#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100019960

Model #AR1012

Arlington 10 ft. W x 12 ft. D Galvanized Metal White Storage Building

  • Features a stylish gable design for your storage needs
  • Electro galvanized steel for corrosion resistance and durability
  • Appealing 2 tone aesthetics in eggshell and coffee
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Number of People Needed for Install
Number of Hours Required for Install
Tools Needed Header
Screwdriver
Gloves
Ladder
Utility Knife
Pliers
Level
Shed Installation Made Easy
Step by Step
We Have What You Need
The Arrow Arlington 10 ft. x 12 ft. Metal Storage Building has a tall gable roof that offers extra headroom, helping you move and store tall items inside the building with ease. Styled with eggshell-colored walls and coffee-colored trim on its roof and doors, this appealing storage building is great for storing patio equipment, seasonal sporting gear and many other items and equipment. The building's wide doors help accommodate tractor mowers and other large equipment.
  • Electro-galvanized steel roof for durability
  • Metal siding construction for strength
  • 686 cu. ft. storage capacity helps you store a large number of items
  • Assembly required
  • Tall gable roof for extra headroom
  • Wide doors can accommodate tractor mowers and other large equipment
  • 2 doors give you easy access to your stored items
  • Door lock enhances the safety of your stored items
  • Eggshell-colored walls complement your landscape
  • Coffee-colored trim for a decorative accent
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
12
Approximate Width (ft.)
10
Assembled Depth (in.)
145.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
81.38 in
Assembled Width (in.)
123.25 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
115
Door Opening Height (In.)
60
Door Opening Width (ft.)
4
Door Opening Width (In.)
55.5
Exact Width x Depth
10 ft 3.25 in x 12 ft 1.75 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
62.00

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
686
Color Family
Whites
Door Type
Sliding
Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Floor Options
Without Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Included
No Additional Items Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
12
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
safety glasses, Phillips screwdriver, gloves, ladder, utility knife, pliers, level, tape measure
Maximum Roof Load
0
Maximum Wind Resistance
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
252
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
White
Roof Material
Metal
Roof Material
Metal
Roof Pitch
3.6:12
Roof Shape
Peak
Shed Type
Metal
Siding Color Family
White
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
686
Style
Garden/Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

116Questions11Answers

this product specs give a "4 foot" door opening???? The Lexington, which is less money calls for ...

Asked by RangerBob January 23, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, We apologize for any confusion you may have experienced. The door opening measures 55-1/2" wide and 60" high (5 ft.) as listed in the specification section. If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

I am needing to know what materials I will need for a 10x8 metal shed

Asked by Will November 29, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Will, You will require anchors adequate for your base type. If you are not anchoring on a solid base you will also require plywood for a floor. To discuss in more detail please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

Can I have it setup installed in place?

Asked by Kitkat November 25, 2020
0
Answers

what is the wind raitng t

Asked by sirduke June 26, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, This shed is not wind and snow rated. However, we do have a Beef Up Kit available to reinforce the entire shed and this will give it a wind and snow rating. We are available 7 days a week to answer any outstanding questions at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you

Do the braces ad 2×4s come with the kit and what about the floor

Asked by Jimmy June 11, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Jimmy, This kit includes the frame, panels and all of the hardware necessary to assemble this shed.The flooring type used will vary depending on base type and application. These sheds do not include a floor because of all of the possibilities available. If you are building a solid wooden or concrete platform, that can be used as a floor on its own. If installing your shed on level ground we do offer a Floor Frame Kit which will provide support for a plywood floor. To discuss your options further please feel free to call us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/manufacturer/arrow-storage-products/accessories/floor-kits

How many boxes for pick up.purposes? Is it one big box with everything or is floor kit a separate box?

Asked by George June 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hi George, This is all packaged in one large box.

Racoons damaged the roof. Can I order just the roof?

Asked by Handymam May 25, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, Yes, for pricing and availability please give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you

stores available near 34748

Asked by beverly May 20, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you Beverly for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot for Arrow Arlington 10 ft. W x 12 ft. D 2-Tone White Galvanized Metal Storage Shed with Floor Frame Kit, Whites. This item is not available in store or for online orders at this time. We currently do not have an ETA for when this will be back in stock. If you would like to be notified when the item will be back in stock you can submit your email in the "notify me" part on our items page. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

what size plywood would I need to complete the flooring and what would be the better of the plywood

Asked by tigressa0 May 19, 2020
1
Answer

Hi tigressa0. Thank you for your question. Check the specifications in the Assembly guide in the link below. https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/a7/a7095af7-811c-4418-8f8d-56042eea8b90.pdf (pg. 12 of Assembly Guide) Depending on the weight of material you plan on placing in your shed, the manufacturer recommends use of at least 5/8th outdoor use plywood. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Rick_HD_OC

Do I need to build a foundation for this shed or will this frame kit act as the foundation?

Asked by SP May 2, 2020
3
Answers

yes and you will need to buy the screws you'll need as well. it doesn't come with any screws

Arlington 10 ft. W x 12 ft. D Galvanized Metal White Storage Building - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 119 reviews
  • 69% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
Great option for storage. It took about 12 hours to assemble. I like everything about this storag...
Great option for storage. It took about 12 hours to assemble. I like everything about this storage. It was a lot of parts that was the challenging part. I have had this storage for 1 week.
by Cathy
So here is the thing. There is a lot to do before you decide to put 1 of these up (Unless you alr...
So here is the thing. There is a lot to do before you decide to put 1 of these up (Unless you already had 1 this size, and even then, you may want to upgrade.). We not only dug out a spot for this shed, but we also put rock in it as well for good drainage, along with fabric. That took about 2 days. This included tamping the earth and the rocks. As far as the shed goes, the instruction are good. The only issue we ran into was the fact that it is not clear on the center rails VS the top rails when assembling. But we were able to fix that issue while assembling. The pictures below are of when we build the area we were going to put the shed ( I went 1 foot out on all sides) and then day 1 of the actual build to show that we were able to get the walls up and 1 of each side of the roof on. And then the day we finished the shed with out the floor installed that we also bought. I cannot stress enough to make sure you have your building square. If you don't, Screw holes will not line up and you will have a dog of a time. Also, you NEED 2 PEOPLE to do it right. The hardest parts of assembly is the roof. At 1 point you are really having to stretch just to get some screws in, and you really want to make sure that the day you put this sheds walls up you do not have winds over 10mph or you will not be able to get this done. But the shed is well designed and is not leaking as I just checked it out since it is raining outside right now.
by Dave
2 people found this helpful
This shed takes massive assembly. Mine arrived with foot prints ripped into the box where someon...
This shed takes massive assembly. Mine arrived with foot prints ripped into the box where someone walked on it. Lots of dented panels, but these sheds will dent easy . For the price, it's ok .
by Gmac
Response from ShelterLogicSupportJul 19, 2018
Hello,

We are awfully sorry that you received damaged parts. We strive to provide a quality product and can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. To have these parts replaced send an email to assist@arrowsheds.com and include your name, mailing address , phone number, model number, a copy of sales receipt, missing part numbers and quantity. We will place your order and send you a confirmation email within 48 business hours. We are also available 7 days a week at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

Thank you ShelterLogic
2 people found this helpful
Follow the directions exactly!
I didn't have any huge problems putting this together, but I'm pretty good at assembling projects. While the written directions aren't bad, the pictures are awful at depicting exactly what the pieces should look like after assembling. Be prepared to spend time as this is extremely tedious and time consuming. I managed to put it together completely alone, but I ended up riveting a few places as there are some bolts where I couldn't be on both sides at the same time such attaching the ridge vent. I will say that it took me a good 20 hours, but I used a screwdriver as opposed to a drill for most of the shed. One should definitely pre-read the instructions so as to familiarize themselves with them and PAY ATTENTION TO THE WARNINGS! When the directions state to make sure that the shed frame is level and square, it means exactly that. If you don't, the holes will not match up. I ended up framing up and building a slightly larger platform, and then leveled it on concrete blocks. I then put the floor frame on it and after squaring it up, I tacked it to the platform using a nail in each corner. I had almost no problem due to that, but by the time I was ready to put the roof on, I had to re-square it. When it states to not attempt it on a windy day, it means it. It was miserably hot, but the smallest breeze made me fear for the project until I got the walls finished. Although it states that one should wear gloves, I have no clue how one could manipulate all the many pieces with gloves. Because I didn't wear gloves, I ended up with multiple small cuts and nicks. The metal will slice you if you don't pay attention. It ended up making a very attractive shed. I just finished it, so I can't attest to how it will handle weather.
by jbb49
18 people found this helpful
Arrow Never shipped the Flooring
So, Homedepot.com was very nice and easy to deal with, Arrow...NOT SO MUCH! I had this shipped to Homedepot and they signed for the one box, not checking the packing list...which I wouldn't have thought about, and the second box is still in ARROW (as far as I can tell). No Flooring in the one box. MAKE SURE YOU GET TWO BOXES!!! Shed, took sometime for 3 of us to put it together (8 hours), but held up to a 70 mph wind and rain storm without any problems. Would have been nice to have the flooring because a few items in the shed got wet (but they will dry out). Lots of screws, directions are ok, I recommend two people at a minimum to put it together or you will be angry. REMEMBER TO CHECK FOR TWO BOXES, ONE BOX IS AR1012 (see picture). THE OTHER BOX (not pictured), I HAVE NO IDEA.
by matt
21 people found this helpful
A little difficult to put together. A job for two people at least. After completing it is very st...
A little difficult to put together. A job for two people at least. After completing it is very sturdy and lots of room. We went ahead and did a wood floor to help with it no blowing away with winds.
by PJ
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
The shed was delivery with out all. of the parts...
The shed was delivery with out all. of the parts - the roof. I now must pay to have the missing part shipped to me along with another shed . The shed was damaged in the storm due to the fact it had not roof and the wind damaged the sides and frame.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from ShelterLogicSupportJul 29, 2020
Hello,

We are very sorry to hear about this! We would like to collect more information and possibly provide a solution. Please give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). ShelterLogic
We did the construction ourselves in 90 to 100 degree...
We did the construction ourselves in 90 to 100 degree temps. The instruction were easy to follow and was not missing any parts. Piece of cake.
by Doris
Difficult to put together, lots of small parts and many...
Difficult to put together, lots of small parts and many bolts. Took a long time to put together but it seems like a solid building. Ask me after the winter if it holds up.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews