#1 Home Improvement Retailer

14 in. 6.5-Amp Corded Electric Straight Shaft Single Line 2-in-1 String Grass Trimmer/Lawn Edger

$4900
  • Weed eater's POWERDRIVE Transmission prevents bogging down
  • Automatic Feed Spool AFS ensures continuous work without bumping
  • Hog comes with 1 spool of 0.065 in. AF-100 line already installed
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$4900

Product Overview

The BLACK & DECKER GH900 is ideal for trimming grass in hard to reach areas where mowers cannot cut and maintenance edging along hard surfaces. AFS automatic feed system ensures continual work without bumping or having to stop to feed the spool. This trimmer features 2-in-1 easy conversion wheeled edging- just rotate to convert from trimmer to edger.
  • PowerDrive transmission prevents bogging down in heavy grass and weeds
  • Lightweight ergonomic design with adjustable height and pivoting handle positions gives maximum comfort and control
  • 6.5 Amp motor and high torque belt drive transmission provide maximum performance when trimming through the toughest weeds, grass and overgrowth
  • Smart edge mode gives more control and a ccuracy in edge mode for straighter and cleaner edging results
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Electric String Trimmers

current product
Best Seller14 in. 6.5-Amp Corded Electric Straight Shaft Single Line 2-in-1 String Grass Trimmer/Lawn Edger
14 in. 5 Amp Corded String Trimmer14 in. 7.5-Amp Corded Electric Curved Shaft High Performance Single Line 2-in-1 String Grass Trimmer/Lawn EdgerTop Rated18 in. 10 Amp Electric Corded String Trimmer and 8 Amp Jet Fan Blower Kit
BrandBLACK+DECKERToroBLACK+DECKERRYOBI
Name14 in. 6.5-Amp Corded Electric Straight Shaft Single Line 2-in-1 String Grass Trimmer/Lawn Edger14 in. 5 Amp Corded String Trimmer14 in. 7.5-Amp Corded Electric Curved Shaft High Performance Single Line 2-in-1 String Grass Trimmer/Lawn Edger18 in. 10 Amp Electric Corded String Trimmer and 8 Amp Jet Fan Blower Kit
Price
$4900
$5227
$6900
$10900
Ratings
(2316)
(741)
(1151)
(1962)
FeaturesCord LockCord LockAntivibration,Attachment CapableAntivibration,Attachment Capable,Cord Lock,Corded
Trimmer Line TypeStringStringStringString
Line Advance SystemAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticBump
Shaft TypeStraightStraightCurvedStraight
Voltage (v)120vNo Voltage120v110v
Power TypeElectricElectricElectricElectric
Start TypeElectricPushElectricElectric
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
8.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
36.75 in
Assembled Width (in.)
4.875 in
Line Style Size
.065
Maximum cutting path diameter (in.)
14
Maximum extension cord length (ft.)
150
Recommended Line Diameter (in.)
.065
Shaft Length (in.)
18

Details

Amperage (amps)
6.5 A
Assembly Required
No
Features
Cord Lock
Head Type
Cartridge
Included
No-tool Line Replacement,Replacement Head
Line Advance System
Automatic
Minimum rated extension cord
16 gauge
Number of Trim Lines
1
Power Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
5.5 lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Shaft Type
Straight
Start Type
Electric
Tools Included
String Trimmer/Edger
Trimmer Line Type
String
Trimmer Type
Hand Held
Voltage (v)
120v

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
30 Day Money Back Guarantee 2 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 2,316 reviews
  • 69% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,316 reviews
Junk Line Feeder
Model #GH900 - Only 4-5 months of minimal use. Already it's malfunctioning. Home Depot return policy of 90 days has passed. Now have to deal with B&D customer no service. Line spool feeder not working correctly. Uses way too much line. Using line size 0.065. B&D website support is not useful for this product. Try a different string trimmer. It's inexpensive compared to other trimmers but should last at least 2-3 years, much longer than a few months without problems. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT . DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT EVEN FOR LIGHT USE.
by
Response from SBD_Product ExpertJun 4, 2021
Hi CustomerHD
Thank you for your feedback regarding model GH900. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with this product and would be more than happy to assist you with a resolution. If you would like further assistance, please email us at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case # 13391959
Thank you
Roxy
Customer Care
    5 people found this helpful
    Toy, not tool
    The trimmer is a few years old. It stopped working. Since it's out of warranty, I took it apart. As you can see, the bearing broke. The trimmer was not used that much. I do not see this as a tool, but rather a toy. Would not recommend.
    by
    Response from DewaltProductExpertAug 12, 2021
    Hi Niknam
    We appreciate your feedback on the GH900. We would like to speak to you about the experience you had. If you would like to speak to us, please contact us at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case # 13643696. I look forward to hearing from you.
    Thank you
    Roxy
    BLACK+DECKER
      6 people found this helpful
      Broke
      I've bought two of these weed eaters and both of them broke the same way. There's a little part that the string spool sit's on that break's off and the string just come out. I have cuts all over my legs because of it.
      by
      Response from DewaltProductExpertAug 13, 2021
      Patti27
      We appreciate your feedback on the GH900. We would like to speak to you about the experience you had. If you would like to speak to us, please contact us at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case # 13649649. I look forward to hearing from you.
      Thank you
      Roxy
      BLACK+DECKER
        10 people found this helpful
        Pictures added
        I wanted to add some pics of the worn thru cap. These caps are only lasting me 2-3 hours. At $4.97 each this is not cheap! B&D you need to improve these caps with thicker plastic or metal bottom Otherwise a nice weed whip
        by
          8 people found this helpful
          Burnt Out Three Extension Cords
          I am on my 4th weedeater, last exactly just over 2 year warranty. I just thought maybe that is the time frame it should last. I have no idea why it is melting where I plug in cord on weedeater. I can smell it heating up, I could barely unplug because of overheating and melting. Only happens close to two year time frame. My first Black and Decker weedeater years ago I had no problem. I can see reading reviews I am not only on with this problem.
          by
          Response from DewaltProductExpertAug 17, 2021
          Hello
          We appreciate your feedback. We would like to speak to you about the experience you had. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com and include a brief description of the issue you are having along with your contact information.
          We look forward to hearing from you.
          Thank you
          BLACK+DECKER
            15 people found this helpful
            Works Great!
            I bought this Trimmer last month and I keep falling in love with it. It is really simple to use and doesn’t take long to do my front and back yard. The only problem is the line is not that long but other than that my yard looks great.
            by
              • Recommended
              Uses a LOT of line
              Nutshell: Works great when replaced line is wound on precisely, however it uses too much and leaves bits all over the place. I was excited about a lot of things: ease of assembly, ease of use, that the length of it was adjustable for us short folk, and that it came with a spool of string, ready to go! However, I ran out of line in about 15-20 minutes. I rewound some line on and found out quickly that being precise with winding it is VERY important. What was good enough for my old weedeater was NOT okay for this one. I carefully started over and it worked much better, however the autofeed kicks out too much line, leaving plastic string all over the ground as well as being wasteful and time-consuming to keep replacing.
              by
                31 people found this helpful
                Great trimmer
                I purchased this yesterday and I am quite impressed. I have about 80ft in front of a newly built home that has rocks everywhere. Because of the new build and the soil being placed in front of my home I have a lot of weeds. This trimmer not only cut everything down in its path. Rocks were no match for it. It was easy to use, lightweight and cut down everything but also allowed me to move around things I wanted to keep up. I have arthritis so sometimes these trimmers are too heavy for me when you add those rechargeable batteries. My arms did not hurt after using this.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  9 people found this helpful
                  Great trimmer
                  I purchased this yesterday and I am quite impressed. I have about 80ft in front of a newly built home that has rocks everywhere. Because of the new build and the soil being placed in front of my home I have a lot of weeds. This trimmer not only cut everything down in its path. Rocks were no match for it. It was easy to use, lightweight and cut down everything but also allowed me to move around things I wanted to keep up. I have arthritis so sometimes these trimmers are too heavy for me when you add those rechargeable batteries. My arms did not hurt after using this.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    4 people found this helpful
                    Great trimmer
                    I purchased this yesterday and I am quite impressed. I have about 80ft in front of a newly built home that has rocks everywhere. Because of the new build and the soil being placed in front of my home I have a lot of weeds. This trimmer not only cut everything down in its path. Rocks were no match for it. It was easy to use, lightweight and cut down everything but also allowed me to move around things I wanted to keep up. I have arthritis so sometimes these trimmers are too heavy for me when you add those rechargeable batteries. My arms did not hurt after using this.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-10 of 2,316 reviews