#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 100049752

Model # 5700

Store SKU # 583294

PowerShot 5700 Forward Action Staple Gun

$24.23
  • Easy to operate forward action design
  • Ideal for wiring, roofing and upholstery tasks
  • Staples 504, 505, 506, 508, 509, 50CT, BN1810 and 97-series nails
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The PowerShot 5700 Forward Action Staple Gun unique design eliminates squeezing. It shoots 6 types of T50 staples and drives 9/16 in. brad nails. It utilizes 7 types of power shot staples with a 9/16 in. drive. The visual refill window makes checking staple levels convenient. The chamber mechanism allows for easy loading and a contour design offers a comfortable grip. It is a great tool for upholstery, screening, roofing and wiring tasks.

Highlights

  • Manual stapler provides portable stapling
  • T50 staples, 504, 505, 506, 508, 509, 50CT, BN1810 5/8 in. brad nails, 97-030CS 9/16 in. brad nails
  • PowerShot staples, 97-010, 97-011, 97-012, 97-013, 97-014, 97-015, 97-030
  • Forward-action design eliminates squeezing for easier stapling
  • Visual refill window allows easy checking of staple levels
  • Comfortable grip
  • Chamber mechanism allows easy loading
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 100049752

Model # 5700

Store SKU # 583294

Additional Resources

Shop All Arrow

Specifications

Dimensions: H 12.5 in, W 9.75 in, D 1.25 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)

1.25 in

Assembled Height (in.)

12.5 in

Assembled Width (in.)

9.75 in

Handle Length (in.)

5

Details

Crown Width

1/2 in.

Hand Tool Type

Stapler

Maximum staple size (in.)

.625

Returnable

90-Day

Staple Type

T50

Tools Product Type

Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

2 year warranty

Questions & Answers

33Questions
caret
Q:What is the longest brad it can handle?
by|Mar 15, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello - This tool fires 9/16" and 5/8" brad nails. - Your Arrow Fastener Team

by|Mar 15, 2024
    caret
    Q:I am using a PowerShot 5700M stapler. Can I use Swingline No. 800 staples from a former staple gun?
    by|Nov 4, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello - No. The PowerShot uses Arrow T50 staples, which have a 3/8" wide crown. The Swingline 800 uses Arrow #604, #605, #606, #608 and CEILTILE #609 staples, which have a 1/2" wide crown. - Your Arrow Fastener Team

    by|Nov 6, 2023
      caret
      Q:If you jam the nose of the stapler into a corner, how many millimeters back from the front edge do the staples actually exit the gun?
      by|Oct 6, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello - The staples fire at 13 mm from the corner. From a straight edge, it's 4 1/2 mm. Hope this helps! - Your Arrow Fastener Team

      by|Oct 15, 2023
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Can you still use the PowerShot 5700 without the pusher?
        by|Sep 23, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello - No. The pusher is necessary to hold the staples in the stapler. If you need assistance with this, please contact us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. - Your Arrow Fastener Team

        by|Sep 25, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 33

          Customer Reviews

          3.1 out of 5

          • 3.1 out of 1,926 reviews
          • 56% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,926 reviews
          Why change a great product?
          I’ve had a PowerShot 5700 for years! After awhile it seemed to get weaker, so I didn’t even hesitate at buying another. But….it no longer comes with the wire guide. That was one of my favorite features, especially at Christmas time hanging lights!! The instruction manual included shows one that clips on but it didn’t come included. Now you have to HOPE you’re straddling the wires!! Definitely a down grade!!
          by
          Response from Arrow Fastener Customer ServiceDec 21, 2023
          Hello - We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your new Powershot. Look for an email from us with additional help. - Your Arrow Fastener Team
            Junk!!!
            Staples slid in easy. Jammed at stapling end. Took apart, removed jam. Put back togetheer jammed again. Took apart again, and gave up, as other parts started to dislocate. 2 hours of messing around and still could not staple. Now just a pile of junk!
            by
            Response from Arrow Fastener Customer ServiceDec 12, 2023
            Hello - We're sorry to hear that you've had problems with your staple gun. We'll follow up with you by email regarding our warranty replacement. - Your Arrow Fastener Team
              Stapled hand 2x
              Bought it the first day and my workers stapled their hand accidentally because they thought when they grip the trigger the staple cames out like the other common staple guns . But they were gripping on to the bottom were the staple actually comes out. And the accidentally staples they’re hand … I do not … I repeat do not recommend this stapler!
              by
              Response from Arrow Product ExpertDec 11, 2023
              Hello - This staple gun is a forward-action stapler, gun so its handle points toward the trigger end, in the opposite direction of the traditional staple gun. This helps make it easier to fire than traditional staple guns since pressure is placed at the front of the tool, where the staple is ejected. We recommend reading instructions for any staple gun before using. This video from our YouTube channel shows the PowerShot in action: https://bit.ly/2y7A9RI. - Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
                “In the unlikely event of a staple jam…” LOL
                Tolerances matter to me, at least. Unfortunately, Arrow’s manufacturing tolerances allowed an assymetrical part, which means this thing is just trash.
                by
                Response from Arrow Fastener Customer ServiceNov 27, 2023
                Hello - We're sorry to hear about your problems with your staple gun. We'll follow up with you by email with information about receiving a warranty replacement. - Your Arrow Fastener Team
                  Not well made
                  I’ve had two of these power shots, staplers, and will not buy a third. The quality of some of the components, namely, the part that holds the staples in, is very poor. Mine broke at the end that holds the staples. When I tried to get a replacement, it took a while to get a response from anyone and then when I did get a response they told me they would send me a new part for $10 that’s half the price of the stapler itself.
                  by
                  Response from Arrow Product ExpertOct 16, 2023
                  Hello - We're sorry to hear that you've been dissatisfied with your staplers. We back our tools with a replacement warranty, so if the problem is due to a defect, we can offer you a new staple gun. Please contact us for assistance at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. - Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Piece of junk- DO NOT BUY!
                    Bought this PowerShot 5700 stapler after my 30 year old arrow T50 finally broke. Disappointment doesn't start to say what I went through with this new version of a stapler. I bought a box of 5/16" arrow staples to go along with it. I was going to staple some fabric to some 3/8" pine lath strips. No big deal right? I went through about 2 rows of staples from the box of staples I got with the Power shot 5700 and then it started jamming up. And not just occasionally. It would work on 1 and then jam 2-3 times in a row. Also it started to not fire when the handle was pushed all the way down. If it wasn't one problem it was the other. What a waste. After using my old T50 for decades this new improved stapler was such a waste I thought for sure it must be a cheap import. But no, it says on the box made in the USA. What has happened to the quality that my T50 had for decades? ONCE BURNED, TWICE REMEMBERED
                    by
                    Response from Arrow Product ExpertMay 22, 2023
                    Hello - Were sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with your staple gun. It is possible that the gun you purchased is defective. If that is the case we can offer you a replacement under the warranty. Please contact us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. - Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Good to throw in the trash
                      Worst tool I can ever remember buying. Had a T50 stapler for over 30 years. Thought this newer design might be easier to use. No way. It jams up like nothing I have ever experienced I my past 70+ years. Time to move on and but a different brand. Wish I had read the reviews first, but didn't feel it would be necessary after using the old Arrow T50 for so long. Things seem to change over the years. The bitterness of poor quality will remain forever.
                      by
                      Response from Arrow Fastener Customer ServiceMay 22, 2023
                      Hello - We're sorry to hear about the problems you've experienced with your staple gun. We back our tools with a replacement warranty, which may apply in your case. We'll follow up by email with more informaiton. - Your Arrow Fastener Team
                        Dining Room Chairs Covers
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Forgot to bring my stapler gun and this was perfect.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Staple gun power shot
                          Excellent product very easy to use. Worked great . Great purchase
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Weird
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tool is awkward ar best. It delays when firing requiring one to hold perfectly still yet letting up just a tad before it will fire. Actually returned the original one I purchased before Ifigured out the 'trick'. The design, in theory, is nice but not practical
                            by
                            Response from Arrow Fastener Customer ServiceNov 3, 2022
                            Hello - We're sorry to hear that you're not completely happy with your staple gun. As a forward-action stapler, it is designed to to be easier to fire than standard manual staplers. We hope you've become accustomed to the design and it's working well for you. - Your Arrow Fastener Team
                              Showing 1-10 of 1,926 reviews

                              Compare Similar Items

                              current item

                              Staple Type

                              T50

                              T25

                              T50

                              T50

                              Maximum staple size (in.)

                              .625

                              0.5625

                              0.5625

                              .5625

                              Crown Width

                              1/2 in.

                              3/8 in.