#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #311424359

Model #1588SLOW 000

Store SKU #1004815979

NextStep2 Children's Potty Training Elongated Closed Front Enameled Wood Toilet Seat in White with Plastic Child Seat

$4996
Apply Now
Pay $24.96 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Premium wood seat with durable plastic child seat
  • Clutter free 2-in-1 seat for adults & children
  • Soft close with whisper close and never loosens with STA-TITE
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4996

Product Overview

The all-new Bemis NextStep2 is perfect for your child's potty training needs, Redesigned seat features an improved, robust hinge and new cover design. Plastic potty seat is sized to give your toddler confidence when using the toilet. Built-in potty seat secures magnetically into the cover when not needed; when potty training is finished, seat can be stored; adult seat remains fully useable. STA-TITE Seat Fastening System installs easily and keeps seat securely attached to bowl, while Whisper Close feature closes slowly and quietly. Easy Clean hinge allows for removal of seat for easy cleaning. Made with eco-friendly materials and processes, BEMIS brings innovation to everyday life.
  • Built-in potty seat secures magnetically into cover when not in use to reduce clutter
  • Solid resilient plastic child seat with molded-in color resists wear, chips and stains
  • Durable, enameled wood adult ring and cover feature superior, high-gloss finish that resists chipping and scratching
  • STA-TITE seat fastening system never loosens, installs with ease
  • Easy clean hinge allows for removal of seat for easy cleaning
  • Whisper close hinge slowly and quietly closes, eliminating slamming and pinched fingers
  • Fits most manufacturer's elongated toilets
  • Made with eco-friendly materials and processes

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,109 reviews
  • 57%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,109 reviews
Broken molded right hing
This seat was very nice. But today the molded right hing broke and I don’t know if there is a replacement part for it. I liked this seat because it did not slam down. I can’t use the seat like this. Please help. Purchased from Home Depot. We hav had it a little over a year.
by
    • Recommended
    2 of them both don’t hold up and peel
    I purchased 2 of these at the same time. Love the idea of the built in toddler seat. However the toddler seat has made the paint peel on the main bottom seat. The slow close works however the seat makes noises after it is closed all the way. Now I am out $100 dollars and the seats are only 2 months old. This is very frustrating and would appreciate any feedback from Bemis.
    by
    Response from BemisJul 14, 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and reference Case number 276457. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
      1 found this review helpful
      The finish comes off after cleaning
      The finish began coming off after it's first cleaning. Even if you use a very mild cleaning product, the finish rubs off as if you're using paint thinner. This was our second time purchasing this product. The previous one did not have this problem. Very disappointing. Money down the toilet.
      by
      Response from BemisJun 10, 2022
      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced an issue with your seat. Molded wood toilet seats require special care and cleaning. We recommend cleaning your toilet seat with warm soapy water and a soft cloth. To disinfect the seat, you can clean with antibacterial hand soap. Bathroom cleaners are harsh and can stain the seat or take the paint off. We do offer a 1 year warranty. Please contact our friendly customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 273832. We look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
        1 found this review helpful
        The toddler seat comes off every other time we lift...
        The toddler seat comes off every other time we lift the seat off. The last seat we purchased lasted for 3 years and we never once had this issue so maybe it’s a new manufacturer upgrade flaw, or maybe it’s meant to come off for easy cleaning. In any event, my toddler is afraid that her bottom is going to fall into the toilet because the seat comes off so often! The last seat was worth it for $40, this time around, not so much.
        by
        Response from BemisApr 7, 2022
        Hi Jessica. Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 269032. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. BemisManufacturing
        • Verified Purchase
        Looks good and functional.
        Came together easily and it seems to have been updated. I read through the negative reviews and don't see the flexible point of failure of the child seat that others have pictured. I'm using this on a low end kochler toilet and I'm very happy with the final look.
        by
          • Recommended
          I bought this for the grandkids visits. My son...
          I bought this for the grandkids visits. My son saw it and thought it was genius..I know, I thought it was genius too and bought it for them. He wanted to know where I got. Being a firefighter, he never has time off to do stuff like this. Grandpa bought and installed one for his home. Potty training has consistency now and you can get rid of those “drop in” seats. I love these seats!!!!!!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Not durable. Planned obsolescence.
          If after a certain number of cycles one of the hinges breaks. It's happened twice now on two different seats. Also, the finish is not durable. It fades or comes off prematurely.
          by
          Response from BemisExpertDec 17, 2021
          Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 260031. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. bemis
            1 found this review helpful
            Great idea - design needs some work
            Convenient to use, my preschooler can flip his seat down himself. However, inner seat rubs and is starting to removing the finish after only 2 months of use. For the price I would have expected it to last longer or have a better design against this flaw.
            by
            Response from BemisExpertDec 1, 2021
            Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer a one-year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 258721. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products, and we look forward to hearing from you. bemis
              1 found this review helpful
              Don’t buy
              Slow close stopped working even after cleaning it and now the left hinge pops off all the time. Never had a seat break this fast or easily. It just stays open now.
              by
              Response from BemisExpertOct 19, 2021
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience with our Bemis product didn’t quite match your expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please contact customer service at 1.888.722.6488 and reference CASE#255376. We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. bemis
                Not great durability
                It looks and works good to start with but does not hold up long term. I have gone through two of these in my kids bathroom. The first one lasted a year and a half before the slow close stopped working. I though it might be a fluke and replaced it with the same model. I just replaced the second seat due to the hinge physically breaking after about a year. I will not buy another toilet seat from Bemis. Also the smaller fold down child seat does not slow close and when dropped down during use can start to chip the finish on the big toilet seat.
                by
                Response from BemisExpertSep 15, 2021
                Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to learn you have experienced issue with your seat. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products so it is unfortunate when the seat does not meet consumer's expectations. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 and reference CASE 252565 if you would like to discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you. bemis
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 1,109 reviews