#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100119313

Model #NP8667

Store SKU #817565

Newport 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable Doors

  • Features a stylish gable design for your storage needs
  • Electro galvanized steel for corrosion resistance
  • Appealing two tone aesthetics in Eggshell and Coffee
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Number of People Needed for Install
Number of Hours Required for Install
Tools Needed Header
Screwdriver
Gloves
Ladder
Utility Knife
Pliers
Levels
Shed Installation Made Easy
Step by Step
We Have What You Need
Traditional, gable-roof styling combines with Arrow design and engineering features to make the NP8667 tops in economical outdoor storage. The NP8667 makes it easy to store and organize anything, from lawn and garden equipment to sporting goods and outdoor gear.
  • Durable electro galvanized steel construction
  • 255 cu. ft. storage capacity provides space to stow your gardening tools and yard equipment when not in use
  • 8 ft. x 6 ft. size is compact enough to fit into most backyards
  • Some assembly required
  • 43 sq. ft. available floor space
  • Pitched roof helps rain and melting snow cascade to the ground to help prevent standing water and leaks
  • Sliding doors pull apart for 43-1/2 in. entrance width to accommodate lawn mowers and wheel Arrow
  • Tall walk-in design offers over 6 ft. of headroom at the maximum interior height
  • Doors can be locked for added security
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Metal Sheds

current product
Newport 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable Doors
5.2 ft. x 8.8 ft. x 5.3 ft. 2-in-1 Galvanized Steel Multi-Use ShedBest SellerNewport 10 ft. W x 8 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable DoorsNewport 10 ft. x 12 ft. 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable Doors
BrandArrowHanoverArrowArrow
NameNewport 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable Doors5.2 ft. x 8.8 ft. x 5.3 ft. 2-in-1 Galvanized Steel Multi-Use ShedNewport 10 ft. W x 8 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable DoorsNewport 10 ft. x 12 ft. 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable Doors
Price
Add to Cart to See Price
Ratings
(3741)
(1)
(3645)
(3637)
Floor OptionsWithout FloorWithout FloorWithout FloorWithout Floor
FeaturesDoor Latch,Double Door,Lockable DoorLockable Door,Single DoorDoor Latch,Double Door,Lockable DoorDoor Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Roof ShapePeakPeakPeakPeak
Approximate Width (ft.)891010
Approximate Depth (ft.)63812
Door Opening Width (ft.) 2
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
6
Approximate Width (ft.)
8
Assembled Depth (in.)
71.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
74.88 in
Assembled Width (in.)
99.75 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
43
Door Opening Height (In.)
65
Door Opening Width (In.)
43.5
Exact Width x Depth
8 ft 3.75 in x 5 ft 11.25 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
67.00

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
255
Color Family
Whites
Door Type
Sliding
Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Floor Options
Without Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Included
No Additional Items Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
12
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
safety glasses, Phillips screwdriver, gloves, ladder, utility knife, pliers, level, tape measure
Maximum Roof Load
0
Maximum Wind Resistance
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
146 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown
Roof Material
Metal
Roof Material
Metal
Roof Pitch
1.5:12
Roof Shape
Peak
Shed Type
Metal
Siding Color Family
White
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
255
Style
Garden/Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
12 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

1524Questions18Answers

Does the shed come with a flooring

Asked by Rob June 14, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Rob, These sheds do not include a floor because of all the possibilities available. If you are building a solid wooden or concrete platform, that can be used as a floor on its own. If installing your shed on level ground, we do offer a Floor Frame Kit that will provide support for a plywood floor. To discuss your options further, please feel free to call us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/catalogsearch/result/?q=floor+frame+kit Thank you

Deliver and installation?

Asked by MS June 13, 2021
0
Answers

How much does it cost to installed shed?

Asked by Stephanie June 13, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Stephanie, Our sheds are designed as DIY projects in hopes of saving on installation costs. We recommend at least two people are required to assemble a shed of any size – at least one to position parts or panels and one to handle fasteners and tools. Assembly time depends on a variety of factors, including roof design, tools available, DIY skill, and the pace at which you work. Guidelines for each shed assembly are approximate AFTER completion of the base and assume two or more people working on the assembly. Generally, you should plan on at least one day working with someone who can assist you. We try to make our manuals as detailed as possible to prevent mistakes. You can always visit our website for assembly tips or call us for assembly support 7 days a week at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). http://www.shelterlogic.com/arrow-sheds/maintenance/assembly-tips/ Thank you

Can someone be paid to install this as a gift

Asked by Wanakiee June 12, 2021
1
Answer

Im not a cpa, I would suggest that you contact the person that does your taxes.

Is there a floor kit for this model? I see it's being suggested to build on sheathing buy have s...

Asked by Tim June 12, 2021
2
Answers

Hello Tim, These sheds do not include a floor because of all the possibilities available. If you are building a solid wooden or concrete platform, that can be used as a floor on its own. If installing your shed on level ground, we do offer a Floor Frame Kit that will provide support for a plywood floor. To discuss your options further, please feel free to call us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/catalogsearch/result/?q=floor+frame+kit Thank you

Will the box it comes in fit in the back of a 2004 chevy silverado 1500? or, does it need to be d...

Asked by jameszes June 12, 2021
3
Answers

Hello, The Carton dimensions are 71.75"L x 34.00"W x 4.38"D. Hope this helps!

I have 2 questions... It states the height as being: 77.875"(?) How many FEET is that? 2) If my shed will be sitting on

Asked by OG June 11, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Yes, the exterior height of the shed (roof edge to roof edge) is 77.875" (in), which is equivalent to 6'ft 4"(in). The AK100 concrete anchor is one of the options available. If you have any other questions or would like to discuss this in more detail, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you Thank you

Can this be installed on top of concrete pad

Asked by Nick June 10, 2021
3
Answers

Nick: Thanks for asking. This is really easy and if you use concrete anchors like red heads, you can fasten the building down very snuggly. Ps you could even laydown a waterproof caulking where the building will touch the concrete just before bolting down the building. Hope this helps. RICKY

Do you install?

Asked by Al June 10, 2021
2
Answers

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, To better answer your question, please contact the HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 you may call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question. Thank you

Is there any way you can put this together for me

Asked by Evangeline June 9, 2021
2
Answers

Depends on where you live and what kind of flooring you want and what kind of terrain u want it on

Newport 8 ft. W x 6 ft. D 2-Tone Eggshell and Coffee Galvanized Metal Shed with Sliding Lockable Doors - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 3,743 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,743 reviews
Floor floods when it rains.
3 days after assembly, we got a 30 minute rain. Checked to see how the shed faired only to find the floor was flooded. The floor track design channels water into the shed rather than away from the shed. Do Not build a wood framed floor as it will rot away within a year. I totally regret this purchase.
by chip
Response from ShelterLogicSupportJun 7, 2021
Hello,

We are very sorry to see that you are not satisfied with your purchase. When the shed and base are constructed properly, water should not be accumulating at the bottom. Please call our customer service line so that we can gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. We are available 7 days a week at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

Thank you ShelterLogic
1 person found this helpful
Aarow makes a good shed. This agreed is large for...
Aarow makes a good shed. This agreed is large for its price. Not made from the thickest material, but it is rain and wind, dirt and critter resistant. The Arrow 6'x8'shed is good looking, tall and easy to put together. One person can do most of the work alone, but you'll need one other person to hold the walls while you secure them. Great value.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from ShelterLogicSupportJun 4, 2021
Hello,

We are very happy to see that you are pleased with your shed. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
Arrow Newport 8’x6’
Pretty nice shed for under $300.00. I had a concrete patio but decided because of rss as in and other moisture that I would build a wooden base for the shed to sit on. I started with treated 2x4x8 lumber from HD, built a frame and used #10x3.5” galvanized wood screws. Topped off deck with more treated 2x4s side by side. The shed cannot sit on treated wood so I cut plywood strips for the shed frame to sit on. READ INSTRUCTIONS FIRST!! It says to have two people for the install but I was able to do it by myself. With the platform included it took me 3 days. Platform and floor frame first day. All walls and inside bracing with door jams second day. Gables and roof panels plus outside trim and doors on third day. Lot of work but very full filling when completed. Tons of tiny little screws with plastic washers but important to keep from rust streaks. Take time and follow directions to a tee and it will turn out well.
by Oldblindguy
Response from ShelterLogicSupportMay 27, 2021
Hello,

We are very happy to see that you are pleased with your Shed. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
3 people found this helpful
Well-designed
Although 2 or more is recommended for the assembly I managed to do it all myself with only a few blood-curdling screams (my own fault though because I didn't wear gloves as strongly advised). The schematics and instructions are spot on except for a couple of things. The side wall panels are tricky by yourself unless you have chairs, ladders, or other things to prop them up as your screwing in the base. Another tricky part if you're by yourself is figuring out how to screw in the inside panel metal support strips. Unless you have really long arms that can reach over or around the panels in order to fasten the screws through the panels and into the holes in the strips you have to figure out another way. What I did was prop a couple of metal poles at each end of the metal strip I was trying to screw in, stick a couple of small angled allen wrenches through a couple of the screw holes at each end to hold it in place, taped one of them, then went around to the exterior side of the panels where I pulled the Allen wrench without the tape toward me such that it held the bracket in place and provided sufficient pressure for me to start an adjacent screw. Once the starter screw was in place the rest was a breeze. The doors are easy but the instructions said both are assembled the same. NOT TRUE, the second is actually a mirror image and the parts are reversed. Besides those minor issues, the roof was BY FAR the most tedious and difficult part for me because the holes wouldn't line up and I suck at weatherstripping (and caulking btw, hate it). I had to drill about 20 holes and scrunch some panels together to make it fit but the screws at the bottom of the roof panels and the trim really help bring it all together (as well as snips to line up the bottom edge). I know it sounds like I am being critical but I'm really not! With each time-consuming but enjoyable step the shed becomes more and more stable and sturdy until it is a very solid wind-resistant structure you would feel comfortable letting Fido stay in during heavy winds. All in all I feel like Arrow made me a better person and put hair on my chest having gone through the assembly process. I wouldn't do it again by myself but it's something I will tell my grandchildren about. Oh yeah, did I mention the instructions are VERY detailed and one of the best instruction manuals I have ever come across as long as you follow it carefully and while sober.
by troxem
Response from ShelterLogicSupportMay 17, 2021
Hello,

We are glad to see that you are satisfied with your shed overall. We appreciate your feedback and will be using this proactively. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
7 people found this helpful
She shed!
This shed is a pain to put together, but well worth the aggravation. You have to have perfect weather and patience. We had one person set up washers on screws so they were ready to go. Overall I am very happy with this shed! Very nice when finished! I got my she shed! Ahhh!
by Sue
3 people found this helpful
Arrow Newport 10ft x 8ft shed
We bought this shed in July 2020 for our camp, assembly was ok with 2 people and we were happy with how it looked all assembled. It seemed to be exactly what we were looking for. We went to open camp today only to find it completely crumpled in a twisted hunk of metal. My parents have a shed like this that they’ve had since the 1990s and is still going strong, which is one reason we purchased this one. It’s extremely frustrating to spend hundreds of dollars on something to have it turn to a hunk of junk in less than a year. We bought this in our local Home Depot store so I figured it would hold up
by Sara
Response from ShelterLogicSupportMay 17, 2021
Hello Sara,

We are awfully sorry to hear about your shed. Please know that this unit is not live load rated, and we do offer hundreds of different shelters with varying sizes, shapes, strengths, and live load ratings. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and we would love to further discuss your options with you. Please give us a call at 1-800-932-9344.

Thank you ShelterLogic
7 people found this helpful
Arrow Newport 10 ft. W x 8 ft
We are leaving in Pennsylvania. After one winter this shed started to be garbage. See the pictures.
by Nataly
Response from ShelterLogicSupportMay 3, 2021
Hello Nataly,

We are very sorry to see that your shed collapsed. The model you purchased is not live load rated and we do recommend immediately remove any accumulated snow off the shed. We do offer hundreds of different shelters/sheds that are indeed live load rated. Please note that customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would love to further discuss your options with you. Please give us a call at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

Thank you ShelterLogic
4 people found this helpful
This shed is very big! But I must say, it's an overwhelming project, if you're not a regular buil...
This shed is very big! But I must say, it's an overwhelming project, if you're not a regular builder-of-things. Some steps require 2 people. Other steps require a lot of patience, which I noted was NOT supplied. Reading carefully was definitely a downer, since I'm used to skimming through. You CANNOT skim through these directions. Absolutely NO skimming! Everything needs to be read, reread, rereread, and rerererererereread multiple times, then reread a few more times, just in case. Several steps had to be undone and redone, because instructions weren't clear enough (for me). But in the end, it all worked out. Amazingly, no parts were missing. Every. Single. Nut. And. Bolt. Was accounted for. Translation: There was no room for lost bits. If you accidentally dropped it, u best believe you're gonna be on your hands and knees (and magnifying glass and magnet) looking for said piece. Speaking of magnets, I found that using a magnet-tipped electric drill was a LIFESAVER. Do not, I repeat, do NOT attempt to build this shed on windy days. Yes, I know they manual mentioned that, but omg even a slight breeze was annoying! So, if the top of your trees are swaying in the breeze, out your tools down. It ain't happening that day. Wait a few hours and try again. It took several weeks to get done, being that we only had a few hours to work on it over the weekend. I'd recommend seeing aside a whole day (or two), finding a helper, and getting this done early in the morning before it gets too hot. You don't want to be working with metal after it's been baking in the sun for a few hours. Or while the sun is hitting you, plus the glare from the metal is blinding you. And avoid windy days. All in all, it was definitely worth the price (and tears) and we're happy with it. **Make your life easier by having a ladder handy. Also, rubbery gloves to be able to hold those metal sheets, otherwise don't complain when you cut yourself with them when they slide off your sweaty hands. And please please please read the directions carefully! Also, get yourself a couple of bags of patience. Don't think this will be done in a "few hours." Take your time to do it right. Note that it lays bare on the ground. We got some pallets to set down, then bought a few sheets of wood. The 2 pieces of wood darn near cost the same at the shed! The shed itself was $350. The 2 slabs of wood were $250. We felt we got bamboozled, you know? But yes, it's a good product, worth the price, but maybe we'll end up removing the wood and having it sit bare on the ground. Don't know yet... We just finished this last night.
by CrazeeLupz
Response from ShelterLogicSupportApr 27, 2021
Hello,

We are glad to see that you are satisfied with your shed overall. We appreciate your feedback and will be using this proactively. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344.

Thank you ShelterLogic
11 people found this helpful
I AM A 74 YEAR OLD LADY.I LIVE ALONE.I BUILT A WOOD PLATFORM.....SET IT UP ON BRICKS.I ASSEMBLED ...
I AM A 74 YEAR OLD LADY.I LIVE ALONE.I BUILT A WOOD PLATFORM.....SET IT UP ON BRICKS.I ASSEMBLED THE SHED BY MYSELF....MOSTLY.THE ONLY HELP I NEEDED WAS PUTTING THE INSIDE BRACES ON THE INSIDE OF WALLS......THE SHED TURNED OUT BEAUTIFUL.I AM USING IT FOR A CHICKEN SHED.....I MADE LAYING BOXES,AND IN ABOUT ANOTHER 2 MONTHS MY LITTLE HENS WILL START LAYING....THEY LOVE THE HOME I MADE FOR THEM. DIANE HUGHES
by DIANE
Response from ShelterLogicSupportApr 26, 2021
Hello Diane,

We are very happy to see that you are pleased with your shed. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
32 people found this helpful
Instructions can be more thorough about the steps of adding...
Instructions can be more thorough about the steps of adding a floor kit in relation to the base frame of the shed. From reviews posted before, most of the screws and bolts to fasten the panels can be a bit bigger and longer for the job, which I echoed the same! Seem like these problems existed long time ago, and your customers' complaints had fallen into deaf ears these years.
by L2021
5 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 3,743 reviews