once you receive the screen housing and we will be happy to assist you with the installation. Once again, we are sorry about the trouble this caused you. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Easy to assemble and install...
                      Easy to assemble and install
                      by
                      Response from AndersenNov 30, 2022
                      Thank you for the excellent rating and for the review. We are pleased to hear the installation went well and we are glad to know that you are satisfied with the purchase. Have a great day! -Paul AWEMCOMarketing
                      • Verified Purchase
                      This is a Christmas gift for my son Matthew. Not...
                      This is a Christmas gift for my son Matthew. Not installed yet Received quickly and no damage
                      by
                      Response from AndersenNov 15, 2022
                      We are very happy you are pleased with your purchase! Have a great day ahead! - Claire AWEMCOMarketing
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Incorrect dimensions listed on packaging - so I was not able to install.
                      Unfortunately, I was not able to install this on my door as the size listed on the packaging is not correct. I have an 80-inch door with an 8-inch deep frame surrounding the door opening (including the sidelights) as is standard in my neighborhood. The height of the frame is 81 1/4 inches. However, the actual height of the screen is 81 1/2 inches. Therefore, this screen was not able to fit on my home. Had the packaging been correct, I would not have gone through the effort of purchasing this unit. So, if you have a framed doorway that is shorter than 82 inches, this will not fit.
                      by
                      Response from AndersenNov 9, 2022
                      Thank you for your purchase of LuminAire Retractable Screen Door. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced about the size of the door. We would like to note that the LuminAire Retractable Screen Door is available in heights of 78, 80 and 84 inches. The height of the mounting components of the Luminaire is taller than the required opening height. The reason; the Luminaire is not meant to be installed inside the opening, but it should be mounted on the surface front of the door opening instead. The cut out on the mounting components on the Luminaire screen door will be the one attached inside the opening. You may check this link for additional information about the LuminAire™ Retractable Screen Door: https://www.andersenluminaire.com/products/. - Noel AWEMCOMarketing
                      • Verified Purchase
                      After installing the screen door it looked very nice. Then...
                      After installing the screen door it looked very nice. Then we noticed a one inch tear in the screen. Very disappointing!! We were not about to uninstall the door. We should be compensated in some way for the defect.
                      by
                      Response from AndersenOct 27, 2022
                      Thank you for posting your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issue on the screen. The parts of LuminAire Retractable Screen Door are backed by a five year Limited Warranty. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact the Andersen Storm Door Solution Center at 1-844-813-6664 for assistance about your screen door. Please be ready with the serial number upon your call. - Noel AWEMCOMarketing
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews

                      Frequently Bought Together

                      ++
                      Price:
                      $42936

                      Compare Similar Screen Doors

                      current product
                      36 in. W x 80 in. H LuminAire Black Universal Aluminum Retractable Screen Door
                      Best Seller36 in. x 80 in. LuminAire White Retractable Screen Door36 in. x 80 in. Brisa Sandstone Standard Retractable Screen Door72 in. x 80 in. LuminAire White Retractable Screen Door
                      BrandAndersenAndersenWeather StarAndersen
                      Name36 in. W x 80 in. H LuminAire Black Universal Aluminum Retractable Screen Door36 in. x 80 in. LuminAire White Retractable Screen Door36 in. x 80 in. Brisa Sandstone Standard Retractable Screen Door72 in. x 80 in. LuminAire White Retractable Screen Door
                      Price
                      $21900
                      $21900
                      $23900
                      $45400
                      Ratings
                      (159)
                      (2861)
                      (1817)
                      (249)
                      Screen Door TypeRetractableRetractableRetractableRetractable
                      MaterialAluminumAluminumAluminumAluminum
                      Finish TypePaintedPaintedPaintedPainted
                      Door Height (in.)80 in80 in81.375 in80 in
                      Door Width (in.)36 in36 in36 in72 in
                      Door HandingUniversal/ReversibleUniversal/ReversibleUniversal/ReversibleUniversal/Reversible
                      View Type Full-viewFull-view
                      View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product