#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205845565

Model #1530SLOW 000

Jamestown Never Loosens Elongated Closed Front Enameled Wood Toilet Seat in White with Adjustability and Slow Close

$2698
$29.97
Save $2.99 (10%)
Apply Now
Pay $1.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Durable enameled wood finish
  • Soft close with whisper close and never loosens with STA-TITE
  • Front to back adjustability for the perfect fit
caret

Product Details

This BEMIS Elongated Closed Front Toilet Seat is made with durable enameled wood for an attractive look in your bathroom. This seat features WhisperClose which prevents the ring and cover from slamming while also being easy to install with the Top-Tite STA-TITE Seat Fastening System. Top-Tite STA-TITE prevents the seat from shifting around or loosening and installs from the top eliminating the need to get down on hands and knees. This stylish seat also features front to back adjustability for the perfect bowl fit every time. Made with Earth-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
  • Top-Tite STA-TITE seat fastening system never loosens and installs from the top with ease, eliminating the need to get down on hands and knees
  • WhisperClose hinge slowly and quietly closes eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Precision seat fit allows for 1/2 in. front to back seat adjustability providing a perfect bowl fit
  • Durable enameled wood with a superior high-gloss finish that resists chipping and scratching
  • Fits all manufacturers' elongated bowls
  • Made with 100% recycled wood and earth-friendly processes
  • Features:


  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

178Questions
caret
Q:I bought two of these and both of them take a long time to close. Also they are very hard to manually lower. What can be done about this?
by|Jan 12, 2023
4 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Nothing. That’s how they work. I appreciate how mine works. You’ll have to try another seat if you can’t get used to the ones you have.

by|Jan 15, 2023

    A:  Thank you for y our inquiry. Since the seats are brand new, it may take a few cycles for the slow close mechanism to catch up to it's designed speed of closure which is about 15 seconds.

    by|Jan 25, 2023

      A:  Unfortunately no. I like the seat to be mostly shut before flushing but this thing closes sooooo slow. I often push it down a bit but I'm not sure if it will eventually break it. Definitely not trying this seat again.

      by|Jan 17, 2023

        A:  As advertised, this is a feature of this particular toilet seat and is not something that should be deemed as “something is wrong”. 

        by|Jan 19, 2023
          caret
          Q:Do nuts and bolts come with the seats.
          by|Jan 8, 2023
          3 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Thank you for your inquiry. All of our seat come with the standard installation hardware needed.

          by|Jan 25, 2023

            A:  Yes it’s a great seat but you have to get it straight and it tends to chip after time.  Try another brand.

            by|Jan 9, 2023

              A:  Yes.

              by|Jan 17, 2023
                caret
                Q:Is white the only color on this product?
                by|Dec 15, 2022
                1 Answer
                Answer This Question

                A:  Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, this model is only available in White.

                by|Jan 17, 2023
                  caret
                  Q:I would like to get a toilet seat in light blue, is that possible?
                  by|Dec 9, 2022
                  1 Answer
                  Answer This Question

                  A:  There are light blue colors available. I would suggest ordering color chips to be sure the color will be to your liking. You can order the chips on the toiletseats.com website.

                  by|Dec 16, 2022
                    Showing 1-4 of 178
                    caret

                    Customer Reviews

                    4.6 out of 5
                    (6,911)
                    • 4.6
                      out of 6,911 reviews
                    • 81%recommend this product
                    Filter by:
                    Showing 1-10 of 6,911 reviews
                    JUNK
                    Within 2 weeks of installing screws fell out of lid!
                    by
                    Response from BemisJan 24, 2023
                    Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty that is handled through the location of purchase. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 00173864. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Bemis
                      Easy to install good product recommend.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Seat hinge has broken twice!
                      I have owned two of these toilet seats, and when they work, they work great. However, both ended up with a broken seat hinge. The most recent seat failed in only 6 months. The previous one lasted around 12 months, and I assumed that its broken hinge was a fluke, but now I see that this is a design problem that Bemis has with the choice of hinge design and/or the material used for that hinge. It's just not strong enough.
                      by
                      Response from BemisJan 25, 2023
                      Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty that is handled through the location of purchase. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 00173917. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
                        5 found this review helpful
                        Decent Looking Toilet Seat That Does Not Last
                        Even enameled wood seats are susceptible to water damage. Within a few months, our seats started showing spotting/flaking on the underside of the seats. And once these seats are water damaged, there is no cleaning that can get rid of stains. Get a decent plastic seat if you do not think you can keep the seat dry ALL THE TIME. Additionally, after an 18-month lifespan, one lid's slow close hinge failed completely, leaking a gray, viscous substance all over the bowl. Now it is a regular close lid.
                        by
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Only lasted 13 months!
                          This toilet seat easy has the paint scrubed off by a cleaners and the hinge broke after 13 months. Definitely not worth it.
                          by
                          Response from BemisJan 25, 2023
                          Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced an issue with your seat. Molded wood toilet seats require special care and cleaning. The cleaning instructions that are provided with all our products recommend cleaning your toilet seat with warm soapy water and a soft cloth. To disinfect the seat, you can clean with antibacterial hand soap. Bathroom cleaners are harsh and can stain the seat or take the paint off. Please contact our friendly customer service at 1-888-722-6488 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Forget Cleaning
                            I purchased new toilet seats for the 3 bathrooms in my first ever home. Soft close because nobody needs a heart attack when a MALE slams the seat and/or lid. From the first clean till now, the seats are discolored and streaked on every part. They are 1.5 years old. I've never had a toilet seat like that in my 51 years. I'll be buying all new seats because they are ruined in my attempts to clean them. I've used everything except the antibacterial hand soap that Bemis recommends here.
                            by
                              3 found this review helpful
                              Seat hinge broke while I was at work
                              This seat was new when I purchased my home 1.5 years ago. We have 3 bathrooms total and this one is used the least. I only use it in the morning when I get up and at night when I’m getting ready for bed and I’m the only one who uses it. Last night I noticed it was warped when I lifted the lid. Tonight the hinge broke when I lifted the lid. I’m thin and rarely used this toilet. I won’t buy this brand.
                              by
                              Response from BemisJan 24, 2023
                              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced an issue with your seat. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, so it is unfortunate when the seat does not meet the consumer's expectations. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE# 00173886 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
                                5 found this review helpful
                                Do Not Recommend
                                The Bemis wooden enamel finish toilet seats are the poorest quality, because we've had them for 4 months and they are chipped, scratched and the under color seeped through and appears unsanitary where we're constantly tell guest that the toilet seat is clean although it doesn't appear to be so. We really wished we could get our money back, because we are always looking at purchases to increase the value of our home and this purchase really degraded it a little. Please invest in a more expensive and better quality toilet seat. We typically do not like to cover our lid with the fury covers, but until we can purchase the right ones, we will need to do that. It looks so so gross like fainted blood stains.
                                by
                                Response from BemisJul 29, 2022
                                Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced an issue with your seat. Molded wood toilet seats require special care and cleaning. We recommend cleaning your toilet seat with warm soapy water and a soft cloth. To disinfect the seat, you can clean with antibacterial hand soap. Bathroom cleaners are harsh and can stain the seat or take the paint off. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 277422. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
                                  8 found this review helpful
                                  Great toilet seat! Easy to install & very secure. Does...
                                  Great toilet seat! Easy to install & very secure. Does not move.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  2 found this review helpful
                                  Good product but hinge is vulnerable
                                  Bought three last May to replace old toilet seats, it feels solid and durable, indeed they are all good and please to use until one of toilet seat broke at hinge, just like other reviewers mentioned. Bemis should improve that to make it a truly cheap and solid product.
                                  by
                                  Response from BemisJun 3, 2022
                                  Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced an issue with your seat. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, so it is unfortunate when the seat does not meet the consumer's expectations. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE# 273320 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
                                    3 found this review helpful
                                    Showing 1-10 of 6,911 reviews

                                    Frequently Bought Together

                                    Best Seller
                                    ++
                                    Price:
                                    $2698
                                    $29.97
                                    Save $2.99 (10%)