#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #306553484

Store SKU #1003524076

400 Series 3/4 View Self-Storing Aluminum Storm Door

Apply Now
Pay $248.90 $273.9 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Prepped for easy assembly and installation in about 2 hours
  • Retractable Screen stores easily into frame when not in use
  • Protected by a 10-year limited structural warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The EMCO 400 Series 3/4 View Self-Storing Storm Door features a one-hand retractable insect screen that conveniently rolls up into the door frame when not in use. It has a 1" thick frame and single layer weatherstripping. Backed by a 10-year limited structural warranty.
  • CoreDefense Panel System with an easy-to-clean aluminum outer layer bonded to a moisture-resistant core for durability and weather protection
  • Universal door handing accommodates left-hand and right-hand installation allowing flexibility when installing
  • Embossed kick panel
  • Single layer weather stripping to help reduce drafts
  • Single adjustable closer for smooth operation
  • Choice of nickel or brass surface mortised handle sets with deadbolt lock
  • Template included for drilling handle holes
  • Oops-Proof program provides free replacement of any lost parts during installation
  • 10-year limited structural warranty; 1-year limited component warranty

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)80-80Door Thickness (in.)1-1
Door Width (in.)32-36Fits Opening Height (in.)60-80.875
Fits Opening Width (in.)31.75-36.375

Details

Bottom Door SweepSingleColorWhite
Color FamilyWhiteColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishWhiteDoor HandingUniversal/Reversible
Door TypeStormFeaturesBuilt-in Keyed-Lock,Decorative Glass,Retractable Screen
Finish TypePaintedHandleset Finish2 options available
IncludedHandle Set,Hardware,Instructions,Lockset,ScreenMaterialAluminum
Product Weight (lb.)68Returnable90-Day
Type of WeatherstrippingSingleView Type2 options available

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty10 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 2,855 reviews
  • 81%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,855 reviews
not an easy install
took 2 people with a lot of experience 3 hours to put up. use your own drill bit. they give you an 1/8 bit that walks all over the place and takes forever to get through the metal. one hole I predrilled when in cockeyed without me noticing the bit walking and it cause a bulge on the outside of the door where the screw went in. i think if the screws we a little shirter it could have been avoided. very unfortunate and noticeable. the directions we so-so at best. I see a lot if complaints on the durability of the door but being I just installed I can't comment on that yet. for $300 for a storm door you would think it would have a good life.
by
Response from AndersenJul 11, 2022
We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with the installation. We are always looking for ways to improve our products and hearing your feedback guides us to the next steps. You may rest assured that we are taking necessary measures to address the concerns you've raised. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
    Great door, but NOT easy to install
    The instructions that come with the door are terrible. Took 2 people over 4 hours to get it installed. The door is nice, but installation is anything but easy with the terribly written instructions.
    by
    Response from AndersenJun 29, 2022
    Thank you for your purchase and the feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the installation. If you need assistance in the future, kindly contact the Andersen Storm Doors Solution Center at 855-337-8822. Please be sure to have the serial number ready when you call for faster assistance. - Joseph AWEMCOMarketing
      • Recommended
      High Quality, Looks Great
      I did not realize how nice and protective this door was when I bought it, I was just looking for a sturdier screen door my dogs wouldn't jump through, haha. The door comes with ALL the hardware you'll need (I recommend using your own 1/8" drill bit). Instructions are thorough, but I recommend watching a video (the video by "The Fixer" on YouTube was helpful). I love that you can open the screen easily or hide it away in the frame with a simple handle. Well worth the price!
      by
      Response from AndersenMay 17, 2022
      Thank you for taking the time to provide a wonderful rating. Your opinion is valued greatly and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to our customers. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Easy to install.
        The door was pretty easy to put together. Wish they would lable all the trim pieces that would make things much easier. They do provide a 1/8 in drill bit to help with drilling pilot holes but it's really cheap and mine snapped in half on the first hole. One thing they don't tell you is the door handle counts as a separate install and you will need a 1/2 in and 3/4 in drill bit to install the handle. I used 1/2 in to expand the 3/4 in holes to the proper size.
        by
        Response from AndersenMay 13, 2022
        We are deeply sorry about the issues you encountered installing the storm door. However, we value your feedback and we will forward it to the concerned department for future development plans. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          Don't waste your money
          I bought 4 of these doors for our new house in 2017 and after only 4 years two of them were already rotting this past fall. Replaced them with new panels under 10 year panel warranty which was a pain getting them. Then a couple of weeks ago I noticed on one of them the corner of the moveable window frame (came on new 6 month old panel) had come apart exposing the top edge of the glass so I called Andersen. They would not do a thing for me because the original door was purchased in 2017.
          by
          Response from AndersenApr 21, 2022
          We are deeply sorry about the issue with the replacement door. If you purchased the original door in 2017, the storm door panel has a 10 year warranty. However, if the top edge you are referring to is a replaceable part, it has a 1 year warranty. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
            11 found this review helpful
            Perfect
            Ship to store in Riverbank CA went perfectly. Door arrived 3 weeks prior to estimated delivery which coincided with other work being done. The directions were a bit difficult to follow as they jumped back and forth in language. Usually have the languages on separate pages. The door is beautiful and matched the trim on my home beautifully. Love the self storing screen and being able to have the door open even just to let the sunlight in is so refreshing. The pickup at Home Depot in Riverbank CA was so easy! Less than a 10 minute wait and we all know that we could wait in line at other competitive stores for that long. All in all, great door, great service from Home Depot, we're all happy.
            by
            Response from AndersenMar 22, 2022
            We are sorry to hear if the instructions are unclear. However, we are very happy everything went well. Enjoy your new storm door! - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            It will last about 3 years due to design flaws
            What you don't see on the product images posted is that there's a U-shaped plastic bottom piece that you install to align the "sweep" at the bottom of the door. Because this is U-shaped, rain water will collect in it over time. The center of the door is pressed wood, so this swells and causes issues with the door that ultimately cause it to fail. If you click on the images, you can see that the side of the door's frame will no longer stay on because the wood at the bottom of the door has warped.
            by
            Response from AndersenMar 18, 2022
            Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We are doing everything we can do to make our customers happy. We are sorry to learn about the issue on the door. Based on the information, the door is eligible for replacement under the 10-year limited warranty. Kindly call us so we can assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Saturdays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
              12 found this review helpful
              Very nice quality, but not easy to install.
              Excellent quality, price and customer service support. Not easy to install, definitely need 2 person to install properly. Read the instruction more than once and watch their video instructions. Note: all parts will be inside the box, make sure to unpack everything. Make sure to measure the width of your door as you might need the vertical spacer.
              by
              Response from AndersenSep 22, 2021
              Thank you for posting your review. We sincerely appreciate hearing from satisfied customers such as you. Have a great day! – Noel AWEMCOMarketing
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              Will ROT!
              My door is three years old I’m upset. Posting pictures
              by
              Response from AndersenAug 2, 2021
              Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the issue on the door. The EMCO 400 Series Storm Door is backed by 10-year limited warranty. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Saturdays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
                21 found this review helpful
                Door is rotting - can't recommend
                I am really disappointed in this product. The door should never have started to rot from the inside out. I had this installed by Home Depot and everything appears to have been done right.
                by
                Response from AndersenJul 26, 2021
                We are deeply sorry about the issue with the storm door. However, we are always here to assist you. Please call us at 855-337-8822 when you are near your door and we will be happy to help. Kindly have the serial number of the storm door ready. You will find it anywhere on the hinge part, on a white or silver sticker. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
                  21 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 2,855 reviews