#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100049752

Model #5700

Store SKU #583294

PowerShot 5700 Forward Action Staple Gun

$2498
  • Easy to operate forward action design
  • Ideal for wiring, roofing and upholstery tasks
  • Staples 504, 505, 506, 508, 509, 50CT, BN1810 and 97-series nails
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2498

Product Overview

The PowerShot 5700 Forward Action Staple Gun unique design eliminates squeezing. It shoots 6 types of T50 staples and drives 9/16 in. brad nails. It utilizes 7 types of power shot staples with a 9/16 in. drive. The visual refill window makes checking staple levels convenient. The chamber mechanism allows for easy loading and a contour design offers a comfortable grip. It is a great tool for upholstery, screening, roofing and wiring tasks.
  • Manual stapler provides portable stapling
  • T50 staples, 504, 505, 506, 508, 509, 50CT, BN1810 5/8 in. brad nails, 97-030CS 9/16 in. brad nails
  • PowerShot staples, 97-010, 97-011, 97-012, 97-013, 97-014, 97-015, 97-030
  • Forward-action design eliminates squeezing for easier stapling
  • Visual refill window allows easy checking of staple levels
  • Comfortable grip
  • Chamber mechanism allows easy loading

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Compare Similar Staple Guns

current product
PowerShot 5700 Forward Action Staple Gun
Top RatedProfessional Low Voltage Wire/Cable Staple GunPT50 Pneumatic Staple GunCarbon Fiber Stapler/Tacker
BrandArrowArrowArrowDEWALT
NamePowerShot 5700 Forward Action Staple GunProfessional Low Voltage Wire/Cable Staple GunPT50 Pneumatic Staple GunCarbon Fiber Stapler/Tacker
Price
$2397
$3197
$3847
$3997
Ratings
(1716)
(619)
(1304)
(397)
Staple TypeT50T25 T50
Maximum staple size (in.).6250.56250.5625.5625
Crown Width1/2 in. 3/8 in.
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.1
    out of 1,716 reviews
  • 57%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,716 reviews
Easy to use, but started to malfunction after putting less than 1000 staples through it.
Loved this tool for about 750 trigger pulls/pushes, after which it started to misfire and jam. Had to disassemble and repair the area where the hammer pushes the staple through. the head guard/guide was loose and allowed the staples to jam the exit. It was an easy fix using a punch, hammer and vise. It now actually works better than new.
by
Response from Arrow Fastener Customer ServiceMar 10, 2022
Hello - We're happy to hear that you were able to troubleshoot the problem with your staple gun. You'll find videos with troubleshooting for many Arrow tools on our YourTube channel, and you can reached out to us for help as well. If the issue is the result of a defect, we can offer a replacement under the warranty. - Your Arrow Fastener Team
    Great stapler for our needs!
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for building a cat tree. Despite its smaller size, it was able to get through a few layers of the thick fabric we used to cover the tree itself. At first I wasn't sure it would be able to get through those layers, but the end result was GREAT!
    by
      • Recommended
      Rusted in package
      Got it because it is made in the USA. That's all great but it actually looks like it came across the ocean with all the rust...At any rate, the mechanism that pushes the staples out is stuck. Due to the rust, not sure...
      by
      Response from Arrow Fastener Customer ServiceOct 8, 2021
      Hello - We're sorry to hear about the condition of the PowerShot that you purchased. We'll follow up by email to assist you with this issue. - Your Arrow Fastener Team
        All around use.
        I do everything under the sun around the house, plus my beekeeping. There are so many uses for this staple gun. Great design, worked well, but just stopped working, Pressed the handle down and doesn't trip the driving slide, The handle goes all the way down, you have to release it and then do it again, sometimes it fires, most of the time it doesn't. Sending in for repair.
        by
          • Recommended
          It kept jamming. I’ll be returning....
          It kept jamming. I’ll be returning.
          by
          Response from Arrow Product ExpertAug 16, 2021
          Hello - We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing difficulties with your PowerShot. Please take a look at this video on clearing jams from the stapler (https://bit.ly/3aKgpRz), as well as the video on loading (http://bit.ly/5700-load) to double-check that you're doing those things correctly. Also make sure you're using Arrow T50 staples that 1/4", 5/16", 3/8", 1/2" or 9/16" in length. If the staple is too long to penetrate the material/wood, it also may cause jams. To make sure you're using the correct length, refer to this staple video: https://bit.ly/3A5OV5O. If you continue to have problems with your stapler and believe it may be defective, we an offer a replacement under the warranty. Please contact us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
            3 found this review helpful
            Best in the business!
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The PowerShot was perfect for putting new material on my golf cart seat. Highly recommended!
            by
              • Recommended
              I have had 3 of these PowerShot Forward Action Staple Gun 5700
              I have had 3 of these PowerShot Forward Action Staple Gun 5700 The 1st one was GREAT. It was easy to use and lasted a long time. The last 2 have been a disappointment. While they are easy to use and did great jobs they did not last. The Black Metal part jammed in both. I wish they lasted like the 1st. I will not purchase another
              by
              Response from Arrow Product ExpertMar 23, 2021
              Hello - We're sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with your PowerShot. Please make sure the tool is loaded correctly and that you're clearing jams correctly as well. These two videos demonstrate how: loading (https://bit.ly/3dW8nqq); clearing jams (https://bit.ly/3aKgpRz). We back this tool with our warranty. If you believe the one you purchased is defective, please contact us for assistance. We can be reached at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
                2 found this review helpful
                I have had 3 PowerShot
                I have had 3 of these PowerShot Forward Action Staple Gun 5700 The 1st one was GREAT. It was easy to use and lasted a long time. The last 2 have been a disappointment. While they are easy to use and did great jobs they did not last. The Black Metal part jammed in both. I wish they lasted like the 1st. I will not purchase another
                by
                Response from Arrow Fastener TeamMay 4, 2021
                Hello, Please look for an email from us shortly. - Your Arrow Fastener Team
                  Keeps getting jammed up.
                  Keeps getting jammed up. I can staple about five times before it gets jammed up. I have to keep taking it apart and also taking the spring out to pull the staples out in order to get the jam out. I originally bought this stapler because of the design made it much easier to pull the trigger then my husbands T-50 arrow stapler. I thought this one would go faster to get my job done but it’s taking longer because I have the jams. I’ll just go back to using my husband’s staple gun even though it’s harder to pull the trigger. I would not recommend this product. I’m not happy with it.
                  by
                  Response from Arrow Product ExpertJan 18, 2021
                  Hello, We're sorry to hear about dissatisfaction with the PowerShot. Please take a look at our YouTube channel, where you'll find videos on loading and clearing jams. You also should check out "The Skinny on Staples," a guide on our website. Often jams occur when the staple is too long for proper penetration of the material you're fastening. Here's a link to the guide: https://bit.ly/3nKxYIn. If you need further help, please contact us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Don’t do it
                    I purchased this for the reverse grip, after using it a handful of times it jammed and stopped working. I watched the videos on troubleshooting and nothing worked. I spent more time troubleshooting than I did actually using the stapler. I called customer service because it has a “lifetime warranty” and I was told to send it back with a receipt, on my dime, plus an $8 check!!!!! Outrageous! Oh, and it would take approximately 120 days for a replacement. What a joke
                    by
                    Response from Arrow Product ExpertNov 25, 2020
                    Hello, We're sorry to hear about your difficulties with the PowerShot and obtaining a replacement. The tool comes with a limited lifetime warranty but we require a proof of purchase in order to cover shipping charges. Without the receipt, the consumer is responsible for shipping the defective tool and we pay shipping on the new one. We're not sure why you were asked to send an additional $8. Please reach out to us again and reference this response. We want to make sure this issue is handled correctly. You can reach us at customercare@arrowfastener.com or 800-776-2228. -Your Arrow Fastener Team Arrow
                      6 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 1,716 reviews