#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206599108

Model #WR108

Woodridge 10 ft. W x 8 ft. D Wood-grain Galvanized Metal Storage Building

  • Features a stylish gable design for your storage needs
  • Electro galvanized steel for corrosion resistance and durability
  • Appealing woodgrain aesthetic with the durability of a steel shed
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Number of People Needed for Install
Number of Hours Required for Install
Tools Needed Header
Screwdriver
Gloves
Ladder
Utility Knife
Pliers
Level
Shed Installation Made Easy
Step by Step
Shed Installation Made Easy
Get the realistic look of wood with the wood-grain Woodridge storage building. A spacious outdoor storage solution for your gear, landscape equipment, garden supplies and more. Wall height of 71.25 in. gives additional head room and storage space for taller items.
  • Electro galvanized steel for corrosion resistance
  • Low gable with reinforced steel roof
  • Double sliding doors with large opening for easy entry and exit
  • Appealing horizontal siding in woodgrain with coffee trim to complement the outdoor environment
  • DIY assembly with pre-cut and pre-drilled parts
  • 10-year limited warranty
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
Number of People Needed for Install
Number of Hours Required for Install
Tools Needed Header
Screwdriver
Gloves
Ladder
Utility Knife
Pliers
Level
Shed Installation Made Easy
Step by Step
Shed Installation Made Easy

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
8
Approximate Width (ft.)
10
Assembled Depth (in.)
95.25 in
Assembled Height (in.)
82.125 in
Assembled Width (in.)
123.25 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
74
Door Opening Height (In.)
69.25
Door Opening Width (ft.)
4
Door Opening Width (In.)
55.5
Exact Width x Depth
10 ft 3.25 in x 7 ft 11.25 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
7.125

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
470
Color Family
Browns / Tans
Door Type
Sliding
Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Floor Options
Without Floor
Foundation
Foundation Not Included
Included
No Additional Items Included
Manufacturers Recommended Assembly Time (hours)
2
Manufacturers Recommended Tools needed for Assembly
safety glasses, Phillips screwdriver, gloves, ladder, utility knife, pliers, level, tape measure
Maximum Roof Load
0
Maximum Wind Resistance
0
Number of People Recommended by Manufacturer to Assemble
2
Number of Windows
0
Product Weight (lb.)
224
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown
Roof Material
Metal
Roof Material
Metal
Roof Pitch
1.8:12
Roof Shape
Peak
Shed Type
Metal
Siding Color Family
Brown
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
470
Style
Barn

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited

Questions & Answers

105Questions13Answers

How wide is the double door opening - looking to fit a vehicle inside, needs approx 7 1/2 feet.

Asked by phs April 27, 2021
2
Answers

Hello, The door opening width is 55 1/2" (in). Hope this helps!

I see it says "Maximum Wind Resistance 0" does this mean 2mph wind will take it? Wondering whats ...

Asked by John March 26, 2021
1
Answer

Hello John, This shed is not live load rated, and we recommend that all our products be anchored down. If you have any other questions, please contact us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you

I would like to make a copy of the shed installation. where can i find this manual?

Asked by william March 4, 2021
1
Answer

Hello William, Please follow this link below and it will take you to the manual to the Arrow Woodridge 10. ft W x 6 ft shed: https://www-shelterlogic.com.imgeng.in/shop/media/asset/en_WR106.pdf If you have any other questions, please contact us at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1). Thank you

Do you make in size 11ftx6 ft?

Asked by manny November 29, 2020
2
Answers

No. Although, not sure what you mean "make in size 11ftx6 ft".

Can I paint the Arrow Woodridge shed? what type of paint?

Asked by Michelle November 24, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Michelle, The buildings can be painted with an exterior-grade latex paint designed for use on steel. Contact your local paint supplier for recommendations or give us a call for a copy of our Painting Guide. We are available 7 days a week at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

How to assemble side wall on WR108

Asked by LInda November 17, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Linda, What step in the assembly process are you on? Please give us a call so we can walk trough installation with you. Our customer service team is available 7 days a week at 1-800-851-1085 (press 1).

Can ventilation vents be added without affecting warranty? Where can anchor kit for attaching to ...

Asked by Brad November 10, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Brad, Vents can be added to the gables without affecting the warranty. Our Concrete Anchor Kit can be found here: https://www.homedepot.com/p/Arrow-Concrete-Anchor-Kit-for-Storage-Building-AK100/100062646

How does this hold up in wind?

Asked by Matt October 5, 2020
2
Answers

Make sure to install the floor kit/wood flooring. Although the parts - (walls and ceiling) are light weight and won't take a direct hit or weight well, my shed has withstood 70+ mile an hour winds on multiple occasions. Holds up very nicely.

Is there any way to make the door opening larger? I have a 48" riding mower i would like to fit i...

Asked by AAT July 16, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, Unfortunately, there is not way to make the door opening larger.

what is the thickness of the steel

Asked by tucker June 27, 2020
1
Answer

Hi Tucker, The panels are made of a 32 gauge steel and the frame is made of 25 gauge steel.

Woodridge 10 ft. W x 8 ft. D Wood-grain Galvanized Metal Storage Building - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 109 reviews
  • 60% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
rusted out in four years
Will never buy this product again. Rusted out in four years. Waste of time and money. Junk for 636$
by vince
Response from ShelterLogicSupportFeb 8, 2021
Hi Vince,

We are very sorry to hear about this. Rust is covered under your 10 year warranty. We strongly suggest you file a claim at the link provided below:

https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/warranty-claims ShelterLogic
2 people found this helpful
Shed went together fine as a second shed in the yard - I did it over a couple of days by myself. ...
Shed went together fine as a second shed in the yard - I did it over a couple of days by myself. Built on treated 2x4 floor frame with 3/4 plywood floor. The whole thing rests on 4" blocks with gravel and heavy mil plastic below as a vapor barrier. Take the time to make a square and level base - makes it much easier to get all the shed screws and bolts to line up. I leave the 3 roof beam bolts finger tight until the roof panels are installed. I tweaked this shed by installing a simple interior frame to support 1/2 in plywood and 3 tab shingle roof. Worked as framing for shelves too. Adds years to the life of the building, eliminates any leaks and protects those thin metal panels from weather and tree limbs. Add a vent and the interior temp in the summer is dramatically lower. I installed a metal drip edge on the edge of the wood base to protect the edge of the plywood and I set the building metal base into a full bed of sealant. No issues with water seeping in. The biggest issues with any of these sheds is water leaking at the roof and the base. I think Arrow buildings are well designed for the diy market - if you take your time along the way to keep the shed level and square it will make construction much easier.
by NMV
3 people found this helpful
Excellent Shed
The shed arrived without any damage. All parts were accounted for. I read the instructions front to back before doing any assembly. I also had a level and square foundation to build the shed on. Assembly went smoothly and per instructions. Shed looks great and is very sturdy. We love it.
by JeffP
4 people found this helpful
I read the mixed reviews before ordering and had some hesitation, but I ordered it anyway (the st...
I read the mixed reviews before ordering and had some hesitation, but I ordered it anyway (the style and price were ideal) and took my chances. I'm glad that I did! The hardest part of the entire process was getting the wooden platform/floor level. I had six concrete blocks to support the assembled floor, but had to work with a tree on one side, stumps on two sides, and a phone line on the fourth side - and the ground was rocky with a large unmovable rock just under the surface at one point. Once that was done, the assembly itself was easy by comparison. Time consuming, but easy. It was like the largest Erector set I've ever assembled. You really have to read the instructions carefully and in their entirety, look at the pictures carefully, and do exactly as they say. I followed every step exactly as written/drawn and I had zero issues. Every hole lined up. I also bought the beef-up kit for the roof and its installation was just as easy. The time required to build was longer than they said, but I wasn't in a rush so it wasn't a big deal. If you take the time to do it right, making sure it's square, level, and assembled exactly as described in the instructions, you'll be pleased with the process and the outcome.
by Tom
3 people found this helpful
Problem with HARD heavy rain and WIND damage
I bought month ago added look nice then all of suddenly yesterday had bad storm and high wind PRESSURE slide door went in and PUSH on back panel and break it out easy bad screws DON'T BUY up to you very nice looking see pic .. ( I didn't took pick inside or outside back shed but you can see left side same as back nothing on right side I lose 570 bucks :(
by Brett
3 people found this helpful
Nice look
I installed this shed for a customer. Took about 15 hours. Installation instructions could have been clearer. You have to really look at the pictures in the instructions. It's helpful to have pictures of a finished project to compare it to.
by CNL1
2 people found this helpful
I bought and put this shed up last summer with the snow supports. The shed DID NOT support the sn...
I bought and put this shed up last summer with the snow supports. The shed DID NOT support the snow with use of snow supports. The sides are bent out and the roof ‘flattened’. It’s pulled apart at the seams on the sides. The snow supports do not work! Now the shed is destroyed. The tools are inside. What condition are they in?! It is not safe to try to enter. The floor frame is another issue. It is to support a plywood floor in the shape they specify. This didn’t work either. I had to take up the plywood and put more support underneath. I DO NOT recommend this product.
by Raven
Response from ShelterLogicSupportJan 31, 2020
Hello Raven, We are very sorry to see you feel this way. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would like to discuss what went wrong. Please give us a call at 1-800-932-9344 and mention this review. Thank you ShelterLogic
4 people found this helpful
Product finished looks good. Pre drilled holes maybe not match exact, but it's ok to drill thru. ...
Product finished looks good. Pre drilled holes maybe not match exact, but it's ok to drill thru. Make sure to follow instructions to the letter if not you will be messing it up and have to go back a few steps. Building time says 8hrs. This is not a 8hr project for a regular person. Took over 12 hrs to finish. Product is not that sturdy.
by Ez
Response from ShelterLogicSupportDec 13, 2019
Glad to hear you are pleased with your shed! We appreciate your feedback and will be using this feedback proactively. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
Previous remarks lead one to believe that the instructions are somehow deficient. I found the ins...
Previous remarks lead one to believe that the instructions are somehow deficient. I found the instructions to be clear and well crafted. The shed is easy to build but I definitely recommend that 2 people work together on this project. The shed is sturdy and it is an attractive addition to my back yard. I was surprised to find that I can walk into the shed without lowering my head and the inside is spacious. I also purchased the concrete anchoring kit and installed all anchors in less than an hour. Two heavy rains in the last week and not a drop of moisture inside the building. I would highly recommend the Woodridge storage building to anyone looking for and attractive and inexpensive out building.
by FrogMaster
Response from ShelterLogicSupportAug 26, 2019
We’re happy you’re happy! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
No parts were missing. No panels were bent. Shed arrived ahead of time. Quality product. Visual i...
No parts were missing. No panels were bent. Shed arrived ahead of time. Quality product. Visual instructions re-enforce verbal instructions: BOTH were easy to follow if you take the time to reference them. If purchaser has any mechanical aptitude, this shed goes up quickly and easily. Would highly recommend this shed. It complements our garden with its wood-tone metal siding. Shed is on 2x4 platforms and has been anchored at the corners for additional stability. (Live in Florida). Home Depot Pro-desk people were awesome too!
by CHRISTOPHER
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews