#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 319302149

Model # 55801

Store SKU # 633313

1 gal. #52 White Ceiling Flat Interior Paint

$29.98
Apply Now
Pay $4.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Minimizes surface imperfections and provides great touch-up
  • Spatter-resistant formula that is tintable to light colors
  • Maintains the original acoustical properties of your ceiling
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock

Product Details

About This Product

The BEHR PREMIUM PLUS Ceiling Paint features a durable, acrylic-latex formula that is specifically designed for use on previously painted or primed interior ceilings. This spatter resistant formula minimizes glare and provides a mildew-resistant finish. This formula also maintains the original acoustical ceiling properties.

Highlights

  • Ideal for use on textured, popcorn and acoustic-style ceilings
  • Flat sheen offers a matte finish that helps make surfaces appear smoother
  • White is part of BEHR's Designer Collection Color Palette
  • White is a coastal white with a cool undertone. Depending on the light source or time of day, it may appear as a clear white but not to stark on the walls.
  • 1 gallon covers up to 400 sq. ft. depending on application and surface porosity
  • Use a high quality 3/8 in. - 1/2 in. nap roller cover, nylon/polyester brush or airless sprayer 0.015 in. - 0.019 in. spray tip and 60 mesh filter
  • Use a product such as BEHR Kitchen, Bath & Trim Stain-Blocking Primer & Sealer No. 75. On new drywall in low-moisture rooms, use a product such as BEHR Drywall Plus Primer & Sealer No. 73
  • Apply when air and surface temperatures are between 50°F-90°F (10°C-32°C)
  • Acrylic-latex formula provides durability and resists splattering
  • Resists mildew growth to maintain a pristine appearance
  • Excellent hiding capability for great coverage
  • Low Odor, Low VOC
  • Cleans with soap and water for your convenience
  • Tintable to light colors
  • Minimizes glare & imperfections
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is a GREENGUARD GOLD Certified product. It is certified to GREENGUARD standards for low chemical emissions into indoor air during product usage; For more information, visit ul.com/gg
  • Actual paint colors may vary from on-screen and printer representations
  • Online Price includes a PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, NY, OR, RI, VT, WA
  • BEHR PREMIUM PLUS is backed with a Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 319302149

Model # 55801

Store SKU # 633313

Additional Resources

Shop All BEHR PREMIUM PLUS

Specifications

Container Size: 1 Gallon

Dimensions

Container Size

1 Gallon

Details

Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)

400

Base Material

Acrylic

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Dry to Touch (min.)

60 min

Hexadecimal Value

EBEBE6

HSL Value

60.0:11.1:91.2

Minimum Temperature for Use (F)

50

Number of coats recommended

2

Paint & Primer in One

Yes

Paint Key Features

Primer Required

Paint Type

Interior Paint

Paint/Stain Clean Up

Soap & Water

Paint/Stain Features

Mildew Resistant, Splatter Resistant

Protection Type

Mildew Resistant, Splatter Resistant

Returnable

Non-Returnable

RGB Value

235:235:230

Sheen

Flat/Matte

Surface Material Use

Ceiling, Drywall, Plaster

Time before recoating (hours)

2

Tint Base

Base 1

Transparency

Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

Greenguard Gold

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

162Questions
caret
Q:Will this work on wood?
by|Jun 14, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Hadle, thank you for your question. The Premium Plus Ceiling Flat Paint can be applied to wood surfaces. Have a great day! - Randy

by|Jun 14, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this be put on metal?
    by|Jun 14, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Metal, thank you for your question. The Premium Plus Ceiling Flat Paint can be applied to properly prepared aluminum and galvanized metal surfaces. Have a great day! - Randy

    by|Jun 14, 2024
      caret
      Q:How long does Bhear white paint last if it is sealed?
      by|Jun 12, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Mara, thank you for your question. Please reach out to our customer care team directly to learn more about your project and assist you best; they are always happy to help! -Alex

      by|Jun 12, 2024
        caret
        Q:Is the sheen a Dead Flat, meaning no shhen at all.
        by|May 26, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Mark, thanks for the question. Our Ceiling Paint has a Flat Sheen, so there should be little to no sheen after it has dried. Have a great day! -Ronald

        by|May 27, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 162

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5

          • 4.4 out of 10,291 reviews
          • 78% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 10,291 reviews
          I used this on a textured ceiling and it came out great
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          I hate this Paint
          I'm on my 5th coat and this paint still looks crap. Every layer leaves a mark and uneven coverage. Tried brush, good rollers, and spray. Money wasted! Overall rating: 0 star!
          by
          Response from BehrJun 11, 2024
          Hi PaintJedi, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the uneven coverage after five coats. That's not normal, and I can understand your disappointment. I recommend allowing the surface to dry for a couple of days, as you have a lot of coat applied. The finish might even out as the paint continues to dry and cure. If it still doesn't look right, I recommend applying another coat using the Premium Plus Interior Flat Paint No. 1050 which will have more solids and provide better coverage. Please reach out to us directly for further assistance. Our Customer Care team is happy to help! -Giovanna Behr
            Not match with my original color
            by
            Response from BehrJun 7, 2024
            Hi Jim, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that the color didn't turn out as expected. Typically, the room's lighting and surroundings influence how the color will turn out. It is a great idea to sample colors first. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! - Randy Behr
            • Verified Purchase
            Horrible Coverage
            I have used Behr paint for as long as I can remember and have always had great results, that is until recently. I have painted two coats of ceiling paint and used two gallons on a 600 sq foot area and it looks worse than when I started. I have done two major renovations in the last couple months and used the Premium Plus for it all (bought it all before using, had I known would of only gotten the 1 gallon not 6) all of them have been garbage. almost 3 coats to go from a light gray wall to paint a same color family. 3 coats for my almost white shiplap wall to be painted white, and 3 coats for a light gray wall to blank canvas color. The formula clearly has changed and seems more watered down than previously. I bought two gallons of the Ultra for my ceiling and if that doesn't cover better I will definitely be done purchasing Behr going forward.
            by
            Response from BehrApr 1, 2024
            Hi Randee, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't get the coverage you expected. The Premium Plus Ceiling Flat Paint should cover in about two coats when applied to horizontal surfaces such as ceilings. However, this paint is not recommended for vertical surfaces such as walls. To fix this, I recommend using the Premium Plus Interior Flat Paint No. 1050. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! - Randy Behr
              Buyer Beware! Using this paint broke me.
              I consider myself a good painter. Most clients are repeat customers. was recently hired to paint a 1012 sq ft apartment with exposed brick throughout, so less to paint. This paint has been a nightmare. 15 gallons for just the walls. The client informed me that the paint job looks "unfinished" and I agree. You can still see the roller marks. I have one wall where I'm up to 8 coats - unacceptable. This experience has broken me financially, physically and mentally. Not worth the headache.
              by
              Response from BehrMar 18, 2024
              Hi DavidNYC, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you experienced roller marks and that you didn't get the coverage you expected. The Premium Plus Ceiling Paint typically covers in two coats, while porous surfaces may require additional coats. However, this paint is not recommended to be applied to vertical surfaces, such as masonry walls. To fix this, we recommend using a coating designed for this type of surface, such as our interior wall paints, and applying another coat in columns. Reload your roller after each column for the best coverage. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! - Randy Behr
                Good Coverage & Nice White Color
                I have used other Ceiling paint in the past that was off-white when it dried and did not spread evenly on the surface, stubborn to paint with. This was very smooth to work with and covered the area very well. I had one area that I had to go over twice, but that is because I did not do the best job prepping that area. But going over a small area was not an issue with blending with this paint.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Don’t Use This Paint
                  I’ve always used Behr ceiling paint. I’ve painted countless ceilings. This time the Behr ceiling paint was horrible! It left every roll marks and bad splotches everywhere! They must have changed the formula. After two coats in opposite direction it’s still a mess! It’s garbage!
                  by
                  Response from BehrMar 12, 2024
                  Hi Carrie, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the issues with the Ceiling Paint. We have not changed the formula in any way that it would create more roller marks or splotches. I recommend applying another coat to even out the finish. We appreciate your feedback, and if you need further assistance, please reach out to us directly. Our Customer Care team is happy to help! -Giovanna Behr
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Why does it take 4 coats for painted ceiling?
                    This BEHR ceiling paint was challenging as it required multiple coats for adequate coverage. They say there's primer added... but despite applying 4 coats, the roller lines remain visible when it drys, which is disappointing, especially when painting over a white base. It's sad to see a decline in the quality of Bear paints based on this experience. No problem with their wall paint.
                    by
                    Response from BehrJan 16, 2024
                    Hi Nick, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that it took four coats of paint on your ceiling. Typically, our Premium Plus Ceiling Paint will cover in two coats while darker colors and porous surfaces may require additional coats. I can understand your disappointment since the paint didn't cover as expected. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
                      I only use BEHR paints. They are the best!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      This paint is amazing it gives my home a brightness that is so refreshing. I did buy a flat paint and if I had to do it again I would use the flat only for my ceilings and a gloss paint for my walls. Overall the price color and brightness made me want to paint every room in my home. I'm on my 34rd bucket ??‍??
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 10,291 reviews