#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202616493

Model # 701810A

Store SKU # 189951

Store SO SKU #189951

32 oz. Concentrate Tree and Shrub Protect with Feed

$21.20
  • Dual action formula feeds and protects against insects
  • Delivers 12 months insect protection
  • No spraying-Just mix and pour at tree base
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
sample icon
Solve Your Weed and Pest Problems
Get rid of pests and more - inside and out - with our free online tool

Product Details

About This Product

Nourish your garden while protecting it with this BioAdvanced Tree and Shrub Protect and Feed II Concentrate. Our 32 oz formula feeds plants and provides them nourishment with its slow-release feeding system that keeps them healthy. This concentrate also provides protection from insects, such as harmful caterpillars and Japanese beetles. And it is effective in getting rid of emerald ash borers and other insects. BioAdvanced Tree and Shrub Protect and Feed Concentrate II not only kills insects, it also helps prevent future infestations. Having beautiful trees and shrubs has never been easier.

Highlights

  • 12 Month Protection: With just one application, kills listed insects and prevents new infestations for up to a year
  • Insect and Pest Killer: Kills Army Worms, Japanese Beetles, Emerald Ash Borers, Adelgids, Leafminers, Aphids, Caterpillars, and more
  • Slow-Release Fertilizer: Plant food and fertilizer improves the health of your trees and shrubs
  • Systemic Protection: Protects your potted and outdoor trees and shrubs from the roots to the stem of every leaf
  • This product is applicable for the following pest types: Army Worms, Aphids, Asian Longhorned Beetles, Borers, Hemlock Woolly Adelgids, Japanese Beetles, Lace Bugs, Lily Leaf Beetles, Leafhoppers, Leaf Miners and Tip Moths, Black Vine Weevils, Mealybugs, Pine Tip or Shoot Moths, Psylla (Psyllids), Root Weevils, Thrips, Whiteflies, Woolly Adelgids
  • Collection Page
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202616493

Model # 701810A

Store SKU # 189951

Store SO SKU #189951

Specifications

Dimensions: H 10.25 in, W 4.71 in, D 2.55 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

2.55 in

Product Height (in.)

10.25 in

Product Width (in.)

4.71 in

Details

Application Type

Drench

Concentrated or Ready to Use

Concentrated

Garden Pest Location

Not for Garden Use

Included Items

Liquid Only

Indoor/Outdoor

Outdoor

Location

Garden

Organic

Non-Organic

Pack Size

1

Pest Common Name

Aphid, Beetle, Caterpillar, Fly, Grub, Japanese Beetle, Moth, Worm

Pest Control Type

Lawn Insect Control

Primary Active Ingredient

Imidacloprid

Product Weight (oz.)

32 oz

Returnable

90-Day

Safe For

Not Safe for Kids and Pets

Safe for Edibles

No

Safe for Pets

No

Questions & Answers

447Questions
caret
Q:Is this effective on the lace. bug on azalea
by|Jul 20, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:We bought this to treat scale (or aphids?) on a crape myrtle. In your other Q & A's, I see it's also designed for magnolias. Our magnolia isn't showing signs of scale (or aphids), but wonder if you recommend we apply this product as a preventative measure
by|Jul 15, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  While BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed will not repel insects, it is a great product to apply as a preventative measure, and is safe for use on magnolias. -Madison

by|Jul 17, 2024
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Do you need to remove mulch around the trees and shrubs before applying?
    by|Jul 5, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi, David. When using BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, we do recommend removing mulch from the base before applying. This will keep the mulch from absorbing the product. Once dry, the mulch can be replaced. -Madison

    by|Jul 17, 2024
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:I am in the Dallas, TX area. My crepe myrtles have Bark Scale. Today is July 3rd. Is it too late or hot (100 degrees) to use it now? Should I wait until the fall? Is it better or cheaper to use the liquid concentrate or the granules. I have 4 trees.
      by|Jul 3, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed is safe to apply any time of year as long as the ground is not frozen or water logged. There is no temperature restriction. Neither formulation of the product is more effective, it just depends how you prefer to apply. When using the liquid concentrate, your would need 1 ounce of the product for every inch of circumference around the trunk. -Madison

      by|Jul 15, 2024
        2 found this answer helpful
        Showing 1-4 of 447

        Customer Reviews

        4.6 out of 5

        • 4.6 out of 1,459 reviews
        • 93% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 1,459 reviews
        Container is mostly empty and doesn't go very far
        I understand the concept of selling by weight, but there's some real disingenuous packaging going on here. I bought the 4lb container and it was more than 50% empty. I barely made it through a single row of small shrubs following the recommended amount. This stuff is way too pricey for these sorts of shenanigans. Will be buying fertilizer by the bag from now on.
        by
        Response from BioAdvancedMay 6, 2024
        I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the amount in the container, James. Please be assured that our products are sold by weight and not by volume. In addition, we have our bottles designed to accommodate not just 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, but other BioAdvanced products. Sometimes the same bottles are used to accommodate bonus size offers. This allows us to be cost effective and keep our prices low while providing quality product to our customers. In each case, we fill based on product weight in the bottle, not the amount of available space within the bottle itself. -Madison bayer-advanced
          Has the formula changed ?
          Ive been using this for many years and up until last year the solution was a bright green color however i just purchased May 1 2024 and the solution is white and even got sudsy which was also different im very confused and concerned its not going to work as well! I gave 5 stars because of past experience i am really hoping it keeps the Japanese beetles at bay like before.
          by
          Response from BioAdvancedMay 6, 2024
          Hi, Monica! The formula of BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed has not changed. It is normal for the color to vary from white, to light beige, to green. The color can vary based on factors in manufacturing, including the temperature that the liquid was at the time that it was bottled. Please be assured that the color has no bearing on its performance. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. -Madison bayer-advanced
            • Recommended
            This was shipped to us. Either HD sent a previously opened container or Bayer needs a seal on the containers. Leaked all over everything!
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 7, 2024
            I am sorry to hear about your experience. I understand this can be very frustrating. For the quickest resolution, I recommend to contact The Home Depot Customer Service at 1-800-466-3337. Please have your order information ready upon reaching a representative. -Madison bayer-advanced
            • Verified Purchase
            Didn't work
            I was confident in this product because of all the great reviews and really excited to finally not have Japanese beetles all over my flowering shrubs this summer. However the shrubs are getting attacked! I dont know why because I followed the directions on how to apply it. I was told that once the beetles start to ingest some of the plant that they then die but they haven't. My shrubs look bad. I bought 3 bottles of this since I have a lot of shrubs. Hopefully I can get a refund and figure out why it didn't work
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 19, 2021
            Hi, Dan. That is very disappointing to hear, and I can understand why you'd be frustrated with this outcome. We'd like to see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 877-229-3724. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison BayerAdvanced
              2 found this review helpful
              Wow! Night+Day, Amazing Difference!!
              I bought BioAdvanced 12mth Tree+Shrub Protect and Feed, for my mum’s Japanese Magnolia Plants. One of which had been suffering from what I recently learned was a MASSIVE Scale infestation and Black Soot Disease. The infestation was unsightly and the plant looked pitiful. We treated her plant with this product, and in no time at all, “POOF!!” BOTH the Scale AND the Black Soot were completely GONE! Not only that, but the Japanese Magnolia Plant BLOOMED like it had not bloomed in YEARS! It looked absolutely GORGEOUS! So much so, that Neighbors stopped by just to comment on how Beautiful my mum’s Japanese Magnolia Tree Looked with its Big, Beautiful, Blooming Flowers! Unfortunately, I do not have any “After” treatment pictures, but if I can update this review later, I will attempt to take some pics and post them later (just waiting for all our rain to stop..*chuckles*)..But, Trust Me, the difference is Night & Day between “Before” and “After”, and how Sick and Pitiful the Tree was compared to how Vibrant, Lush, Blooming and Beautiful the Tree was after the treatment took effect! I constantly recommend this and BioAdvanced other related products (the one made for Fruits/Veggies, the other made for Houseplants, etc..) to other Gardeners to treat their plants, trees, houseplants, etc. and I have made those recommendations without any reservation and with absolutely confidence that person will NOT be disappointed in the Results, but will be astounded at the “Before/After” difference when using this product!
              by
                • Recommended
                Best Thing Ever
                First and most important THANK YOU for saving my Birch trees. Products is working even better than advertised, maybe even to good. The review is after applying last year and results are incredible. Trees were never been so full of leafs, it is unreal and no Japanese beetle at all. The only advice I have is, don’t wait exactly 12 months to reapply again. In my case I had to reapply 11 months and week after. Again product is awesome and your trees will Thank you. Can’t say enough Thanks to BioAdvanced team.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  4 found this review helpful
                  We received an alert last year that the Emerald Ash Borer was found 5 miles from where we live. ...
                  We received an alert last year that the Emerald Ash Borer was found 5 miles from where we live. We have used this product for our Ash And Maple trees for the second year with excellent results so far. 61 oz = tree circumference poured around base of the trees.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Amazing Results
                  Last year my 3 Ash Trees had a hard time keeping leaves on the branches, constantly falling all summer. I did some research and this product sounded promising. I applied the product as directed on 2/14/20. The trees are full of lush green leaves, AMAZING! There has been no leaf drop at all. I will continue to purchase this product and keep a supply on hand in case it becomes hard to find. Written on 4/22/20.
                  by
                  Response from BioAdvancedApr 25, 2020
                  Awesome! I am so pleased that you were able to save your ash trees! Thank you so much for sharing! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    This product saved our Magnolia tree
                    In 2015, our Magnolia tree was so infested with aphids that black pus dripping from its covered our sidewalks and driveway. We called a tree service to remove the tree but the arborist from that company recommended we try this project first and we did. Amazing results. We have treated it annually ever since and tree's magnificent blooms are a favorite in our neighborhood. I used the liquid form of the product but could only find the dry version this year (2020). No matter how much I "squeezed" to remove the top as instructed, I could NOT open it until I removed the stop tabs with a razor blade. I'm pretty strong but your packaging engineers must have gorilla strength to remove this top. That said, I won't reduce the product rating because I would have eaten the top off is necessary to get to the product inside that is what helps me tree.
                    by
                    Response from Customer CareApr 15, 2020
                    Amazing! Thank you so much for the photos! Your Magnolia tree looks gorgeous! I am very sorry to hear about your difficulty with the cap and will certainly forward your comments to the appropriate parties.
                      Saved my cedar
                      my cedar was turning brown due to a boring beetle infestation. i bought two bottles for $40. worth a shot in my mind and I had nothing to lose. few weeks later the cedar is slowly turning back to green. worth every penny.
                      by
                      Response from BioAdvancedNov 6, 2019
                      Perfect! I am so pleased to hear that you were able to save your tree! Thank you for sharing your experience! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 1,459 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Pest Common Name

                        Aphid, Beetle, Caterpillar, Fly, Grub, Japanese Beetle, Moth, Worm

                        Aphid, Beetle, Moth

                        Aphid, Japanese Beetle

                        Aphid, Japanese Beetle

                        Application Type

                        Drench

                        Granular

                        Granular

                        Granular

                        Garden Pest Location

                        Not for Garden Use

                        Flowers, Fruit & Nut Trees, Lawns, Ornamentals, Perennials, Shrubs

                        Evergreens, Fruit & Nut Trees, Ornamentals, Shade Trees, Shrubs

                        Flowers, Ornamentals, Perennials, Shrubs

                        Location

                        Garden

                        Garden

                        Garden

                        Garden

                        Safe For

                        Not Safe for Kids and Pets

                        Not Safe for Kids and Pets

                        Not Safe for Kids and Pets

                        Not Safe for Kids and Pets