#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302859235

Model #GEPK532

Eyelet Plier with 5/32 in. Eyelets (100-Piece)

  • Ideal for setting eyelets in leather, plastic, rubber, and canvas
  • Spring-tension pliers for quick opening
  • Non-slip rubber handles for a comfortable and secure grip
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Arrow Eyelet Pliers Kit is a convenient tool for dyers to replace and add eyelets with ease to leather, canvas, plastic, vinyl, cardboard and a variety of fabrics. The heavy-duty, spring tension pliers with quick action open and release are handy for setting small eyelets in belts, bags, clothing, crafting materials and more. They feature a non-slip rubber grip and easy-squeeze handle design for comfort, control and reduced hand fatigue. The eyelet pliers fasten 5/32 in. (4mm) Dia opening eyelets. The kit includes 100-assorted gold, silver and bronze colored plated alloy steel eyelets.
  • Use to set eyelets in leather, plastic, rubber, canvas and cardboard
  • Heavy duty, spring-tension pliers for quick action open and release
  • Non-slip grip rubber handles for comfort, control and reduced hand fatigue
  • 100-piece, multi-colored 5/32 in. Dia (4 mm) opening eyelet assortment

Compare Similar Grommets

Screw and Snap Fastener Kit
current product
Eyelet Plier with 5/32 in. Eyelets (100-Piece)
3/8 in. and 1/2 in. Muti-Grommet Tool Kit1/2 in. Inner Diameter - 31/32 in. Outer Diameter Rubber Grommet
BrandArrowArrowArrowHillman
NameScrew and Snap Fastener KitEyelet Plier with 5/32 in. Eyelets (100-Piece)3/8 in. and 1/2 in. Muti-Grommet Tool Kit1/2 in. Inner Diameter - 31/32 in. Outer Diameter Rubber Grommet
Price
Ratings
(16)
(20)
(17)
(2)
Package Quantity61001215
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Grommet diameter (in.)
0.15625
Product Depth (in.)
.98 in
Product Height (in.)
8.3 in
Product Width (in.)
4.2 in

Details

Fastener Type
Other
Hand Tool Type
Grommets
Package Quantity
100
Product Weight (lb.)
.35 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

4Questions6Answers

Will these rust if used outdoors?

Asked by April 18, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, Good question! These eyelets are made of plated alloy steel, which are corrosion and suitable for outdoor use. If you have any other questions, please contact us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. Thanks! -Your Arrow Fastener Team

HAND TOOL FASTENER. IS THIS LARGER THAN 5/32 IN.?

Asked by BEATRICE June 6, 2019
1
Answer

Hello, Beatrice. The dimensions of the eyelet pliers tool is about 5.5 inches long by 3 inches wide. It was designed to work with 5/32-inch diameter (4 mm) eyelets. The eyelets are installed as shown here: http://bit.ly/howto-eyelets. If you have any more questions about this tool or if we did not fully answer your question, please shoot us an email at customercare@arrowfastener.com or call us by phone at 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener team

If the eyelets are all the same size, how are they anchored to the material to which they are att...

Asked by Crafter March 24, 2019
1
Answer

Hey there, the eyelets are not a two-part assembly. Instead, one piece is inserted into a pre-made hole and the eyelet is installed using the Eyelet Pliers. Take a look at this video for a visual explanation: http://bit.ly/howto-eyelets. If you have any more questions about this tool, feel free to reach out to us on social media, by email at customercare@arrowfastener.com or by phone at 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener team

ARE THE EYELETS DIFFERENT SIZES

Asked by NUNZIOTTO May 27, 2018
3
Answers

No, they are all the same size.

Customer Reviews

  • 2.5
    out of 20 reviews
  • 33% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Arrow Product ExpertJan 18, 2021
Hello, We're sorry you weren't satisfied with your eyelet plier. If we can assist in any way please contact us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. We'll need information about the materials you were working with and what occurred that warranted your rating. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
The pressure required to bend the eyelets resulted in the...
The pressure required to bend the eyelets resulted in the handles bending. After about 10 times, the plier was no longer usable.
by KEITH
Response from Arrow Product ExpertDec 14, 2020
Hello, We're sorry to hear that you experienced issues with your eyelet plier. It definitely should not bend when setting the eyelets that are supplied with the tool. Please contact us to discuss a warranty replacement at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
These plyers are very cheap and poorly designed. The...
These plyers are very cheap and poorly designed. The plyers bent to the point of making them unuseable after a few eyelets. Would not recommend.
by JAIME
Response from Arrow Product ExpertNov 19, 2020
Hello, We're sorry to hear that you're not happy with your eyelet pliers. They certainly should not bend when used as recommended. Here's a link to the manual to make sure you were using correctly: https://bit.ly/2Z8Am0K. If you need further help, or believe you may have purchased a defective tool, please contact us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
1 person found this helpful
I have an eye on this!
Bought this to repair my N95 mask when the bands broke. I punched the hole and inserted the eyelet and squeezed the eyelet and done. I will admit I had to squeeze some a little harder than others but they came out ok. Ran a rubber band through the eyelets used a butt connector to hold the ends and now I can use my mask again.
by Larry
the eyelet player doesnt work, it makes hole but doesnt...
the eyelet player doesnt work, it makes hole but doesnt seal on the back side. A disaster
by QueenTraveler
Response from Arrow Product ExpertAug 31, 2020
Hello, We're sorry to hear that you're having difficulties with your eyelet plier. If you'd like to contact us, we can certainly help you troubleshoot. We can be reached at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
Is the problem with eyelets or the pliers? Hmm...
I would not at all recommend that one purchase Arrow Eyelet Pliers. I bought an Arrow eyelet pliers kit to replace the pliers that I recently misplaced. I have never had difficulty using my pliers that I bought at a craft store and have used for several years. By the way, using eyelet pliers is pretty straightforward and easy to use. The ones I had could set eyelets using one hand with ease. The Arrow ones required my husband to use both hands with an extreme amount of muscle strength to set one of the eyelets included in the kit. In other words I'm not able to use these pliers and the included eyelets. :-( We tried setting an eyelet from my own supply. The eyelets in my supply have tiny splits in the shank to enable an even pinch around a hole in whatever material being used. The pliers still required an extreme amount of my husband's strength. If I didn't know better I would be inclined to believe a hammer is needed to pound on the pointed piece of the pliers in order to successfully set an eyelet. Another issue is that the pliers do not evenly pinch the shank of an eyelet around a hole which means if being used on cloth fabric there would eventually be fraying after washing. Reading the other reviews I can see that others had similar issues as mine. Welp, I'll be returning for a refund. :-/
by Geri
Response from Arrow Product ExpertAug 31, 2020
Hello,We're sorry to hear about your experience with your eyelet plier. If the issue is a result of a defective tool, we can offer you a replacement. Please contact us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
I am disappointed that the grommets have one piece, and...
I am disappointed that the grommets have one piece, and not a two piece assembly like most other grommets.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Arrow Product ExpertJul 21, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. However, you are confusing grommets and eyelets. Grommets are 2 piece; eyelets are 1 piece. The kit you purchased is an eyelet plier that comes only with eyelets. If you are looking for a grommet tool, check out our GK1238 Multi-Grommet Tool Kit. You can find more information at arrowfastener.com. -- Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
Not the greatest tool. Very hard to crimp....
Not the greatest tool. Very hard to crimp.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Arrow Product ExpertJun 25, 2020
Hello, We're sorry to hear that you are not fully satisfied with your Eyelet Plier. The tool does require a bit of hand strength but works great for crafting and other DIY projects. Here's a link to the tool manual which offers tips on use that may make using the tool easier for you: https://bit.ly/2Z8Am0K. We appreciate your feedback. -- Your Arrow Fastener team Arrow
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews