#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206446377

Model #65501

Store SKU #1001609756

1 Gal. Tan Granite Grip Decorative Flat Interior/Exterior Concrete Floor Coating

  • For horizontal concrete surfaces like garage floors & driveways
  • Revives concrete surfaces and fills in hairline cracks
  • Provides a slip-resistant, textured multi-speckled unique finish
  • View More Details
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

BEHR Premium Granite Grip is a unique decorative, slip-resistant, drivable concrete floor coating. It helps renew and provide a unique multi-speckled finish. This durable protective coating is formulated to resist dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up. It will hide surface imperfections and fill in hairline cracks in concrete.
  • Revives concrete surfaces
  • Ideal for horizontal surfaces such as: walkways, patios, porches, garage floors, driveways and pool decks
  • Up to 50 sq. ft. of coverage per gallon; 2 coats required
  • Decorative, slip-resistant concrete coating
  • Durable, protective finish
  • Apply a first coat using a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover and nylon/polyester brush
  • For large projects, consider using a texture sprayer with a 4 mm tip. (Spray in 4 in. x 4 in. sections and back roll with a 1/4 in. adhesive roller cover)
  • Available in custom colors
  • Resists dirt, grease, household stains and hot tire pick-up
  • For hairline cracks up to 1/8 in., completely fill in with coating using a nylon/polyester brush and allow to dry completely prior to roller application
  • The Concrete/Brick/Masonry/Stone surface needs to be completely dry prior to applying coating
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a Paint Care fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT, WA
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Container Size
1 Gallon
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
50 ft²


Application Method
Brush,Roller,Textured Sprayer
Base Material
Color Family
Dry To Touch Time (hh:mm)
Maximum Optimal Temperature (F)
Minimum Optimal Temperature (F)
Number per Package
Paint/Stain Clean Up
Soap & Water
Paint/Stain Features
Mildew Resistant,Skid Resistant,Textured
Paint/Stain/Waterproofer Product Type
Concrete Porch & Patio
Recommended Number of Coats
Stain & Sealer In One
Substrate/Surface Usage Type
Surface Location
Basement Floor,Driveway,Garage Floor,Patio,Pavers,Pool Deck
Time before recoating (hours)

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
BEHR Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 3,157 reviews
  • 60%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,157 reviews
Needs work
Does not look like the above picture if spread to directions. I was disappointed that by the second thick coat that it did not hide old glue marks that were on the concrete. they still come through the granite grip
  • Verified Purchase
Would not use on any surface that can get wet....
Would not use on any surface that can get wet. Concrete was meticulously cleaned, acid washed and primed by my pro painter. 3 coats were applied and let to dry for a full week. Product bubbled and discolors when wet cars dripped water after a heavy rain. Very disappointed
Response from BehrOct 18, 2021
Hi MMMM, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the surface bubbled and discolored with water. This is not normal, and I understand your disappointment. I recommend scraping off the bubbles, cleaning and spot etching the bare concrete, and touching up as needed. A full coat may be needed for uniformity. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
    3 people found this helpful
    Tire marks on finished garage
    I spent triple the amount to complete the garage . I was pleased with the look. I did not drive on it for several days to allow dry time. As soon as I drove in one week I saw the tire marks that upsets me because now it’s a mess. I do not know what to do?
    Response from BehrOct 7, 2021
    Hi LouAnn, thank you for writing in, and I'm sorry to hear about the tire marks you're experiencing. I recommend removing them with a concrete cleaner and degreaser found at your local Home Depot. If that doesn't work, scuff sand the surface with 80 to 120-grit sandpaper, wipe away the dust, then apply a thin topcoat. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can learn more about your project and assist. We look forward to hearing from you. -Michael Behr
      1 person found this helpful
      Love It
      I have it in my front and back porch. It looks so nice and slip resistant. It is hard in my opinion to brush on, because it like thick sticky oatmeal. I took my time and love it The picture shows some wet spot, where I did some final touch up
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Pricey, but the best
        It took months to get a hold of tan colored GG in 5 gallon buckets,but 6 months later I had 2 buckets for my front patio.My contractors splashed my previous work w/concrete while doing the new job.So I needed more for the new job & to cover the old again.
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          Paint Bubbled and peeled
          This product had roller marks in the finish on the 2nd coat and clearly needed a 3rd to build to the desired color finish and remove the marks. I waited till the next day to recoat 24 hrs. As the 3rd coat was starting to dry I noticed a bubble appeared about the size of the 5gal bucket. I cut into the bubble to peel back and repair, there was no stopping point paint was pulling off in sheets, the leaf blower was even blowing under the paint blowing it up for me. I tried contacting the customer service department and got a recording that it was after hours since it was the weekend, so I contacted Home Depot paint department to see if they could give me some advice on what to do to correct or why this happened. They offer no help, so I continue to peel the paint away since it seem so easy. I followed all the prep instructions to the letter. I cleaned my porch with 409 and tide mixture a week earlier followed by muriatic acid sprayed on, brushing, then pressure washing off, allowing it to dry 24 hr at 47% humidity 85 degrees. Leaf blowed again next day to make share no dust or pollen would get in the way. Almost felt I was OCD about my prep job. Paint was applied in the shade of porch around 70 degrees increasing to 85 for the high. I have used this paint before with better results, so I am wondering if they mixed the bucket, as I was told they had or did I get a bad bucket. After reading reviews I now see where bubbling has been a problem for some. Not a good day for a 70 year old female undergoing chemo as this was going to be my morale booster to prove I can still do it. Well that’s not how I feel now back to feeling sorry for myself and out the $500. I saved to by the paint. My house is the one everybody’s always trying to copy what I do, so it’s getting negative reviews by the neighbors seeking me peel the paint off in sheets after watching me labor over preparing and painting. Will review again after the issue is resolved.
          Response from BehrSep 8, 2021
          Hello GrandmaDiane, thank you for your review. I’m so sorry the paint bubbled then peeled off in sheets. I understand your frustration and disappointment to have such a project turn out this way after putting in so much time and work. This isn’t the experience we want our customers to have. To fix the bubbling and peeling, I recommend removing the loose coating like you mentioned, cleaning and etching any bare concrete, letting it dry, then touching up the bare areas and recoating for uniformity. Also, I’m sorry you weren’t able to get through to our team when you first tried calling. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team directly again for further assistance with this project. Our team is happy to help you! -Joni Behr
            7 people found this helpful
            Not sure I'd recommend this yet
            Bought 6 gallons, all clearly labeled Tan. Had them mixed well at HD and gave to my contractor. I come back next day and the paint is gray. It's not even close to tan. Hard to fathom all six cans could be the wrong color. So if you want tan color, you'll stand a good chance that it will be Gray. That's my experience. Contractor is back today to put on a 4th coat. He left too many roller marks. Balcony is roughly 250 sq ft. 6 gallons. We have this on a beach front balcony. Floor was prepped well. This stuff appears to be more like a spray in bed-liner than paint. It's rough but not uncomfortable to walk on. I'm hoping it holds up a few years. Nothing does overly well in this salty air.
              3 people found this helpful
              Do not do it
              This product has been a nightmare to work with. We hired a professional for this project and he has followed all instructions. We should have needed 15 gallons to cover the area as directed with the 2 coats. We have currently used 25 gallons and we were informed that we are going to need At Least another 15 gallons to complete the project. The paint is spotty, is really noticeable over areas that were patched and the colors vary from container to container making for terrible spottiness. I would not recommend this product to anyone. We are so disappointed as we had such high hopes after reading reviews from others using this product for pool decks. I wish we could just start over and use another material because the project is going to cost us at least 3x more than we thought.
              Response from BehrJul 27, 2021
              Hi joier - Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the finish looks spotty and you're having to use more product than expected. Granite Grip will cover up to 50 sq. ft. per gallon for both required coats, however, additional coats may be needed for a more opaque finish. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can learn more about your project and assist you with this further. We hope to hear from you. - Sara Behr
                2 people found this helpful
                I was very impressed with Behr Granite Grip!!!
                I was very impressed with Behr Granite Grip Concrete Paint. However, my advice is to slow down and take your time with this product. To apply this the right way and get great results will not happen in an afternoon but will take weeks of preparation and care to get the results you see on the sample photos on the Home Depot website. If you are willing to take on that task, you will be rewarded with a very clean and refreshed look. #1) If you have old concrete that has been stained over many years like my front porch, use a concrete etching cleaner with deck brushes to thoroughly clean the surface over several days so that you rough up the surface so that it will absorb a primer. #2) I applied two coats of Behr Concrete Primer so that the Granite Grip would stick well and I was glad I did. #3) I applied four coats of Behr Granite Grip allowing a couple of days of time between coats to make certain they dried thoroughly and so that I would have even coverage of the colored sand particles in the paint. Tip #1- Do not apply this product in direct sunlight as it will bubble up and you will get poor results. Make certain it is applied in the shade which I understand can be a challenge. Tip #2- The product has a very thick consistency so do not attempt to goop it on in one coat and expect to have great results. Apply it in multiple thin coats with a 1/4 inch epoxy roller and aim for even coverage. I applied this to my worn and dirty 70 year old concrete front porch and it made it look like new. I have not used this on a garage floor or a driveway so I do not have an opinion on how it would wear with vehicles driving over it. Best of luck on your DIY project.
                  • Recommended
                  13 people found this helpful
                  Extra work and extra product, but beautiful results
                  We had to buy double the product (than stated on the website) to cover our porch. Website stated 2 coats/2 gallons were needed. Ultimately, it took 4 gallons and 4 coats for an even finish. I would also suggest waiting at least or more than 72 hours for the area to dry before attempting any furniture or items being placed on the surface. (We learned this the hard way!!) This was a stressful project, but I love the end result!
                    • Recommended
                    3 people found this helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 3,157 reviews