#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100119313

Model #NP8667

Store SKU #817565

Newport 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable Doors

$47900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Features a stylish gable design for your storage needs
  • Electro galvanized steel for corrosion resistance
  • Appealing two tone aesthetics in Eggshell and Coffee
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$47900

Product Overview

Number of People Needed for Install
Number of Hours Required for Install
Tools Needed Header
Screwdriver
Gloves
Ladder
Utility Knife
Pliers
Levels
Shed Installation Made Easy
Step by Step
We Have What You Need
Traditional, gable-roof styling combines with Arrow design and engineering features to make the NP8667 tops in economical outdoor storage. The NP8667 makes it easy to store and organize anything, from lawn and garden equipment to sporting goods and outdoor gear.
  • Durable electro galvanized steel construction
  • 255 cu. ft. storage capacity provides space to stow your gardening tools and yard equipment when not in use
  • 8 ft. x 6 ft. size is compact enough to fit into most backyards
  • Some assembly required
  • 43 sq. ft. available floor space
  • Pitched roof helps rain and melting snow cascade to the ground to help prevent standing water and leaks
  • Sliding doors pull apart for 43-1/2 in. entrance width to accommodate lawn mowers and wheel Arrow
  • Tall walk-in design offers over 6 ft. of headroom at the maximum interior height
  • Doors can be locked for added security
  • 2 doors give you easy access to your stored items
  • Tall walk-in door style for convenient entry and exit
  • Door lock enhances the safety of your stored items
  • White and brown colors complement your landscape
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Metal Sheds

6.4 ft.W x 4 ft.D Garden Tool Storage Shed Outdoor Metal Shed with Sliding Door(25.6 sq. ft.)
current product
Newport 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable Doors
Best SellerNewport 10 ft. W x 8 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable DoorsClassic 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D Charcoal Steel Storage Shed
BrandJAXPETYArrowArrowArrow
Name6.4 ft.W x 4 ft.D Garden Tool Storage Shed Outdoor Metal Shed with Sliding Door(25.6 sq. ft.)Newport 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable DoorsNewport 10 ft. W x 8 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable DoorsClassic 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D Charcoal Steel Storage Shed
Price
$34900
/box
$47900
$54900
$67200
Ratings
(9)
(4477)
(4363)
(13)
Floor OptionsWithout FloorWithout FloorWithout FloorWithout Floor
FoundationFoundation Not IncludedFoundation Not IncludedFoundation Not IncludedFoundation Not Included
FeaturesDouble Door,VentsDoor Latch,Double Door,Lockable DoorDoor Latch,Double Door,Lockable DoorDouble Door
Approximate Width (ft.)68108
Roof ShapePeakPeakPeakPeak
Approximate Depth (ft.)4686
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)148255444248
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)25.6 ft²43 ft²74 ft²43 ft²
Assembled Depth (in.)48 in71.25 in95.25 in71.25 in
Roof MaterialGalvanized SteelMetalMetalGalvanized Steel
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)6Approximate Width (ft.)8
Assembled Depth (in.)71.25 inAssembled Height (in.)74.88 in
Assembled Width (in.)99.75 inCoverage Area (sq. ft.)43 ft²
Door Opening Height (In.)65Door Opening Width (In.)43.5
Exterior Peak Height (ft.)6.2 ftSidewall Height (in.)67.00

Details

Assembly RequiredYesCapacity (cu. ft.) - Total255 cu ft
Color FamilyWhiteDoor TypeSliding
FeaturesDoor Latch,Double Door,Lockable DoorFloor OptionsWithout Floor
FoundationFoundation Not IncludedIncludedNo Additional Items Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)12Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assemblysafety glasses, Phillips screwdriver, gloves, ladder, utility knife, pliers, level, tape measure
Maximum Roof Load0Maximum Wind Resistance0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble2Number of Windows0
Product Weight (lb.)146 lbReturnable90-Day
Roof Color FamilyBrownRoof MaterialMetal
Roof MaterialMetalRoof Pitch1.5:12
Roof ShapePeakShed TypeMetal
Siding Color FamilyWhiteStorage Capacity (cu. ft.)255
StyleGarden/Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty12 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 4,477 reviews
  • 72%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 4,477 reviews
Missing Important Parts
I've had this shed for a year. A Home Depot recommended Handyman built the wooden base and assemble the shed. Great Job! Fast forward to just last week I discovered 2 nuts on the floor of the shed. They had come off the bolts! Over time the nuts and bolts (not the sheet metal screws) will come loose and, in some cases, will actually come off the bolt. THERE ARE NO LOCK WASHERS FOR SECURING THE NUTS! Before assembling your shed be sure to buy lock washers. You're gonna need them.
by
Response from ShelterLogicSupportMay 9, 2022
Hello Keith,

We are awfully sorry that you were missing parts. We strive to provide a quality product and can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. To have these parts replaced, please send an email to assist@arrowsheds.com and include your name, mailing address, phone number, model number, a copy of the sales receipt, missing part numbers, and quantity. We will place your order and send you a confirmation email within 2 to 3 business days. We are also available 7-days a week at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

Thank you ShelterLogic
    • Recommended
    3 found this review helpful
    A million little screws
    They should call it house of 1000000 little screws
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Not again!
    Assembly was very time consuming - due to poor material quality (very flimsy), manufactured holes did not align, had to drill many new holes, (now we have to silicone the pre-drilled holes), instructions were poorly written and screws were ridiculously short. Took 4 people 3 8-hr days to assemble. Lots of spaces at the seams on the sides, on roof & floor base. Now more silicone needed to fill gaps. The floor we used is very leveled and the base was squared. Would not recommend purchase. Not a good value for the money invested.
    by
    Response from ShelterLogicSupportApr 25, 2022
    Hello,

    We are very sorry to see that you are not satisfied with your purchase. When properly assembled, drilling new holes is not necessary and not recommended. It is critical to ensure that the floor frame parts are squared AND level or the holes will not line up properly, as is depicted in the manual. If the measurements are off, it will throw off the rest of the assembly and the holes will not line up properly. Also, the platform needs to be level and flat as well. Please call our customer service line so that we can gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. We are available 7-days a week at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

    Thank you ShelterLogic
      4 found this review helpful
      Need plenty of help and patience
      Plan on hiring help, everything was done according to instructions, but several pieces just wouldn't line up. Sone holes weren't drilled. It took 2 men 2-8 hr. Days to complete. Both of us were over 6' tall and it was still extra hard to reach any of the screws and bolts that go in the roof from above, even with a ladder. I might even give it 5 stars if it weren't so hard to put together.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      3 found this review helpful
      Well..
      Constructing this shed was the worst 3 days of my life. 100%. In the end, it was the principle of the matter and I finished it and kept it. Will I do it again? Absolutely not. I built a wood base for the floor and sealed all of the cracks with spray foam. So far, it's holding up with no leaks. This is not meant for valuable items but storing yard tools, inexpensive bikes etc... this is your shed (should you choose to accept the challenge). Definitely get what you pay for.
      by
      Response from ShelterLogicSupportApr 11, 2022
      Hello,

      We are very happy to see that you are pleased with your unit. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
        3 found this review helpful
        Trash
        The first high wind that we had it completely rip the walls off of the base
        by
        Response from ShelterLogicSupportApr 4, 2022
        Hello,

        We are sorry to hear about this. Please note that the Newport Shed model # NP10867 is not live load rated. We recommend anchoring down the shed and immediately remove any accumulated snow off the structure (if applicable). If you have any questions or would like to discuss this in more detail, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

        Thank you ShelterLogic
          2 found this review helpful
          FOUR sheds all in a row
          I bought four, only have three up so far, but I think they are great. I'm using them for my birds. They seem flimsy at first but firm right up once the million screws are installed. The designers took time to think out and solve any design problems so if you run into an issue then you probably messed something up. very happy with them and hope they last many years.
          by
          Response from ShelterLogicSupportMar 28, 2022
          Hello,

          We are very happy to see that you are pleased with your unit. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Good shed
            Instructions are good. only issue is poor door slider design. I 3d printed alternate sliders that don't touch the screws that block the channel.
            by
              • Recommended
              4 found this review helpful
              Assembly isn’t rocket science, just extremely tedious. It took myself...
              Assembly isn’t rocket science, just extremely tedious. It took myself and 2 others, 7 hours to assemble. I also covered the screws on the roof with silicone to prevent leaking. The shed does exactly what I was expecting a shed to do, free up space in the garage. If you build the shed on a foundation, which you should, make the foundation 2-3” larger than the actual size on the shed. Also, it’s very dark inside even with the doors open, buy the 3 pack Defiant 600 Lumens Compact Utility Lights for $15, they’re magnetic and will stick to the ceiling and walls.
              by
              Response from ShelterLogicSupportFeb 10, 2022
              Hello Shawn,

              We are glad to see that you are satisfied with your shed overall. We appreciate your feedback and will be using this proactively. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
              • Verified Purchase
              11 found this review helpful
              Good quality. Was a bit difficult to build. Need aleast...
              Good quality. Was a bit difficult to build. Need aleast 3 people to do it
              by
                2 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 4,477 reviews